Beyond Bank bank account reviews

Beyond Bank
Beyond Bank's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.3 / 10

based on 94 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Beyond Bank

Recent Beyond Bank bank account reviews

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Purple Transactor bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing customer service

I enjoy the customer service they provide a lot.

Full review

I enjoy the customer service they provide a lot.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Darlene, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

I’m sorry I am not much help to you!

As a pensioner i don’t have much money to play with and I don’t borrow money from the bank.

Full review

As a pensioner i don’t have much money to play with and I don’t borrow money from the bank.

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

David, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

That's what you get from banking with Beyond Bank

Can't fault the great professional services and sincere customer service.

Full review

Can't fault the great professional services and sincere customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Joy, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent

Great bank.

Full review

Great bank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

John, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Purple Transactor bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good

Beyond Bank is great.

Full review

Beyond Bank is great.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

John, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Purple Transactor bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very happy customer

Very happy every time talking with customer service.

Full review

Very happy every time talking with customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bobby jean, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Descent all around

Not completely satisfied, but the best I know of.

Full review

Not completely satisfied, but the best I know of.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Patrick, South Australia, reviewed 10 months ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Beyond Bank has got my back

Beyond Bank is so easy to use online in order to check balances, and transfer money from one account to another. Although on a basic Australian Aged Pension I have no financial worries because I have an ongoing $1,000 loan; an unexpected bill is...

Full review

Beyond Bank is so easy to use online in order to check balances, and transfer money from one account to another. Although on a basic Australian Aged Pension I have no financial worries because I have an ongoing $1,000 loan; an unexpected bill is no problem! If an attempt is made to withdraw an amount of money that is not my habit Beyond Bank has got my back; they withhold paying out until they have my consent. What's more the staff are always so very helpful and pleasant on the phone! Aptly named, Beyond Bank goes beyond just being a bank - they are this elderly customers trusted friend.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bridget, South Australia, reviewed 12 months ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

QUALITY

Beyond bank is a great bank and have always looked after me I don't have any intention of changing.

Full review

Beyond bank is a great bank and have always looked after me I don't have any intention of changing.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Darryl, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 1 year ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good service and informative staff

I have been with Beyond Bank for 40 years now and I am very happy with the service offered.

Full review

I have been with Beyond Bank for 40 years now and I am very happy with the service offered.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Leane, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent customer service

Good

    Price   8 / 10

Less

Alexis, South Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great banking experience

I am loyal to Beyond bank, I've been with them for over ten years.

Full review

I am loyal to Beyond bank, I've been with them for over ten years.

    Price   7 / 10

Less

Darryl, South Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank bank account review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Lovely staff members but not very convenient

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Kaylie, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome service and advice. A happy customer here.

I've been with Beyond Bank since they changed from CPS Credit Union. Never even thought about changing banking institutions and can't see why I would in the future. One issue/problem with a bank card years ago, that was easily resolved. Keep up...

Full review

I've been with Beyond Bank since they changed from CPS Credit Union. Never even thought about changing banking institutions and can't see why I would in the future. One issue/problem with a bank card years ago, that was easily resolved. Keep up the awesome work.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Wesley, South Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Very friendly service , and understanding of my requirements.

Full review

Very friendly service , and understanding of my requirements.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Graeme, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

:)

:)

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Chevi, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive rates and fantastic customer service.

Customer service is second to none. Nothing is too much trouble. Simple, easy to use internet banking and phone apps.

Full review

Customer service is second to none. Nothing is too much trouble. Simple, easy to use internet banking and phone apps.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elisha, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best bank I have ever dealt with

This is the best for service and helpfulness. I have encountered no item that is too small for them not to help you with.

Full review

This is the best for service and helpfulness. I have encountered no item that is too small for them not to help you with.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ronald, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Efficent, helpful and pleasant

Staff are always very pleasant and attentive.

Full review

Staff are always very pleasant and attentive.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Diarmid, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly and professional

Friendly, professional .

Full review

Friendly, professional .

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lorraine, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent Customer Service at Cannington WA

First of all they actually got to know me by name and provided assistance without having to ask with the great advantage of being concerned with my best interests at heart. Second they have gone out of their way to explain banking issues that I...

Full review

First of all they actually got to know me by name and provided assistance without having to ask with the great advantage of being concerned with my best interests at heart. Second they have gone out of their way to explain banking issues that I can benefit from.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jim, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy, cheap reliable and community based

Love them!!

Full review

Love them!!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jacqueline, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Best bank...they know your name!

Love them!

Full review

Love them!

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Vanessa, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great service

Competitive rates and community bank .

Full review

Competitive rates and community bank .

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Corrie, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Wonderful customer service

Excellent friendly service with best rates and accurate information. Cannot be faulted. As good as a Credit Union and that's saying something.

Full review

Excellent friendly service with best rates and accurate information. Cannot be faulted. As good as a Credit Union and that's saying something.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bill, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3606 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Payment Ring

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 974 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 530 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases

    account fee

    $10.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3606 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 107 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top