Thumbnail icon for BOQ Specialist

BOQ Specialist Bank account reviews

Overall rating
9.1/10
Price
8.5/10
Features
9.4/10
Customer service
9.8/10
Convenience
8.1/10
Trust
10.0/10
Based on 14 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent BOQ Specialist bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • BOQ Specialist Everyday Plus Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Looking forward to another 20 years.

    BOQ don't charge fees on your everyday bank card. Fast and efficient service. I've been with this bank for over 20 years with no complaints.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rita, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • BOQ Specialist Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great service, which outweighs the fees.

    Pros - exemplary service. Any issues or questions and they respond rapidly. If you call up, you are answered immediately, and no annoying robotic phone questions either. They can also do both home and business loans/accounts. Cons - not necessarily the best rates or fees. You get great service but you must pay for it.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Luke, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • BOQ Specialist Everyday Plus Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    High standards.

    Best service for any bank or credit union I have been associated with.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Linda, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • BOQ Specialist Everyday Plus Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great to deal with.

    Love this bank because the staff always remember who you are. The only downside is that many branches have closed on the Gold Coast.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Laurie, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • BOQ Specialist One Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    BOQ keeps my money safe

    I use BOQ and they look after my money I made from working.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bridget, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • BOQ Specialist Everyday Plus Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    Overall very happy with my bank. Only thing I am not happy with is that they charge $15.00 if you don't have enough money in your account for a direct debit but still don't honour the direct debit. I think if they are going to charge $15.00, they should honour the direct debit.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alexandra, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • BOQ Specialist One Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great provider

    Pretty good

    Price
    6 / 10
    Less
    Sarah, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • BOQ Specialist One Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great provider

    They have always gone above and beyond when helping me.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Less
    Shar, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • BOQ Specialist One Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    Hayes7353, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • BOQ Specialist One Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    good

    good

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Hyoung, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • BOQ Specialist Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    110/100 customer service

    The staff are always friendly but not forceful with pushing new products. Th e managers are very understanding and will help without any fuss if they can. Have stayed with them after my move from QLD to VIC because of the service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Paul, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • BOQ Specialist One Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer services

    Because it is a good bank and a queensland bank that thinks about it customers.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • BOQ Specialist One Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great

    I'm think this bank maybe the go

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Christopher, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • BOQ Specialist One Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great Customer Service

    This bank has been good to me and even reversed their charges. This was an oversight on one of my accounts.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Stephen, Western Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • & Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 103 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.