Thumbnail icon for Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Credit card reviews

Overall rating
7.4/10
Price
6.7/10
Features
6.2/10
Customer service
7.3/10
Convenience
7.4/10
Trust
7.5/10
Based on 131 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured credit card from Bank of Melbourne

Vertigo

Purchase rate
0% p.a. for 7 months then 13.99% p.a.
Balance transfer rate
0% p.a. for 22 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.50% balance transfer fee)
Annual fee
$55 $0 in the first year
Rewards program

Promoted

Recent Bank of Melbourne credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank of Melbourne Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Bad.

    Fees are too high, interest rates on credit cards have never been reduced at all.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Stephen, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Poor service.

    Don't use this bank, they have very poor uneducated staff.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Smithy, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Vertigo review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Bank of Melbourne Support Review

    I have been with BOM for more than 10 years and it has been great but as soon as I have spotted an unauthorised transaction on the Visa account, I have contacted the fraud support to assist the case and believe or not I had to be out of pocket about $410 for something that I didn't authorise. The support was very aggressive and unprofessional, standing their ground, talking all over me, that I had to ask, can I please say something? after trying to have a polite conversation. I will now cancel my account and go elsewhere not related to this corporation because I suppose that it's the same support team handling the enquiries. I would never think that a bank can be so greedy and rather lose a long-term client than handle their issues the proper way. Also, the mobile app its clustered with glitches and maybe that is a reason that I got scammed as well. I also offered to send screenshots of the mobile app to show that this may have been the way that the account got hacked but they didn't want know and wash their hands with it and left me out of pocket even though they are insured on those type of transaction issues. I am waiting on the new card to pay off my balance and move on and no member of my family will have any more interaction with this bank. Thank god was only $410. Bad policies and practice to handle customer support.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Carmine, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Amplify Classic (Amplify Rewards) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Really good customer service and good looking card

    I like the Bank of Melbourne because relatives use it, it is efficient and easy to use. Great customer service from inside the branch.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rachael, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne No Annual Fee review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Nothing special.

    Card is okay. It’s linked to my home loan but I'll change products when I refinance and go back to my existing bank.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Rochelle, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Amplify Signature (Amplify Rewards) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great card for fee and awesome sign up incentive

    Great perks for annual fee. Have not had any issues with the card and point bonus upon sign up was really handy too!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Edwin, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Vertigo Platinum review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Worst bank ever.

    Worst bank ever. Horrible customer service and long hold times.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Mathew, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Vertigo review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Customer service needs to be fine tuned.

    The application process is complex and often you get two different outcomes whether it be an application for new or increase.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Karen, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Credit Card review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Helpful and ready to offer relevant products.

    They offer in person service, and are always looking to make improvements.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Stacey, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Vertigo review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Fits my purpose and I cannot complain.

    When I applied for this card they were very helpful and it's easy to check your expenditure and other info online.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne No Annual Fee review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good customer service.

    I am happy to bank with Bank of Melbourne. Have been a customer for over 5 years. Includes a home loan too. Competitive interest rate, banking fees are ok. Mainly less hassle.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Saleela, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Amplify Classic (Amplify Rewards) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great credit card to earn points.

    Great credit card, however BOM interest rate is high and balance should be paid off monthly to avoid hefty interest bill. Annual fee is reasonable. BOM are one of the only banks that offer joint credit cards. I have a joint account with my partner and we earn points for everyday expenses and purchases.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Benjamin, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service and helpful, friendly staff

    Good customer service and support, friendly staff and good rewards program with Qantas.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jonathon, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne No Annual Fee review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good customer service

    They gave me a Bank of Melbourne credit card to pay for my car repairs and then helped me with my repayments when I got into trouble

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Margaret, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bank of Melbourne No Annual Fee review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Satisfactory

    No money debit card is all I have. Service could be better.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kelly, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Balance Transfer Offer

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 22 months and then 20.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $129 $64 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Velocity Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Card

      Purchase rate
      12.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months and then 21.74% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      12.49% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 25 months and then 20.24% p.a. (1.50% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $58 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 213 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.