Thumbnail icon for HBF

HBF Travel insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.5/10
Value for money
7.3/10
Trust
7.9/10
Based on 20 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent HBF travel insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • HBF Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy and fairly cheap

    Really easy to get online.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Less
    Vanessa, Western Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • HBF Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great customer service, very helpful.

    They were very helpful with all my questions.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Annalisa, Western Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • HBF Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Need faster service

    I like HBF but the waiting time before I reach the counter is way too long.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Vanessa, Western Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • HBF Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great support and service

    Insurance cover commenced from date of purchase and covered if anything prevented travel and had to cancel as well as if any problems while away. As a member my rate was also reduced Very helpful

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Paul, Western Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • HBF Essentials review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    keep up the good work

    It just court my eyes

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sonia paulina, , reviewed about 6 years ago
  • HBF Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy to understand and know what we're covered for

    Easy to understand and know what we're covered for. Easy to set up. Every person we spoke to at HBF was very knowledgeable and friendly.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Robert, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • HBF Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service

    I have used HBF for over 15 years. They are always there like a family member and always give me my best options, including discounts.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Rita, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • HBF Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Not cheap but good

    It great pay quick

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • HBF Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great service

    We used HBF and we were very happy

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Laura, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • HBF Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Decent

    Had my camera stolen and they paid for it to be replaced. Took a while but got done.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Cheyanne, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • HBF Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great rates - great for claims - easy to deal with

    HBF make it easy to do online. Didn't take very long & you knew very quickly especially for current conditions on how you would be covered. No issues in dealing with them. We had to make a claim for some jewellery I lost and it didn't take long to process the claim either. They are great value for money and very good to deal with. No hesitation to recommend to anyone & we have now used them 4 times in the last 2yrs.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lesley, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • HBF Essentials review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great customer service

    They were so good! Even though I didn't call I got to speak to someone lovely on the phone when dealing with flight cancelations.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mark, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • HBF Essentials review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service great value

    Loved having the feeling that I was being well looked after, even being in another country, they really give you the real Aussie love.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brianna , , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • HBF Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Customer service is top notch

    Their customer service is excellent and they make you feel valued.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Jeff, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • HBF Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Competitive pricing

    The travel insurance to Canada was competitive, especially as we were going to ski.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Prue, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.