BankSA logo

BankSA Credit card customer reviews

Overall rating
6.9/10
Price
6.2/10
Features
5.5/10
Customer service
6.8/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
7.2/10
Based on 263 BankSA credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent BankSA credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • BankSA Credit Card

    My bank of choice

    BankSA has been my bank of choice for over 30 years. The staff are friendly and helpful and their products are competitive compared to other banks. In recent years, their rewards programs (Qantas points) has been a huge factor in keeping me as a customer. As per most banks, the one criticism I have is that their opening hours do not really reflect the needs of the average fulltime working person. While their website is very easy to navigate, some interactions need to occur in person, and it is hard to do this with the current opening hours.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rosanna, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • BankSA No Annual Fee

    I truly love this bank

    I absolutely love this bank

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Issak, South Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • BankSA Amplify Rewards Platinum (Rewards)

    Very lazy bank

    Very lazy bank. I never recommend anyone to bank SA. I applied for a credit card and it's conditionally approved every time, they request the documents and they take 1 week to approved the documents. Poor communication. Poor customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gursharn, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • BankSA Amplify Rewards Platinum (Rewards)

    Good card but do your research.

    Good trustworthy bank, great rewards and complimentary travel insurance.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kym, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • BankSA Credit Card

    Very satisfactory.

    BankSA is good, always used them and I've never had a problem. :)

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tarkyn, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • BankSA No Annual Fee

    Great customer service.

    It's fast and easy to use online.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lachie, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • BankSA Vertigo - Cashback Offer

    Easy to get but there are no bonuses.

    Great for ease of use, but nothing to gain in regards to bonuses.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tarryn, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • BankSA Credit Card

    Great customer service.

    I've had my Visa cards hacked a few times now and the bank has been so supportive and helpful with replacements and guidance.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Angela, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • BankSA No Annual Fee

    Competitive premiums and great customer service.

    Simply because they offer excellent service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Allen, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • BankSA Amplify Rewards Platinum (Rewards)

    They're not prepared to make individual decisions.

    They are not interested in the needs of the individual customer if they don't have money to invest.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tracy, Tasmania, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • BankSA

    Competitive rates

    Great service, except when visiting the branch the wait is too long.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Judith, South Australia, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • BankSA Credit Card

    Great customer service

    The interest rates on credit cards are too high.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Megan, South Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • BankSA Amplify Rewards Platinum (Rewards)

    Always available to assist.

    Very helpful especially when there is a breach on the card. They follow up and keep you informed as to their investigation and result. I found the staff had high people skills and made me feel comfortable talking to them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Heather, South Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • BankSA Credit Card

    Decent

    Been with them for years so they are good although my pay always goes in later!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Caitlin, South Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • BankSA Vertigo - Cashback Offer

    Good

    Interest free balance transfers

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Terri, Victoria, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Card - Balance Transfer Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.49% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 28 months and then 21.74% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Qantas Ultimate Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $450
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Platinum Edge Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $195 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Membership Rewards

      Promoted
    • Explorer® Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $395
      Rewards program
      Membership Rewards

      Promoted
    • Velocity Platinum Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $375
      Rewards program
      Velocity Frequent Flyer

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 193 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.