Thumbnail icon for Greater Bank

Greater Bank Bank account reviews

Overall rating
9.1/10
Price
8.4/10
Features
7.8/10
Customer service
9.3/10
Convenience
8.9/10
Trust
9.2/10
Based on 215 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Greater Bank bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Greater Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic customer service.

    I have been with the Greater for quite a few years and find that in particular their customer service far surpasses that of the major banks. Only problem that I see for most people is their lack of convenient branches.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Graham, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Greater Bank Ultimate Access Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy as.

    Very easy to use.

    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Phillipa, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Greater Bank Access Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Happy with my association with this bank.

    Never had any problems with this service even when it was a building society.

    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Barbara, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Greater Bank Access Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Been with Greater Bank for almost 20 years.

    I was a Greater Bank customer as a child. But, I moved interstate and had to change providers. Greater Bank opened a few branches close to where I live. So I converted back to Greater Bank.

    Kylie, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Greater Bank Access Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great products, great rates, great staff.

    I love Greater. Why? Firstly, because it is not one of the big banks. It offers a much better experience than they do. I also prefer it because of its great products, great fees and rates, and the staff are really great too. I feel appreciated. What more could you want? In fact I have been so happy with this bank, that I have been using it for about twenty five years and have never once been dissatisfied. Actually, it is the second bank I have ever used (the first one was one of those guys, uugh!) and I can not see myself ever changing. Greater more than meets my needs and has found a friend for life in me.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brad, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Greater Bank Access Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service and competitive rates.

    Whether by phone or in person customer service has been very prompt and professional and courteous.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Pamela, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Greater Bank Ultimate Access Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Happy with Greater Bank.

    They don’t have a rewards program. I think their ATM machines are quite a lot slower in operation than when they were a building society. I have always found the staff at my branch in Charlestown extremely pleasant.

    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Barbara, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Greater Bank Access Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    The service in all the Greater Banks is excellent.

    I am an older person and have taken a long time to learn all the latest things. The Greater Bank Staff have had me sit with them on several different occasions and together we have gone through the learning process. When we have been scammed online they have cancelled and re issued our service with great care and compassion.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Christina, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Greater Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great!

    We have always had total satisfaction from all aspects of our banking.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Chris, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Greater Bank Ultimate Access Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Amazing bank.

    Very helpful. They solve any problems and treats every customer the same.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Debra, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Greater Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    People Friendly Banking Experience.

    I have been a Greater customers for many years. Greater Bank notify me immediately by mail, our chosen correspondence, about any changes in policy or interest rate fluctuations concerning our loan. Greater online banking is easy to navigate and user friendly. I have experienced only welcoming smiles and courtesy as well as efficiency in all of the many branches I have utilised.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Stephen, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Greater Bank Ultimate Access Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Really good bank and products.

    Excellent bank and product. Easy to get through on the phone or in branch for assistance if needed. Highly recommend.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Kellie, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Greater Bank Ultimate Access Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Worth the switch!

    So glad I made the switch to Greater!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Aimee, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Greater Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    The online service is second to none.

    Their staff are the most helpful that I have ever met within the banking system, their fees are good and overall they offer great service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Neil, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Greater Bank Ultimate Access Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    I love the way I can do internet banking anywhere.

    We have had 3 loans with Greater Bank, always easy to deal with. The customer service is impeccable. Happy to spread the word how happy were are with this organisation.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jacqueline, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • USaver Ultra Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Hero Transaction Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Payment Ring
      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 105 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.