Thumbnail icon for Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Car loan reviews

Overall rating
8.4/10
Price
8.3/10
Features
7.5/10
Customer service
9.0/10
Convenience
8.4/10
Trust
8.8/10
Based on 32 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Beyond Bank car loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Beyond Bank Low Rate Car Loan Special Offer (Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    They really go above and beyond

    Excellent car loan special offer rate with no hidden extras. Option to make extra payments and payout early with no penalties. Customer service from the word go was excellent. Great communication, friendly and willing to help in anyway. Would not hesitate to recommend.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lynda, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Beyond Bank Low Rate Car or Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent customer service and interest rate.

    Beyond Bank was very helpful - got back to me within the timeframe they said they would, offered competitive insurance rates and set up everything. I recommend them for all banking.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Fiona, South Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great

    Fantastic service. Great interest rate. Very happy.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Brianna, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Low Rate Car or Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great

    Very good service and advice.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nigel, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    What a rort.

    They changed from a great Credit Union that actually cared, to a bank that's only in it for the money.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Josh, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best people for great seevice

    Beyond Bank are fab love banking with them

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sharlene, , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Low Rate Car or Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Fantastic rates and recognises loyalty

    I was just bowled over by how simple and easily arranged this loan was. As a life member I got a discount and it is the best loan I have ever had.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Veronica, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Low Rate Car or Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Helpful staff, low interest rates.

    The customer service of Beyond Bank staff, I rate higher than the neck of a giraffe. Conversely their interest rates are low, meaning I can afford to visit France Bordeaux.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kyal, Western Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    My car loan is so flexible

    My car loan is so flexible and the staff are incredibly helpful and easy to deal with. Would never get a car loan through any other financial institution. I don't do my every day banking with them. But the convenience of my car loan is the best I've experienced.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lisa, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Low Rate Car or Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great customer service

    They are pretty good with contacting us with any issues. Once I missed a payment because the schedule had finished and I forgot to renew it. I rang and explained, they were great. No penalties or anything.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Sue, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive rates and real human contact

    Having a casual job made it hard for me to get a car loan. I tried the car dealer and a broker but no one was willing to give me a chance. Beyond Bank was fantastic and made me feel like a real human being. They kept in contact throughout the process and even went out of their way and allowed me to sign the papers on a Saturday morning.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Angie, South Australia, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    FANTASTIC with everything!! Won't be disappointed!

    Beyond Bank was fantastic with my car loan! I never had any problems and was able to pay back at a rate that suited my needs. They are extremely friendly and always ready to assist you with anything. This bank is remarkable, I rate them extremely high, top of the range! They provide all information you require and are happy to talk to you for as long as you need. I have never had any issues with this bank and recommend them to absolutely everyone!!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Melanie, Queensland, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome rates and no hidden extras

    Being customer owned means all profits reinvested back for better products and services.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Karen, Western Australia, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Simple application, competent staff

    Simple application aided by a very competent loans manager. Had the money (and the car) hours after the application was approved.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Peter, South Australia, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Careful of these amatuers

    Rang for a loan. Operator spoke to me like a piece of crap. I guess they don't want my money and went elsewhere and I found it better service

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, South Australia, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.67% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.22% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.67% would cost $34,096.76 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.89% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.53% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.89% would cost $34,377.58 including fees.

      Promoted
    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.89% p.a.to 8.89% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.44% p.a.to 9.46% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.89% would cost $34,276.58 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Secured Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.19% p.a.to 18.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.46% p.a.to 19.26% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.19% would cost $34,320.13 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.50% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.85% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.50% would cost $34,632.09 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 207 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.