BankSA credit card reviews

BankSA
BankSA's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.9 / 10

based on 79 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from BankSA

Recent BankSA credit card reviews

BankSA

BankSA Vertigo Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive rates

Great service, except when visiting the branch the wait is too long.

Full review

Great service, except when visiting the branch the wait is too long.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Judith (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA credit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Great customer service

The interest rates on credit cards are too high.

Full review

The interest rates on credit cards are too high.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Megan (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Amplify Platinum (Amplify Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Always available to assist.

Very helpful especially when there is a breach on the card. They follow up and keep you informed as to their investigation and result. I found the staff had high people skills and made me feel comfortable talking to them.

Full review

Very helpful especially when there is a breach on the card. They follow up and keep you informed as to their investigation and result. I found the staff had high people skills and made me feel comfortable talking to them.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Heather (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Decent

Been with them for years so they are good although my pay always goes in later!

Full review

Been with them for years so they are good although my pay always goes in later!

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Caitlin (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Vertigo credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good

Interest free balance transfers

Full review

Interest free balance transfers

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Terri (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Amplify Platinum (Amplify Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great product

I recently used my travel insurance that came with the card and they were fantastic

Full review

I recently used my travel insurance that came with the card and they were fantastic

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sue (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Interest rates too high

Credit card interest rates far to high for regular customers

Full review

Credit card interest rates far to high for regular customers

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Richard (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Vertigo credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly customer service. Reasonable interest.

On the whole good customer service. Banking options explained well.

Full review

On the whole good customer service. Banking options explained well.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marina (SA), reviewed almost 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Vertigo credit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

No incentive for loyalty from customers

They have closed a few CBD branches.

Full review

They have closed a few CBD branches.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Tina (SA), reviewed almost 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA credit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

High bank fees for doing nothing

Typical Bank, excessive fees, do not want to put fees down at all. Not everybody likes using ATMs, less customer service,, every time I go to use ATM they are always not working or do not have enough paper to print receipts. Consequently have to...

Full review

Typical Bank, excessive fees, do not want to put fees down at all. Not everybody likes using ATMs, less customer service,, every time I go to use ATM they are always not working or do not have enough paper to print receipts. Consequently have to use over the counter for which they charge.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Anna (SA), reviewed about 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Vertigo Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Should get more for your money

I just wish there was more understanding in personal situations .

Full review

I just wish there was more understanding in personal situations .

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Fairlie (SA), reviewed about 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Vertigo credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great card

Great card, easy to deal with bank, always no hassle.

Full review

Great card, easy to deal with bank, always no hassle.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jacinda (SA), reviewed about 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Vertigo Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

All the same

They're all the same. Statements can only be looked at for about 6 months. The way they show credit card info makes the 55 days interest free a joke as it's virtually impossible to know where you are at!

Full review

They're all the same. Statements can only be looked at for about 6 months. The way they show credit card info makes the 55 days interest free a joke as it's virtually impossible to know where you are at!

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Rafael (SA), reviewed about 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service and good internet banking

Have been quite 'down' on BankSA over the years but the hassle of shifting banks didn't appeal to my husband, despite my best efforts to persuade him. We have however been quite satisfied over the last year due to a new and very pleasant loan...

Full review

Have been quite 'down' on BankSA over the years but the hassle of shifting banks didn't appeal to my husband, despite my best efforts to persuade him. We have however been quite satisfied over the last year due to a new and very pleasant loan manager. He has worked out a great deal for our reno loan (although it took a long time to finalise) and also shifted our credit cards to a much better option with less fees and great rewards. So far will stay with them.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lisa (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Convenient

Friendly staff, convenient ATMs.

Full review

Friendly staff, convenient ATMs.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Stephanie (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Vertigo credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great product

Great rate, great product leads to great spending.

Full review

Great rate, great product leads to great spending.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Lina (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Vertigo Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

They have been terrific in their overall help & understanding.

Full review

They have been terrific in their overall help & understanding.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mike (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA No Annual Fee credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

The customer service are problem solvers

I strongly like this bank because they are very trustworthy with my money and always help me through my depths for paying bills and loans. The service I experienced from this bank was very convincing and polite, but I was very nervous because I...

Full review

I strongly like this bank because they are very trustworthy with my money and always help me through my depths for paying bills and loans. The service I experienced from this bank was very convincing and polite, but I was very nervous because I had never used banking online because I never trusted it till now. I hope that everybody who signs up for this bank is very happy and satisfied.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rangi (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Amplify Signature (Amplify Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good customer service

Have banked with Bank SA for over 50 years and have found them to be very reliable.

Full review

Have banked with Bank SA for over 50 years and have found them to be very reliable.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Richard (NT), reviewed over 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA No Annual Fee credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good service, lousy rates

Their interest rate is over the top and doesn't look like its going to go down. They are a very greedy bank, who put money before customers, have never offered me rewards for being with them so long. Not happy with them but now retired so can't...

Full review

Their interest rate is over the top and doesn't look like its going to go down. They are a very greedy bank, who put money before customers, have never offered me rewards for being with them so long. Not happy with them but now retired so can't change.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lynda (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Always efficient and courteous customer service

I have always found the branch and the phone representatives to be helpful and happy and any time I have had any concerns they have been resolved in the same visit/phone call. Such a refreshing experience!

Full review

I have always found the branch and the phone representatives to be helpful and happy and any time I have had any concerns they have been resolved in the same visit/phone call. Such a refreshing experience!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shannon (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Vertigo credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Accessible advice in our country town

The decision to apply for a balance transfer to a Vertigo Credit Card has helped us control our debt and we have been impressed by the service we received at our local BankSA branch.

Full review

The decision to apply for a balance transfer to a Vertigo Credit Card has helped us control our debt and we have been impressed by the service we received at our local BankSA branch.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Wendy (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Visa Business Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive rates and great customer service

Convenience, fair rates and most importantly amazing customer service.

Full review

Convenience, fair rates and most importantly amazing customer service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Giles (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Amplify Classic (Amplify Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Helpful and easy to access

To date have not had a problem, very easy to deal with.

Full review

To date have not had a problem, very easy to deal with.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kathryn (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Keep up the good work bankSA!

I enjoy being a customer of bankSA.....They are convenient and trustworthy. The customer service is excellent and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a great credit card!

Full review

I enjoy being a customer of bankSA.....They are convenient and trustworthy. The customer service is excellent and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a great credit card!

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Janine , reviewed over 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Citi Platinum (Bonus Points Offer)

    Citi Platinum (Bonus Points Offer)

    • Get your life moving with 0% p.a. for 24 months on balance transfers (1.5% BT fee applies)
    • A reduced annual fee of $49 in the first year ($149 thereafter)
    • 1 point per $1 spend on eligible Domestic Spend (up to $10,000 per statement period)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $149 $49 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Get your life moving with 0% p.a. for 24 months on balance transfers (1.5% BT fee applies)
    • A reduced annual fee of $49 in the first year ($149 thereafter)
    • 1 point per $1 spend on eligible Domestic Spend (up to $10,000 per statement period)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $149 $49 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 20.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.74% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.5%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, cashback, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    5.7

    Based on 379 Citi credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    • Receive 55,000 bonus Qantas Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Earn 1.5 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $450

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 55,000 bonus Qantas Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Earn 1.5 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $450
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Woolworths Money Shopping Card sent every 4 months if enough points have been accrued.
    Overall rating

    5.8

    Based on 82 Woolworths credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    • 0% p.a. for 18 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $129

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. for 18 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $129
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.50%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 138 Suncorp credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Breeze Platinum Mastercard

    Bankwest Breeze Platinum Mastercard

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 13 months (2% BT fee applies)
    • Complimentary Credit Card Travel Insurance (T&Cs apply)
    • No foreign transaction fees on online and overseas purchases

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months then 12.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $99

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 13 months (2% BT fee applies)
    • Complimentary Credit Card Travel Insurance (T&Cs apply)
    • No foreign transaction fees on online and overseas purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $99
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months then 12.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 298 Bankwest credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 218 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top