Advertisement

Beyond Bank bank account reviews

Beyond Bank
Beyond Bank's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.4 / 10

based on 96 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Beyond Bank

Recent Beyond Bank bank account reviews

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Not like the big banks

The staff take an interest in what I am there to do, even with mundane banking transactions. Rates compare favorably and they offer associated services such as insurance, which I have used for more than thirty years.

Full review

The staff take an interest in what I am there to do, even with mundane banking transactions. Rates compare favorably and they offer associated services such as insurance, which I have used for more than thirty years.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jeff, South Australia, reviewed 11 days ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Extremely happy customer

Have been with this credit union for 20+ years and I have no complaints. Great service, the staff are lovely and helpful.

Full review

Have been with this credit union for 20+ years and I have no complaints. Great service, the staff are lovely and helpful.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sylvia, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Purple Transactor Purple Transactor review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing customer service

I enjoy the customer service they provide a lot.

Full review

I enjoy the customer service they provide a lot.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Darlene, South Australia, reviewed 10 months ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

I’m sorry I am not much help to you!

As a pensioner i don’t have much money to play with and I don’t borrow money from the bank.

Full review

As a pensioner i don’t have much money to play with and I don’t borrow money from the bank.

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

David, South Australia, reviewed 11 months ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

That's what you get from banking with Beyond Bank

Can't fault the great professional services and sincere customer service.

Full review

Can't fault the great professional services and sincere customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Joy, South Australia, reviewed 11 months ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent

Great bank.

Full review

Great bank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

John, South Australia, reviewed 11 months ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Purple Transactor Purple Transactor review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good

Beyond Bank is great.

Full review

Beyond Bank is great.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

John, South Australia, reviewed 11 months ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Purple Transactor Purple Transactor review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very happy customer

Very happy every time talking with customer service.

Full review

Very happy every time talking with customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bobby jean, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Descent all around

Not completely satisfied, but the best I know of.

Full review

Not completely satisfied, but the best I know of.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Patrick, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Everyday Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Beyond Bank has got my back

Beyond Bank is so easy to use online in order to check balances, and transfer money from one account to another. Although on a basic Australian Aged Pension I have no financial worries because I have an ongoing $1,000 loan; an unexpected bill is...

Full review

Beyond Bank is so easy to use online in order to check balances, and transfer money from one account to another. Although on a basic Australian Aged Pension I have no financial worries because I have an ongoing $1,000 loan; an unexpected bill is no problem! If an attempt is made to withdraw an amount of money that is not my habit Beyond Bank has got my back; they withhold paying out until they have my consent. What's more the staff are always so very helpful and pleasant on the phone! Aptly named, Beyond Bank goes beyond just being a bank - they are this elderly customers trusted friend.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bridget, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

QUALITY

Beyond bank is a great bank and have always looked after me I don't have any intention of changing.

Full review

Beyond bank is a great bank and have always looked after me I don't have any intention of changing.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Darryl, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 1 year ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Access Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good service and informative staff

I have been with Beyond Bank for 40 years now and I am very happy with the service offered.

Full review

I have been with Beyond Bank for 40 years now and I am very happy with the service offered.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Leane, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Access Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent customer service

Good

    Price   8 / 10

Less

Alexis, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Access Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great banking experience

I am loyal to Beyond bank, I've been with them for over ten years.

Full review

I am loyal to Beyond bank, I've been with them for over ten years.

    Price   7 / 10

Less

Darryl, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Access Savings Account review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Lovely staff members but not very convenient

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Kaylie, South Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1049 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Glide Account

    MyState Bank Glide Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free internet transactions.
    Overall rating

    7.4

    Based on 78 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.0% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Payment Ring

    interest rate

    1.00% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.0% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, Commonwealth
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 1.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and MasterCard debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 976 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.3

    Based on 532 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 93 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement