Beyond Bank term deposit reviews

Beyond Bank
Beyond Bank's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.9 / 10

based on 23 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured term deposit from Beyond Bank

Recent Beyond Bank term deposit reviews

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank!

After a fire that destroyed everything, the bank manager immediately established my identity and gave me letters to use. I also established a line of cash until cards became available. The assistant manager contacted a friend from St. Vincent de...

Full review

After a fire that destroyed everything, the bank manager immediately established my identity and gave me letters to use. I also established a line of cash until cards became available. The assistant manager contacted a friend from St. Vincent de Paul who gave me emergency clothing- an act above and beyond. The care and kindness has been exceptional.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Linda, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 2 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive rates and great service

Very happy with Beyond Bank. The staff are great, and the rates very competitive, and the extra % awarded to members for loyal service is much appreciated. Always receive clear information should I have difficulties with any online issues.

Full review

Very happy with Beyond Bank. The staff are great, and the rates very competitive, and the extra % awarded to members for loyal service is much appreciated. Always receive clear information should I have difficulties with any online issues.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Anne, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Wonderful customer service

Great customer service in today's world when almost everything else is so automated. The staff are always friendly, remember your name and happy to help if you are in a fix.

Full review

Great customer service in today's world when almost everything else is so automated. The staff are always friendly, remember your name and happy to help if you are in a fix.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Gilligan, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The BEST interest rate

This bank has always seen to our needs and NO ONE can beat their rates at the moment as we are LONG term members so get extra interest.

Full review

This bank has always seen to our needs and NO ONE can beat their rates at the moment as we are LONG term members so get extra interest.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cynthia, Western Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great rates and staff knowledge

They are not a bank, and they gave me insurance cover, that my previous insurance couldn't match. Great staff, friendly service

Full review

They are not a bank, and they gave me insurance cover, that my previous insurance couldn't match. Great staff, friendly service

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Pauline, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great Customer Service

Great banking experience. I receive mail regarding my term deposit maturity but also get a call from my local bank asking for instructions for reinvesting my term deposit, simple and easy for me.

Full review

Great banking experience. I receive mail regarding my term deposit maturity but also get a call from my local bank asking for instructions for reinvesting my term deposit, simple and easy for me.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lidia, Western Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Ready availability of advice in a friendly manner

Overall Beyond Bank presents well with staff that provide friendly, efficient and interested service. The physical location of Branches in SA is limited and presents a degree of inconvenience - their ATMs, on the other hand, are pretty numerous...

Full review

Overall Beyond Bank presents well with staff that provide friendly, efficient and interested service. The physical location of Branches in SA is limited and presents a degree of inconvenience - their ATMs, on the other hand, are pretty numerous and offer reasonable access. Beyond Bank presents ostensibly as a community minded organisation whose primary purpose is to service its local community and individual customers. I suspect Beyond Bank would exercise a degree of community support primarily through direct funding of "deserving" local initiatives. However, my limited experience with banks to date is that community support and even more so, support of individual customers, dissipates where the banks rather rigid lending requirements are not satisfied. Conservatism is, when all is said and done, a cornerstone of our banking infrastructure and culture.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Paul, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Term Deposit Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good rates and excellent follow up service

Competitive interest rates, waives up to $100 of redemtion fees for life members per year, staff ring to follow up that I have received my maturity letter.

Full review

Competitive interest rates, waives up to $100 of redemtion fees for life members per year, staff ring to follow up that I have received my maturity letter.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Term Deposit Term Deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive rates with easy to handle arrangement.

We have a Term Deposit for my daughter at Beyond Banking (previously called United Credit Union) in Kalgoorlie. She gets a competitive Interest Rate, letters to remind us when due which include all the info we need to decide if renew or make any...

Full review

We have a Term Deposit for my daughter at Beyond Banking (previously called United Credit Union) in Kalgoorlie. She gets a competitive Interest Rate, letters to remind us when due which include all the info we need to decide if renew or make any changes.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Term Deposit Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service..Well done Beyond Bank

Excellent in every way.

Full review

Excellent in every way.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, South Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Term Deposit Term Deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

I am a Life Member with this Credit Union which indicates that I am more than happy with their banking but especially their customer service.

Full review

I am a Life Member with this Credit Union which indicates that I am more than happy with their banking but especially their customer service.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kelvyn, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

great service, happy smiles all round

Not only are they a happy bunch of people, but they allow us to negotiate competitively with our term deposit rate. How cool is that!!

Full review

Not only are they a happy bunch of people, but they allow us to negotiate competitively with our term deposit rate. How cool is that!!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kandy, South Australia, reviewed almost 7 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Term Deposit Term Deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

best interest rate and loyalty benefits on top

Full review

best interest rate and loyalty benefits on top

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Debbie, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 7 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Like the term deposits, great customer service and the fact that there are no banks near me that i could get my money out easily, would love more kid friendly products and promotions for kids saving.

Full review

Like the term deposits, great customer service and the fact that there are no banks near me that i could get my money out easily, would love more kid friendly products and promotions for kids saving.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Cassandra, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 7 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

We have been dealing with Community CPS for more than 20 years and they have treated us like VIP's and their fees are lower than banks and the staff go out of their way to help you

Full review

We have been dealing with Community CPS for more than 20 years and they have treated us like VIP's and their fees are lower than banks and the staff go out of their way to help you

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter, South Australia, reviewed over 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • UBank Term Deposit

    UBank Term Deposit

    • No fees whatsoever
    • Choice of a 1, 3, 6, 9 or 12-month term for deposits from $1,000 - $2 million
    • Quick and easy account opening process

    interest rate*

    2.45% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No fees whatsoever
    • Choice of a 1, 3, 6, 9 or 12-month term for deposits from $1,000 - $2 million
    • Quick and easy account opening process
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: Yes
    • Automatic rollover: Yes
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 100 UBank term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • UBank Green Term Deposit

    UBank Green Term Deposit

    • No fees whatsoever
    • Choice of a 1, 3, 6, 9 or 12-month term for deposits from $1,000 - $2 million
    • Quick and easy account opening process

    interest rate*

    2.45% p.a.
    10 months

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No fees whatsoever
    • Choice of a 1, 3, 6, 9 or 12-month term for deposits from $1,000 - $2 million
    • Quick and easy account opening process
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: Yes
    • Automatic rollover: Yes
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 100 UBank term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Term Deposit Special

    Citi Term Deposit Special

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate

    interest rate*

    2.70% p.a.
    3 months

    Minimum deposit

    $250,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 15 Citi term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    ME Term Deposit

    ME Term Deposit

    • No set-up fees
    • Choose a term from 1 month to 5 years
    • Apply online in minutes. No account keeping fees

    interest rate*

    2.45% p.a.
    7 months

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No set-up fees
    • Choose a term from 1 month to 5 years
    • Apply online in minutes. No account keeping fees
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 49 ME term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Online Term Deposit

    MyState Bank Online Term Deposit

    • No set-up or account keeping fees
    • Apply online in minutes
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government

    interest rate*

    2.50% p.a.
    4 months

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No set-up or account keeping fees
    • Apply online in minutes
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 27 MyState Bank term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Want more? Compare all 82 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top