Thumbnail icon for Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
8.1/10
Price
7.6/10
Features
5.4/10
Customer service
8.3/10
Convenience
7.3/10
Trust
8.7/10
Based on 11 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Credit Union SA term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Credit Union SA Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Good customer services when needed

    Great bank and services but not a local branch.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Jim, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Customer service great, no account fees

    Always found the Credit union wonderful to work with, but slowly they are catching up on the banks with fees and charges. A lot was free when I first joined, but that has changed. Term deposit is below banks in interest rates but easier for me to access. They keep in touch.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Lynda, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service with very friendly staff

    I reside in another state to where my credit bank account is held, my bank is awesome, always helpful, rates very competitive, problems solved quickly. I have been with the Credit Union SA for quite a number of years and I will be with them for a long time to come. Thanks for your prompt, friendly service over the years.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elizabeth, Northern Territory, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    I am getting poorer

    I am a bit disappointed in the drop in interest rates on term deposits. I was earning a reasonable rate until 12 months ago and now it is very poor. I believe my bank can do better. New customers get a better rate than I am getting.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    James, South Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best of the best

    They are flexible with banking arrangements, always ready to help suggest best products available to me. Have convenience of withdrawals from ATMs and post offices with minimum of fees for this outside of office service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elizabeth, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very competitive term and excellent customer servi

    There are no added fees, the staff are very helpful cheerful and very sensitive to any situation and will follow up on any questions you may have.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Dinny, South Australia, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Service ok

    Make shaw your investment is very flexible and check reinvestment interest rate, it could be lower than you think.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, South Australia, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    I like that they come out with deals on term deposits with high interest rates.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Megan, South Australia, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Rates competitive, Easy to do business online, phone or in person. Staff always happy to assist

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Deborah, South Australia, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    happy with all aspect of powerstate. have all my normal accounts with them

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, South Australia, reviewed almost 12 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $25,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.45% p.a.
      9 months
      Minimum deposit
      $10,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      2 years
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 86 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.