Elders home insurance reviews

Elders
Elders's overall rating for home insurance

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.3 / 10

based on 46 reviews

Value for money

Policy coverage

Customer service

Claims handling

Trust

Recent Elders home insurance reviews

Elders

Elders home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy to deal with, good service

good service

Full review

good service

    Value for money   8 / 10

Less

John, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

Elders

Elders home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good customer service and friendly to deal with

I've never had any problems when contacting them, always polite, efficient and helpful.

Full review

I've never had any problems when contacting them, always polite, efficient and helpful.

    Value for money   9 / 10

Less

Pauline, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

Elders

Elders home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service

Competitive premiums. This company contacts its' customers per annum to discuss needs.

Full review

Competitive premiums. This company contacts its' customers per annum to discuss needs.

    Value for money   10 / 10

Less

Kay, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago

Elders

Elders home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Local insurance agent very good to deal with

Good to deal with and when I had a claim several years ago, it was handled quickly and efficiently without too much stress.

Full review

Good to deal with and when I had a claim several years ago, it was handled quickly and efficiently without too much stress.

    Value for money   8 / 10

Less

Karen, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

Elders

Elders home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive premiums and great customer service

Staff are very easy to get alone with. Claims are handled very quickly and fairly. I would recommend Elders to anyone. This is also the only provider who insure rural properties.

Full review

Staff are very easy to get alone with. Claims are handled very quickly and fairly. I would recommend Elders to anyone. This is also the only provider who insure rural properties.

    Value for money   10 / 10

Less

Linda, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

Elders

Elders home insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good farm insurance

Elders are great option for farm insurance, we have not needed to claim yet but communication has been good.

Full review

Elders are great option for farm insurance, we have not needed to claim yet but communication has been good.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Julie, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

Elders

Elders home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic

A brilliant product and fantastic customer assistance from the agents

Full review

A brilliant product and fantastic customer assistance from the agents

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Birrali, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Elders

Elders home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Solid and steady

They have stood the test of time and trial in my situation/s

Full review

They have stood the test of time and trial in my situation/s

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Annette, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Elders

Elders home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Easy to deal with, hassle free and very competitive in price for product supplied. Confidence in there abilities to give you the best cost effect policy.

Full review

Easy to deal with, hassle free and very competitive in price for product supplied. Confidence in there abilities to give you the best cost effect policy.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Julie, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Elders

Elders home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very competitive and great customer service

One of the best insurers out there

Full review

One of the best insurers out there

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mez, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Elders

Elders home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service and understanding of their products

I have had great service, moved from YOUI to Elders with more coverage at a lower price and service to boot. You actually talk to a real person and this person knows everything about you, and what you need to have insured and not insured

Full review

I have had great service, moved from YOUI to Elders with more coverage at a lower price and service to boot. You actually talk to a real person and this person knows everything about you, and what you need to have insured and not insured

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mel, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Elders

Elders home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Convenient and personalised service

Personal attention.

Full review

Personal attention.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Carmel, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Elders

Elders home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good customer service.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Terry, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Elders

Elders home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good honest service, why go anywhere else.

We have been with them for a long time and they have been very helpful for any claims we have made.

Full review

We have been with them for a long time and they have been very helpful for any claims we have made.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Joan, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

Elders

Elders home insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Competitive premiums and reasonable service.

This insurer provides reasonable service however it does not respond well to making numerous claims in a year.

Full review

This insurer provides reasonable service however it does not respond well to making numerous claims in a year.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Alana, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Elders

Elders home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service

I like Elders because they have always been fair.

Full review

I like Elders because they have always been fair.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Michelle, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Elders

Elders home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great price, excellent personal service

We live rural so they are amazing and come to you when you need them.

Full review

We live rural so they are amazing and come to you when you need them.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Toni, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Elders

Elders home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great premiums, great service and quick claims.

We like our insurer as they have always paid claims quickly and without any fuss.

Full review

We like our insurer as they have always paid claims quickly and without any fuss.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Suzy, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Elders

Elders home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Best we could find

We live on a rural property and not many companies will insure.

Full review

We live on a rural property and not many companies will insure.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Robert, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Elders

Elders home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

No dramas

Friendly, fast helpful.

Full review

Friendly, fast helpful.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mic, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Elders

Elders home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Complete package of product and staff service

Local office, competent knowledgeable staff with good company support, with a good range of products.

Full review

Local office, competent knowledgeable staff with good company support, with a good range of products.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Barry, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Elders

Elders home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good

Good

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christinr, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Elders

Elders home insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Keep the prices reasonable

Have had no problems with them!

Full review

Have had no problems with them!

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Donna, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Elders

Elders home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Fixed up the claim pronto!

Fast, efficient and polite service.

Full review

Fast, efficient and polite service.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Elizabeth, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Elders

Elders home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

For tough times

Elders makes home insurance a breeze! No longer is there the stressful process of choosing a reliable source of insurance. Elders has covers to suit the needs of everyday Australian households for when worst comes to worst.

Full review

Elders makes home insurance a breeze! No longer is there the stressful process of choosing a reliable source of insurance. Elders has covers to suit the needs of everyday Australian households for when worst comes to worst.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Paul, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top