Advertisement

BOQ Specialist bank account reviews

BOQ Specialist
BOQ Specialist's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.3 / 10

based on 12 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from BOQ Specialist

Recent BOQ Specialist bank account reviews

BOQ Specialist

BOQ Specialist Everyday Plus Account Everyday Plus Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

High standards.

Best service for any bank or credit union I have been associated with.

Full review

Best service for any bank or credit union I have been associated with.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Linda, Tasmania, reviewed 29 days ago

BOQ Specialist

BOQ Specialist Everyday Plus Account Everyday Plus Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great to deal with.

Love this bank because the staff always remember who you are. The only downside is that many branches have closed on the Gold Coast.

Full review

Love this bank because the staff always remember who you are. The only downside is that many branches have closed on the Gold Coast.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Laurie, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago

BOQ Specialist

BOQ Specialist One Account One Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

BOQ keeps my money safe

I use BOQ and they look after my money I made from working.

Full review

I use BOQ and they look after my money I made from working.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bridget, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago

BOQ Specialist

BOQ Specialist Everyday Plus Account Everyday Plus Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Overall very happy with my bank. Only thing I am not happy with is that they charge $15.00 if you don't have enough money in your account for a direct debit but still don't honour the direct debit. I think if they are going to charge $15.00, they...

Full review

Overall very happy with my bank. Only thing I am not happy with is that they charge $15.00 if you don't have enough money in your account for a direct debit but still don't honour the direct debit. I think if they are going to charge $15.00, they should honour the direct debit.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Alexandra, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

BOQ Specialist

BOQ Specialist One Account One Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great provider

Pretty good

Full review

Pretty good

    Price   6 / 10

Less

Sarah, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

BOQ Specialist

BOQ Specialist One Account One Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great provider

They have always gone above and beyond when helping me.

Full review

They have always gone above and beyond when helping me.

    Price   8 / 10

Less

Shar, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

BOQ Specialist

BOQ Specialist One Account One Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Hayes7353, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago

BOQ Specialist

BOQ Specialist One Account One Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

good

good

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Hyoung, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

BOQ Specialist

BOQ Specialist Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

110/100 customer service

The staff are always friendly but not forceful with pushing new products. Th e managers are very understanding and will help without any fuss if they can. Have stayed with them after my move from QLD to VIC because of the service.

Full review

The staff are always friendly but not forceful with pushing new products. Th e managers are very understanding and will help without any fuss if they can. Have stayed with them after my move from QLD to VIC because of the service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Paul, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

BOQ Specialist

BOQ Specialist One Account One Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer services

Because it is a good bank and a queensland bank that thinks about it customers.

Full review

Because it is a good bank and a queensland bank that thinks about it customers.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Daniel, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

BOQ Specialist

BOQ Specialist One Account One Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

I'm think this bank maybe the go

Full review

I'm think this bank maybe the go

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christopher, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

BOQ Specialist

BOQ Specialist One Account One Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great Customer Service

This bank has been good to me and even reversed their charges. This was an oversight on one of my accounts.

Full review

This bank has been good to me and even reversed their charges. This was an oversight on one of my accounts.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Stephen, Western Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1082 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 82 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3720 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account

    • Interest paid on funds in linked USaver account
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest paid on funds in linked USaver account
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, internet, Visa debit and international purchases.
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 24 UBank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Citi Global Currency Account

    Citi Global Currency Account

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: Citibank
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.50% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.75% p.a.
      Balances from $250,000: 1.50% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet and linked Debit MasterCard purchases.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 117 Citi bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 97 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement