Bank of Melbourne bank account reviews

Bank of Melbourne
Bank of Melbourne's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.2 / 10

based on 161 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Bank of Melbourne

Recent Bank of Melbourne bank account reviews

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good

Customer service is pretty good and the staff are super helpful.

Full review

Customer service is pretty good and the staff are super helpful.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Divayini, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Student and Under 21s Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Recommend to everyone

Amazing bank. Everyone should bank with them.

Full review

Amazing bank. Everyone should bank with them.

Less

Maax, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing

Awesome bank, has always been there when I go into ask for any help or clarification.

Full review

Awesome bank, has always been there when I go into ask for any help or clarification.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Very inconvenient

Shame there's no branches in Tasmania or a way to deposit from down there.

Full review

Shame there's no branches in Tasmania or a way to deposit from down there.

    Price   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Linda, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy to use. Very useful

I have had nothing but awesome help from my bank branch. They are super friendly and know me by my name as I get to the counter. Their internet site is easy to use. Totally recommend them.

Full review

I have had nothing but awesome help from my bank branch. They are super friendly and know me by my name as I get to the counter. Their internet site is easy to use. Totally recommend them.

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great prices and customer service.

Trustworthy and easy to use. Their staff are friendly and help you with whatever your banking needs are.

Full review

Trustworthy and easy to use. Their staff are friendly and help you with whatever your banking needs are.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Terry, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account bank account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Looking for new visa account

The bank has many outlets and they don't charge fees for using linked ATMs but they have charged me for a dud check I never banked and also my account has been hacked with new accounts being added. I am not impressed.

Full review

The bank has many outlets and they don't charge fees for using linked ATMs but they have charged me for a dud check I never banked and also my account has been hacked with new accounts being added. I am not impressed.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

David, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great business

Great company.

Full review

Great company.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kelly, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Happy customer!

Love Bank Of Melbourne.

Full review

Love Bank Of Melbourne.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jo, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good

Good bank

Full review

Good bank

Less

Mathew, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

Best bank I've been with.

Full review

Best bank I've been with.

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michael, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

It's alright what I need it for

I need somewhere for my pension to go.

Full review

I need somewhere for my pension to go.

    Features   0 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Andrew, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Big fan

Have had no problems with the Bank of Melbourne.

Full review

Have had no problems with the Bank of Melbourne.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Hannah, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne bank account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Don't like the delayed transactions

My pension from Centrelink does not appear immediately into my bank account on the day that its due. Yet other pensioners who bank with other banks can access their payments with their bank within the very first hour at the very start of the day...

Full review

My pension from Centrelink does not appear immediately into my bank account on the day that its due. Yet other pensioners who bank with other banks can access their payments with their bank within the very first hour at the very start of the day their pension is paid straight after midnight. At times its been very inconvenient having to wait til 6am as there's been times I've needed to access my funds immediately for many reasons like accomodation, medicine and food.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Maria, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good online presence

Good online presence

Full review

Good online presence

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Charlotte, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00$0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account before 30 June 2019

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1048 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Payment Ring

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 974 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Everyday Access

    Bank Australia Everyday Access

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Atm networks: rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.05% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.10% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited transactions from phone, internet, network ATM, BPay, EFTPOS, Bank@Post and counter deposits.
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 115 Bank Australia bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3614 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 92 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top