Bank of Melbourne logo

Bank of Melbourne Credit card customer reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 136 credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent Bank of Melbourne credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank of Melbourne Amplify Rewards Platinum (Rewards)

    Not happy

    Shut to many branches

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Angelo, Victoria, reviewed 28 days ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Credit Card

    The bank of Melbourne have poor customer service

    The bank of Melbourne have taken money out of my account to pay off my credit card. They did this without my permission and prior to the due date.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sarah, Victoria, reviewed 8 days ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Vertigo - Cashback Offer

    High charges on the credit card are unfair

    Bad customer service and inattentive staff.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sarah, Victoria, reviewed 8 days ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Amplify Rewards Platinum (Rewards)

    Messy/Bad service from Bank of Melbourne

    Slow, messy/ bad service from call centre/online, branch maybe better however time consuming and not many branches. The information provided is not helping and very confusing, can not trust their security with the unprofessional behaviour. Do not use if you have other choice.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mike, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Credit Card

    Great personal service.

    Service via phone is always efficient, professional, and courteous. They are the only banking staff that I have found to to seem to actually care about your enquiry or problem ( I have worked in banking and have accounts with various other banks), if they provided all the accounts I have with others at the best rates I would transfer all my banking needs to Bank of Melbourne. Thanks

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kevin, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Credit Card

    Bad.

    Fees are too high, interest rates on credit cards have never been reduced at all.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stephen, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Credit Card

    Poor service.

    Don't use this bank, they have very poor uneducated staff.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Smithy, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Vertigo - Cashback Offer

    Bank of Melbourne Support Review

    I have been with BOM for more than 10 years and it has been great but as soon as I have spotted an unauthorised transaction on the Visa account, I have contacted the fraud support to assist the case and believe or not I had to be out of pocket about $410 for something that I didn't authorise. The support was very aggressive and unprofessional, standing their ground, talking all over me, that I had to ask, can I please say something? after trying to have a polite conversation. I will now cancel my account and go elsewhere not related to this corporation because I suppose that it's the same support team handling the enquiries. I would never think that a bank can be so greedy and rather lose a long-term client than handle their issues the proper way. Also, the mobile app its clustered with glitches and maybe that is a reason that I got scammed as well. I also offered to send screenshots of the mobile app to show that this may have been the way that the account got hacked but they didn't want know and wash their hands with it and left me out of pocket even though they are insured on those type of transaction issues. I am waiting on the new card to pay off my balance and move on and no member of my family will have any more interaction with this bank. Thank god was only $410. Bad policies and practice to handle customer support.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Carmine, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne

    Really good customer service and good looking card

    I like the Bank of Melbourne because relatives use it, it is efficient and easy to use. Great customer service from inside the branch.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rachael, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne No Annual Fee

    Nothing special.

    Card is okay. It’s linked to my home loan but I'll change products when I refinance and go back to my existing bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rochelle, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Amplify Rewards Signature (Rewards)

    Great card for fee and awesome sign up incentive

    Great perks for annual fee. Have not had any issues with the card and point bonus upon sign up was really handy too!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Edwin, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne

    Worst bank ever.

    Worst bank ever. Horrible customer service and long hold times.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mathew, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Vertigo - Cashback Offer

    Customer service needs to be fine tuned.

    The application process is complex and often you get two different outcomes whether it be an application for new or increase.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Karen, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Credit Card

    Helpful and ready to offer relevant products.

    They offer in person service, and are always looking to make improvements.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stacey, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Vertigo - Cashback Offer

    Fits my purpose and I cannot complain.

    When I applied for this card they were very helpful and it's easy to check your expenditure and other info online.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sharon, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Card - Balance Transfer Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.49% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 28 months and then 21.74% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Qantas Ultimate Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $450
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Platinum Edge Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $195 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Membership Rewards

      Promoted
    • Explorer® Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $395
      Rewards program
      Membership Rewards

      Promoted
    • Velocity Platinum Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $375
      Rewards program
      Velocity Frequent Flyer

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 194 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.