Advertisement

Beyond Bank savings account reviews

Beyond Bank
Beyond Bank's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.0 / 10

based on 249 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Beyond Bank

Recent Beyond Bank savings account reviews

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank BU Savings Account BU Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service.

I like my bank because there're very helpful and interest collects quickly.

Full review

I like my bank because there're very helpful and interest collects quickly.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Klaudia, South Australia, reviewed 6 days ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank BU Savings Account BU Savings Account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

my inquiries are dealt with in 1 ph call

It is a very customer focused bank, even though branches and ATMs are few and far between. Their online and telephone banking are trouble free and do the job. I reviewed my accounts and realised that I have a very outdated account that incurs all...

Full review

It is a very customer focused bank, even though branches and ATMs are few and far between. Their online and telephone banking are trouble free and do the job. I reviewed my accounts and realised that I have a very outdated account that incurs all sorts of fees and charges including charging $6 for an insufficient funds during an internal transfer. Overall it rates favorably against the other banks

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Zoe, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Junior Saver Account Junior Saver Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

Beyond bank has lovely service.

Full review

Beyond bank has lovely service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Darlene, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank BU Savings Account BU Savings Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Customer Service is excellent and very helpful

I joined Beyond Bank in 2001. I am very comfortable with Beyond Bank.

Full review

I joined Beyond Bank in 2001. I am very comfortable with Beyond Bank.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Steven, South Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good

Excellent

Full review

Excellent

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Benjamin, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and advice

Staff always friendly and prepared to spend time discussing account and making suggestions.

Full review

Staff always friendly and prepared to spend time discussing account and making suggestions.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Patricia, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Cash Management Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer care

All pros and no cons. Extremly reliable

Full review

All pros and no cons. Extremly reliable

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Barbara, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Bonus Saver Account Bonus Saver Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good

good

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Barry, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

A good all round bank with great customer service and an easy website to use.

Full review

A good all round bank with great customer service and an easy website to use.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Dave, Northern Territory, reviewed about 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Bonus Saver Account Bonus Saver Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank.... Great people.

Great bank, great people.

Full review

Great bank, great people.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Vanessa, Western Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank BU Savings Account BU Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer support and services.

I think this credit union is excellent, but it changes name every so often.

Full review

I think this credit union is excellent, but it changes name every so often.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

William, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Bonus Saver Account Bonus Saver Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great bank knows me personally.

Been with Beyond Bank for over 30 yrs would not change.

Full review

Been with Beyond Bank for over 30 yrs would not change.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Irene, Western Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Bonus Saver Account Bonus Saver Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly customer service and great services!!

I am a lifetime Customer and have always found them so helpful and they are now passing my lifetime uses benefits on to my children as they start their own lives!

Full review

I am a lifetime Customer and have always found them so helpful and they are now passing my lifetime uses benefits on to my children as they start their own lives!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Virginia, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very impressed

All aspects of business is run professionally, staff always on hand to help.

Full review

All aspects of business is run professionally, staff always on hand to help.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Daniel, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank BU Savings Account BU Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive and great customer service

Staff are friendly and eager to help, if there is a problem they will contact me immediately. Products are easy to understand or they will go through it with you if you have any queries.

Full review

Staff are friendly and eager to help, if there is a problem they will contact me immediately. Products are easy to understand or they will go through it with you if you have any queries.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ron, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.04% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 675 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees

    Maximum rate

    2.36% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

    standard interest rate

    1.40% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 75 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go four times per month (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least four tap & go™ payments per month with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.

    standard interest rate

    0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go four times per month (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least four tap & go™ payments per month with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 384 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance

    Maximum rate

    1.95% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

    standard interest rate

    0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance
    • Maximum rate conditions: Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1727 Suncorp savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • IMB Bank Reward Saver Account

    IMB Bank Reward Saver Account

    • Earn bonus interest by saving as little as $50 a month with no withdrawals
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Set up automatic transfers from your Everyday Account

    Maximum rate

    2.00% p.a. (for $5,000 and over)

    Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals. Reverts to bonus rate of 0.90% after the first 4 months.

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn bonus interest by saving as little as $50 a month with no withdrawals
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Set up automatic transfers from your Everyday Account
    • Maximum rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals. Reverts to bonus rate of 0.90% after the first 4 months.
    • Access: ATM, EFTPOS, Visa Debit, Cheque book, BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking, Bank@Post
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 146 IMB Bank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 229 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top
 
Advertisement