Thumbnail icon for Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
8.9/10
Price
8.0/10
Features
7.9/10
Customer service
9.3/10
Convenience
8.2/10
Trust
9.1/10
Based on 23 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Beyond Bank term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Beyond Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank!

    After a fire that destroyed everything, the bank manager immediately established my identity and gave me letters to use. I also established a line of cash until cards became available. The assistant manager contacted a friend from St. Vincent de Paul who gave me emergency clothing- an act above and beyond. The care and kindness has been exceptional.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Linda, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive rates and great service

    Very happy with Beyond Bank. The staff are great, and the rates very competitive, and the extra % awarded to members for loyal service is much appreciated. Always receive clear information should I have difficulties with any online issues.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Anne, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Wonderful customer service

    Great customer service in today's world when almost everything else is so automated. The staff are always friendly, remember your name and happy to help if you are in a fix.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Gilligan, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The BEST interest rate

    This bank has always seen to our needs and NO ONE can beat their rates at the moment as we are LONG term members so get extra interest.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cynthia, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great rates and staff knowledge

    They are not a bank, and they gave me insurance cover, that my previous insurance couldn't match. Great staff, friendly service

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Pauline, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great Customer Service

    Great banking experience. I receive mail regarding my term deposit maturity but also get a call from my local bank asking for instructions for reinvesting my term deposit, simple and easy for me.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Lidia, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Ready availability of advice in a friendly manner

    Overall Beyond Bank presents well with staff that provide friendly, efficient and interested service. The physical location of Branches in SA is limited and presents a degree of inconvenience - their ATMs, on the other hand, are pretty numerous and offer reasonable access. Beyond Bank presents ostensibly as a community minded organisation whose primary purpose is to service its local community and individual customers. I suspect Beyond Bank would exercise a degree of community support primarily through direct funding of "deserving" local initiatives. However, my limited experience with banks to date is that community support and even more so, support of individual customers, dissipates where the banks rather rigid lending requirements are not satisfied. Conservatism is, when all is said and done, a cornerstone of our banking infrastructure and culture.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Paul, South Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good rates and excellent follow up service

    Competitive interest rates, waives up to $100 of redemtion fees for life members per year, staff ring to follow up that I have received my maturity letter.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, South Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive rates with easy to handle arrangement.

    We have a Term Deposit for my daughter at Beyond Banking (previously called United Credit Union) in Kalgoorlie. She gets a competitive Interest Rate, letters to remind us when due which include all the info we need to decide if renew or make any changes.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Western Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service..Well done Beyond Bank

    Excellent in every way.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service

    I am a Life Member with this Credit Union which indicates that I am more than happy with their banking but especially their customer service.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kelvyn, South Australia, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    great service, happy smiles all round

    Not only are they a happy bunch of people, but they allow us to negotiate competitively with our term deposit rate. How cool is that!!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kandy, South Australia, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    best interest rate and loyalty benefits on top

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Debbie, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    Like the term deposits, great customer service and the fact that there are no banks near me that i could get my money out easily, would love more kid friendly products and promotions for kids saving.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Cassandra, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    We have been dealing with Community CPS for more than 20 years and they have treated us like VIP's and their fees are lower than banks and the staff go out of their way to help you

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Peter, South Australia, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit Special

      interest rate*
      1.80% p.a.
      3 months
      Minimum deposit
      $250,000

      Promoted
    • Green Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.60% p.a.
      5 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.90% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.60% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000

      Promoted

    *Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 87 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.