Bank of Melbourne logo

Bank of Melbourne Credit card reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 132 credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank of Melbourne credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank of Melbourne Credit Card

    Great personal service.

    Service via phone is always efficient, professional, and courteous. They are the only banking staff that I have found to to seem to actually care about your enquiry or problem ( I have worked in banking and have accounts with various other banks), if they provided all the accounts I have with others at the best rates I would transfer all my banking needs to Bank of Melbourne. Thanks

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kevin, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Credit Card

    Bad.

    Fees are too high, interest rates on credit cards have never been reduced at all.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stephen, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Credit Card

    Poor service.

    Don't use this bank, they have very poor uneducated staff.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Smithy, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Vertigo

    Bank of Melbourne Support Review

    I have been with BOM for more than 10 years and it has been great but as soon as I have spotted an unauthorised transaction on the Visa account, I have contacted the fraud support to assist the case and believe or not I had to be out of pocket about $410 for something that I didn't authorise. The support was very aggressive and unprofessional, standing their ground, talking all over me, that I had to ask, can I please say something? after trying to have a polite conversation. I will now cancel my account and go elsewhere not related to this corporation because I suppose that it's the same support team handling the enquiries. I would never think that a bank can be so greedy and rather lose a long-term client than handle their issues the proper way. Also, the mobile app its clustered with glitches and maybe that is a reason that I got scammed as well. I also offered to send screenshots of the mobile app to show that this may have been the way that the account got hacked but they didn't want know and wash their hands with it and left me out of pocket even though they are insured on those type of transaction issues. I am waiting on the new card to pay off my balance and move on and no member of my family will have any more interaction with this bank. Thank god was only $410. Bad policies and practice to handle customer support.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Carmine, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank of Melbourne

    Really good customer service and good looking card

    I like the Bank of Melbourne because relatives use it, it is efficient and easy to use. Great customer service from inside the branch.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rachael, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank of Melbourne No Annual Fee

    Nothing special.

    Card is okay. It’s linked to my home loan but I'll change products when I refinance and go back to my existing bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rochelle, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Amplify Rewards Signature (Rewards)

    Great card for fee and awesome sign up incentive

    Great perks for annual fee. Have not had any issues with the card and point bonus upon sign up was really handy too!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Edwin, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank of Melbourne

    Worst bank ever.

    Worst bank ever. Horrible customer service and long hold times.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mathew, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Vertigo

    Customer service needs to be fine tuned.

    The application process is complex and often you get two different outcomes whether it be an application for new or increase.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Karen, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Credit Card

    Helpful and ready to offer relevant products.

    They offer in person service, and are always looking to make improvements.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stacey, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Vertigo

    Fits my purpose and I cannot complain.

    When I applied for this card they were very helpful and it's easy to check your expenditure and other info online.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sharon, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank of Melbourne No Annual Fee

    Good customer service.

    I am happy to bank with Bank of Melbourne. Have been a customer for over 5 years. Includes a home loan too. Competitive interest rate, banking fees are ok. Mainly less hassle.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Saleela, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne

    Great credit card to earn points.

    Great credit card, however BOM interest rate is high and balance should be paid off monthly to avoid hefty interest bill. Annual fee is reasonable. BOM are one of the only banks that offer joint credit cards. I have a joint account with my partner and we earn points for everyday expenses and purchases.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Benjamin, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Credit Card

    Great customer service and helpful, friendly staff

    Good customer service and support, friendly staff and good rewards program with Qantas.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jonathon, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne No Annual Fee

    Good customer service

    They gave me a Bank of Melbourne credit card to pay for my car repairs and then helped me with my repayments when I got into trouble

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Margaret, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months then 11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 11.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 25 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • StraightUp Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $120 $10/month - waived if no spend & no balance owing
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Freestyle Virtual Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      16.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $209 $0 - $149 based on credit limit, $5/month for balances over $20.
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $99
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 211 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.