Thumbnail icon for CUA

CUA Bank account reviews

Overall rating
8.2/10
Price
7.6/10
Features
6.9/10
Customer service
8.4/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
8.4/10
Based on 354 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured bank account from CUA

Everyday Snap Account

account fee
$0.00
Payment Options
Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
interest rate
0% p.a.

Promoted

Recent CUA bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • CUA Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best decision.

    I am a member and have been for 20+ years and have no regrets.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mary, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • CUA Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank, exceptional customer service.

    CUA accounts are easy to manage, providing easy hassle free banking.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bernie, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • CUA Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    CUA are excellent.

    CUA is a great bank. The staff are always friendly and helpful.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Patricia, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • CUA Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best Credit Union.

    Have been with them for many years and I have never had a problem with them, easy to contact if needed.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Helen, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • CUA Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Professional and caring.

    Very friendly and professional. Easy to use app.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elaine, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • CUA Everyday Snap Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great personal experience.

    I really couldn’t be happier with CUA. They are competitive and every single time I’ve gone into the local branch they know who I am and it’s just a great personalised experience.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jenna, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • CUA Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good internet banking, no fees, easy to use.

    No fees, good customer service, good internet banking platform.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Emma, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • CUA Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best credit union and happy to be a customer.

    CUA offer me great service and its products are also beneficial.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kaylene, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • CUA Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    It’s been a great bank to deal with.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lesley, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • CUA Everyday Youth Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Average.

    Not enough physical branches or atms. I always pay ATM fees.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Angelique, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • CUA Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Bad customer service and language skills.

    The last time I had to contact this company, I was trying to explain the error they had made in my account to a person that did not speak good English and did not understand what I was trying to tell them.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Paul, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • CUA Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Happy with all aspects of service.

    I've been with this credit union for years and have had no problems other than it's occasionally a longish wait on the phone. Staff are always courteous and helpful. There are no sneaky extra charges. I feel they are trustworthy, especially in comparison to the 'greedy' banks.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Margie, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • CUA Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Polite, helpful and professional.

    CUA offer a range of services including health insurance. CUA staff are polite and helpful and that is a big plus for me, I do not like to be spoken to rudely and some banks seem to do that all the time.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • CUA Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Online banking is great. I have no problems with.

    CUA is a good bank but they took away our local branch and now it’s harder to get to

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Carol anne, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • CUA Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good

    Good product. It has low fees

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Richard, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • USaver Ultra Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Hero Transaction Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Payment Ring
      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 105 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.