Greater Bank logo

Greater Bank Bank account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 249 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Greater Bank bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Greater Bank Access Account

    The Bank is opened only half a day

    Not happy at all, on 2 occasions, one to-day, arrived at the bank and it had closed at 1.pm I urgently needed a bank cheque to-day and was disappointed that I could not access my money. I assumed that the bank would be re-opened keeping regular hours like the rest of the of the local shopping centre! I don't buy the justification by the bank that the early closure is related to concern for public safety. Because if the Bank was really serious it would be closed all day not half day. How can the bank determine what part of the day is the riskiest to the health and safety of its customers?

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Sherril, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Greater Bank Bank Account

    Low fees.

    Friendly staff, clean branches, convenient low fees.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tina, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Greater Bank Ultimate Access Account

    They are fantastic

    I love the Greater Bank they have the best customer service and there online banking is so easy to use

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Narelle, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Greater Bank Access Account

    Easy to understand.

    The gGreater was my first bank account 35 years ago and I will stay with them even though I don’t have a lot of money saved. Easy to understand online banking great service via phone.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Janine, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Greater Bank Bank Account

    Great.

    Easy to use app. Friendly and helpful staff. Great range of accounts for saving, kids, access etc.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Paige, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Greater Bank Bank Account

    Best bank ever.

    Everything is simple. Everyone is very helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gina, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Greater Bank Access Account

    Fantastic.

    They are a trusted bank, problems and issues sorted immediately. Lovely staff.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cheryl, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Greater Bank Access Account

    Goof

    My family also bank with them and we are happy. No big fees like some of the other banks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kaylee, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Greater Bank Ultimate Access Account

    Great banking.

    I have been with greater bank for a lot of years, the only let down is they don't use Apple Pay.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Greg, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Greater Bank Access Account

    Best bank there is.

    Friendly, helpful, wouldn’t bank with anyone else.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Judy, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Greater Bank Ultimate Access Account

    Always looked after myself and my partner.

    First time I was with them I was young and had hesitations but staff have always been great, and helped myself and my partner when needed. Pros: great customer service, great bank, great service in general. Cons: could be more ATMs available but ATMs seem to be a dying breed. All in all, great bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jesse, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Greater Bank Ultimate Access Account

    Greater no better.

    I love the Greater, it is a very community oriented bank that supports locals. The staff are super friendly, the products are just what we need.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kelly, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Greater Bank Bank Account

    Nothing bad to say.

    I just love this bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Todd, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Greater Bank Ultimate Access Account

    Having no over withdrawals is great it is the one

    I like that greater banks fees are affordable and they have no overwithdrawals.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kylie, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Greater Bank Bank Account

    Love they are local

    I have been with the greater for over 20 years - they are a Newcastle based bank which I love.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nicole, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 97 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.