Bank of Melbourne logo

Bank of Melbourne Bank account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 188 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank of Melbourne bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account

    Security.

    I like this bank as my account is always safe.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Angelo, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Bank Account

    love my bank

    no bank chargers

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    William, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Bank Account

    Great customer support

    I love the customer support, you are never made to feel rushed no matter how many questions you may have and they are always friendly.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Danielle, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne

    Easy to use

    This bank is super easy to use as a student! Was my first bank account and loved it.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kristina, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne

    See your spending vs earnings each month.

    Pros - Love the (new? Just found it a few months ago, anyway) feature that lets you see the breakdown of your income/expenses each month and with a little bar that shows you if you spent more than you earned or vice versa at the top. Really great for keeping yourself in check. - Zero fees for keeping it running. - Aesthetically pleasing, modern interface on the app. Cons - Recently getting annoyed with how every time I make an identical payment to a bank account (just a transfer from one account to another within BOM of which I own both) I have to enter a security number. It's my own account so it's not like I'm stealing from myself? It's just a system I have to "pay myself" for being productive.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Emily, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account

    Bank of Melbourne is the BOM!

    Love Bank of Melbourne, I always get great service and support from BoM, we have most of our banking with them and our mortgage. Always get good value for money, we have our individual and joint complete freedom account with BOM along with our joint credit card account. Best feature of the complete freedom account is the visa debit card and the now zero dollar monthly fee. BOM also have an awesome banking app that allows us to do most of our banking on the go! A very satisfied customer.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ben, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Bank Account

    IVANHOE branch is efficient clean and well placed

    Went to the Bank of Melb Ivanhoe branch, very convenient and efficient branch. Moved from westpac to this branch even though they are owned by the same company. They are in best position in Ivanhoe and very pleasant branch to do our banking.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lucinda, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account

    Simply serviced accounts

    Inexperienced branch staff sometimes unable to fulfill requests on a simple account. But very friendly staff.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nicole, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Bank Account

    Very happy.

    I like my bank as I was recently scammed and was very lucky to receive the full amount back. Very happy.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Janice, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account

    Amazing Bank, my go to for cash!

    I really love this bank. The people who work there are really helpful and provide great services. The pros are that they are really close to me so no wasted petrol and that they are really kind. There isn't really a con except for the hygiene, sometimes the pin pad is dirty.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Justine, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account

    Easy to open and access at all times, trustworthy.

    Not needed to go into the branch did it online easy, and my card was delivered quickly. I can access my account from home, from their app and protected securely.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rachael, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account

    A very helpful person.

    Ben has been very helpful to me because he verified my ID with the ID I emailed him also he took the block off my concession account and he organised a Visa Debit Card for me as well.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Matthew, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne

    Very easy to start and great customer service.

    It is very easy to access your account and add or withdraw. But I don't find the bank to be very trustworthy. If people are interested in The Bank Of Melbourne I would recommend it because is very easy to access and start.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kon, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account

    Really good.

    I am really happy with this account, it is easy to use and I'm very pleased with their customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Annie, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Bank Account

    Good overall.

    Staff are friendly, branches are well presented, products are good.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mark, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Snap Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 98 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.