Flight Centre logo

Flight Centre Travel insurance customer reviews

Overall rating
7.8/10
Value for money
7.2/10
Policy coverage
6.7/10
Customer service
6.4/10
Claims handling
6.2/10
Trust
7.7/10
Based on 99 Flight Centre travel insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Flight Centre travel insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Flight Centre Travel Insurance

    Scam insurance company that takes your money!!!

    This doesn’t even deserve one star, pathetic excuse of a company. If you would prefer to throw your hard earned money down the drain go for it when purchasing this fraud of an “insurance”. The irony is they call themselves “cover more” when in fact they don’t cover SQUAT!!!! They don’t get back to you when sending emails, when on the phone they find any way possible not to cover you for things that you were told they would cover, they are SCAMMERS!! They do not provide any assistance but they’ll happily tell you lies when purchasing from them. I paid a premium for top coverage and they did absolutely NOTHING!!!!! Extremely expensive policy that didn’t do anything for me and was a waste of money. I will be sure to tell everyone to NEVER EVER EVER buy from this mob owned insurance company!!!!!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jenny, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Flight Centre Travel Insurance

    Basic insurance, not the best.

    The pro is that it is easy to buy the insurance directly when you buy a plane ticket through the company. It has all the basic features of insurance but like all insurance companies it exists to make money for itself much more than to protect the customer.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Brett, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Flight Centre Travel Insurance

    Flight Centre the best in the business.

    Flight centre have lovely professional staff, clients and their customer service is number one. They take pride in their holiday packages and care is taken to provide clients with all that they need to make their holiday a memorable one never to be forgotten. All the I's are dotted and nothing is left out. 10 out of 10 flight centre. Keep up the great work you do.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Suzanne, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Flight Centre Travel Insurance

    Very helpful and easy to deal with.

    The insurer was good to deal with and helpful in making sure I had the correct coverage for all activities that I took part in.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Liam, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Flight Centre Travel Insurance

    An average experience with Flight Centre.

    Flight Centre were OK to deal with, not exceptional mind you. I flew to the US then travelled by train from San Francisco to New York. Luckily everything went pretty smoothly on the trip.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    David, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Flight Centre Travel Insurance

    Great service along with great prices

    I really like that they beat every other price by $1. This makes travel easy, but time consuming to deal with. However, I would recommend this provider.

    Value for money
    Less
    John, Victoria, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Flight Centre Travel Insurance

    Easy claims

    I found them easy to use

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Adam, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Flight Centre Travel Insurance

    Don't leave home without it.

    Very helpful.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Wendy, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Flight Centre Travel Insurance

    Not the most knowledgeable staff, good insurance

    We had to claim a lot of things. First off, we were not even told that we needed a specific visa to enter the country and thus had to pay a lot more as it was within 72 hours of leaving the country. Second, we were not told that we had to pick up our hire car within half an hour of the branch opening and therefore we lost our car we had already paid for. The company offered us a better car at the same price we paid, as an apology, however when we dropped it off in Miami we had to pay an extra $1,000 as they obviously had done something wrong. We also had to pay for our accommodation again in Las Vegas (was already paid for) because the lady at Flight Centre gave us the wrong booking reference (she booked twice accidentally and cancelled one of the bookings but mistakenly gave us an itinerary with the cancelled booking).

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Danni, Victoria, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Flight Centre Travel Insurance

    Hassle free insurance with no stress.

    Easy to use with no hidden extras.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Brad, Victoria, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Flight Centre Travel Insurance

    Great customer service

    Goood people - never had any problems with them - they helped me quick

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Rosemary, Queensland, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Flight Centre Travel Insurance

    An excellent product for all budgets

    Excellent product with the type of cover I was looking for. I felt protected while I was overseas -- worry free!

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Chloe, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Flight Centre Travel Insurance

    Straight forward service, relatively affordable

    Straight forward service.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Michaela, Victoria, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Flight Centre Travel Insurance

    Very helpful

    My sister in law a few years ago went to Bali and see got robbed there and lost everything. So she called me and I wired her money straight away. And Flight Centre insurance acted immediately for her which gave me more confidence in them, as well from that experience I've had. So I am honestly very happy with them.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Steve, Victoria, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Flight Centre Travel Insurance

    Not needed as I am happy with the one I am using

    Good service from the Ladies at Flight Centre . No claim needed so far !

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Hugh, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.