Thumbnail icon for Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Credit card reviews

Overall rating
7.6/10
Price
6.8/10
Features
6.5/10
Customer service
7.6/10
Convenience
7.7/10
Trust
7.7/10
Based on 121 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank of Melbourne credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank of Melbourne No Annual Fee review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good customer service.

    I am happy to bank with Bank of Melbourne. Have been a customer for over 5 years. Includes a home loan too. Competitive interest rate, banking fees are ok. Mainly less hassle.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Saleela, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Amplify Classic (Amplify Rewards) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great credit card to earn points.

    Great credit card, however BOM interest rate is high and balance should be paid off monthly to avoid hefty interest bill. Annual fee is reasonable. BOM are one of the only banks that offer joint credit cards. I have a joint account with my partner and we earn points for everyday expenses and purchases.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Benjamin, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service and helpful, friendly staff

    Good customer service and support, friendly staff and good rewards program with Qantas.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jonathon, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne No Annual Fee review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good customer service

    They gave me a Bank of Melbourne credit card to pay for my car repairs and then helped me with my repayments when I got into trouble

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Margaret, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne No Annual Fee review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Satisfactory

    No money debit card is all I have. Service could be better.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kelly, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Credit Card review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Hopeless. Everything is just a mess and hopeless

    My review is that the online banking is far too hard for older people, we have no idea what to do. Staff try to explain but it is far too complicated a system and is directed for the young ones.

    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Pauline, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    The customer service is great

    I don't dislike the bank. The customer service is great

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Melissa, Western Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Vertigo Platinum review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Hopeless. Everything is just a mess and hopeless

    My review is that the online banking is far too hard for older people, we have no idea what to do. Staff try to explain but it is far too complicated a system and is directed for the young ones.

    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Pauline, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank of Melbourne No Annual Fee review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Could be a bit better

    Not bad at all, but could be a bit better.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Fabian, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Amplify Platinum (Amplify Rewards) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive offers for Balance Transfer

    Great credit card, helped us out with a balance transfer offer. Great to deal with. No problem recommending.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Less
    Kath, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Amplify Classic (Amplify Rewards) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very helpful

    Answered all related enquirers

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sheri, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne No Annual Fee review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Good solid product service

    Often fees and charges don't exceed expectations. Mostly use my app for transactions such as bill payments, transfer of funds and simply checking balances. Would recommend to others.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Less
    Mel, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Vertigo Platinum review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service

    Credit card can be used anywhere.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Yen, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Vertigo Platinum review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best credit card I've ever had

    Very competitive rates, especially with balance transfers. Staff are friendly, polite and helpful with great product knowledge. It's the best credit card I've ever had.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Samantha, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Amplify Signature (Amplify Rewards) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great product at a competitive price

    I like this bank as I always find the customer service staff extremely helpful and welcoming. Pros are the great customer service as all the staff are always very helpful and provide good, clear and easy to understand product information No Cons

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Lisa, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Velocity Escape Card

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      annual fee
      $0

      Promoted
    • Breeze Platinum Mastercard

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 26 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      purchase rate
      12.99% p.a.
      annual fee
      $99 $49 in the first year

      Promoted
    • Qantas Discovery Card

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      annual fee
      $0

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Credit Card

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 13 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Card

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 6 months and then 21.74% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 6 months then 13.99% p.a.
      annual fee
      $59

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 227 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.