Greater Bank bank account reviews

Greater Bank
Greater Bank's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.0 / 10

based on 191 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Top 5 bank accounts 2015

Featured bank account from Greater Bank

Recent Greater Bank bank account reviews

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Great Service and friendly faces.

Full review

Great Service and friendly faces.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Patricia, New South Wales, reviewed 7 days ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Value

Very happy with my greater account!

Full review

Very happy with my greater account!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sallie, New South Wales, reviewed 14 days ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy to use

Been banking with Greater for 8-9 years and have never had a problem.

Full review

Been banking with Greater for 8-9 years and have never had a problem.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jodi, New South Wales, reviewed 14 days ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good

Greater Bank is fair.

Full review

Greater Bank is fair.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cecily, New South Wales, reviewed 26 days ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Greater Bank got its name from being a great bank

I liked this survey a lot and I definately recommend Greater Bank to anyone I know.

Full review

I liked this survey a lot and I definately recommend Greater Bank to anyone I know.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leah, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Greater Bank is a great bank.

I highly recommend the greater bank for quality customer service. The only problem that this bank has is they don't have enough branches. I understand that they aren't a very old bank and are quite new. I do love the fact that money goes back into...

Full review

I highly recommend the greater bank for quality customer service. The only problem that this bank has is they don't have enough branches. I understand that they aren't a very old bank and are quite new. I do love the fact that money goes back into the community. I believe Greater Bank is the best bank. I have banked with and I have had no fees from them at all. I would highly recommend this bank to all my family and friends. It will be great when they have more branches even though one can access their funds through Westpac ATM's for free. This is a great as there are a lot of Westpac ATM's available.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dianne, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very pleasant

I'm happy with the way they care about their customers.

Full review

I'm happy with the way they care about their customers.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Damien, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Ultimate Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

What can you do

It's getting expensive to take your own money out of the bank. # bank fees #

Full review

It's getting expensive to take your own money out of the bank. # bank fees #

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shannon, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Retirement Plus bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive premiums & great service.

Much cheaper and easier to deal with than the Big 4

Full review

Much cheaper and easier to deal with than the Big 4

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Quick and easy

Never had a problem

Full review

Never had a problem

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kevin, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

The best bank I've ever used

The best bank I've ever used compared to all the other Bank's that I've been with

Full review

The best bank I've ever used compared to all the other Bank's that I've been with

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Donald, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great staff and great product

It covers all my day to day banking needs.

Full review

It covers all my day to day banking needs.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jenine, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very good provider

I like my bank because they do not have excessive fees and are always friendly and helpful

Full review

I like my bank because they do not have excessive fees and are always friendly and helpful

    Price   8 / 10

Less

Sandra, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive premiums and great customer service

I like this bank because there were no fees linked to the account. Unfortunately there are no interstate branches in Victoria or Queensland.

Full review

I like this bank because there were no fees linked to the account. Unfortunately there are no interstate branches in Victoria or Queensland.

    Price   8 / 10

Less

Belinda, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great provider

I like banking with Greater Bank. They are always friendly and helpful. Excellent customer service.

Full review

I like banking with Greater Bank. They are always friendly and helpful. Excellent customer service.

Less

Belinda, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Highly recommended!

I have been with greater bank for over 15 years now and is now my children's bank and I have no doubt that this will be my family bank for the next 15 yrs and more.

Full review

I have been with greater bank for over 15 years now and is now my children's bank and I have no doubt that this will be my family bank for the next 15 yrs and more.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Kirralea, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Loyal customer

Loyalty

Full review

Loyalty

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Jeffrey, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Greater Bank is a pretty good bank

I never had any problems with the bank and have had my account for over ten years.

Full review

I never had any problems with the bank and have had my account for over ten years.

    Price   5 / 10

Less

Anna, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

There should continue to be no ATM fees

My bank was a building society. I preferred it that way as there were lower fees. However, the staff have always been friendly and helpful.

Full review

My bank was a building society. I preferred it that way as there were lower fees. However, the staff have always been friendly and helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Mandy, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank

I have access to all my funds at anytime

Full review

I have access to all my funds at anytime

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Clinton, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service and price, and customer service

I like this bank, as there are no account keeping fees

Full review

I like this bank, as there are no account keeping fees

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Joseph, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

No overdrawn fees

Good customer service

Full review

Good customer service

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Melinda, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

Love them

Full review

Love them

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Taylor, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

"Greater" Customer Service

Take Customer Service very seriously. Nothing is ever too difficult for their branch or Head Office staff. Better than any of the big banks we have dealt with in the past.

Full review

Take Customer Service very seriously. Nothing is ever too difficult for their branch or Head Office staff. Better than any of the big banks we have dealt with in the past.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Peter, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Open saturday

Great staff, open Saturday is handy, but would like lower fees.

Full review

Great staff, open Saturday is handy, but would like lower fees.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Celise, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState, The Rock
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.4

    Based on 78 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases

    account fee

    $10.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3502 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 518 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3502 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 109 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top