Beyond Bank logo

Beyond Bank Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.0/10
Price
7.1/10
Features
6.6/10
Customer service
8.4/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
8.2/10
Based on 251 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Beyond Bank savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Beyond Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I would certainly recommend Beyond Bank.

    Every time I have needed to go into a branch, the staff have always been extremely helpful and knowledgeable about what I have needed.

    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Christine, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Always helpful on the phone

    Changed over to Beyond 30+ years ago and we have always found them to be of great assistance. Our daughter and grand children are also with Beyond.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gayle, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Beyond Bank BU Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    I like my bank because there're very helpful and interest collects quickly.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Klaudia, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Beyond Bank BU Savings Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    my inquiries are dealt with in 1 ph call

    It is a very customer focused bank, even though branches and ATMs are few and far between. Their online and telephone banking are trouble free and do the job. I reviewed my accounts and realised that I have a very outdated account that incurs all sorts of fees and charges including charging $6 for an insufficient funds during an internal transfer. Overall it rates favorably against the other banks

    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Zoe, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Beyond Bank review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service

    Beyond bank has lovely service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Darlene, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Beyond Bank BU Savings Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Customer Service is excellent and very helpful

    I joined Beyond Bank in 2001. I am very comfortable with Beyond Bank.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Steven, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good

    Excellent

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Benjamin, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service and advice

    Staff always friendly and prepared to spend time discussing account and making suggestions.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Patricia, South Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Beyond Bank review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer care

    All pros and no cons. Extremly reliable

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Barbara, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Beyond Bank review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank.... Great people.

    Great bank, great people.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Vanessa, Western Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Beyond Bank BU Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent customer support and services.

    I think this credit union is excellent, but it changes name every so often.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    William, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Beyond Bank review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Friendly customer service and great services!!

    I am a lifetime Customer and have always found them so helpful and they are now passing my lifetime uses benefits on to my children as they start their own lives!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Virginia, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Beyond Bank review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great bank knows me personally.

    Been with Beyond Bank for over 30 yrs would not change.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Irene, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service

    A good all round bank with great customer service and an easy website to use.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Dave, Northern Territory, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Beyond Bank review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good

    good

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Barry, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • USave with USpend Transaction Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USave account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

      Promoted
    • Serious Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.30% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 0.15% rate after*

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.80% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 224 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.