Greater Bank logo

Greater Bank Bank account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 248 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Greater Bank bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Greater Bank Bank Account

    Low fees.

    Friendly staff, clean branches, convenient low fees.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Tina, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Greater Bank Ultimate Access Account

    They are fantastic

    I love the Greater Bank they have the best customer service and there online banking is so easy to use

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Narelle, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Greater Bank Access Account

    Easy to understand.

    The gGreater was my first bank account 35 years ago and I will stay with them even though I don’t have a lot of money saved. Easy to understand online banking great service via phone.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Janine, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Greater Bank Bank Account

    Great.

    Easy to use app. Friendly and helpful staff. Great range of accounts for saving, kids, access etc.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Paige, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Greater Bank Bank Account

    Best bank ever.

    Everything is simple. Everyone is very helpful.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gina, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Greater Bank Access Account

    Fantastic.

    They are a trusted bank, problems and issues sorted immediately. Lovely staff.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cheryl, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Greater Bank Access Account

    Goof

    My family also bank with them and we are happy. No big fees like some of the other banks.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Kaylee, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Greater Bank Ultimate Access Account

    Great banking.

    I have been with greater bank for a lot of years, the only let down is they don't use Apple Pay.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Greg, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Greater Bank Access Account

    Best bank there is.

    Friendly, helpful, wouldn’t bank with anyone else.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Judy, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Greater Bank Ultimate Access Account

    Always looked after myself and my partner.

    First time I was with them I was young and had hesitations but staff have always been great, and helped myself and my partner when needed. Pros: great customer service, great bank, great service in general. Cons: could be more ATMs available but ATMs seem to be a dying breed. All in all, great bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jesse, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Greater Bank Ultimate Access Account

    Greater no better.

    I love the Greater, it is a very community oriented bank that supports locals. The staff are super friendly, the products are just what we need.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kelly, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Greater Bank Bank Account

    Nothing bad to say.

    I just love this bank.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Todd, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Greater Bank Ultimate Access Account

    Having no over withdrawals is great it is the one

    I like that greater banks fees are affordable and they have no overwithdrawals.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kylie, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Greater Bank Bank Account

    Love they are local

    I have been with the greater for over 20 years - they are a Newcastle based bank which I love.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Nicole, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Greater Bank Access Account

    Great bank for the whole family.

    The local branch is super friendly and helpful. Not easy to get a home loan from being self employed. Fees and charges aren’t very competitive.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Janelle, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 99 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.