Credit Union SA term deposit reviews

Credit Union SA
Credit Union SA's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.1 / 10

based on 11 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured term deposit from Credit Union SA

Recent Credit Union SA term deposit reviews

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good customer services when needed

Great bank and services but not a local branch.

Full review

Great bank and services but not a local branch.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Jim, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Customer service great, no account fees

Always found the Credit union wonderful to work with, but slowly they are catching up on the banks with fees and charges. A lot was free when I first joined, but that has changed. Term deposit is below banks in interest rates but easier for me to...

Full review

Always found the Credit union wonderful to work with, but slowly they are catching up on the banks with fees and charges. A lot was free when I first joined, but that has changed. Term deposit is below banks in interest rates but easier for me to access. They keep in touch.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lynda, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service with very friendly staff

I reside in another state to where my credit bank account is held, my bank is awesome, always helpful, rates very competitive, problems solved quickly. I have been with the Credit Union SA for quite a number of years and I will be with them for a...

Full review

I reside in another state to where my credit bank account is held, my bank is awesome, always helpful, rates very competitive, problems solved quickly. I have been with the Credit Union SA for quite a number of years and I will be with them for a long time to come. Thanks for your prompt, friendly service over the years.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elizabeth, Northern Territory, reviewed over 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA term deposit review

Overall rating   4 / 10

I am getting poorer

I am a bit disappointed in the drop in interest rates on term deposits. I was earning a reasonable rate until 12 months ago and now it is very poor. I believe my bank can do better. New customers get a better rate than I am getting.

Full review

I am a bit disappointed in the drop in interest rates on term deposits. I was earning a reasonable rate until 12 months ago and now it is very poor. I believe my bank can do better. New customers get a better rate than I am getting.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

James, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best of the best

They are flexible with banking arrangements, always ready to help suggest best products available to me. Have convenience of withdrawals from ATMs and post offices with minimum of fees for this outside of office service.

Full review

They are flexible with banking arrangements, always ready to help suggest best products available to me. Have convenience of withdrawals from ATMs and post offices with minimum of fees for this outside of office service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elizabeth, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very competitive term and excellent customer servi

There are no added fees, the staff are very helpful cheerful and very sensitive to any situation and will follow up on any questions you may have.

Full review

There are no added fees, the staff are very helpful cheerful and very sensitive to any situation and will follow up on any questions you may have.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dinny, South Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Service ok

Make shaw your investment is very flexible and check reinvestment interest rate, it could be lower than you think.

Full review

Make shaw your investment is very flexible and check reinvestment interest rate, it could be lower than you think.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I like that they come out with deals on term deposits with high interest rates.

Full review

I like that they come out with deals on term deposits with high interest rates.

    Price   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Megan, South Australia, reviewed almost 7 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Rates competitive, Easy to do business online, phone or in person. Staff always happy to assist

Full review

Rates competitive, Easy to do business online, phone or in person. Staff always happy to assist

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Deborah, South Australia, reviewed about 7 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

happy with all aspect of powerstate. have all my normal accounts with them

Full review

happy with all aspect of powerstate. have all my normal accounts with them

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, South Australia, reviewed almost 10 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Bank Australia Term Deposit Special

    Bank Australia Term Deposit Special

    • A high interest rate for a 6 month term deposit special
    • Minimum $5,000 deposit
    • Apply from an easy online application form

    interest rate*

    2.80% p.a.
    6 months

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • A high interest rate for a 6 month term deposit special
    • Minimum $5,000 deposit
    • Apply from an easy online application form
    • Maximum deposit: $
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 21 Bank Australia term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Citi Term Deposit Special

    Citi Term Deposit Special

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate

    interest rate*

    3.00% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $100,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 15 Citi term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Macquarie Term Deposit

    Macquarie Term Deposit

    • No upfront or ongoing fees
    • Competitive rates
    • Flexible interest payments and investment terms rate payments

    interest rate*

    2.60% p.a.
    6 months

    Minimum deposit

    $10,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No upfront or ongoing fees
    • Competitive rates
    • Flexible interest payments and investment terms rate payments
    • Maximum deposit: $1,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 16 Macquarie term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • AMP Term Deposit

    AMP Term Deposit

    • No account fees
    • Decent returns earning interest on your savings
    • Interest payable every one, three or six months (special conditions or reduced rates apply)

    interest rate*

    2.80% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $25,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No account fees
    • Decent returns earning interest on your savings
    • Interest payable every one, three or six months (special conditions or reduced rates apply)
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    5.7

    Based on 15 AMP term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Online Term Deposit

    MyState Bank Online Term Deposit

    • No set-up or account keeping fees
    • Apply online in minutes
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government

    interest rate*

    2.70% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No set-up or account keeping fees
    • Apply online in minutes
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 27 MyState Bank term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 81 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top