Beyond Bank logo

Beyond Bank Savings account customer reviews

Overall rating
8.0/10
Price
7.1/10
Features
6.6/10
Customer service
8.4/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
8.2/10
Based on 255 Beyond Bank savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Beyond Bank savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Beyond Bank Savings Account

    Best bank I have ever had dealings with.

    No charge on Credit Cards, always pleasant & always manage to solve the problem

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Daphne, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Purple Bonus Saver Account

    Fantastic

    Fabulous service over counter and phone. Offer advice for benefit of customer. Phone banking also great. Have used after hours banking to solve problem. Fantastic

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Suzanne, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Beyond Bank BU Savings Account

    Friendly professional service

    Friendly service. Occasionally you may have to wait for a few minutes at busy times of the day ..but the ATM is outside

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Penny, South Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Savings Account

    Overall pretty good

    No atm in this area anymore. Service is generally of a good standard.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Allan, South Australia, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Savings Account

    I would certainly recommend Beyond Bank.

    Every time I have needed to go into a branch, the staff have always been extremely helpful and knowledgeable about what I have needed.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christine, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Savings Account

    Always helpful on the phone

    Changed over to Beyond 30+ years ago and we have always found them to be of great assistance. Our daughter and grand children are also with Beyond.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gayle, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Beyond Bank BU Savings Account

    Great customer service.

    I like my bank because there're very helpful and interest collects quickly.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Klaudia, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Beyond Bank BU Savings Account

    my inquiries are dealt with in 1 ph call

    It is a very customer focused bank, even though branches and ATMs are few and far between. Their online and telephone banking are trouble free and do the job. I reviewed my accounts and realised that I have a very outdated account that incurs all sorts of fees and charges including charging $6 for an insufficient funds during an internal transfer. Overall it rates favorably against the other banks

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Zoe, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Beyond Bank

    Great service

    Beyond bank has lovely service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Darlene, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Beyond Bank BU Savings Account

    Customer Service is excellent and very helpful

    I joined Beyond Bank in 2001. I am very comfortable with Beyond Bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Steven, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Savings Account

    Good

    Excellent

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Benjamin, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Savings Account

    Great customer service and advice

    Staff always friendly and prepared to spend time discussing account and making suggestions.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Patricia, South Australia, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Beyond Bank

    Great customer care

    All pros and no cons. Extremly reliable

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Barbara, South Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Beyond Bank

    Great bank.... Great people.

    Great bank, great people.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Vanessa, Western Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Beyond Bank BU Savings Account

    Excellent customer support and services.

    I think this credit union is excellent, but it changes name every so often.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    William, South Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.75% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      4.40% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      4.75% p.a.(for $0 to $1,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus variable rate is available for the first four months.

      Promoted
    • High Interest Save Account

      Maximum rate
      5.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Deposit at least $200 to either Spend, Bills or Save account from an external source each month.

      Promoted
    • PremiumSaver

      Maximum rate
      5.45% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      1.50% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Increase balance by $200 by the end of each month

      Promoted
    • Savings Maximiser

      Maximum rate
      5.50% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.55% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      For customers who have an Orange Everyday account, deposit $1000 into a personal ING account, make 5 eligible transactions and grow their nominated Savings Maximiser account each month.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 200 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.