Advertisement

CUA bank account reviews

CUA
CUA's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.1 / 10

based on 346 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from CUA

Recent CUA bank account reviews

CUA

CUA Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best credit union and happy to be a customer.

CUA offer me great service and its products are also beneficial.

Full review

CUA offer me great service and its products are also beneficial.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kaylene, Queensland, reviewed about 3 hours ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service.

It’s been a great bank to deal with.

Full review

It’s been a great bank to deal with.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lesley, Victoria, reviewed 2 days ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Youth Account Everyday Youth Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Average.

Not enough physical branches or atms. I always pay ATM fees.

Full review

Not enough physical branches or atms. I always pay ATM fees.

    Price   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Angelique, New South Wales, reviewed 7 days ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Bad customer service and language skills.

The last time I had to contact this company, I was trying to explain the error they had made in my account to a person that did not speak good English and did not understand what I was trying to tell them.

Full review

The last time I had to contact this company, I was trying to explain the error they had made in my account to a person that did not speak good English and did not understand what I was trying to tell them.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Paul, Western Australia, reviewed 19 days ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Happy with all aspects of service.

I've been with this credit union for years and have had no problems other than it's occasionally a longish wait on the phone. Staff are always courteous and helpful. There are no sneaky extra charges. I feel they are trustworthy, especially in...

Full review

I've been with this credit union for years and have had no problems other than it's occasionally a longish wait on the phone. Staff are always courteous and helpful. There are no sneaky extra charges. I feel they are trustworthy, especially in comparison to the 'greedy' banks.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Margie, Victoria, reviewed 23 days ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Polite, helpful and professional.

CUA offer a range of services including health insurance. CUA staff are polite and helpful and that is a big plus for me, I do not like to be spoken to rudely and some banks seem to do that all the time.

Full review

CUA offer a range of services including health insurance. CUA staff are polite and helpful and that is a big plus for me, I do not like to be spoken to rudely and some banks seem to do that all the time.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Peter, Queensland, reviewed 29 days ago

CUA

CUA Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Online banking is great. I have no problems with.

CUA is a good bank but they took away our local branch and now it’s harder to get to

Full review

CUA is a good bank but they took away our local branch and now it’s harder to get to

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Carol anne, Queensland, reviewed 30 days ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good

Good product. It has low fees

Full review

Good product. It has low fees

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Richard, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent, friendly, helpful customer service

Very helpful. They always have time for you and your issues. I dislike that they do not have enough branches

Full review

Very helpful. They always have time for you and your issues. I dislike that they do not have enough branches

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ross, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good value

CUA have served me well.

Full review

CUA have served me well.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chris, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very competitive

I have been with CUA for a long time and have always had good service.

Full review

I have been with CUA for a long time and have always had good service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Carol, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago

CUA

CUA Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

CUA is a great credit union as the service is superb in person and online.

Full review

CUA is a great credit union as the service is superb in person and online.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Graham, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good service, good products, low fees

CUA is a good alternative to the big 4. Only downfall in Queensland is that there are only a few branches outside the main cities. However this isn't too much of a problem due to internet banking. Customer service is also good.

Full review

CUA is a good alternative to the big 4. Only downfall in Queensland is that there are only a few branches outside the main cities. However this isn't too much of a problem due to internet banking. Customer service is also good.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jane, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

CUA is good!

I like CUA. They treat me like a person, not a number.

Full review

I like CUA. They treat me like a person, not a number.

    Price   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Dean, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great friendly service

I've banked with CUA for over 30yrs and find them the best but now our branch is moving to Northlakes and it won't be convenient at all.

Full review

I've banked with CUA for over 30yrs and find them the best but now our branch is moving to Northlakes and it won't be convenient at all.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Carol anne, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1076 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Glide Account

    MyState Bank Glide Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free internet transactions.
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 81 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Citi Global Currency Account

    Citi Global Currency Account

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: Citibank
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.50% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.75% p.a.
      Balances from $250,000: 1.50% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet and linked Debit MasterCard purchases.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 117 Citi bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3681 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 94 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement