Thumbnail icon for G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
9.0/10
Price
8.8/10
Features
8.0/10
Customer service
9.4/10
Convenience
9.2/10
Trust
9.8/10
Based on 5 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent G&C Mutual Bank term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • G&C Mutual Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Just great all round

    My nearest service contact is at least 450klm away from me, and every thing is contacted by EMail or phone and they do every thing for me and so efficiently even warnings as to maybe a scam before sending payments so they are like a family member to me and I have every thing with them for 20 years now

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Allan, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service and friendly staff

    I have been with this credit union a long time, this shows how satisfied I am with them. If there is an issue they respond quickly and are always good to deal with. You can talk to them to discuss rates as well.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Larry, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic customer service

    I have been with this credit union since its inception 40+ years ago. I have never had any problems with them. They have always been prepared to go the extra mile for me, and now that we have paid off our house and are morgage free, I have a little extra cash to work for me in a term deposit. SGE Credit Union will match any other interest rate, and infact are able to better it. However it's not only about the money, SGE has looked after me and I feel safe with them looking after my money.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elvia, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    SGU remains one of a few market leaders on high interest deposits despite market volatility and renewed speculation of the Reserve Bank circumcising interest rates next month.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Josh, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    Excellent website, easy to follow instructions, great telephone advice, friendly and helpful staff, lots of ATMs.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anne, New South Wales, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $25,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.60% p.a.
      9 months
      Minimum deposit
      $10,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      2 years
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 86 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.