Greater Bank bank account reviews

Greater Bank
Greater Bank's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.0 / 10

based on 79 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Top 5 bank accounts 2015

Featured bank account from Greater Bank

Recent Greater Bank bank account reviews

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great staff and great product

It covers all my day to day banking needs.

Full review

It covers all my day to day banking needs.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jenine (NSW), reviewed 6 days ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive premiums and great customer service

I like this bank because there were no fees linked to the account. Unfortunately there are no interstate branches in Victoria or Queensland.

Full review

I like this bank because there were no fees linked to the account. Unfortunately there are no interstate branches in Victoria or Queensland.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Belinda (VIC), reviewed 6 months ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great provider

I like banking with Greater Bank. They are always friendly and helpful. Excellent customer service.

Full review

I like banking with Greater Bank. They are always friendly and helpful. Excellent customer service.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Belinda (NSW), reviewed 9 months ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Highly recommended!

I have been with greater bank for over 15 years now and is now my children's bank and I have no doubt that this will be my family bank for the next 15 yrs and more.

Full review

I have been with greater bank for over 15 years now and is now my children's bank and I have no doubt that this will be my family bank for the next 15 yrs and more.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Kirralea (NSW), reviewed 9 months ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Greater Bank is a pretty good bank

I never had any problems with the bank and have had my account for over ten years.

Full review

I never had any problems with the bank and have had my account for over ten years.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Anna (NSW), reviewed 11 months ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

There should continue to be no ATM fees

My bank was a building society. I preferred it that way as there were lower fees. However, the staff have always been friendly and helpful.

Full review

My bank was a building society. I preferred it that way as there were lower fees. However, the staff have always been friendly and helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Mandy (NSW), reviewed 11 months ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank

I have access to all my funds at anytime

Full review

I have access to all my funds at anytime

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Clinton (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service and price, and customer service

I like this bank, as there are no account keeping fees

Full review

I like this bank, as there are no account keeping fees

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Joseph (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

No overdrawn fees

Good customer service

Full review

Good customer service

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Melinda (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

Love them

Full review

Love them

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Taylor (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

"Greater" Customer Service

Take Customer Service very seriously. Nothing is ever too difficult for their branch or Head Office staff. Better than any of the big banks we have dealt with in the past.

Full review

Take Customer Service very seriously. Nothing is ever too difficult for their branch or Head Office staff. Better than any of the big banks we have dealt with in the past.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Peter (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Open saturday

Great staff, open Saturday is handy, but would like lower fees.

Full review

Great staff, open Saturday is handy, but would like lower fees.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Celise (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy to deal with

Great friendly service

Full review

Great friendly service

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michael (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Service is great

This is the best bank I have had dealings with. Their service is great, they have opening times better than most (9 o'clock opening and Saturday mornings). They are a very honest bank

Full review

This is the best bank I have had dealings with. Their service is great, they have opening times better than most (9 o'clock opening and Saturday mornings). They are a very honest bank

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Roger (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Ultimate Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Customer service is standard, nothing special

Its main downfall would be that it's not available everywhere

Full review

Its main downfall would be that it's not available everywhere

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jane (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Fantastic personal service

Great support at the greater building society

Full review

Great support at the greater building society

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Celia (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very happy.

Great, no complaints.

Full review

Great, no complaints.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sharon (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy online banking & excellent customer service

The Greater's online banking service is very quick and efficient. I can quickly look up on any device the website and transfer any money I need to. Once I lost my card and went in and a lovely lady helped me cancel it and get a new one in just a...

Full review

The Greater's online banking service is very quick and efficient. I can quickly look up on any device the website and transfer any money I need to. Once I lost my card and went in and a lovely lady helped me cancel it and get a new one in just a week!! If I were to give a negative, it is that there are only a few Greater Banks around and that having more would definitely make dealing with things a lot better. :)

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lily (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good interest rate

Awesome bank,very helpful.

Full review

Awesome bank,very helpful.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Belinda (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good

I've never had an issue, and your account can't ever get over drawn unlike with the Commonwealth bank.

Full review

I've never had an issue, and your account can't ever get over drawn unlike with the Commonwealth bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Emma (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Ultimate Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service all round

Low to no fees and charges, and great service.

Full review

Low to no fees and charges, and great service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Casey (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Wouldn't change banks

I've been with the Greater for years and I'm really happy with it except the excess fees.

Full review

I've been with the Greater for years and I'm really happy with it except the excess fees.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Amy (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Horrible, been stuffed around by them for 15 years

I have closed my bank account with the Greater approximately 15 times over the last 15 years. They say its closed and then maybe 1-2 years later I get a bill with account keeping fees. I've called, I've sent letters, I've emailed and gone into...

Full review

I have closed my bank account with the Greater approximately 15 times over the last 15 years. They say its closed and then maybe 1-2 years later I get a bill with account keeping fees. I've called, I've sent letters, I've emailed and gone into multiple branches. They all assure me it's closed yet then I will receive another bill with more account keeping fees.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Lisa (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic customer service and great rates.

I have banked with Greater Building Society for more than 10 years. The staff are all wonderful and even now I'm inter state and there are no branches or ATM's here, their online banking is great and easy to use along with their mobile phone...

Full review

I have banked with Greater Building Society for more than 10 years. The staff are all wonderful and even now I'm inter state and there are no branches or ATM's here, their online banking is great and easy to use along with their mobile phone banking. It will take a lot to make me change.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kate (TAS), reviewed over 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great in all services

I like this bank as they are competitive,give great service and I have never had a problem with them ever.

Full review

I like this bank as they are competitive,give great service and I have never had a problem with them ever.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tracy (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 1377 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Atm networks: ANZ
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 1579 ANZ bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, Commonwealth
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 113 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top