Advertisement

Bank of Melbourne bank account reviews

Bank of Melbourne
Bank of Melbourne's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.2 / 10

based on 161 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Bank of Melbourne

Recent Bank of Melbourne bank account reviews

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good

Customer service is pretty good and the staff are super helpful.

Full review

Customer service is pretty good and the staff are super helpful.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Divayini, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Student and Under 21s Account Complete Freedom Student and Under 21s Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Recommend to everyone

Amazing bank. Everyone should bank with them.

Full review

Amazing bank. Everyone should bank with them.

Less

Maax, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing

Awesome bank, has always been there when I go into ask for any help or clarification.

Full review

Awesome bank, has always been there when I go into ask for any help or clarification.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Bank Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Very inconvenient

Shame there's no branches in Tasmania or a way to deposit from down there.

Full review

Shame there's no branches in Tasmania or a way to deposit from down there.

    Price   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Linda, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account Complete Freedom Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy to use. Very useful

I have had nothing but awesome help from my bank branch. They are super friendly and know me by my name as I get to the counter. Their internet site is easy to use. Totally recommend them.

Full review

I have had nothing but awesome help from my bank branch. They are super friendly and know me by my name as I get to the counter. Their internet site is easy to use. Totally recommend them.

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Bank Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great prices and customer service.

Trustworthy and easy to use. Their staff are friendly and help you with whatever your banking needs are.

Full review

Trustworthy and easy to use. Their staff are friendly and help you with whatever your banking needs are.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Terry, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account Complete Freedom Account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Looking for new visa account

The bank has many outlets and they don't charge fees for using linked ATMs but they have charged me for a dud check I never banked and also my account has been hacked with new accounts being added. I am not impressed.

Full review

The bank has many outlets and they don't charge fees for using linked ATMs but they have charged me for a dud check I never banked and also my account has been hacked with new accounts being added. I am not impressed.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

David, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account Complete Freedom Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great business

Great company.

Full review

Great company.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kelly, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Happy customer!

Love Bank Of Melbourne.

Full review

Love Bank Of Melbourne.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jo, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good

Good bank

Full review

Good bank

Less

Mathew, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account Complete Freedom Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

Best bank I've been with.

Full review

Best bank I've been with.

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michael, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account Complete Freedom Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

It's alright what I need it for

I need somewhere for my pension to go.

Full review

I need somewhere for my pension to go.

    Features   0 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Andrew, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account Complete Freedom Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Big fan

Have had no problems with the Bank of Melbourne.

Full review

Have had no problems with the Bank of Melbourne.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Hannah, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Bank Account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Don't like the delayed transactions

My pension from Centrelink does not appear immediately into my bank account on the day that its due. Yet other pensioners who bank with other banks can access their payments with their bank within the very first hour at the very start of the day...

Full review

My pension from Centrelink does not appear immediately into my bank account on the day that its due. Yet other pensioners who bank with other banks can access their payments with their bank within the very first hour at the very start of the day their pension is paid straight after midnight. At times its been very inconvenient having to wait til 6am as there's been times I've needed to access my funds immediately for many reasons like accomodation, medicine and food.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Maria, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account Complete Freedom Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good online presence

Good online presence

Full review

Good online presence

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Charlotte, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1049 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.4

    Based on 79 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.0% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Payment Ring

    interest rate

    1.00% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.0% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, Commonwealth
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 1.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and MasterCard debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 977 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Everyday Basics

    Suncorp Everyday Basics

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1049 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 95 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement