Advertisement

Beyond Bank bank account reviews

Beyond Bank
Beyond Bank's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.4 / 10

based on 106 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Beyond Bank

Recent Beyond Bank bank account reviews

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Purple Transactor Purple Transactor review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic employees.

I like Beyond Bank because the customer service is really great and their employees are really nice people. They're very helpful whenever you have a question. They’ll try and help you as best as possible.

Full review

I like Beyond Bank because the customer service is really great and their employees are really nice people. They're very helpful whenever you have a question. They’ll try and help you as best as possible.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Klaudia, South Australia, reviewed 6 days ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent.

I have just been made a life member of Beyond Bank. I have been with them for over 20 years, the service is fantastic and the staff are awesome

Full review

I have just been made a life member of Beyond Bank. I have been with them for over 20 years, the service is fantastic and the staff are awesome

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Craig, South Australia, reviewed 10 days ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive premiums and great customer.

They are awesome. Good customer service!

Full review

They are awesome. Good customer service!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Thomas, Western Australia, reviewed 14 days ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Purple Transactor Purple Transactor review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service and great advice given

They are extremely helpful. I actually have been given a number to call that puts me directly in touch with my branch to speak to two specific employees that help with all my accounts, so i never have to speak to someone new. I don't have any...

Full review

They are extremely helpful. I actually have been given a number to call that puts me directly in touch with my branch to speak to two specific employees that help with all my accounts, so i never have to speak to someone new. I don't have any problems with miscommunication thanks to this. They are great bank!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rachel, South Australia, reviewed 18 days ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Consistently good.

Have been with them for 30 years, consistently good.

Full review

Have been with them for 30 years, consistently good.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Donna, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A bank that I trust!

I like Beyond Bank because their website, their banking app and my local branch are all easy to use.

Full review

I like Beyond Bank because their website, their banking app and my local branch are all easy to use.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Virgil, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Purple Transactor Purple Transactor review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly and trustworthy.

They are small and yet secure, they answer queries quickly, and are always very helpful. Plus I love the purple cards!

Full review

They are small and yet secure, they answer queries quickly, and are always very helpful. Plus I love the purple cards!

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michelle, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Purple Transactor Purple Transactor review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Have referred family.

Some improvements are needed in explaining their products to customers.

Full review

Some improvements are needed in explaining their products to customers.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Dianne, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Purple Transactor Purple Transactor review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best fees with a little forethought.

I love this product as I have not paid any fees for over 10 years including overdrawn fees as long as the money is repaid within 24 hours.

Full review

I love this product as I have not paid any fees for over 10 years including overdrawn fees as long as the money is repaid within 24 hours.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Trevor, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service.

Have been with this bank for over 40 years and I am very happy.

Full review

Have been with this bank for over 40 years and I am very happy.

    Price   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Angelo, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Not like the big banks

The staff take an interest in what I am there to do, even with mundane banking transactions. Rates compare favorably and they offer associated services such as insurance, which I have used for more than thirty years.

Full review

The staff take an interest in what I am there to do, even with mundane banking transactions. Rates compare favorably and they offer associated services such as insurance, which I have used for more than thirty years.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jeff, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Extremely happy customer

Have been with this credit union for 20+ years and I have no complaints. Great service, the staff are lovely and helpful.

Full review

Have been with this credit union for 20+ years and I have no complaints. Great service, the staff are lovely and helpful.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sylvia, South Australia, reviewed 12 months ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Purple Transactor Purple Transactor review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing customer service

I enjoy the customer service they provide a lot.

Full review

I enjoy the customer service they provide a lot.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Darlene, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

I’m sorry I am not much help to you!

As a pensioner i don’t have much money to play with and I don’t borrow money from the bank.

Full review

As a pensioner i don’t have much money to play with and I don’t borrow money from the bank.

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

David, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

That's what you get from banking with Beyond Bank

Can't fault the great professional services and sincere customer service.

Full review

Can't fault the great professional services and sincere customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Joy, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1082 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 82 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3729 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account

    • Interest paid on funds in linked USaver account
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest paid on funds in linked USaver account
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, internet, Visa debit and international purchases.
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 25 UBank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Citi Global Currency Account

    Citi Global Currency Account

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: Citibank
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.50% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.75% p.a.
      Balances from $250,000: 1.50% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet and linked Debit MasterCard purchases.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 117 Citi bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 97 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement