HBF logo

HBF Travel insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Trust
Based on 21 travel insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent HBF travel insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • HBF Travel Insurance

    Reliable and supportive.

    HBF has been amazing with our cancellation because of COVID. They have contacted us regularly about our progress with the airline and have been most supportive.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Lorraine, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • HBF Travel Insurance

    Easy and fairly cheap

    Really easy to get online.

    Value for money
    Less
    Vanessa, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • HBF Travel Insurance

    Great customer service, very helpful.

    They were very helpful with all my questions.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Annalisa, Western Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • HBF Travel Insurance

    Need faster service

    I like HBF but the waiting time before I reach the counter is way too long.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Vanessa, Western Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • HBF Travel Insurance

    Great support and service

    Insurance cover commenced from date of purchase and covered if anything prevented travel and had to cancel as well as if any problems while away. As a member my rate was also reduced Very helpful

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Paul, Western Australia, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • HBF

    keep up the good work

    It just court my eyes

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Sonia paulina, , reviewed about 7 years ago
  • HBF Travel Insurance

    Easy to understand and know what we're covered for

    Easy to understand and know what we're covered for. Easy to set up. Every person we spoke to at HBF was very knowledgeable and friendly.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, Western Australia, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • HBF Travel Insurance

    Great customer service

    I have used HBF for over 15 years. They are always there like a family member and always give me my best options, including discounts.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Rita, Western Australia, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • HBF Travel Insurance

    Not cheap but good

    It great pay quick

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, Western Australia, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • HBF Travel Insurance

    Great service

    We used HBF and we were very happy

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Laura, Western Australia, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • HBF Travel Insurance

    Decent

    Had my camera stolen and they paid for it to be replaced. Took a while but got done.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Cheyanne, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • HBF Travel Insurance

    Great rates - great for claims - easy to deal with

    HBF make it easy to do online. Didn't take very long & you knew very quickly especially for current conditions on how you would be covered. No issues in dealing with them. We had to make a claim for some jewellery I lost and it didn't take long to process the claim either. They are great value for money and very good to deal with. No hesitation to recommend to anyone & we have now used them 4 times in the last 2yrs.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Lesley, Western Australia, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • HBF

    Great customer service

    They were so good! Even though I didn't call I got to speak to someone lovely on the phone when dealing with flight cancelations.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Mark, , reviewed over 7 years ago
  • HBF

    Great service great value

    Loved having the feeling that I was being well looked after, even being in another country, they really give you the real Aussie love.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Brianna , , reviewed over 7 years ago
  • HBF Travel Insurance

    Customer service is top notch

    Their customer service is excellent and they make you feel valued.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Jeff, Western Australia, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.