Beyond Bank logo

Beyond Bank Bank account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 127 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Beyond Bank bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Beyond Bank Bank Account

    Absolutely no service.

    I have been trying for two days to access my bank account so that I can pay my debts. Internet banking does not work. The membership number is copied from my statement and the password is the one they gave me. Chat is unavailable. Phones are not being answered. " Unusually heavy demand" is what you hear regardless of the time of the call. Waiting time 50 minutes. Their promise to call back is worthless. When it was just United Credit it offered good services, but as they became bigger the quality of services dropped. I will be changing banks if I can ever get through to them.

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Herbert, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Beyond Bank Purple Transactor

    Terrible customer service.

    Terrible customer service. There is never enough staff. They need to go beyond with their staffing levels. The telephone wait is awful and today there was no live chat. They always say 'we are experiencing a high level of demand' etc. Get more staff! I cannot transfer money out of my account, and I am stuck until someone returns my call. This is not service! It happens every time I ring.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Meredith, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Purple Transactor

    A better bank.

    The bank was untouched and unscathed by the Royal Commission into Banking. It generally has better interest rates, fees and charges.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Harald, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Bank Account

    The bank that goes Beyond

    I have been with this bank since it was a credit union and like its strong connection with members It also provides a monthly allowance to cover fees based on years of membership and for me that effectively eliminates fees

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Chris, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Purple Transactor

    Very well established bsnking products

    Beyond bank is a friendly in-service personal are there ready to help you in any you required loan insurance etc and pricing is very competitive.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kevin, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Bank Account

    Great community personally minded banking service

    The bank takes a different approach to customer service by designing the office space to allow interacting with us out on the floor. This changes the service dynamic from a behind glass cold experience to a friendly encounter. The speedy answering of enquiry calls also sets this bank apart and the absence of international call centre operators makes every call positive and issues or questions are resolved.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michael, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Bank Account

    Excellent

    I was with a big name bank for quite a while but found a lot of hidden fees. Beyond Bank have been far more transparent and have helped find the right style of accounts for me.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kirsty, South Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Bank Account

    Great bank, great service.

    I love this bank! Although only a couple of branches, between the app and the ability to call them, pretty much everything is covered. Easy to use app, great people to talk to on the phone.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Terri ann, South Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Purple Transactor

    I enjoy banking with Beyond Bank, would recommend.

    Good bank. Great customer service, low fees. Could do better on interest rates, but still fair compared to other banks.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jessie, South Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Bank Account

    Fantastic bank with great customer service.

    Positive: I love beyond banks phone and internet service. You always get to speak to someone straight away. Deals are great value for money. Negative: Not many beyond banks that you can walk into.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kellie, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Bank Account

    Beyond Bank, a bank you can trust.

    I have been a customer of Beyond Bank for many years. I have always found the staff to be polite, knowledgeable and welcoming. They are able to find products to suit your needs and the staff in the branches and at the call centre make sure your needs are met. I have never come across any problems with Beyond Bank. They notify you if they are going to be off line for upgrades well in advance. They are prompt with your end of month statements and everything is clear and understandable. I fully recommend Beyond Bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Moira, South Australia, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Purple Transactor

    Wonderful bank

    I used to have a normal bank account with high fees & the customer support lady assisted me in regards to closing down my old account and helped me to open up the purple transactor account which has no fees and this was not over the phone. I find it easier to save now and not have to worry about fees

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Margaret, South Australia, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Purple Transactor

    Going above and beyond, banking at it's finest

    Beyond Bank always goes above and beyond to ensure all my needs are met, and nothing is ever too much trouble. I especially like the banking app that is so simple to use.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Charlene, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Purple Transactor

    Great customer service.

    This bank is good as it has great customer service. Whenever I’ve had a problem it’s always been sorted quickly by someone who’s very polite and helpful!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Logan, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Bank Account

    Great Customer Service and Community Focused Bank

    Beyond Bank is a community-oriented bank which gives back to local groups and organisations. They have consistently delivered fantastic service in-person, remotely, and even whilst I was overseas. The bank does not offer a lot of extras, but for the security and peace of mind I get banking with them, it's a fair trade off.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Gigi, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 99 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.