Elders logo

Elders Home insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 50 home insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Elders home insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Elders Home Insurance

    Insurance for people from relatable people.

    When moving interstate, we received an in depth review of regional risks and how this impacted our policy.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Sarah, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Elders Home Insurance

    Be aware

    I have comprehensive house + contents & it seems that means not everything is properly covered. So comprehensive doesn't mean what it means So i am in the process of looking into other company policies to compare for better coverage.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Anton, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Elders Home Insurance

    Elders Insurance.

    I have been with Elders Insurance for now 10+ years. And to be honest they are so good to deal with and knowledgeable of their products. Would highly recommend. Direct debit monthly with no brokerage fees.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Sally, Tasmania, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Elders Home Insurance

    Use Elders if you want to throw your money away.

    Will give you nothing when you need them. Our RE agent told us it was the worst they had ever seen. Holes punched in walls, apparently this isn't malicious damage. Over 10k out of pocket, not including 2 years lost rental income, the time it took to fix out of our pocket.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Allan, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Elders Home Insurance

    Easy to deal with, good service

    good service

    Value for money
    Less
    John, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Elders Home Insurance

    Good customer service and friendly to deal with

    I've never had any problems when contacting them, always polite, efficient and helpful.

    Value for money
    Less
    Pauline, Western Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Elders Home Insurance

    Excellent customer service

    Competitive premiums. This company contacts its' customers per annum to discuss needs.

    Value for money
    Less
    Kay, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Elders Home Insurance

    Local insurance agent very good to deal with

    Good to deal with and when I had a claim several years ago, it was handled quickly and efficiently without too much stress.

    Value for money
    Less
    Karen, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Elders Home Insurance

    Competitive premiums and great customer service

    Staff are very easy to get alone with. Claims are handled very quickly and fairly. I would recommend Elders to anyone. This is also the only provider who insure rural properties.

    Value for money
    Less
    Linda, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Elders Home Insurance

    Good farm insurance

    Elders are great option for farm insurance, we have not needed to claim yet but communication has been good.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Julie, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Elders Home Insurance

    Fantastic

    A brilliant product and fantastic customer assistance from the agents

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Birrali, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Elders Home Insurance

    Great service and understanding of their products

    I have had great service, moved from YOUI to Elders with more coverage at a lower price and service to boot. You actually talk to a real person and this person knows everything about you, and what you need to have insured and not insured

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Mel, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Elders Home Insurance

    Good customer service.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Terry, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Elders Home Insurance

    Convenient and personalised service

    Personal attention.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Carmel, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Elders Home Insurance

    Solid and steady

    They have stood the test of time and trial in my situation/s

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Annette, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.