Thumbnail icon for Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Bank account reviews

Overall rating
8.4/10
Price
7.7/10
Features
7.0/10
Customer service
8.7/10
Convenience
8.1/10
Trust
8.6/10
Based on 114 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Beyond Bank bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Beyond Bank Purple Transactor review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Going above and beyond, banking at it's finest

    Beyond Bank always goes above and beyond to ensure all my needs are met, and nothing is ever too much trouble. I especially like the banking app that is so simple to use.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Charlene, Victoria, reviewed about 22 hours ago
  • Beyond Bank Purple Transactor review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service.

    This bank is good as it has great customer service. Whenever I’ve had a problem it’s always been sorted quickly by someone who’s very polite and helpful!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Logan, New South Wales, reviewed 7 days ago
  • Beyond Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great Customer Service and Community Focused Bank

    Beyond Bank is a community-oriented bank which gives back to local groups and organisations. They have consistently delivered fantastic service in-person, remotely, and even whilst I was overseas. The bank does not offer a lot of extras, but for the security and peace of mind I get banking with them, it's a fair trade off.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Gigi, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Purple Transactor review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer services but not so great interest.

    Not great interest rates on savings accounts.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Nick, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Normal account.

    If you have not been a member for 10 years or have $5000 in the account you can only do very few things before you are charged fees.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Simon, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Purple Transactor review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Beyond Bank, my bank

    I am a life member of Beyond Bank, I think that speaks volumes for how I feel about this bank.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Rachel, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Unsatisfactory service.

    The recommended wait time on a regular call is 35 minutes. If I need assistance that is not of much use. There is no branch in the Northern Territory.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Janine, Northern Territory, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very competitive products and goes beyond the rest

    I like Beyond Bank as they have good service and very competitive products. It doesn't have the very stiff rules the big banks have to get loans.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bruce, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Purple Transactor review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic employees.

    I like Beyond Bank because the customer service is really great and their employees are really nice people. They're very helpful whenever you have a question. They’ll try and help you as best as possible.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Klaudia, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent.

    I have just been made a life member of Beyond Bank. I have been with them for over 20 years, the service is fantastic and the staff are awesome

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Craig, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive premiums and great customer.

    They are awesome. Good customer service!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Thomas, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Purple Transactor review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service and great advice given

    They are extremely helpful. I actually have been given a number to call that puts me directly in touch with my branch to speak to two specific employees that help with all my accounts, so i never have to speak to someone new. I don't have any problems with miscommunication thanks to this. They are great bank!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rachel, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Consistently good.

    Have been with them for 30 years, consistently good.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Donna, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    A bank that I trust!

    I like Beyond Bank because their website, their banking app and my local branch are all easy to use.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Virgil, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Purple Transactor review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Friendly and trustworthy.

    They are small and yet secure, they answer queries quickly, and are always very helpful. Plus I love the purple cards!

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, Western Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 105 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.