Great Southern Bank logo

Great Southern Bank Credit card reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 101 credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured credit card from Great Southern Bank

Low Rate Credit Card

Purchase rate
11.99% p.a.
Balance transfer rate
0% p.a. for 25 months and then 21.74% p.a.
Annual fee
$49 $0 in the first year
Rewards program

Promoted

Recent Great Southern Bank credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Great Southern Bank Credit Card

    Terrible customer service

    Really terrible experience with CUA ,customer service is terrible and a long process. Also regarding a dispute with a fraudulent transaction process took 2 months and basically denied for no good reason,considering they alerted me within minutes of theft from my card than dispute denied for no good reason,i really dont think they even investigated it even

    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Nicola, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Great Southern Bank Credit Card

    Should not have opened an account - never again

    Have not used this Visa credit card for sometime and when i called up for closing this account - they said i failed identification- what a load of crap. Seems like they don't want to close my account even if I am on credit. This is the second time their customer service makes all these ridiculous questions just to fail you. I'm going to the ombudsman to further my complaint. It's a waste of time dealing with this institution.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Johnny, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Great Southern Bank Low Rate Credit Card

    They are the best

    I love this Bank. They are the easiest to get on with as their customer service is number 1.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Patricia, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Great Southern Bank Platinum Credit Card

    Good value

    Good rates and amazing service. Highly recommended to anyone.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chris, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Great Southern Bank Credit Card

    Very happy with the company

    Great company.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kath, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Great Southern Bank Credit Card

    No help!!

    The worst bank out there...because when thing go wrong with your credit card, even though you're their customer, they won't help...stay with the big 4 banks it's safer that way.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Damian, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Great Southern Bank

    Great bank

    Really good bank .

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tracey, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Great Southern Bank Credit Card

    Great interest rates

    They are very good and are very flexible.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Great Southern Bank Credit Card

    Good bank to be with

    Good card, low fees.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kevin, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Great Southern Bank Credit Card

    competitive premiums have great customer service

    I like this bank because this are good .

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Emma, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Great Southern Bank Credit Card

    Great customer service

    Local staff provide excellent customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Annett, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Great Southern Bank Credit Card

    Safe and secure.

    I really like CUA. They've never charged fees and they've been easy to deal with. Interest rate for savings accounts could be higher though.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bridget, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Great Southern Bank

    just want to pay it off n forget about it

    I think I can do better.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Shells, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Great Southern Bank

    Excellence, on and above customer satisfaction

    CUA offer many products including health insurance and car insurance. I have all these products and have had excellent results from them all, including being able to talk to my area CUA Manager when needing advice.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Desley, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Great Southern Bank

    very good service and great products

    we are with this bank for a very long time and they have answered to all our needs.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months then 11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 11.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 25 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • StraightUp Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $120 $10/month - waived if no spend & no balance owing
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Freestyle Virtual Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      16.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $209 $0 - $149 based on credit limit, $5/month for balances over $20.
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $99
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 211 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.