Greater Bank bank account reviews

Greater Bank
Greater Bank's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.0 / 10

based on 196 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Greater Bank

Recent Greater Bank bank account reviews

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Great Service and friendly faces.

Full review

Great Service and friendly faces.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Patricia, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Value

Very happy with my greater account!

Full review

Very happy with my greater account!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sallie, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy to use

Been banking with Greater for 8-9 years and have never had a problem.

Full review

Been banking with Greater for 8-9 years and have never had a problem.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jodi, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good

Greater Bank is fair.

Full review

Greater Bank is fair.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cecily, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Greater Bank got its name from being a great bank

I liked this survey a lot and I definately recommend Greater Bank to anyone I know.

Full review

I liked this survey a lot and I definately recommend Greater Bank to anyone I know.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leah, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Greater Bank is a great bank.

I highly recommend the greater bank for quality customer service. The only problem that this bank has is they don't have enough branches. I understand that they aren't a very old bank and are quite new. I do love the fact that money goes back into...

Full review

I highly recommend the greater bank for quality customer service. The only problem that this bank has is they don't have enough branches. I understand that they aren't a very old bank and are quite new. I do love the fact that money goes back into the community. I believe Greater Bank is the best bank. I have banked with and I have had no fees from them at all. I would highly recommend this bank to all my family and friends. It will be great when they have more branches even though one can access their funds through Westpac ATM's for free. This is a great as there are a lot of Westpac ATM's available.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dianne, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very pleasant

I'm happy with the way they care about their customers.

Full review

I'm happy with the way they care about their customers.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Damien, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Ultimate Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

What can you do

It's getting expensive to take your own money out of the bank. # bank fees #

Full review

It's getting expensive to take your own money out of the bank. # bank fees #

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shannon, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Retirement Plus bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive premiums & great service.

Much cheaper and easier to deal with than the Big 4

Full review

Much cheaper and easier to deal with than the Big 4

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Quick and easy

Never had a problem

Full review

Never had a problem

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kevin, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

The best bank I've ever used

The best bank I've ever used compared to all the other Bank's that I've been with

Full review

The best bank I've ever used compared to all the other Bank's that I've been with

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Donald, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great staff and great product

It covers all my day to day banking needs.

Full review

It covers all my day to day banking needs.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jenine, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very good provider

I like my bank because they do not have excessive fees and are always friendly and helpful

Full review

I like my bank because they do not have excessive fees and are always friendly and helpful

    Price   8 / 10

Less

Sandra, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive premiums and great customer service

I like this bank because there were no fees linked to the account. Unfortunately there are no interstate branches in Victoria or Queensland.

Full review

I like this bank because there were no fees linked to the account. Unfortunately there are no interstate branches in Victoria or Queensland.

    Price   8 / 10

Less

Belinda, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great provider

I like banking with Greater Bank. They are always friendly and helpful. Excellent customer service.

Full review

I like banking with Greater Bank. They are always friendly and helpful. Excellent customer service.

Less

Belinda, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00$0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account before 30 June 2019

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1048 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Everyday Access

    Bank Australia Everyday Access

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Atm networks: rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.05% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.10% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited transactions from phone, internet, network ATM, BPay, EFTPOS, Bank@Post and counter deposits.
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 115 Bank Australia bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.5% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Payment Ring

    interest rate

    1.50% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.5% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, Commonwealth
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 1.50% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and MasterCard debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 974 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 531 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 93 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top