Heritage Bank logo

Heritage Bank Credit card reviews

Overall rating
8.0/10
Price
7.5/10
Features
6.9/10
Customer service
8.5/10
Convenience
8.2/10
Trust
8.2/10
Based on 134 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Heritage Bank credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Heritage Bank Platinum review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    No such thing as insurance with this company

    Unauthorized money was taken out from my credit card which was just under $3000. I filed a dispute and they told me not to pay the amount and that they will get it sorted. A month later they called me to tell me they've taken out $100 for overdue fees but they could not call me to tell me that they squashed the case after a week because they threw it in the too hard basket. Now they are asking me to pay the almost $3000 amount. I will be making a formal complaint to the AFCA and hopefully speaking to solicitors this Tuesday. There is no point in having a credit card because your money is not safe with the,. I've been a loyal client for over 20 years and this not the first time they have screwed me. But enough is enough and I'll be taking me money elsewhere. Absolutely disgusted!

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Jeff, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    People first bank and great customer service.

    I love Heritage Bank as it is owned by its members and very competitive against other big banks. I recommend Heritage Bank to all my family & friends.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Helen, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Can phone the bank and get a real person to answer

    Convenience. Real people to talk to who are very willing to help. Service is great.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Colleen, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Heritage Bank Platinum review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    A bank run with real people.

    If you want one on one contact, personal banking, go to Heritage.

    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Colleen, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Heritage Bank Classic review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    No account fee and great customer phone service

    You get personalised service and they are easily accessible either by phone or in bank. Website is easy to navigate with your secure password not being able to be saved. App friendly with easy accessibility. Branches at main shopping centres are easy to get to, with others a little more difficulty but there is parking close by.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Janet, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Heritage Bank Classic review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent and local customer service

    Heritage Bank is great. They are local and their customer service representatives are local. They seem to be a no frills bank, that is focused on customer service. I would rate every single phone call I've had with them as a ten out of ten, except for one girl who probably needed more training. I would recommend them to anyone.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Este, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Classic review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    I wouldn't recommend my bank

    I need another bank card

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Beau, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Platinum review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very good provider

    very good bank

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gary, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Always helpful.

    Always helpful from day 1, 13 years ago. Appreciate rewards program attached to credit card usage, a great incentive.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Classic review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Non competitive, great customer service.

    I have heard negative things about Heritage, it is great speaking to a person when I have a query, however they are not available 24/7 for 'emergencies' and are not very competitive when it comes to rewards

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Laura, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Platinum review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great options and features on all products

    Heritage have always had competitive rates and great options and features on their products.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Katherine, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Friendly service and easy access.

    I really like that Heritage gives back to the community, so my interest payments are helping my town.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cheryl, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Platinum review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Once upon a time banking was easier

    Heritage was a local building society that were good with lots of mini branches. Went to a bank and closed all the mini branches and now longer waiting time in the bank, rarely happened at a mini branch service. Was friendly, not so now.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Monica, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Gold Low Rate review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    As above.

    Best bank ever tried. Reasonable rates. No costs, excellent returns on Visa.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Barry, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Platinum review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Comes free for us

    Saved on Holiday Insurance.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Paul, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 24 months and then 11.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Breeze Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      10.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 26 months and then 10.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 28 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Foundation Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      3.99% p.a. for 6 months then 8.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      3.99% p.a. for 6 months and then 8.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Freestyle Virtual Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      16.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $209 Annual fee may vary.
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 216 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.