Thumbnail icon for Greater Bank

Greater Bank Bank account reviews

Overall rating
9.0/10
Price
8.4/10
Features
7.8/10
Customer service
9.2/10
Convenience
8.8/10
Trust
9.1/10
Based on 234 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Greater Bank bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Greater Bank Ultimate Access Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    I love the Greater, fee free banking.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Matthew, New South Wales, reviewed 29 days ago
  • Greater Bank Access Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    The Greater Bank has by far the best offerings and without doubt the best customer service where you are treated as a person and not just a number.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Graham, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Greater Bank Access Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Top bank. Couldn't find better!

    We all know interest is low but these people go out of there way to help wherever they can no matter how trivial. If you ask they will help or advise if something is better 10/10 in my opinion.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Philip, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Greater Bank Access Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best bank, the staff are amazing.

    Greater bank are amazing, the staff are friendly and patient. They've helped me refinance an old loan and were super flexible with my repayments in tough times.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Adrianne, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Greater Bank Access Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The best bank with the best service

    Brilliant customer service. No queues. Great helpful staff in branches and on phone. Highly recommend them to everyone.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elizabeth, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Greater Bank Ultimate Access Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great(er) Bank! Always feel prioritised.

    Really good saving interest rates and easy to deal with. Always have my issues solved with them. The online banking app is simple, doesn't have as many features as the other banks though. They also only have ATMs in NSW, which is tricky when travelling. Been with them for years and it's been all good.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jo, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Greater Bank Ultimate Access Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Caring and affordable

    Great customer service and competitive rates, have never had an issue when dealing with them.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mitchell, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Greater Bank Access Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Change now to this bank. You won’t be disappointed

    This bank is amazing. They are local, friendly and competitive. I closed an account with a Big Name bank to come here and couldn’t be happier.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jan, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Greater Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Rubbish. Sorry to the good workers at Erina

    Amazingly poor service from management. I was at the Raymond Terrace Branch. I went in to pay in $20 into my grand childrens accounts. The teller asked me all sorts of questions i.e my password, my email, all within ear shot of the queue. She asked the same bizarre questions to the couple in front of me. Asked them if they were working. 2 people behind me walked out. When it was my turn she refused to do what I wanted on the grounds she did not know me. Asked if I was working. Did not ask for my driving license. Crazy behaviour. I too walked out. When raised with with management one even said they had to ask all these questions in case I was an international money launderer? Guess what the issue of me having to walk out of the bank without being able to pay in $20 into my grand kids account was never resolved. On the day I left feeling like I was total criminal. It appears Management do not have the skills or the inclination to resolve disgusting customer service at Raymond Terrace branch.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Lindsay, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Greater Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Poor complaint handling.

    I was abused by a Greater Bank teller in their Raymond Terrace Branch. To cut a long story short, I did not receive any help with my complaint. Just did not care. The evidence was on CCTV as I think 3 more people walked out of the branch in about 10 minutes. I don't think they could be bothered to look. Appalling.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Lindsay, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Greater Bank Access Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent customer service.

    I've been a customer of Greater Bank's for over 35 years. They were the first choice of bank for me as my parents banked with them and liked them. So the bank has been a part of my family for as long as I can remember. In that 35 years, I've never had any type of problem with the security of my account, I've not experienced mistakes, whether human or machine. The people that work for Greater Bank are super friendly and always greet me with a warm smile. Customer Service is exemplary and I've never felt just like a number, which is a sticking point for me. Human to human service keeps decreasing, so I cherish brands and companies that keep the human touch.

    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Juanita, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Greater Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service

    My bank treats its customers as people not numbers.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Graham, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Greater Bank Access Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service with good interest rate

    The staff at this bank are better than others I have used. They are polite, helpful, understanding and don't make you feel like just another number. Interest rate is competitive and charges are low.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nathan, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Greater Bank Access Account review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Bad.

    I'd like to change banks.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Cassie, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Greater Bank Ultimate Access Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great Customer Service.

    Good customer service but no interest.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Carol, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 107 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.