Thumbnail icon for Bank Australia

Bank Australia Debit card reviews

Overall rating
8.3/10
Price
7.7/10
Features
6.9/10
Customer service
8.6/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
8.5/10
Based on 58 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank Australia debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank Australia Everyday Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Commonwealth Bank aim to please

    I'm very, very happy with Commonwealth Bank. I've been with Commonwealth Bank for over 20 years

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rebecca, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Bank Australia Everyday Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great

    Great bank never any problems

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nikky, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Bank Australia Everyday Access review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great

    I like the credit union bank because it's not out to make huge profits .

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Rona, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bank Australia Debit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great bank, recommend to others

    It is a very trust worthy provider with great customer service.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jesse, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Bank Australia Everyday Access review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Fantastic

    I love my bank and I've been with them for 30 years .

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Less
    Steven, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Bank Australia Everyday Access review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Friendly service and there for their members.

    I like this bank because the service is brilliant, always helpful. They certainly aren't after huge profit they are there for their members. I feel I can trust them.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anne, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Bank Australia Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good customer service

    good

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Ray, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Bank Australia Everyday Access review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good

    They look after their customer. they have excellent staff at my branch Very trustworthy

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Margaret, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Bank Australia Debit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    excellent

    Excellent service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Chemene, , reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Bank Australia Everyday Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service, good rates, no excessive charges

    I have been a member of Bank MECU for longer than I can remember. They have always been easy to deal with, have a great range of services, competitive rates, friendly and extremely competent staff and last but not least, no over the top bank charges.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Joanne, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank Australia Debit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Excellent bank

    Does everything I need.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Matt, , reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank Australia Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    A great place to bank

    They are always ready to help with any and all of my banking needs. The staff are friendly and remember who you are.

    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alan, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Bank Australia Everyday Access review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    A former credit union- the customer is always No 1

    Bank mecu is a terrific bank. This year, $500 was stolen by security fraud from my visa account. The bank dealt with this immediately and professionally. I was able to redeem the stolen money. My only issue with debit cards is that theft is obvious. They should be used with caution when making online purchases. I love my debit card and the freedom it provides. I have no quarrel with the bank only the thieves who lurk in cyber world!

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Bank Australia Debit Card review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Cheap, only 1.50 fee monthly

    I think everyone should have one.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Hazel, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Bank Australia Everyday Access review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Best customer service and competitive credit union

    I would absolutely recommend MECU to anyone. The staff are friendly, rates are competitive and I know they will look after me if they see me.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    James, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Easy Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Payment Ring
      what kind of card
      Debit Mastercard

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      what kind of card
      Debit Mastercard

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.