CUA bank account reviews

CUA
CUA's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.1 / 10

based on 339 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from CUA

Recent CUA bank account reviews

CUA

CUA Everyday Account Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good value

CUA have served me well.

Full review

CUA have served me well.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chris, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very competitive

I have been with CUA for a long time and have always had good service.

Full review

I have been with CUA for a long time and have always had good service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Carol, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago

CUA

CUA Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

CUA is a great credit union as the service is superb in person and online.

Full review

CUA is a great credit union as the service is superb in person and online.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Graham, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good service, good products, low fees

CUA is a good alternative to the big 4. Only downfall in Queensland is that there are only a few branches outside the main cities. However this isn't too much of a problem due to internet banking. Customer service is also good.

Full review

CUA is a good alternative to the big 4. Only downfall in Queensland is that there are only a few branches outside the main cities. However this isn't too much of a problem due to internet banking. Customer service is also good.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jane, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

CUA is good!

I like CUA. They treat me like a person, not a number.

Full review

I like CUA. They treat me like a person, not a number.

    Price   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Dean, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great friendly service

I've banked with CUA for over 30yrs and find them the best but now our branch is moving to Northlakes and it won't be convenient at all.

Full review

I've banked with CUA for over 30yrs and find them the best but now our branch is moving to Northlakes and it won't be convenient at all.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Carol anne, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

CUA is great

Great customer service and security on financial transactions.

Full review

Great customer service and security on financial transactions.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Derek, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account Bank Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great

Credit Union Australia is a great bank.

Full review

Credit Union Australia is a great bank.

    Price   0 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Cloe, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account Bank Account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Easy

Yes, I would refer this site.

Full review

Yes, I would refer this site.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Emma, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago

CUA

CUA Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

It's okay

They help when I have questions

Full review

They help when I have questions

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Julie, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

CUA has great customer service.

Full review

CUA has great customer service.

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Deborah, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

CUA

CUA Bank Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

CUA is competitive

I like my bank for lots of reasons. Also because my health insurance is here it's at a good price.

Full review

I like my bank for lots of reasons. Also because my health insurance is here it's at a good price.

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sabine, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

All services are provided

I receive great service and attention from Credit Union of Australia and have done so for the past 25 years.

Full review

I receive great service and attention from Credit Union of Australia and have done so for the past 25 years.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lilian, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent Banking Service

Actually enjoy going to my local CUA, they treat me as a person not a number, even remember my name when I walk in the door.

Full review

Actually enjoy going to my local CUA, they treat me as a person not a number, even remember my name when I walk in the door.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nannette, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

CUA

CUA Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

I have know problems with my bank, service is great and staff went out of way to help.

Full review

I have know problems with my bank, service is great and staff went out of way to help.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Graham, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Bank Australia Everyday Access

    Bank Australia Everyday Access

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Atm networks: rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.05% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.10% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited transactions from phone, internet, network ATM, BPay, EFTPOS, Bank@Post and counter deposits.
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 115 Bank Australia bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 531 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Global Currency Account

    Citi Global Currency Account

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: Citibank
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 1.00% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 1.50% p.a.
      Balances from $250,000: 2.25% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet and linked Debit MasterCard purchases.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 117 Citi bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA Everyday Account

    CUA Everyday Account

    • $0 monthly account fees
    • Unlimited fee-free everyday transactions
    • Tap and pay securely with Google Pay, Apple Pay and Samsung Pay

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account fees
    • Unlimited fee-free everyday transactions
    • Tap and pay securely with Google Pay, Apple Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Atm networks: CUA
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from counter deposit, phone, internet, cheque and EFTPOS. Free counter and network ATM withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 339 CUA bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 95 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top