Greater Bank logo

Greater Bank Bank account reviews

Overall rating
9.0/10
Price
8.4/10
Features
7.8/10
Customer service
9.2/10
Convenience
8.8/10
Trust
9.1/10
Based on 247 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Greater Bank bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Greater Bank Ultimate Access Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    They are fantastic

    I love the Greater Bank they have the best customer service and there online banking is so easy to use

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Narelle, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Greater Bank Access Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy to understand.

    The gGreater was my first bank account 35 years ago and I will stay with them even though I don’t have a lot of money saved. Easy to understand online banking great service via phone.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Janine, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Greater Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great.

    Easy to use app. Friendly and helpful staff. Great range of accounts for saving, kids, access etc.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Paige, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Greater Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best bank ever.

    Everything is simple. Everyone is very helpful.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gina, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Greater Bank Access Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic.

    They are a trusted bank, problems and issues sorted immediately. Lovely staff.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cheryl, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Greater Bank Access Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Goof

    My family also bank with them and we are happy. No big fees like some of the other banks.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Kaylee, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Greater Bank Ultimate Access Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Great banking.

    I have been with greater bank for a lot of years, the only let down is they don't use Apple Pay.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Greg, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Greater Bank Access Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best bank there is.

    Friendly, helpful, wouldn’t bank with anyone else.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Judy, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Greater Bank Ultimate Access Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Always looked after myself and my partner.

    First time I was with them I was young and had hesitations but staff have always been great, and helped myself and my partner when needed. Pros: great customer service, great bank, great service in general. Cons: could be more ATMs available but ATMs seem to be a dying breed. All in all, great bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jesse, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Greater Bank Ultimate Access Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Greater no better.

    I love the Greater, it is a very community oriented bank that supports locals. The staff are super friendly, the products are just what we need.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kelly, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Greater Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Nothing bad to say.

    I just love this bank.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Todd, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Greater Bank Ultimate Access Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Having no over withdrawals is great it is the one

    I like that greater banks fees are affordable and they have no overwithdrawals.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kylie, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Greater Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Love they are local

    I have been with the greater for over 20 years - they are a Newcastle based bank which I love.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Nicole, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Greater Bank Access Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great bank for the whole family.

    The local branch is super friendly and helpful. Not easy to get a home loan from being self employed. Fees and charges aren’t very competitive.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Janelle, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Greater Bank Ultimate Access Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    I love the Greater, fee free banking.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Matthew, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • & Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 102 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.