Credit Union SA term deposit reviews

Credit Union SA
Credit Union SA's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.5 / 10

based on 6 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

Featured term deposit from Credit Union SA

Recent Credit Union SA term deposit reviews

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good customer services when needed

Great bank and services but not a local branch.

Full review

Great bank and services but not a local branch.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Jim (SA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Customer service great, no account fees

Always found the Credit union wonderful to work with, but slowly they are catching up on the banks with fees and charges. A lot was free when I first joined, but that has changed. Term deposit is below banks in interest rates but easier for me to...

Full review

Always found the Credit union wonderful to work with, but slowly they are catching up on the banks with fees and charges. A lot was free when I first joined, but that has changed. Term deposit is below banks in interest rates but easier for me to access. They keep in touch.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lynda (SA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service with very friendly staff

I reside in another state to where my credit bank account is held, my bank is awesome, always helpful, rates very competitive, problems solved quickly. I have been with the Credit Union SA for quite a number of years and I will be with them for a...

Full review

I reside in another state to where my credit bank account is held, my bank is awesome, always helpful, rates very competitive, problems solved quickly. I have been with the Credit Union SA for quite a number of years and I will be with them for a long time to come. Thanks for your prompt, friendly service over the years.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elizabeth (NT), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best of the best

They are flexible with banking arrangements, always ready to help suggest best products available to me. Have convenience of withdrawals from ATMs and post offices with minimum of fees for this outside of office service.

Full review

They are flexible with banking arrangements, always ready to help suggest best products available to me. Have convenience of withdrawals from ATMs and post offices with minimum of fees for this outside of office service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elizabeth (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very competitive term and excellent customer servi

There are no added fees, the staff are very helpful cheerful and very sensitive to any situation and will follow up on any questions you may have.

Full review

There are no added fees, the staff are very helpful cheerful and very sensitive to any situation and will follow up on any questions you may have.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dinny (SA), reviewed about 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Service ok

Make shaw your investment is very flexible and check reinvestment interest rate, it could be lower than you think.

Full review

Make shaw your investment is very flexible and check reinvestment interest rate, it could be lower than you think.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Rates competitive, Easy to do business online, phone or in person. Staff always happy to assist

Full review

Rates competitive, Easy to do business online, phone or in person. Staff always happy to assist

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Deborah (SA), reviewed about 5 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed about 8 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

happy with all aspect of powerstate. have all my normal accounts with them

Full review

happy with all aspect of powerstate. have all my normal accounts with them

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed about 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • ING DIRECT Term Deposit

    ING DIRECT Term Deposit

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • Deposit from $10K to $5 million
    • Loyalty Bonus Rate on rollover

    interest rate*

    3.00% p.a.
    1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • Deposit from $10K to $5 million
    • Loyalty Bonus Rate on rollover
    • Minimum deposit: $10,000
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 55 ING DIRECT term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citibank Term Deposit

    Citibank Term Deposit

    • Minimum investment $75,000, 31 day notice period applies
    • No establishment or account keeping fees
    • Feel secure in your investment, with guaranteed returns at maturity.

    interest rate*

    2.95% p.a.
    6 months

    Go to site

    More info

    • Minimum investment $75,000, 31 day notice period applies
    • No establishment or account keeping fees
    • Feel secure in your investment, with guaranteed returns at maturity.
    • Minimum deposit: $75,000
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    9.0

    Based on 3 Citibank term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Term Deposit

    Bank Australia Term Deposit

    • High interest rate
    • Short investment term of 3 months for investments over $5K
    • Interest paid at maturity

    interest rate*

    2.85% p.a.
    2 years

    Go to site

    More info

    • High interest rate
    • Short investment term of 3 months for investments over $5K
    • Interest paid at maturity
    • Minimum deposit: $5,000
    • Maximum deposit: $500,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 3 Bank Australia term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Online Term Deposit

    Bankwest Online Term Deposit

    • No fees
    • Invest anything from $1,000 to $5 million
    • 100% secure online application process

    interest rate*

    2.70% p.a.
    6 months

    Go to site

    More info

    • No fees
    • Invest anything from $1,000 to $5 million
    • 100% secure online application process
    • Minimum deposit: $1,000
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 47 Bankwest term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 75 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

* Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top