Credit Union SA term deposit reviews

Credit Union SA
Credit Union SA's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.5 / 10

based on 6 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured term deposit from Credit Union SA

Recent Credit Union SA term deposit reviews

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good customer services when needed

Great bank and services but not a local branch.

Full review

Great bank and services but not a local branch.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Jim (SA), reviewed about 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Customer service great, no account fees

Always found the Credit union wonderful to work with, but slowly they are catching up on the banks with fees and charges. A lot was free when I first joined, but that has changed. Term deposit is below banks in interest rates but easier for me to...

Full review

Always found the Credit union wonderful to work with, but slowly they are catching up on the banks with fees and charges. A lot was free when I first joined, but that has changed. Term deposit is below banks in interest rates but easier for me to access. They keep in touch.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lynda (SA), reviewed about 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service with very friendly staff

I reside in another state to where my credit bank account is held, my bank is awesome, always helpful, rates very competitive, problems solved quickly. I have been with the Credit Union SA for quite a number of years and I will be with them for a...

Full review

I reside in another state to where my credit bank account is held, my bank is awesome, always helpful, rates very competitive, problems solved quickly. I have been with the Credit Union SA for quite a number of years and I will be with them for a long time to come. Thanks for your prompt, friendly service over the years.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elizabeth (NT), reviewed about 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best of the best

They are flexible with banking arrangements, always ready to help suggest best products available to me. Have convenience of withdrawals from ATMs and post offices with minimum of fees for this outside of office service.

Full review

They are flexible with banking arrangements, always ready to help suggest best products available to me. Have convenience of withdrawals from ATMs and post offices with minimum of fees for this outside of office service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elizabeth (SA), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very competitive term and excellent customer servi

There are no added fees, the staff are very helpful cheerful and very sensitive to any situation and will follow up on any questions you may have.

Full review

There are no added fees, the staff are very helpful cheerful and very sensitive to any situation and will follow up on any questions you may have.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dinny (SA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Service ok

Make shaw your investment is very flexible and check reinvestment interest rate, it could be lower than you think.

Full review

Make shaw your investment is very flexible and check reinvestment interest rate, it could be lower than you think.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Rates competitive, Easy to do business online, phone or in person. Staff always happy to assist

Full review

Rates competitive, Easy to do business online, phone or in person. Staff always happy to assist

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Deborah (SA), reviewed over 6 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed over 9 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

happy with all aspect of powerstate. have all my normal accounts with them

Full review

happy with all aspect of powerstate. have all my normal accounts with them

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed over 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Citi Term Deposit Special

    Citi Term Deposit Special

    • Competitive 6 month rate for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate

    interest rate*

    2.80% p.a.
    6 months

    Minimum deposit

    $100,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive 6 month rate for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    9.0

    Based on 3 Citi term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Online Term Deposit

    MyState Online Term Deposit

    • No set-up or account keeping fees
    • Apply online in minutes
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government

    interest rate*

    2.73% p.a.
    8 months

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No set-up or account keeping fees
    • Apply online in minutes
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.9

    Based on 7 MyState term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    firstmac Term Deposit

    firstmac Term Deposit

    • Minimum investment $5,000 to lock in a fixed rate of return
    • Safe and secure with an Australian Government Guarantee
    • Flexible terms, choose from 30 days, 60 days, 90 days, 6 months, 9 months, 12 months and 24 months

    interest rate*

    2.75% p.a.
    2 years

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Minimum investment $5,000 to lock in a fixed rate of return
    • Safe and secure with an Australian Government Guarantee
    • Flexible terms, choose from 30 days, 60 days, 90 days, 6 months, 9 months, 12 months and 24 months
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    UBank Term Deposit

    UBank Term Deposit

    • No fees whatsoever
    • Choice of a 1, 3, 6, 9 or 12-month term for deposits from $1,000 - $2 million
    • Quick and easy account opening process

    interest rate*

    2.80% p.a.
    6 months

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No fees whatsoever
    • Choice of a 1, 3, 6, 9 or 12-month term for deposits from $1,000 - $2 million
    • Quick and easy account opening process
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: Yes
    • Automatic rollover: Yes
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 18 UBank term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME Term Deposit

    ME Term Deposit

    • No set-up fees
    • Choose a term from 1 month to 5 years
    • Apply online in minutes. No account keeping fees

    interest rate*

    2.80% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No set-up fees
    • Choose a term from 1 month to 5 years
    • Apply online in minutes. No account keeping fees
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 18 ME term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 78 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top