CUA bank account reviews

CUA
CUA's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.0 / 10

based on 99 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from CUA

Recent CUA bank account reviews

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

CUA is great

Great customer service and security on financial transactions.

Full review

Great customer service and security on financial transactions.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Derek (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great

Credit Union Australia is a great bank.

Full review

Credit Union Australia is a great bank.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Cloe (NSW), reviewed about 2 months ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Easy

Yes, I would refer this site.

Full review

Yes, I would refer this site.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Emma (VIC), reviewed 3 months ago

CUA

CUA bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

It's okay

They help when I have questions

Full review

They help when I have questions

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Julie (VIC), reviewed 3 months ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

CUA has great customer service.

Full review

CUA has great customer service.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Deborah (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

CUA

CUA bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

CUA is competitive

I like my bank for lots of reasons. Also because my health insurance is here it's at a good price.

Full review

I like my bank for lots of reasons. Also because my health insurance is here it's at a good price.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sabine (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

All services are provided

I receive great service and attention from Credit Union of Australia and have done so for the past 25 years.

Full review

I receive great service and attention from Credit Union of Australia and have done so for the past 25 years.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lilian (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent Banking Service

Actually enjoy going to my local CUA, they treat me as a person not a number, even remember my name when I walk in the door.

Full review

Actually enjoy going to my local CUA, they treat me as a person not a number, even remember my name when I walk in the door.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nannette (NSW), reviewed 4 months ago

CUA

CUA bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

I have know problems with my bank, service is great and staff went out of way to help.

Full review

I have know problems with my bank, service is great and staff went out of way to help.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Graham (QLD), reviewed 4 months ago

CUA

CUA bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Old fashion service but highest quality experience

You simply could not get a better deal or customer service

Full review

You simply could not get a better deal or customer service

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

J anet (QLD), reviewed 4 months ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and easily accessible

Friendly staff, easily accessible, have phone & internet access, good interest rates

Full review

Friendly staff, easily accessible, have phone & internet access, good interest rates

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ivars (QLD), reviewed 4 months ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A great product

Everyday Account is a very good product with many access options for transactions and added value in being able to be linked to other products in CUAs range.

Full review

Everyday Account is a very good product with many access options for transactions and added value in being able to be linked to other products in CUAs range.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tania (TAS), reviewed 5 months ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great loans

Cuabank has always been there for me. They are very understanding an supporting and try to help at all times.

Full review

Cuabank has always been there for me. They are very understanding an supporting and try to help at all times.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jason (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

CUA

CUA bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

CUA is a great Bank

I have been a CUA member since the 1970's. CUA is an excellent bank/credit union. They have minimal fees, easy online access and their customer service is very professional.

Full review

I have been a CUA member since the 1970's. CUA is an excellent bank/credit union. They have minimal fees, easy online access and their customer service is very professional.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Sharon (VIC), reviewed 11 months ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Benefit from free transactions.

I have been banking with CUA for well over 20 years. They provide excellent service and reliability. They offer me free transactions for being a long term customer.

Full review

I have been banking with CUA for well over 20 years. They provide excellent service and reliability. They offer me free transactions for being a long term customer.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Angela (QLD), reviewed 11 months ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service and helpful staff

CUA is owned by members. Their fees are kept low and staff are always helpful when I go to the bank. The only negative would be that there are not enough branches.

Full review

CUA is owned by members. Their fees are kept low and staff are always helpful when I go to the bank. The only negative would be that there are not enough branches.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Lee anne (QLD), reviewed 12 months ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good service overall

Good customer service by counter and telephone service.

Full review

Good customer service by counter and telephone service.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Rhonda (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great banking

I've been with CUA for many years and find them better than a lot of other banks.

Full review

I've been with CUA for many years and find them better than a lot of other banks.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Colleen (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

CUA

CUA bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

CUA send out a newsletter every so often about new services available. They also advise you of when your telephone bill is due via email.

Full review

CUA send out a newsletter every so often about new services available. They also advise you of when your telephone bill is due via email.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Lynette (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

CUA

CUA bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy internet banking and customer service

CUA is always happy to assist clients with a smile.

Full review

CUA is always happy to assist clients with a smile.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Susan (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

CUA

CUA bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They have great customer service

I am very satisfied. CUA are easy to deal with and their products are very much up to date. They have excellent customer service.

Full review

I am very satisfied. CUA are easy to deal with and their products are very much up to date. They have excellent customer service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

John (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

CUA

CUA bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Very happy with CUA

Great customer service in store and over the phone

Full review

Great customer service in store and over the phone

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Gillian (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good rates great customer service

Friendly and helpful still personal contact which allot of other banks are lacking.

Full review

Friendly and helpful still personal contact which allot of other banks are lacking.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Ron.williamson (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Old fashioned customer service and great rates.

No fees when using your debit card while shopping. Plenty of ATMs available to withdraw money and again no fees. Helpful staff when calling for information on the phone or at an agency.

Full review

No fees when using your debit card while shopping. Plenty of ATMs available to withdraw money and again no fees. Helpful staff when calling for information on the phone or at an agency.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Margie (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Not Inaccessible

Not enough branches

Full review

Not enough branches

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Melina (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay|Samsung Pay|Garmin|Fitbit|PayTag

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 1377 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 55 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Google Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, Commonwealth
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay|Samsung Pay|Garmin|Fitbit

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Atm networks: ANZ
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 1579 ANZ bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 109 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top