Great Southern Bank logo

Great Southern Bank Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 83 term deposit reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Great Southern Bank term deposit customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Great Southern Bank Term Deposit

    Beware of CUA.

    I was recently with CUA as I was extremely hopeful that it would be a good bank to deal with, but after a week I left and was charged $20 after 5 days being with them. I was first told I'd receive a certain rate over the phone by a saleswoman, so it took me a day to transfer everything into CUA. Then the next day I spoke to another person and they had no records that I spoke to someone, even though I presented screenshots of my mobile that I spoke to someone there - they didn't believe me. Then they said they had to investigate and both phone service person, online and a bank manager told me they'd get back to me the next day. After 2 days of calling, leaving messages. A 2nd person got back to me but it was too late, I received a better rate from another bank and then decided to leave after 4 days of being run around. I was unfortunately charged $20 for being with them under 5 days.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jo, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Great Southern Bank Term Deposit

    Very difficult and unreliable.

    I've been trying to set up a Term Deposit for two weeks. They can't seem to get it happening. We can't get to a branch, emails seem too difficult for them, they get lost. I've called many times to get it set up but no luck. Can't believe it.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kristin, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Great Southern Bank Term Deposit

    Great customer service

    The staff are very knowledgeable and friendly. They will provide advice and point you in the right direction.

    Price
    Less
    Lynnette, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Great Southern Bank Term Deposit

    Great customer service and great products

    I prefer the very personal contact I get from CUA. Staff are always willing to help you find the right product and will always go the extra mile for you. I get phone calls from staff to check on if I am happy with the way things are going and I am notified of any changes immediately. I have had no negative issues with CUA and would be happy to let others know about CUA.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Moira, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Great Southern Bank Term Deposit

    Better than the big four

    Not a bad bank, I have not had any problems with them like I have had with some of the big four, they don't charge you account keeping fees and my term deposit earns me interest.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Katherine, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Great Southern Bank Term Deposit

    Good rates

    I like the interest rates and they favour seniors.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mal, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Great Southern Bank Term Deposit

    Great customer service

    Have no complaints about my bank, have been with the CUA for many years.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Theodorus, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Great Southern Bank Term Deposit

    Great customer service

    After reviewing various offers out there CUA was my final choice as they offered a high and competitive interest rate and had wonderful customer service when I was in their office.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rachel, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Great Southern Bank Term Deposit

    Very Good

    Have minimum banking requirements but what I do are handled first class

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bob, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Great Southern Bank Term Deposit

    CUA is tops for me.

    CUA is the largest credit union in Australia. As such it has a reputation to uphold - and it does.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Patricia, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Great Southern Bank Term Deposit

    Easy Access

    Minimal bank fees. Very good customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lois, Victoria, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Great Southern Bank Term Deposit

    Customer focused, friendly, efficient service

    Friendly service, fast processing and customer focused.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, Queensland, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Great Southern Bank Term Deposit

    Easy

    Interest is as good if not better than other term deposits.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Pamela, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Great Southern Bank Term Deposit

    Fantastic customer service

    Recently switched my term deposit to CUA and am happy with the service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Laura, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Great Southern Bank Term Deposit

    Poor customer service

    CUA have become rude and arrogant since they have expanded.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Andrew, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Personal Term Deposit

      interest rate
      1.00% p.a.
      2 years
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.50% p.a.
      3 months
      Minimum deposit
      $10,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Personal Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.85% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 83 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.