Beyond Bank car loan reviews

Beyond Bank
Beyond Bank's overall rating for car loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.6 / 10

based on 12 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured car loan from Beyond Bank

Recent Beyond Bank car loan reviews

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great

Fantastic service. Great interest rate. Very happy.

Full review

Fantastic service. Great interest rate. Very happy.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Brianna (SA), reviewed about 2 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Low Rate Car or Personal Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Very good service and advice.

Full review

Very good service and advice.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nigel (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Low Rate Car or Personal Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic rates and recognises loyalty

I was just bowled over by how simple and easily arranged this loan was. As a life member I got a discount and it is the best loan I have ever had.

Full review

I was just bowled over by how simple and easily arranged this loan was. As a life member I got a discount and it is the best loan I have ever had.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Veronica (ACT), reviewed about 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Low Rate Car or Personal Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Helpful staff, low interest rates.

The customer service of Beyond Bank staff, I rate higher than the neck of a giraffe. Conversely their interest rates are low, meaning I can afford to visit France Bordeaux.

Full review

The customer service of Beyond Bank staff, I rate higher than the neck of a giraffe. Conversely their interest rates are low, meaning I can afford to visit France Bordeaux.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kyal (WA), reviewed about 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

My car loan is so flexible

My car loan is so flexible and the staff are incredibly helpful and easy to deal with. Would never get a car loan through any other financial institution. I don't do my every day banking with them. But the convenience of my car loan is the best...

Full review

My car loan is so flexible and the staff are incredibly helpful and easy to deal with. Would never get a car loan through any other financial institution. I don't do my every day banking with them. But the convenience of my car loan is the best I've experienced.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lisa , reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Low Rate Car or Personal Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

They are pretty good with contacting us with any issues. Once I missed a payment because the schedule had finished and I forgot to renew it. I rang and explained, they were great. No penalties or anything.

Full review

They are pretty good with contacting us with any issues. Once I missed a payment because the schedule had finished and I forgot to renew it. I rang and explained, they were great. No penalties or anything.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sue (ACT), reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive rates and real human contact

Having a casual job made it hard for me to get a car loan. I tried the car dealer and a broker but no one was willing to give me a chance. Beyond Bank was fantastic and made me feel like a real human being. They kept in contact throughout the...

Full review

Having a casual job made it hard for me to get a car loan. I tried the car dealer and a broker but no one was willing to give me a chance. Beyond Bank was fantastic and made me feel like a real human being. They kept in contact throughout the process and even went out of their way and allowed me to sign the papers on a Saturday morning.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Angie (SA), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

FANTASTIC with everything!! Won't be disappointed!

Beyond Bank was fantastic with my car loan! I never had any problems and was able to pay back at a rate that suited my needs. They are extremely friendly and always ready to assist you with anything. This bank is remarkable, I rate them extremely...

Full review

Beyond Bank was fantastic with my car loan! I never had any problems and was able to pay back at a rate that suited my needs. They are extremely friendly and always ready to assist you with anything. This bank is remarkable, I rate them extremely high, top of the range! They provide all information you require and are happy to talk to you for as long as you need. I have never had any issues with this bank and recommend them to absolutely everyone!!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Melanie (QLD), reviewed about 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome rates and no hidden extras

Being customer owned means all profits reinvested back for better products and services.

Full review

Being customer owned means all profits reinvested back for better products and services.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Karen (WA), reviewed about 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Simple application, competent staff

Simple application aided by a very competent loans manager. Had the money (and the car) hours after the application was approved.

Full review

Simple application aided by a very competent loans manager. Had the money (and the car) hours after the application was approved.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Peter (SA), reviewed about 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank car loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Careful of these amatuers

Rang for a loan. Operator spoke to me like a piece of crap. I guess they don't want my money and went elsewhere and I found it better service

Full review

Rang for a loan. Operator spoke to me like a piece of crap. I guess they don't want my money and went elsewhere and I found it better service

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy clear instructions, polite customer service

They made it really simple, outlined what we need up front, and made it as easy as possible for us.

Full review

They made it really simple, outlined what we need up front, and made it as easy as possible for us.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank car loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great customer service

I have never had a problem with this bank. The staff are really nice and helpful. I can resolve a problem online, over the phone or at a branch. The interest rate is not over all high. They offer insurance if an accident happens and you can't...

Full review

I have never had a problem with this bank. The staff are really nice and helpful. I can resolve a problem online, over the phone or at a branch. The interest rate is not over all high. They offer insurance if an accident happens and you can't afford payments. They help manage your savings, they have many different account which benefits each person. I have always been happy with the customer service. This bank is a good trustworthy bank. I highly recommend it.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic and they put the clients needs first

Community CPS is helpful in everyway possible. For example, my car loan, they were very quick to organise and allow me the money. It was so efficient that I was able to purchase my car in minimal time. They payback was suited to my income and how...

Full review

Community CPS is helpful in everyway possible. For example, my car loan, they were very quick to organise and allow me the money. It was so efficient that I was able to purchase my car in minimal time. They payback was suited to my income and how often I would be able to pay, rather than how they wanted it. The interest rates were great and the service was fantastic. I have recommended CPS to all of my family and friends.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Melanie (QLD), reviewed about 5 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Sensational products and customer service

Amazing interest rate, insurance added to loan amount so no upfront costs, amazingly friendly and helpful staff. Affordable repayments and ezy redraw access online.

Full review

Amazing interest rate, insurance added to loan amount so no upfront costs, amazingly friendly and helpful staff. Affordable repayments and ezy redraw access online.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Samantha (WA), reviewed over 5 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Looking for a loan to refinance my car I was glad I came across CPS. After filling out a form online I was contacted regarding the loan and all of my questions were answered. The customer service was outstanding and I felt helped along the whole...

Full review

Looking for a loan to refinance my car I was glad I came across CPS. After filling out a form online I was contacted regarding the loan and all of my questions were answered. The customer service was outstanding and I felt helped along the whole way. Fees, charges and rates were extremely competitive and I saved hundreds of dollars refinancing with CPS over refinancing with the company I already had my loan with. The loan also came with a transaction account which has assisted me in managing the finances of my loan. The ability to pay off more than my fortnightly repayments without penalty is great. Although branches are inaccessible to me being in Sydney, I found the email contact to be wonderful. Internet Banking provides a secure communication method where I can ask account related enquiries and receive a fast response.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Drew (NSW), reviewed about 6 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

This banks security internet system is the best. They picked up fraud money being taken from my account before I did.

Full review

This banks security internet system is the best. They picked up fraud money being taken from my account before I did.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leona (SA), reviewed over 6 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I think a car loan with Community CPS is wonderful, and fulfils everything anyone wants and needs. They have a great rate, are very friendly and helpful, and make sure you completely understand every aspect before signing anything. They had no...

Full review

I think a car loan with Community CPS is wonderful, and fulfils everything anyone wants and needs. They have a great rate, are very friendly and helpful, and make sure you completely understand every aspect before signing anything. They had no hesitation in answering any of my questions and were very efficient. I needed a car loan asap and they provided it in outstanding time, making the situation much easier for me and the people I was buying the car from. I have no cons about using Community CPS, they are brilliant! I would recommend Community CPS to everyone.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Melanie (SA), reviewed over 6 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank car loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

I have my car loan with CPS and I feel the interest is a little high, but this is something I put up with - again for trust and high quality service.

Full review

I have my car loan with CPS and I feel the interest is a little high, but this is something I put up with - again for trust and high quality service.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tristan (SA), reviewed over 6 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I did not have to pay any application fee, the staff are very helpful and I trust their honesty

Full review

I did not have to pay any application fee, the staff are very helpful and I trust their honesty

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Danielle (SA), reviewed over 6 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Extremely simple process to apply with quick approval answer, great redraw facility that is easy to do yourself online or just as easy in the branch. The only thing to watch out for is if it is taken from deposited wages every time money comes...

Full review

Extremely simple process to apply with quick approval answer, great redraw facility that is easy to do yourself online or just as easy in the branch. The only thing to watch out for is if it is taken from deposited wages every time money comes from that source it will automatically take out the repayment. So as long as you don't have pay discrepancies it works well.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Samantha (SA), reviewed over 7 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They appear to go out of their way to help in financial and banking advice, to allow you to maintain you personal loans even though you have been made redundant and your repayments are not being met.

Full review

They appear to go out of their way to help in financial and banking advice, to allow you to maintain you personal loans even though you have been made redundant and your repayments are not being met.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Vi (SA), reviewed about 8 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

This car loan is amazing. The rate has not even been matched y any other bank or lending provider. While Community CPS are based in Canberra, they are very flexible with communication via email and phone, and the service is excellent. From...

Full review

This car loan is amazing. The rate has not even been matched y any other bank or lending provider. While Community CPS are based in Canberra, they are very flexible with communication via email and phone, and the service is excellent. From initial enquiry to bank cheque in less than 1 week!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Beth (NSW), reviewed about 8 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Community CPS is a great financial organisation offering great products and services such as car loans

Full review

Community CPS is a great financial organisation offering great products and services such as car loans

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Simon (SA), reviewed over 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Australian Military Bank Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Up to 5 years old, Variable)

    Australian Military Bank Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Up to 5 years old, Variable)

    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply Online
    • No penalty for early repayment

    Interest rate

    5.71% p.a.to 8.66% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.57% p.a.to 10.07% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $100.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply Online
    • No penalty for early repayment
    • Upfront fees: $100
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $1,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $80,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    6.1

    Based on 18 Australian Military Bank car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • bcu Car Loan Special (Less than 5 years old, Variable)

    bcu Car Loan Special (Less than 5 years old, Variable)

    • Available for any cars up to 5 years old.
    • 1 hour fast approval
    • Redraw facility

    Interest rate

    5.90% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.82% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $8.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Available for any cars up to 5 years old.
    • 1 hour fast approval
    • Redraw facility
    • Upfront fees: $250
    • Monthly fee: $8.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $65,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Latitude Car Loan (Fixed)

    Latitude Car Loan (Fixed)

    • Funds available in 2 business days from approval
    • One fixed regular payment with a clear end date. Use for cars, boats, caravans and horse floats.
    • Early termination fees apply

    Interest rate

    6.99% p.a.to 14.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.10% p.a.to 16.06% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $295.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Funds available in 2 business days from approval
    • One fixed regular payment with a clear end date. Use for cars, boats, caravans and horse floats.
    • Early termination fees apply
    • Upfront fees: $295
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    4.1

    Based on 21 Latitude car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NRMA New Car Loan (Fixed)

    NRMA New Car Loan (Fixed)

    • No monthly fees and flexible repayment options
    • Quick and easy online application process
    • Low fix interest rates with terms up to 7 years

    Interest rate

    5.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.53% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $380.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees and flexible repayment options
    • Quick and easy online application process
    • Low fix interest rates with terms up to 7 years
    • Upfront fees: $380
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $15,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RACQ Bank Fixed New Car Loan (under 2 years old)

    RACQ Bank Fixed New Car Loan (under 2 years old)

    • No deposit required
    • No monthly account keeping fee
    • Unlimited additional repayments and no early payout fee

    Interest rate

    6.17% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.72% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $395.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No deposit required
    • No monthly account keeping fee
    • Unlimited additional repayments and no early payout fee
    • Upfront fees: $395
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $3,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $60,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 192 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more car loans

Look for a specific type of car loan:

-- Choose loan type --

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are for the amounts and terms quoted, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans, and apply only to these examples. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top