Advertisement

Bank Australia debit card reviews

Bank Australia
Bank Australia's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.3 / 10

based on 58 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from Bank Australia

Recent Bank Australia debit card reviews

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Everyday Access Everyday Access review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Commonwealth Bank aim to please

I'm very, very happy with Commonwealth Bank. I've been with Commonwealth Bank for over 20 years

Full review

I'm very, very happy with Commonwealth Bank. I've been with Commonwealth Bank for over 20 years

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rebecca, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Everyday Access Everyday Access review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Great bank never any problems

Full review

Great bank never any problems

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nikky, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Everyday Access Everyday Access review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great

I like the credit union bank because it's not out to make huge profits .

Full review

I like the credit union bank because it's not out to make huge profits .

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Rona, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Debit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great bank, recommend to others

It is a very trust worthy provider with great customer service.

Full review

It is a very trust worthy provider with great customer service.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jesse, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Everyday Access Everyday Access review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic

I love my bank and I've been with them for 30 years .

Full review

I love my bank and I've been with them for 30 years .

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

Less

Steven, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Everyday Access Everyday Access review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly service and there for their members.

I like this bank because the service is brilliant, always helpful. They certainly aren't after huge profit they are there for their members. I feel I can trust them.

Full review

I like this bank because the service is brilliant, always helpful. They certainly aren't after huge profit they are there for their members. I feel I can trust them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anne, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Debit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good customer service

good

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Ray, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Everyday Access Everyday Access review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good

They look after their customer. they have excellent staff at my branch Very trustworthy

Full review

They look after their customer. they have excellent staff at my branch Very trustworthy

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Margaret, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Debit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

excellent

Excellent service.

Full review

Excellent service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chemene, , reviewed almost 5 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Everyday Access Everyday Access review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service, good rates, no excessive charges

I have been a member of Bank MECU for longer than I can remember. They have always been easy to deal with, have a great range of services, competitive rates, friendly and extremely competent staff and last but not least, no over the top bank charges.

Full review

I have been a member of Bank MECU for longer than I can remember. They have always been easy to deal with, have a great range of services, competitive rates, friendly and extremely competent staff and last but not least, no over the top bank charges.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joanne, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Debit Card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Excellent bank

Does everything I need.

Full review

Does everything I need.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Matt, , reviewed over 5 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A great place to bank

They are always ready to help with any and all of my banking needs. The staff are friendly and remember who you are.

Full review

They are always ready to help with any and all of my banking needs. The staff are friendly and remember who you are.

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alan, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Everyday Access Everyday Access review

Overall rating   8 / 10

A former credit union- the customer is always No 1

Bank mecu is a terrific bank. This year, $500 was stolen by security fraud from my visa account. The bank dealt with this immediately and professionally. I was able to redeem the stolen money. My only issue with debit cards is that theft is...

Full review

Bank mecu is a terrific bank. This year, $500 was stolen by security fraud from my visa account. The bank dealt with this immediately and professionally. I was able to redeem the stolen money. My only issue with debit cards is that theft is obvious. They should be used with caution when making online purchases. I love my debit card and the freedom it provides. I have no quarrel with the bank only the thieves who lurk in cyber world!

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Debit Card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Cheap, only 1.50 fee monthly

I think everyone should have one.

Full review

I think everyone should have one.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Hazel, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Everyday Access Everyday Access review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Best customer service and competitive credit union

I would absolutely recommend MECU to anyone. The staff are friendly, rates are competitive and I know they will look after me if they see me.

Full review

I would absolutely recommend MECU to anyone. The staff are friendly, rates are competitive and I know they will look after me if they see me.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

James, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 933 Suncorp debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 102 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 0.75% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Payment Ring

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 0.75% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.75% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and MasterCard debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 844 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.8

    Based on 112 MyState Bank debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 3575 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement