Flight Centre travel insurance reviews

Flight Centre
Flight Centre's overall rating for travel insurance

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.8 / 10

based on 90 reviews

Value for money

Trust

Full review

Recent Flight Centre travel insurance reviews

Flight Centre

Flight Centre travel insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Goood people - never had any problems with them - they helped me quick

Full review

Goood people - never had any problems with them - they helped me quick

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rosemary (QLD), reviewed 11 months ago

Flight Centre

Flight Centre travel insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Don't leave home without it.

Very helpful.

Full review

Very helpful.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Wendy (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

Flight Centre

Flight Centre travel insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Not the most knowledgeable staff, good insurance

We had to claim a lot of things. First off, we were not even told that we needed a specific visa to enter the country and thus had to pay a lot more as it was within 72 hours of leaving the country. Second, we were not told that we had to pick up...

Full review

We had to claim a lot of things. First off, we were not even told that we needed a specific visa to enter the country and thus had to pay a lot more as it was within 72 hours of leaving the country. Second, we were not told that we had to pick up our hire car within half an hour of the branch opening and therefore we lost our car we had already paid for. The company offered us a better car at the same price we paid, as an apology, however when we dropped it off in Miami we had to pay an extra $1,000 as they obviously had done something wrong. We also had to pay for our accommodation again in Las Vegas (was already paid for) because the lady at Flight Centre gave us the wrong booking reference (she booked twice accidentally and cancelled one of the bookings but mistakenly gave us an itinerary with the cancelled booking).

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Danni (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

Flight Centre

Flight Centre travel insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Hassle free insurance with no stress.

Easy to use with no hidden extras.

Full review

Easy to use with no hidden extras.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Brad (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

Flight Centre

Flight Centre travel insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

An excellent product for all budgets

Excellent product with the type of cover I was looking for. I felt protected while I was overseas -- worry free!

Full review

Excellent product with the type of cover I was looking for. I felt protected while I was overseas -- worry free!

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Chloe (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

Flight Centre

Flight Centre travel insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Straight forward service, relatively affordable

Straight forward service.

Full review

Straight forward service.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Michaela (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

Flight Centre

Flight Centre travel insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very helpful

My sister in law a few years ago went to Bali and see got robbed there and lost everything. So she called me and I wired her money straight away. And Flight Centre insurance acted immediately for her which gave me more confidence in them, as well...

Full review

My sister in law a few years ago went to Bali and see got robbed there and lost everything. So she called me and I wired her money straight away. And Flight Centre insurance acted immediately for her which gave me more confidence in them, as well from that experience I've had. So I am honestly very happy with them.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Steve (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

Flight Centre

Flight Centre travel insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Not needed as I am happy with the one I am using

Good service from the Ladies at Flight Centre . No claim needed so far !

Full review

Good service from the Ladies at Flight Centre . No claim needed so far !

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Hugh (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

Flight Centre

Flight Centre travel insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Value for money

Great price and covers just about everything you need.

Full review

Great price and covers just about everything you need.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tanay (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

Flight Centre

Flight Centre travel insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly staff and fast feedback

I like them because they give me the best rate and prices with deals and discounts whenever I am travelling.

Full review

I like them because they give me the best rate and prices with deals and discounts whenever I am travelling.

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Fleur (WA), reviewed about 1 year ago

Flight Centre

Flight Centre travel insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic, easily purchased, great staff a plus

Great insurance coverage, would deal with Flight Centre every time I was traveling, without hesitation.

Full review

Great insurance coverage, would deal with Flight Centre every time I was traveling, without hesitation.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kathryn (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Flight Centre

Flight Centre travel insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Awesome

Customer service was great. :)

Full review

Customer service was great. :)

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Stephanie (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Flight Centre

Flight Centre travel insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great. Easy.

Great.

Full review

Great.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Rebecca (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Flight Centre

Flight Centre travel insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Flight centre, they're a great team, it's so easy

I have answered that question in the survey so why do I need to reiterate the same. They're just so convenient.

Full review

I have answered that question in the survey so why do I need to reiterate the same. They're just so convenient.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Jean (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Flight Centre

Flight Centre travel insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Reasonably priced with excellent coverage

Honestly, my family would probably have preferred something had actually happened to me - this insurance company covered for everything and offered fantastic reimbursements and compensation. Even if I didn't have to claim it, I have no doubts that...

Full review

Honestly, my family would probably have preferred something had actually happened to me - this insurance company covered for everything and offered fantastic reimbursements and compensation. Even if I didn't have to claim it, I have no doubts that I would have had no difficulty in doing so if I had.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Julia (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Flight Centre

Flight Centre travel insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy

I get it automatically when I travel.

Full review

I get it automatically when I travel.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Remega (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Flight Centre

Flight Centre travel insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Expert Travel Consultants With Competitive Rates

Flight Centre Insurance Recipe: - Outstanding Customer Service - Reassuring 24-Hour Assistance - Understanding Travel Consultants - Dependable with Amazing Rates Instructions: Mix for a 'Peace of Mind' Experience!

Full review

Flight Centre Insurance Recipe: - Outstanding Customer Service - Reassuring 24-Hour Assistance - Understanding Travel Consultants - Dependable with Amazing Rates Instructions: Mix for a 'Peace of Mind' Experience!

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Pippa (VIC), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Flight Centre

Flight Centre travel insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good value for great cover

It was just great to feel safe and secure with all bases covered, comprehensive policy for all travellers needs.

Full review

It was just great to feel safe and secure with all bases covered, comprehensive policy for all travellers needs.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

David (SA), reviewed about 2 years ago

Flight Centre

Flight Centre travel insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

It did help us to sort out a problem we had.

Full review

It did help us to sort out a problem we had.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Marina (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

Flight Centre

Flight Centre travel insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Simple to arrange

It is very simple to arrange when booking a holiday with Flight Centre. You assume they will cover you for what you require when you consider they know where you are going.

Full review

It is very simple to arrange when booking a holiday with Flight Centre. You assume they will cover you for what you require when you consider they know where you are going.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Danny (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

Flight Centre

Flight Centre travel insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Okay

As I didn't need to make a claim, I had no problems

Full review

As I didn't need to make a claim, I had no problems

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jeannette (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

Flight Centre

Flight Centre travel insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Covers adventure activities, easily read legally

This insurance is easy to understand legally, is conveniently tabulated and covers a range of adventure type activities. It is convenient to buy at the same time and place as your holiday. I find this insurance trustworthy and when I made a claim,...

Full review

This insurance is easy to understand legally, is conveniently tabulated and covers a range of adventure type activities. It is convenient to buy at the same time and place as your holiday. I find this insurance trustworthy and when I made a claim, it was straightforward. The insurance requirements were easy to follow.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dell (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Flight Centre

Flight Centre travel insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Friendliest Service and Reasonable

I used Flight Center's insurance to go to Nepal. The service was quick and amazing. I bought the tickets from them and they had their insurance offer of $99.00 for almost all the coverage I needed. The price was worth it as I was not at all...

Full review

I used Flight Center's insurance to go to Nepal. The service was quick and amazing. I bought the tickets from them and they had their insurance offer of $99.00 for almost all the coverage I needed. The price was worth it as I was not at all petrified of hiking, trailing, eating and roaming about in another country.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Ricky (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Flight Centre

Flight Centre travel insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great value for money and fabulous care

We booked through Flight Centre and decided to go with their insurance provider, the sales pitch from Flight Centre was great. It was quick and easy to set up and because of some pre existing medical issues were very trustworthy.

Full review

We booked through Flight Centre and decided to go with their insurance provider, the sales pitch from Flight Centre was great. It was quick and easy to set up and because of some pre existing medical issues were very trustworthy.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sarah (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Flight Centre

Flight Centre travel insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best value ever 24/7

Unbelievable support in time of crisis.

Full review

Unbelievable support in time of crisis.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Paula (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top