Beyond Bank savings account reviews

Beyond Bank
Beyond Bank's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.0 / 10

based on 246 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Beyond Bank

Recent Beyond Bank savings account reviews

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank BU Savings Account savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Customer Service is excellent and very helpful

I joined Beyond Bank in 2001. I am very comfortable with Beyond Bank.

Full review

I joined Beyond Bank in 2001. I am very comfortable with Beyond Bank.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Steven, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good

Excellent

Full review

Excellent

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Benjamin, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and advice

Staff always friendly and prepared to spend time discussing account and making suggestions.

Full review

Staff always friendly and prepared to spend time discussing account and making suggestions.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Patricia, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer care

All pros and no cons. Extremly reliable

Full review

All pros and no cons. Extremly reliable

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Barbara, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Bonus Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good

good

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Barry, South Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

A good all round bank with great customer service and an easy website to use.

Full review

A good all round bank with great customer service and an easy website to use.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Dave, Northern Territory, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Bonus Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank.... Great people.

Great bank, great people.

Full review

Great bank, great people.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Vanessa, Western Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank BU Savings Account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer support and services.

I think this credit union is excellent, but it changes name every so often.

Full review

I think this credit union is excellent, but it changes name every so often.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

William, South Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Bonus Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great bank knows me personally.

Been with Beyond Bank for over 30 yrs would not change.

Full review

Been with Beyond Bank for over 30 yrs would not change.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Irene, Western Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Bonus Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly customer service and great services!!

I am a lifetime Customer and have always found them so helpful and they are now passing my lifetime uses benefits on to my children as they start their own lives!

Full review

I am a lifetime Customer and have always found them so helpful and they are now passing my lifetime uses benefits on to my children as they start their own lives!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Virginia, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very impressed

All aspects of business is run professionally, staff always on hand to help.

Full review

All aspects of business is run professionally, staff always on hand to help.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Daniel, South Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank BU Savings Account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive and great customer service

Staff are friendly and eager to help, if there is a problem they will contact me immediately. Products are easy to understand or they will go through it with you if you have any queries.

Full review

Staff are friendly and eager to help, if there is a problem they will contact me immediately. Products are easy to understand or they will go through it with you if you have any queries.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ron, South Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank monEsaver Internet Savings Account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Helpful and informative through every transaction

Always able to solve problems on the spot with no drama and had no problems to date through them.

Full review

Always able to solve problems on the spot with no drama and had no problems to date through them.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jade, South Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Improvement needed with communication

Could explain fees prior to taking them eg. Swift transfers. By text message to holder. Also might like to make card easier to see, purple is easily missed, try orange stripe.

Full review

Could explain fees prior to taking them eg. Swift transfers. By text message to holder. Also might like to make card easier to see, purple is easily missed, try orange stripe.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Charmaine, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Could do a lot better

Interest on savings accounts don't exist but fees and charges do and it costs me .

Full review

Interest on savings accounts don't exist but fees and charges do and it costs me .

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Bruce, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Bonus Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service, great advice, love my bank!

What more can I say? Since changing from the big 4 to what was then CPS, then CPS Australia and now Beyond Bank I have never been happier. I use the countless ATMs but when I have to go into a branch the friendly and efficient service is...

Full review

What more can I say? Since changing from the big 4 to what was then CPS, then CPS Australia and now Beyond Bank I have never been happier. I use the countless ATMs but when I have to go into a branch the friendly and efficient service is excellent. Always a smile and you go above and beyond - get it? - to make sure that my experience is a positive one. I even queried about a foreign exchange bank cheque to send to Scotland and unlike any other bank they advised me to use my visa debit card rather than a bank cheque to save me money. I know of no other bank that would advise me not to spend more money on a banking service. It was so refreshing to have my bank looking out for me as they all did in the years gone by. Thank you for all of your excellent service over the years and for many more to come. I'll never go back to any other bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Helen, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank BU Savings Account savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Exorbitant charges each month

I have been with this bank for over 20 years and had a home loan with my husband that was paid out. No consideration is given to me since we divorced though he has all the money.

Full review

I have been with this bank for over 20 years and had a home loan with my husband that was paid out. No consideration is given to me since we divorced though he has all the money.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Jeanette, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank BU Savings Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

There for me

They were there when my husband passed away, they're here for me now, I would recommend them.

Full review

They were there when my husband passed away, they're here for me now, I would recommend them.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Dorothy, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good customer service

Very informative regarding safety of Account when travelling overseas.

Full review

Very informative regarding safety of Account when travelling overseas.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Stella, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Good customer service, staying in touch about how to save money on transactions. The online service is good. Possibly not as competitive as the major banks but more friendly.

Full review

Good customer service, staying in touch about how to save money on transactions. The online service is good. Possibly not as competitive as the major banks but more friendly.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ross, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Reasonable rates and local ATM

I am happy with the local ATM.

Full review

I am happy with the local ATM.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Juliet, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank BU Savings Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service, good interest rates.

They should put pay wave on the teenagers cards, its really annoying how out of my friends I'm the only one without pay wave on my card and I only got my new card this week. Also need to make the interest rates a bit higher.

Full review

They should put pay wave on the teenagers cards, its really annoying how out of my friends I'm the only one without pay wave on my card and I only got my new card this week. Also need to make the interest rates a bit higher.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jaimee, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Bonus Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

The staff are sooo good either on the phone or face to face and so helpful & remember your name.

Full review

The staff are sooo good either on the phone or face to face and so helpful & remember your name.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Gilligan, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Bonus Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good customer service but poor communication

I do like Bendigo Bank. I love that they are independent and not affiliated with any of the "Big 4". However I was extremely disappointed when I opened an account for my Centrelink pension payments that was fee free when I signed up. I then...

Full review

I do like Bendigo Bank. I love that they are independent and not affiliated with any of the "Big 4". However I was extremely disappointed when I opened an account for my Centrelink pension payments that was fee free when I signed up. I then received a letter from them informing that I would now be charged fees for every transaction! VERY disappointed with Bendigo for that. I am now seriously considering changing banks for that specific reason. There was no consultation with me and I was very upset by how much I was being charged just for using the ATM. Very bad business Bendigo! I really hope you pass on these comments as I am part of the overall population and have spoken to other people who feel the same as I do.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Kim, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Online services are user friendly

I am very happy with my bank and its services.

Full review

I am very happy with my bank and its services.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Sarah, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.87% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.81% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 71 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 380 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 239 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 216 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top