Bank of Melbourne logo

Bank of Melbourne Bank account customer reviews

Overall rating
8.2/10
Price
7.5/10
Features
7.1/10
Customer service
8.2/10
Convenience
8.1/10
Trust
8.2/10
Based on 206 Bank of Melbourne bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Bank of Melbourne bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account

    Trustworthy

    App lacks advanced features Easy to use and trustworthy

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chloe, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account

    Best bank ever

    I love bank of melbourne aka St George bank. I have a cute purple card, received excellent customer service and I also think the people at this bank truly care about their customers well being

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jami, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account

    Bank of Melbourne is the best

    I have been a Westpac customer all my life and gave moved to bank of Melbourne about five years ago. Since then I've remortgaged with another bank due to a better deal however all my accounts still remain with bank of Melbourne. Easy to use banking app. Able to open as many accounts without fees that I like. Fantastic and quick customer service every time. Able to do everything on the app like.order a new card, report a lost card etc.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Effie, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Bank Account

    Good bank overall. Competitive interest rate.

    Had good interest rate on home loan. Customer service is quick to access via phone.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stephanie, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account

    Online services consistently unavailable

    Bank of Melbourne has a lot to explain to us customers in regards to services being unavailable consistently. Then closing down branches left right and centre not being able to find a bank of Melbourne ATM anywhere. I find the customer service in order to get you to sign up is fantastic but once I’ve got you they couldn’t care less and that’s where the customer service is Nolan void. Years ago bank of Melbourne used to be a reasonable bank to bank with now days there at the bottom of the ladder. And personally I think I’ll be going back to Westpac.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ashleigh, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account

    Great bank account for the everyday Australian

    It's a great bank for the everyday Australian easy to set up and you can add a savings account to it. The card itself is awesome it stands out when I take it out.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Bank Account

    Excellent online banking app.

    I love how easy the online banking platform is. If I get caught short at the register I can easily transfer between my accounts with funds being moved instantly. I can even have balances available on my smart watch.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mechelle, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Bank Account

    Overall excellent

    Excellent customer service both over the phone and in branch. Online banking site could be made a bit easier to find things but overall Bank of Melbourne has been excellent. They even provide a no fee account for people on Centrelink payments.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tracey, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account

    Bank of Melbourne in Melbourne

    Hi I enjoy being with Bank Of Melbourne Even got family members to join Honestly very easy going and fast with action !

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sema, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account

    Easy to use mobile app, great travelling offers.

    I find that their mobile app is easy to navigate and use. They offer a worldwide wallet which comes with two cards to use when travelling overseas, it has no hidden costs, charges no exchange rates or anything.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Felicity, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account

    Easy to use online banking !

    The branch is local and the friendliness and helpfulness of staff when setting up the account was excellent. The app is easy to use. I like that I can rename accounts.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Caroline, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account

    AMAZING customer service

    We started banking with Bank of Melbourne in 2021 and we love how great the customer service is!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nikola, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account

    Don’t use them

    This use to be a great bank. Then Westpac took it over. Over the years it’s getting worst. They kept closing bank and hard to find ATM.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Barry, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Complete Freedom Account

    Access to online banking

    I was locked out from my account and couldn't log on. Calling service Desk I was able to get back in quickly and the service was great

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Zani, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Bank Account

    Iz Bank of Melbourne, Iz good.

    The Bank of Melbourne has been great. When I was a kid my mum made a bank account with them for me, and even though at the time I had no choice in the matter I'm really grateful that she chose them. Each time I've had an issue, The Bank of Melbourne has always been incredibly helpful. The stronger my financial literacy has become the more I have been impressed with them.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chloe, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, PayTo
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Spend Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, Fitbit Pay, Garmin Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 107 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.