Thumbnail icon for Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Bank account reviews

Overall rating
8.4/10
Price
7.7/10
Features
7.0/10
Customer service
8.7/10
Convenience
8.1/10
Trust
8.7/10
Based on 120 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Beyond Bank bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Beyond Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent

    I was with a big name bank for quite a while but found a lot of hidden fees. Beyond Bank have been far more transparent and have helped find the right style of accounts for me.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kirsty, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Beyond Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great bank, great service.

    I love this bank! Although only a couple of branches, between the app and the ability to call them, pretty much everything is covered. Easy to use app, great people to talk to on the phone.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Terri ann, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Purple Transactor review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    I enjoy banking with Beyond Bank, would recommend.

    Good bank. Great customer service, low fees. Could do better on interest rates, but still fair compared to other banks.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jessie, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Fantastic bank with great customer service.

    Positive: I love beyond banks phone and internet service. You always get to speak to someone straight away. Deals are great value for money. Negative: Not many beyond banks that you can walk into.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kellie, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Beyond Bank, a bank you can trust.

    I have been a customer of Beyond Bank for many years. I have always found the staff to be polite, knowledgeable and welcoming. They are able to find products to suit your needs and the staff in the branches and at the call centre make sure your needs are met. I have never come across any problems with Beyond Bank. They notify you if they are going to be off line for upgrades well in advance. They are prompt with your end of month statements and everything is clear and understandable. I fully recommend Beyond Bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Moira, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Purple Transactor review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Wonderful bank

    I used to have a normal bank account with high fees & the customer support lady assisted me in regards to closing down my old account and helped me to open up the purple transactor account which has no fees and this was not over the phone. I find it easier to save now and not have to worry about fees

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Margaret, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Purple Transactor review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Going above and beyond, banking at it's finest

    Beyond Bank always goes above and beyond to ensure all my needs are met, and nothing is ever too much trouble. I especially like the banking app that is so simple to use.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Charlene, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Purple Transactor review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service.

    This bank is good as it has great customer service. Whenever I’ve had a problem it’s always been sorted quickly by someone who’s very polite and helpful!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Logan, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great Customer Service and Community Focused Bank

    Beyond Bank is a community-oriented bank which gives back to local groups and organisations. They have consistently delivered fantastic service in-person, remotely, and even whilst I was overseas. The bank does not offer a lot of extras, but for the security and peace of mind I get banking with them, it's a fair trade off.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Gigi, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Purple Transactor review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer services but not so great interest.

    Not great interest rates on savings accounts.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Nick, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Normal account.

    If you have not been a member for 10 years or have $5000 in the account you can only do very few things before you are charged fees.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Simon, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Purple Transactor review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Beyond Bank, my bank

    I am a life member of Beyond Bank, I think that speaks volumes for how I feel about this bank.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Rachel, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Unsatisfactory service.

    The recommended wait time on a regular call is 35 minutes. If I need assistance that is not of much use. There is no branch in the Northern Territory.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Janine, Northern Territory, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very competitive products and goes beyond the rest

    I like Beyond Bank as they have good service and very competitive products. It doesn't have the very stiff rules the big banks have to get loans.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bruce, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Purple Transactor review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic employees.

    I like Beyond Bank because the customer service is really great and their employees are really nice people. They're very helpful whenever you have a question. They’ll try and help you as best as possible.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Klaudia, South Australia, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Snap Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • & Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 103 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.