Advertisement

CUA bank account reviews

CUA
CUA's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.1 / 10

based on 339 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from CUA

Recent CUA bank account reviews

CUA

CUA Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good value

CUA have served me well.

Full review

CUA have served me well.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chris, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very competitive

I have been with CUA for a long time and have always had good service.

Full review

I have been with CUA for a long time and have always had good service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Carol, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago

CUA

CUA Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

CUA is a great credit union as the service is superb in person and online.

Full review

CUA is a great credit union as the service is superb in person and online.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Graham, Queensland, reviewed 12 months ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good service, good products, low fees

CUA is a good alternative to the big 4. Only downfall in Queensland is that there are only a few branches outside the main cities. However this isn't too much of a problem due to internet banking. Customer service is also good.

Full review

CUA is a good alternative to the big 4. Only downfall in Queensland is that there are only a few branches outside the main cities. However this isn't too much of a problem due to internet banking. Customer service is also good.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jane, Queensland, reviewed 12 months ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

CUA is good!

I like CUA. They treat me like a person, not a number.

Full review

I like CUA. They treat me like a person, not a number.

    Price   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Dean, Queensland, reviewed 12 months ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great friendly service

I've banked with CUA for over 30yrs and find them the best but now our branch is moving to Northlakes and it won't be convenient at all.

Full review

I've banked with CUA for over 30yrs and find them the best but now our branch is moving to Northlakes and it won't be convenient at all.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Carol anne, Queensland, reviewed 12 months ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

CUA is great

Great customer service and security on financial transactions.

Full review

Great customer service and security on financial transactions.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Derek, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great

Credit Union Australia is a great bank.

Full review

Credit Union Australia is a great bank.

    Price   0 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Cloe, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Easy

Yes, I would refer this site.

Full review

Yes, I would refer this site.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Emma, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago

CUA

CUA Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

It's okay

They help when I have questions

Full review

They help when I have questions

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Julie, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

CUA has great customer service.

Full review

CUA has great customer service.

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Deborah, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

CUA

CUA Bank Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

CUA is competitive

I like my bank for lots of reasons. Also because my health insurance is here it's at a good price.

Full review

I like my bank for lots of reasons. Also because my health insurance is here it's at a good price.

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sabine, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

All services are provided

I receive great service and attention from Credit Union of Australia and have done so for the past 25 years.

Full review

I receive great service and attention from Credit Union of Australia and have done so for the past 25 years.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lilian, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent Banking Service

Actually enjoy going to my local CUA, they treat me as a person not a number, even remember my name when I walk in the door.

Full review

Actually enjoy going to my local CUA, they treat me as a person not a number, even remember my name when I walk in the door.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nannette, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

CUA

CUA Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

I have know problems with my bank, service is great and staff went out of way to help.

Full review

I have know problems with my bank, service is great and staff went out of way to help.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Graham, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1049 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.4

    Based on 79 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.0% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Payment Ring

    interest rate

    1.00% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.0% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, Commonwealth
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 1.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and MasterCard debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 977 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Everyday Basics

    Suncorp Everyday Basics

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1049 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 95 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement