Bank Australia debit card reviews

Bank Australia
Bank Australia's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.5 / 10

based on 17 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from Bank Australia

Recent Bank Australia debit card reviews

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Everyday Access debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Commonwealth Bank aim to please

I'm very, very happy with Commonwealth Bank. I've been with Commonwealth Bank for over 20 years

Full review

I'm very, very happy with Commonwealth Bank. I've been with Commonwealth Bank for over 20 years

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rebecca (ACT), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Everyday Access debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Great bank never any problems

Full review

Great bank never any problems

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nikky (VIC), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Everyday Access debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great

I like the credit union bank because it's not out to make huge profits .

Full review

I like the credit union bank because it's not out to make huge profits .

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Rona (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great bank, recommend to others

It is a very trust worthy provider with great customer service.

Full review

It is a very trust worthy provider with great customer service.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jesse (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Everyday Access debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic

I love my bank and I've been with them for 30 years .

Full review

I love my bank and I've been with them for 30 years .

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Steven (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Everyday Access debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly service and there for their members.

I like this bank because the service is brilliant, always helpful. They certainly aren't after huge profit they are there for their members. I feel I can trust them.

Full review

I like this bank because the service is brilliant, always helpful. They certainly aren't after huge profit they are there for their members. I feel I can trust them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anne (VIC), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Everyday Access debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service, good rates, no excessive charges

I have been a member of Bank MECU for longer than I can remember. They have always been easy to deal with, have a great range of services, competitive rates, friendly and extremely competent staff and last but not least, no over the top bank charges.

Full review

I have been a member of Bank MECU for longer than I can remember. They have always been easy to deal with, have a great range of services, competitive rates, friendly and extremely competent staff and last but not least, no over the top bank charges.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joanne (VIC), reviewed about 3 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Excellent bank

Does everything I need.

Full review

Does everything I need.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Matt , reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A great place to bank

They are always ready to help with any and all of my banking needs. The staff are friendly and remember who you are.

Full review

They are always ready to help with any and all of my banking needs. The staff are friendly and remember who you are.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alan (VIC), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Everyday Access debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

A former credit union- the customer is always No 1

Bank mecu is a terrific bank. This year, $500 was stolen by security fraud from my visa account. The bank dealt with this immediately and professionally. I was able to redeem the stolen money. My only issue with debit cards is that theft is...

Full review

Bank mecu is a terrific bank. This year, $500 was stolen by security fraud from my visa account. The bank dealt with this immediately and professionally. I was able to redeem the stolen money. My only issue with debit cards is that theft is obvious. They should be used with caution when making online purchases. I love my debit card and the freedom it provides. I have no quarrel with the bank only the thieves who lurk in cyber world!

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed about 4 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Cheap, only 1.50 fee monthly

I think everyone should have one.

Full review

I think everyone should have one.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Hazel (VIC), reviewed about 4 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Everyday Access debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Best customer service and competitive credit union

I would absolutely recommend MECU to anyone. The staff are friendly, rates are competitive and I know they will look after me if they see me.

Full review

I would absolutely recommend MECU to anyone. The staff are friendly, rates are competitive and I know they will look after me if they see me.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

James (VIC), reviewed about 4 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Everyday Access debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome in general

Because it's not a bank! It's a credit union.

Full review

Because it's not a bank! It's a credit union.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed about 4 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Everyday Access debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

This really is MY bank

I like being part of a credit union... I have a share in the business and they are out to make it work for the people who and use the bank.

Full review

I like being part of a credit union... I have a share in the business and they are out to make it work for the people who and use the bank.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed about 4 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very competitive with other banks

Ease of their phone banking and their friendly counter service.

Full review

Ease of their phone banking and their friendly counter service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed about 4 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Everyday Access debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service and variety of products

Bankmecu are there for everyone. The products offered are comparable if not better than the other big banks. The customer service is professional.

Full review

Bankmecu are there for everyone. The products offered are comparable if not better than the other big banks. The customer service is professional.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A unique personal service

Having been a member of the MECU "family" almost since its inception (I have a very low membership no.) I know just how good its service is. Information is always at your fingertips. All you need to do is login to their website or ring to be...

Full review

Having been a member of the MECU "family" almost since its inception (I have a very low membership no.) I know just how good its service is. Information is always at your fingertips. All you need to do is login to their website or ring to be answered by a friendly and knowlegeable person. They always give the impression that nothing is too much trouble.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Everyday Access debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Customer focus a great feature

Share the returns with all the members.

Full review

Share the returns with all the members.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Everyday Access debit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Put people before profits

This credit union is not interested in people just profits. I have proven this by requesting a loan after being with them for many years and got a rejection. After problems with my swipe card I asked to have it removed because I had no say in it...

Full review

This credit union is not interested in people just profits. I have proven this by requesting a loan after being with them for many years and got a rejection. After problems with my swipe card I asked to have it removed because I had no say in it being put there in the first place. This was also rejected.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Jennifer (VIC), reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Everyday Access debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great service & competitive features

Rewards loyalty not excessive fees. As accessible to me as if I lived in large city- I am in regional area. If I've had a problem with anyone or any transaction always helpful & they are Australians in Australia at their Call Centre.

Full review

Rewards loyalty not excessive fees. As accessible to me as if I lived in large city- I am in regional area. If I've had a problem with anyone or any transaction always helpful & they are Australians in Australia at their Call Centre.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Viv (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Versatility and safety

The debit cards are a great way to spend money that you do have in flexible environments, such as the internet and other places that credit cards are accepted, you just need to review account fees on a regular basis because this can fluctuate from...

Full review

The debit cards are a great way to spend money that you do have in flexible environments, such as the internet and other places that credit cards are accepted, you just need to review account fees on a regular basis because this can fluctuate from time to time.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

My money anywhere, anytime

I like my debit card, it's my money and the freedom of use as a credit card.

Full review

I like my debit card, it's my money and the freedom of use as a credit card.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Rates and services second to none

Customer service rating one, pleasant manners and cannot do enough for their clients. I have been a member for some 30 odd years and they still surprise me with their extraordinary service.

Full review

Customer service rating one, pleasant manners and cannot do enough for their clients. I have been a member for some 30 odd years and they still surprise me with their extraordinary service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Everyday Access debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great rates and service

I have been a member of bankmecu for over 15 years, they have always been helpful with any requests and been helpful with any questions I have had.

Full review

I have been a member of bankmecu for over 15 years, they have always been helpful with any requests and been helpful with any questions I have had.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Donnale (NSW), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

alls well

Everything is fine here

Full review

Everything is fine here

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Ruth (VIC), reviewed over 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    None

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    NAB, rediATM

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 1662 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, Commonwealth

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    ANZ

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1842 ANZ debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top