BOQ Specialist logo

BOQ Specialist Bank account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 15 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent BOQ Specialist bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • BOQ Specialist Everyday Plus Account

    Personal banking, you're not just a number.

    We love BOQ banking because the service is outstanding. We deal direct with the bank manager not just someone over the phone. The girls are always friendly and helpful. All pros, no cons. BOQ are the best.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bernadette, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • BOQ Specialist Everyday Plus Account

    Looking forward to another 20 years.

    BOQ don't charge fees on your everyday bank card. Fast and efficient service. I've been with this bank for over 20 years with no complaints.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rita, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • BOQ Specialist Bank Account

    Great service, which outweighs the fees.

    Pros - exemplary service. Any issues or questions and they respond rapidly. If you call up, you are answered immediately, and no annoying robotic phone questions either. They can also do both home and business loans/accounts. Cons - not necessarily the best rates or fees. You get great service but you must pay for it.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Luke, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • BOQ Specialist Everyday Plus Account

    High standards.

    Best service for any bank or credit union I have been associated with.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Linda, Tasmania, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • BOQ Specialist Everyday Plus Account

    Great to deal with.

    Love this bank because the staff always remember who you are. The only downside is that many branches have closed on the Gold Coast.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Laurie, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • BOQ Specialist One Account

    BOQ keeps my money safe

    I use BOQ and they look after my money I made from working.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bridget, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • BOQ Specialist Everyday Plus Account

    Great customer service

    Overall very happy with my bank. Only thing I am not happy with is that they charge $15.00 if you don't have enough money in your account for a direct debit but still don't honour the direct debit. I think if they are going to charge $15.00, they should honour the direct debit.

    Price
    Less
    Alexandra, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • BOQ Specialist One Account

    Great provider

    Pretty good

    Price
    Less
    Sarah, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • BOQ Specialist One Account

    Great provider

    They have always gone above and beyond when helping me.

    Price
    Less
    Shar, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • BOQ Specialist One Account

    Hayes7353, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • BOQ Specialist One Account

    good

    good

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Hyoung, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • BOQ Specialist Bank Account

    110/100 customer service

    The staff are always friendly but not forceful with pushing new products. Th e managers are very understanding and will help without any fuss if they can. Have stayed with them after my move from QLD to VIC because of the service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Paul, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • BOQ Specialist One Account

    Great customer services

    Because it is a good bank and a queensland bank that thinks about it customers.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Daniel, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • BOQ Specialist One Account

    Great

    I'm think this bank maybe the go

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christopher, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • BOQ Specialist One Account

    Great Customer Service

    This bank has been good to me and even reversed their charges. This was an oversight on one of my accounts.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stephen, Western Australia, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Snap Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 98 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.