Thumbnail icon for Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Bank account reviews

Overall rating
8.2/10
Price
7.5/10
Features
7.1/10
Customer service
8.2/10
Convenience
8.2/10
Trust
8.2/10
Based on 182 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank of Melbourne bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Bank of Melbourne is the BOM!

    Love Bank of Melbourne, I always get great service and support from BoM, we have most of our banking with them and our mortgage. Always get good value for money, we have our individual and joint complete freedom account with BOM along with our joint credit card account. Best feature of the complete freedom account is the visa debit card and the now zero dollar monthly fee. BOM also have an awesome banking app that allows us to do most of our banking on the go! A very satisfied customer.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ben, New South Wales, reviewed 11 days ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    IVANHOE branch is efficient clean and well placed

    Went to the Bank of Melb Ivanhoe branch, very convenient and efficient branch. Moved from westpac to this branch even though they are owned by the same company. They are in best position in Ivanhoe and very pleasant branch to do our banking.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Lucinda, Victoria, reviewed 13 days ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Simply serviced accounts

    Inexperienced branch staff sometimes unable to fulfill requests on a simple account. But very friendly staff.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Nicole, Victoria, reviewed 15 days ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very happy.

    I like my bank as I was recently scammed and was very lucky to receive the full amount back. Very happy.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Janice, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Amazing Bank, my go to for cash!

    I really love this bank. The people who work there are really helpful and provide great services. The pros are that they are really close to me so no wasted petrol and that they are really kind. There isn't really a con except for the hygiene, sometimes the pin pad is dirty.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Justine, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy to open and access at all times, trustworthy.

    Not needed to go into the branch did it online easy, and my card was delivered quickly. I can access my account from home, from their app and protected securely.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rachael, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Student and Under 21s Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Very easy to start and great customer service.

    It is very easy to access your account and add or withdraw. But I don't find the bank to be very trustworthy. If people are interested in The Bank Of Melbourne I would recommend it because is very easy to access and start.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Kon, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Really good.

    I am really happy with this account, it is easy to use and I'm very pleased with their customer service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Annie, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good overall.

    Staff are friendly, branches are well presented, products are good.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Sometimes my account has been overdrawn and I have been charged a fee. I have rung them and they have reversed charge with no hassles.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gabrielle, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive premiums and great customer service.

    I like this bank because they are always helpful.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Despina, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Bank Account review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Every day account.

    Very little support and no rewards.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Denise, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    As good as a bank can be.

    Great customer service, excellent ATMs.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent online banking experience.

    No bells and whistles with this account, but very happy with the ease of use with our accounts online which is exactly what we wanted.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Bec, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great.

    I have no trouble with the bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kathryn, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • & Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 103 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.