Beyond Bank term deposit reviews

Beyond Bank
Beyond Bank's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.5 / 10

based on 8 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

Featured term deposit from Beyond Bank

Recent Beyond Bank term deposit reviews

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank!

After a fire that destroyed everything, the bank manager immediately established my identity and gave me letters to use. I also established a line of cash until cards became available. The assistant manager contacted a friend from St. Vincent de...

Full review

After a fire that destroyed everything, the bank manager immediately established my identity and gave me letters to use. I also established a line of cash until cards became available. The assistant manager contacted a friend from St. Vincent de Paul who gave me emergency clothing- an act above and beyond. The care and kindness has been exceptional.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Linda (ACT), reviewed about 1 month ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive rates and great service

Very happy with Beyond Bank. The staff are great, and the rates very competitive, and the extra % awarded to members for loyal service is much appreciated. Always receive clear information should I have difficulties with any online issues.

Full review

Very happy with Beyond Bank. The staff are great, and the rates very competitive, and the extra % awarded to members for loyal service is much appreciated. Always receive clear information should I have difficulties with any online issues.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Anne (SA), reviewed about 1 year ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Wonderful customer service

Great customer service in today's world when almost everything else is so automated. The staff are always friendly, remember your name and happy to help if you are in a fix.

Full review

Great customer service in today's world when almost everything else is so automated. The staff are always friendly, remember your name and happy to help if you are in a fix.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Gilligan (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The BEST interest rate

This bank has always seen to our needs and NO ONE can beat their rates at the moment as we are LONG term members so get extra interest.

Full review

This bank has always seen to our needs and NO ONE can beat their rates at the moment as we are LONG term members so get extra interest.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cynthia (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great rates and staff knowledge

They are not a bank, and they gave me insurance cover, that my previous insurance couldn't match. Great staff, friendly service

Full review

They are not a bank, and they gave me insurance cover, that my previous insurance couldn't match. Great staff, friendly service

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Pauline (SA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great Customer Service

Great banking experience. I receive mail regarding my term deposit maturity but also get a call from my local bank asking for instructions for reinvesting my term deposit, simple and easy for me.

Full review

Great banking experience. I receive mail regarding my term deposit maturity but also get a call from my local bank asking for instructions for reinvesting my term deposit, simple and easy for me.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lidia (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Ready availability of advice in a friendly manner

Overall Beyond Bank presents well with staff that provide friendly, efficient and interested service. The physical location of Branches in SA is limited and presents a degree of inconvenience - their ATMs, on the other hand, are pretty numerous...

Full review

Overall Beyond Bank presents well with staff that provide friendly, efficient and interested service. The physical location of Branches in SA is limited and presents a degree of inconvenience - their ATMs, on the other hand, are pretty numerous and offer reasonable access. Beyond Bank presents ostensibly as a community minded organisation whose primary purpose is to service its local community and individual customers. I suspect Beyond Bank would exercise a degree of community support primarily through direct funding of "deserving" local initiatives. However, my limited experience with banks to date is that community support and even more so, support of individual customers, dissipates where the banks rather rigid lending requirements are not satisfied. Conservatism is, when all is said and done, a cornerstone of our banking infrastructure and culture.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Paul (SA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good rates and excellent follow up service

Competitive interest rates, waives up to $100 of redemtion fees for life members per year, staff ring to follow up that I have received my maturity letter.

Full review

Competitive interest rates, waives up to $100 of redemtion fees for life members per year, staff ring to follow up that I have received my maturity letter.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed about 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive rates with easy to handle arrangement.

We have a Term Deposit for my daughter at Beyond Banking (previously called United Credit Union) in Kalgoorlie. She gets a competitive Interest Rate, letters to remind us when due which include all the info we need to decide if renew or make any...

Full review

We have a Term Deposit for my daughter at Beyond Banking (previously called United Credit Union) in Kalgoorlie. She gets a competitive Interest Rate, letters to remind us when due which include all the info we need to decide if renew or make any changes.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (WA), reviewed about 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service..Well done Beyond Bank

Excellent in every way.

Full review

Excellent in every way.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

I am a Life Member with this Credit Union which indicates that I am more than happy with their banking but especially their customer service.

Full review

I am a Life Member with this Credit Union which indicates that I am more than happy with their banking but especially their customer service.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kelvyn (SA), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Like the term deposits, great customer service and the fact that there are no banks near me that i could get my money out easily, would love more kid friendly products and promotions for kids saving.

Full review

Like the term deposits, great customer service and the fact that there are no banks near me that i could get my money out easily, would love more kid friendly products and promotions for kids saving.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Cassandra (ACT), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

We have been dealing with Community CPS for more than 20 years and they have treated us like VIP's and their fees are lower than banks and the staff go out of their way to help you

Full review

We have been dealing with Community CPS for more than 20 years and they have treated us like VIP's and their fees are lower than banks and the staff go out of their way to help you

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter (SA), reviewed about 5 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

CPS is competitive, trouble free & the staff are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. I have banked with them for over 30 years & would not consider banking anywhere else

Full review

CPS is competitive, trouble free & the staff are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. I have banked with them for over 30 years & would not consider banking anywhere else

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jeannine (SA), reviewed about 5 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Over many years, Community CPS has proven to be reliable and a source of excellent advice.

Full review

Over many years, Community CPS has proven to be reliable and a source of excellent advice.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

John (ACT), reviewed over 5 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I have been with the Community CPS since its very early days. I have had several loans and have been extremely pleased with all aspects of the service and competitiveness. My Daughter and wife are also members and one daughter has a current...

Full review

I have been with the Community CPS since its very early days. I have had several loans and have been extremely pleased with all aspects of the service and competitiveness. My Daughter and wife are also members and one daughter has a current loans with them. Very happy also.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Colin (QLD), reviewed almost 6 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   -1 / 10

it has a very competitive interest for a flexible term deposit

Full review

it has a very competitive interest for a flexible term deposit

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   -1 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michelle sutton (QLD), reviewed about 7 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good interest rates.

Full review

Good interest rates.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Margaret (SA), reviewed about 7 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The Staff at Community CPS are extremely helpful when it comes to the time for the term deposit to be re-invested. They always tell you the best deals which are around at this time.

Full review

The Staff at Community CPS are extremely helpful when it comes to the time for the term deposit to be re-invested. They always tell you the best deals which are around at this time.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Adrian (SA), reviewed about 7 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great interest rate, and a basic product. Customer service at Community CPS is great, but there are barely any ATMs around.

Full review

Great interest rate, and a basic product. Customer service at Community CPS is great, but there are barely any ATMs around.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Bec (SA), reviewed about 7 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Extremely helpful staff. Highly recommended for term deposits.

Full review

Extremely helpful staff. Highly recommended for term deposits.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Gill (ACT), reviewed over 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • ING DIRECT Term Deposit

    ING DIRECT Term Deposit

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • Deposit from $10K to $5 million
    • Loyalty Bonus Rate on rollover

    interest rate*

    3.00% p.a.
    1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • Deposit from $10K to $5 million
    • Loyalty Bonus Rate on rollover
    • Minimum deposit: $10,000
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 55 ING DIRECT term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citibank Term Deposit

    Citibank Term Deposit

    • Minimum investment $75,000, 31 day notice period applies
    • No establishment or account keeping fees
    • Feel secure in your investment, with guaranteed returns at maturity.

    interest rate*

    2.95% p.a.
    6 months

    Go to site

    More info

    • Minimum investment $75,000, 31 day notice period applies
    • No establishment or account keeping fees
    • Feel secure in your investment, with guaranteed returns at maturity.
    • Minimum deposit: $75,000
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    9.0

    Based on 3 Citibank term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Term Deposit

    Bank Australia Term Deposit

    • High interest rate
    • Short investment term of 3 months for investments over $5K
    • Interest paid at maturity

    interest rate*

    2.85% p.a.
    2 years

    Go to site

    More info

    • High interest rate
    • Short investment term of 3 months for investments over $5K
    • Interest paid at maturity
    • Minimum deposit: $5,000
    • Maximum deposit: $500,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 3 Bank Australia term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Online Term Deposit

    Bankwest Online Term Deposit

    • No fees
    • Invest anything from $1,000 to $5 million
    • 100% secure online application process

    interest rate*

    2.70% p.a.
    6 months

    Go to site

    More info

    • No fees
    • Invest anything from $1,000 to $5 million
    • 100% secure online application process
    • Minimum deposit: $1,000
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 47 Bankwest term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 73 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

* Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top