Thumbnail icon for CUA

CUA Bank account reviews

Overall rating
8.1/10
Price
7.6/10
Features
6.9/10
Customer service
8.4/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
8.4/10
Based on 363 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured bank account from CUA

Everyday Snap Account

account fee
$0.00
Payment Options
Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
interest rate
0% p.a.

Promoted

Recent CUA bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • CUA Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service competitive rates on deposits.

    Friendly service. Competitive rates on deposits. Esaver Account has an extra 2%.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alan, Queensland, reviewed 14 days ago
  • CUA Bank Account review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Poor customer service.

    CUA take FIVE working days to clear a BANK CHEQUE!!

    Margaret, Queensland, reviewed 16 days ago
  • CUA Bank Account review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Go elsewhere.

    The customer claimed not to be able to understand me because I think she was just trying to avoid helping me. We already entered the membership number on the phone and she just kept asking for it over and over again. I am also unhappy with how I was baited to have interest of 2% and this dropped immediately as I joined. Sure the bank is going to argue this consists of variable part, but still you should inform your customer about this as well. PAYID is also pathetic at best, with a meagre $5000 limit and even if it failed it still counted as your daily limit. This bank is not competitive in terms of interest rate, facility it provides nor does it provide a stellar customer service. I am proceeding to move all my money out and close it as soon as possible, less than a week I opened the account.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Steve, New South Wales, reviewed 16 days ago
  • CUA Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    CUA don’t care. Wiped my acc clean & left me no $

    CUA allowed my account to be wiped clean despite having a limit on it. No one seemed to know what to do about this. I was told by various people in CUA that it could take 21 days to get my money back, another person said 6 weeks and another sixty days. No one took responsibility for trying to help me. I was told my direct debits would just bounce and that my form was just in the queue and would be dealt with. How is it that the CUA allow ALL my money and savings to be wiped from my account without my authorisation and not do anything about it and then not try to escalate my request in any way leaving me unable to meet my financial obligations?

    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Bel, New South Wales, reviewed 16 days ago
  • CUA Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    They don’t do what they say they will.

    I have mixed feelings about CUA. They have decent products with decent interest rates. Their staff are friendly but they are either very slow and sometimes don’t take action on basic customer requests (despite lodging it in the branch in person, then again through iM CUA app and their member requests email.) Their mobile apps are cumbersome to use. iM CUA always logs you out and doesn’t send notifications of messages from your advisor. The main banking app doesn’t have the same logical UI layout of other banking apps out there. Shame, I wanted to really like the product, but right now it’s customer chit-chat with all talk and no action.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Luke, Queensland, reviewed 14 days ago
  • CUA Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very helpful and reliable.

    Very helpful, reliable and always there to help and recommend ways to improve my account or utilise extra banking services.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Andi, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • CUA Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great financial institution.

    Competitive fees/rates. Great customer service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bree, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • CUA Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Ok for simple needs, but I am looking elsewhere.

    It is an okay account however there are quite substantial associated fees. For example $15 for a failed direct debit is extortionate. The Chat app is useful, and the banking app is also user friendly.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Kate, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • CUA Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    No big lines.

    I like the fact that you can go into branch and there isn't a queue a mile long.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Glenda, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • CUA Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best decision.

    I am a member and have been for 20+ years and have no regrets.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mary, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • CUA Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank, exceptional customer service.

    CUA accounts are easy to manage, providing easy hassle free banking.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bernie, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • CUA Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    CUA are excellent.

    CUA is a great bank. The staff are always friendly and helpful.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Patricia, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • CUA Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best Credit Union.

    Have been with them for many years and I have never had a problem with them, easy to contact if needed.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Helen, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • CUA Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Professional and caring.

    Very friendly and professional. Easy to use app.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elaine, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • CUA Everyday Snap Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great personal experience.

    I really couldn’t be happier with CUA. They are competitive and every single time I’ve gone into the local branch they know who I am and it’s just a great personalised experience.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jenna, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 105 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.