Credit Union SA term deposit reviews

Credit Union SA
Credit Union SA's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.1 / 10

based on 11 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured term deposit from Credit Union SA

Recent Credit Union SA term deposit reviews

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good customer services when needed

Great bank and services but not a local branch.

Full review

Great bank and services but not a local branch.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Jim, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Customer service great, no account fees

Always found the Credit union wonderful to work with, but slowly they are catching up on the banks with fees and charges. A lot was free when I first joined, but that has changed. Term deposit is below banks in interest rates but easier for me to...

Full review

Always found the Credit union wonderful to work with, but slowly they are catching up on the banks with fees and charges. A lot was free when I first joined, but that has changed. Term deposit is below banks in interest rates but easier for me to access. They keep in touch.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lynda, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service with very friendly staff

I reside in another state to where my credit bank account is held, my bank is awesome, always helpful, rates very competitive, problems solved quickly. I have been with the Credit Union SA for quite a number of years and I will be with them for a...

Full review

I reside in another state to where my credit bank account is held, my bank is awesome, always helpful, rates very competitive, problems solved quickly. I have been with the Credit Union SA for quite a number of years and I will be with them for a long time to come. Thanks for your prompt, friendly service over the years.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elizabeth, Northern Territory, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA term deposit review

Overall rating   4 / 10

I am getting poorer

I am a bit disappointed in the drop in interest rates on term deposits. I was earning a reasonable rate until 12 months ago and now it is very poor. I believe my bank can do better. New customers get a better rate than I am getting.

Full review

I am a bit disappointed in the drop in interest rates on term deposits. I was earning a reasonable rate until 12 months ago and now it is very poor. I believe my bank can do better. New customers get a better rate than I am getting.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

James, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best of the best

They are flexible with banking arrangements, always ready to help suggest best products available to me. Have convenience of withdrawals from ATMs and post offices with minimum of fees for this outside of office service.

Full review

They are flexible with banking arrangements, always ready to help suggest best products available to me. Have convenience of withdrawals from ATMs and post offices with minimum of fees for this outside of office service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elizabeth, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very competitive term and excellent customer servi

There are no added fees, the staff are very helpful cheerful and very sensitive to any situation and will follow up on any questions you may have.

Full review

There are no added fees, the staff are very helpful cheerful and very sensitive to any situation and will follow up on any questions you may have.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dinny, South Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Service ok

Make shaw your investment is very flexible and check reinvestment interest rate, it could be lower than you think.

Full review

Make shaw your investment is very flexible and check reinvestment interest rate, it could be lower than you think.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I like that they come out with deals on term deposits with high interest rates.

Full review

I like that they come out with deals on term deposits with high interest rates.

    Price   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Megan, South Australia, reviewed about 7 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Rates competitive, Easy to do business online, phone or in person. Staff always happy to assist

Full review

Rates competitive, Easy to do business online, phone or in person. Staff always happy to assist

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Deborah, South Australia, reviewed about 7 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

happy with all aspect of powerstate. have all my normal accounts with them

Full review

happy with all aspect of powerstate. have all my normal accounts with them

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, South Australia, reviewed almost 10 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • AMP Term Deposit

    AMP Term Deposit

    • No account fees
    • Decent returns earning interest on your savings
    • Interest payable every one, three or six months (special conditions or reduced rates apply)

    interest rate*

    2.75% p.a.
    2 years

    Minimum deposit

    $25,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No account fees
    • Decent returns earning interest on your savings
    • Interest payable every one, three or six months (special conditions or reduced rates apply)
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    5.7

    Based on 15 AMP term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    firstmac Term Deposit

    firstmac Term Deposit

    • Minimum investment $5,000 to lock in a fixed rate of return
    • Safe and secure with an Australian Government Guarantee
    • Flexible terms, choose from 30 days, 60 days, 90 days, 6 months, 9 months, 12 months and 24 months

    interest rate*

    2.65% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Minimum investment $5,000 to lock in a fixed rate of return
    • Safe and secure with an Australian Government Guarantee
    • Flexible terms, choose from 30 days, 60 days, 90 days, 6 months, 9 months, 12 months and 24 months
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RACQ Bank Term Deposit

    RACQ Bank Term Deposit

    • Choose between a term and interest rate that suits you
    • Option to be paid interest monthly
    • Invest as little as $1,000

    interest rate*

    2.75% p.a.
    8 months

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Choose between a term and interest rate that suits you
    • Option to be paid interest monthly
    • Invest as little as $1,000
    • Maximum deposit: $1,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Term Deposit Special

    Citi Term Deposit Special

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate

    interest rate*

    3.00% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $100,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 15 Citi term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    ME Term Deposit

    ME Term Deposit

    • No set-up fees
    • Choose a term from 1 month to 5 years
    • Apply online in minutes. No account keeping fees

    interest rate*

    2.80% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No set-up fees
    • Choose a term from 1 month to 5 years
    • Apply online in minutes. No account keeping fees
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 48 ME term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Want more? Compare all 80 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top