Thumbnail icon for CUA

CUA Bank account reviews

Overall rating
8.1/10
Price
7.6/10
Features
6.9/10
Customer service
8.4/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
8.4/10
Based on 372 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent CUA bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • CUA Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Trustworthy, dependable and easy online banking.

    I've been with CUA for many years and they treat you well and have online banking as well which I find is really easy to use. CUA are trustworthy and dependable. More so than a lot of other big banks.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Carol anne, Queensland, reviewed 18 days ago
  • CUA Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    CUA is a great bank with the best customer service

    CUA spend time and resources to provide their customers with financial advice and services tailored to their needs, without making one feel rushed - treating their customers as human beings rather than numbers. Some pros of CUA include: - extra incentives to save more - best customer service I have ever received - confidentiality - better rates and lower fees - great online services Some cons of CUA include: - not as many branches as other banks

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Amy, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • CUA Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great credit union, friendly staff, ready to help

    We have been with CUA for many years doing our everyday banking. They have an easy to use internet banking site. We have always had great customer service. Only problem is we occasionally get paid by cheque and have to travel a distance to a branch to deposit it.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Valerie, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • CUA Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Difficult bank.

    Worst bank ever. My gym direct debit fortnightly for 10 months, then CUA decided to block the transaction, causing late fees, and embarrassing conversations every fortnight at the gym. They constantly make changes "for our protection." Very difficult bank to deal with.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Troy, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • CUA Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great service in my local branch.

    CUA is a friendly branch, very helpful. I also have a savings account that gets 6% interest on the balance as long as you save regularly.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • CUA Everyday Youth Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Exceptional customer service.

    I went into CUA with my daughter who wanted a Youth Account with a card. The service was exceptional at Macarthur Square, NSW. My daughter was spoken to directly, everything was explained really well to her at 11 years of age, and she was super impressed by being treated so important. Thank you CUA!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bea, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • CUA Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Customer service.

    Interest of customers not shareholders is paramount.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Graham, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • CUA Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Helpful

    Are ready to help when I have asked, been with them for years and no complaints.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sahra, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • CUA Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Friendly helpful staff.

    Friendly helpful staff. I have been with them for a long time and never had any problems.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Janelle, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • CUA Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service competitive rates on deposits.

    Friendly service. Competitive rates on deposits. Esaver Account has an extra 2%.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alan, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • CUA Bank Account review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Poor customer service.

    CUA take FIVE working days to clear a BANK CHEQUE!!

    Margaret, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • CUA Bank Account review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Go elsewhere.

    The customer claimed not to be able to understand me because I think she was just trying to avoid helping me. We already entered the membership number on the phone and she just kept asking for it over and over again. I am also unhappy with how I was baited to have interest of 2% and this dropped immediately as I joined. Sure the bank is going to argue this consists of variable part, but still you should inform your customer about this as well. PAYID is also pathetic at best, with a meagre $5000 limit and even if it failed it still counted as your daily limit. This bank is not competitive in terms of interest rate, facility it provides nor does it provide a stellar customer service. I am proceeding to move all my money out and close it as soon as possible, less than a week I opened the account.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Steve, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • CUA Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    CUA don’t care. Wiped my acc clean & left me no $

    CUA allowed my account to be wiped clean despite having a limit on it. No one seemed to know what to do about this. I was told by various people in CUA that it could take 21 days to get my money back, another person said 6 weeks and another sixty days. No one took responsibility for trying to help me. I was told my direct debits would just bounce and that my form was just in the queue and would be dealt with. How is it that the CUA allow ALL my money and savings to be wiped from my account without my authorisation and not do anything about it and then not try to escalate my request in any way leaving me unable to meet my financial obligations?

    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Bel, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • CUA Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    They don’t do what they say they will.

    I have mixed feelings about CUA. They have decent products with decent interest rates. Their staff are friendly but they are either very slow and sometimes don’t take action on basic customer requests (despite lodging it in the branch in person, then again through iM CUA app and their member requests email.) Their mobile apps are cumbersome to use. iM CUA always logs you out and doesn’t send notifications of messages from your advisor. The main banking app doesn’t have the same logical UI layout of other banking apps out there. Shame, I wanted to really like the product, but right now it’s customer chit-chat with all talk and no action.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Luke, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • CUA Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very helpful and reliable.

    Very helpful, reliable and always there to help and recommend ways to improve my account or utilise extra banking services.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Andi, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 104 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.