Thumbnail icon for Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Bank account reviews

Overall rating
8.2/10
Price
7.5/10
Features
7.1/10
Customer service
8.2/10
Convenience
8.2/10
Trust
8.2/10
Based on 180 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank of Melbourne bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank of Melbourne Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very happy.

    I like my bank as I was recently scammed and was very lucky to receive the full amount back. Very happy.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Janice, Victoria, reviewed 12 days ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Amazing Bank, my go to for cash!

    I really love this bank. The people who work there are really helpful and provide great services. The pros are that they are really close to me so no wasted petrol and that they are really kind. There isn't really a con except for the hygiene, sometimes the pin pad is dirty.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Justine, Victoria, reviewed 15 days ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy to open and access at all times, trustworthy.

    Not needed to go into the branch did it online easy, and my card was delivered quickly. I can access my account from home, from their app and protected securely.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rachael, Victoria, reviewed 17 days ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Student and Under 21s Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Very easy to start and great customer service.

    It is very easy to access your account and add or withdraw. But I don't find the bank to be very trustworthy. If people are interested in The Bank Of Melbourne I would recommend it because is very easy to access and start.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Kon, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Really good.

    I am really happy with this account, it is easy to use and I'm very pleased with their customer service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Annie, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good overall.

    Staff are friendly, branches are well presented, products are good.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Sometimes my account has been overdrawn and I have been charged a fee. I have rung them and they have reversed charge with no hassles.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gabrielle, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive premiums and great customer service.

    I like this bank because they are always helpful.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Despina, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Bank Account review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Every day account.

    Very little support and no rewards.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Denise, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    As good as a bank can be.

    Great customer service, excellent ATMs.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent online banking experience.

    No bells and whistles with this account, but very happy with the ease of use with our accounts online which is exactly what we wanted.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Bec, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great.

    I have no trouble with the bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kathryn, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good bank.

    Very good!

    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great app, but don’t feel valued as a customer.

    My favourite thing about Bank of Melbourne is there's an app for online banking and it’s fantastic. There is no rewards program however and I don’t feel too valued as a customer.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Rebecca, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good account and good service.

    Have loyalty and trust in BOM, have had an account with them for a very long time. All features you would expect in an account and good customer service from the bank. Also great online and mobile app features to block or cancel card. Only downside is that there is no Apple Pay yet.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Benjamin, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Access Advantage

      account fee
      $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 104 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.