CUA bank account reviews

CUA
CUA's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.1 / 10

based on 338 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from CUA

Recent CUA bank account reviews

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very competitive

I have been with CUA for a long time and have always had good service.

Full review

I have been with CUA for a long time and have always had good service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Carol, New South Wales, reviewed 16 days ago

CUA

CUA bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

CUA is a great credit union as the service is superb in person and online.

Full review

CUA is a great credit union as the service is superb in person and online.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Graham, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good service, good products, low fees

CUA is a good alternative to the big 4. Only downfall in Queensland is that there are only a few branches outside the main cities. However this isn't too much of a problem due to internet banking. Customer service is also good.

Full review

CUA is a good alternative to the big 4. Only downfall in Queensland is that there are only a few branches outside the main cities. However this isn't too much of a problem due to internet banking. Customer service is also good.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jane, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

CUA is good!

I like CUA. They treat me like a person, not a number.

Full review

I like CUA. They treat me like a person, not a number.

    Price   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Dean, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great friendly service

I've banked with CUA for over 30yrs and find them the best but now our branch is moving to Northlakes and it won't be convenient at all.

Full review

I've banked with CUA for over 30yrs and find them the best but now our branch is moving to Northlakes and it won't be convenient at all.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Carol anne, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

CUA is great

Great customer service and security on financial transactions.

Full review

Great customer service and security on financial transactions.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Derek, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great

Credit Union Australia is a great bank.

Full review

Credit Union Australia is a great bank.

    Price   0 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Cloe, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Easy

Yes, I would refer this site.

Full review

Yes, I would refer this site.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Emma, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago

CUA

CUA bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

It's okay

They help when I have questions

Full review

They help when I have questions

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Julie, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

CUA has great customer service.

Full review

CUA has great customer service.

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Deborah, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago

CUA

CUA bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

CUA is competitive

I like my bank for lots of reasons. Also because my health insurance is here it's at a good price.

Full review

I like my bank for lots of reasons. Also because my health insurance is here it's at a good price.

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sabine, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

All services are provided

I receive great service and attention from Credit Union of Australia and have done so for the past 25 years.

Full review

I receive great service and attention from Credit Union of Australia and have done so for the past 25 years.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lilian, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent Banking Service

Actually enjoy going to my local CUA, they treat me as a person not a number, even remember my name when I walk in the door.

Full review

Actually enjoy going to my local CUA, they treat me as a person not a number, even remember my name when I walk in the door.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nannette, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago

CUA

CUA bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

I have know problems with my bank, service is great and staff went out of way to help.

Full review

I have know problems with my bank, service is great and staff went out of way to help.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Graham, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago

CUA

CUA bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Old fashion service but highest quality experience

You simply could not get a better deal or customer service

Full review

You simply could not get a better deal or customer service

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

J anet, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and easily accessible

Friendly staff, easily accessible, have phone & internet access, good interest rates

Full review

Friendly staff, easily accessible, have phone & internet access, good interest rates

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ivars, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A great product

Everyday Account is a very good product with many access options for transactions and added value in being able to be linked to other products in CUAs range.

Full review

Everyday Account is a very good product with many access options for transactions and added value in being able to be linked to other products in CUAs range.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tania, Tasmania, reviewed 11 months ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great loans

Cuabank has always been there for me. They are very understanding an supporting and try to help at all times.

Full review

Cuabank has always been there for me. They are very understanding an supporting and try to help at all times.

    Price   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jason, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good bank, would recommend

I think they are a great institution I would recommend them to anyone

Full review

I think they are a great institution I would recommend them to anyone

    Price   9 / 10

Less

Ossie, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

CUA

CUA bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

CUA is a great Bank

I have been a CUA member since the 1970's. CUA is an excellent bank/credit union. They have minimal fees, easy online access and their customer service is very professional.

Full review

I have been a CUA member since the 1970's. CUA is an excellent bank/credit union. They have minimal fees, easy online access and their customer service is very professional.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Sharon, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

They are very prompt with their services

I've had no found them to act promptly

Full review

I've had no found them to act promptly

    Price   6 / 10

Less

Deborah, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Benefit from free transactions.

I have been banking with CUA for well over 20 years. They provide excellent service and reliability. They offer me free transactions for being a long term customer.

Full review

I have been banking with CUA for well over 20 years. They provide excellent service and reliability. They offer me free transactions for being a long term customer.

    Price   9 / 10

Less

Angela, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service and helpful staff

CUA is owned by members. Their fees are kept low and staff are always helpful when I go to the bank. The only negative would be that there are not enough branches.

Full review

CUA is owned by members. Their fees are kept low and staff are always helpful when I go to the bank. The only negative would be that there are not enough branches.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Lee anne, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Convenient branches and helpful staff

As good as any, branches in our area

Full review

As good as any, branches in our area

    Price   9 / 10

Less

Winifred, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Never been satisfied

Never been satisfied

Full review

Never been satisfied

    Price   0 / 10

Less

Anne maree, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3581 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Glide Account

    MyState Bank Glide Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState, The Rock
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free internet transactions.
    Overall rating

    7.4

    Based on 78 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Payment Ring

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 968 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState, The Rock
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.4

    Based on 78 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 109 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top