Heritage Bank credit card reviews

Heritage Bank
Heritage Bank's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.2 / 10

based on 44 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from Heritage Bank

Recent Heritage Bank credit card reviews

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Classic credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent and local customer service

Heritage Bank is great. They are local and their customer service representatives are local. They seem to be a no frills bank, that is focused on customer service. I would rate every single phone call I've had with them as a ten out of ten, ...

Full review

Heritage Bank is great. They are local and their customer service representatives are local. They seem to be a no frills bank, that is focused on customer service. I would rate every single phone call I've had with them as a ten out of ten, except for one girl who probably needed more training. I would recommend them to anyone.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Este (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Classic credit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

I wouldn't recommend my bank

I need another bank card

Full review

I need another bank card

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Beau (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Always helpful.

Always helpful from day 1, 13 years ago. Appreciate rewards program attached to credit card usage, a great incentive.

Full review

Always helpful from day 1, 13 years ago. Appreciate rewards program attached to credit card usage, a great incentive.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Andrew (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great options and features on all products

Heritage have always had competitive rates and great options and features on their products.

Full review

Heritage have always had competitive rates and great options and features on their products.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Katherine (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Classic credit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Non competitive, great customer service.

I have heard negative things about Heritage, it is great speaking to a person when I have a query, however they are not available 24/7 for 'emergencies' and are not very competitive when it comes to rewards

Full review

I have heard negative things about Heritage, it is great speaking to a person when I have a query, however they are not available 24/7 for 'emergencies' and are not very competitive when it comes to rewards

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Laura (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly service and easy access.

I really like that Heritage gives back to the community, so my interest payments are helping my town.

Full review

I really like that Heritage gives back to the community, so my interest payments are helping my town.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cheryl (QLD), reviewed about 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Once upon a time banking was easier

Heritage was a local building society that were good with lots of mini branches. Went to a bank and closed all the mini branches and now longer waiting time in the bank, rarely happened at a mini branch service. Was friendly, not so now.

Full review

Heritage was a local building society that were good with lots of mini branches. Went to a bank and closed all the mini branches and now longer waiting time in the bank, rarely happened at a mini branch service. Was friendly, not so now.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Monica (QLD), reviewed about 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Gold Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

As above.

Best bank ever tried. Reasonable rates. No costs, excellent returns on Visa.

Full review

Best bank ever tried. Reasonable rates. No costs, excellent returns on Visa.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Barry (QLD), reviewed about 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Comes free for us

Saved on Holiday Insurance.

Full review

Saved on Holiday Insurance.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Paul (QLD), reviewed about 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Classic credit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Rates too high but customer service is good.

The bank charges for any transactions over 10 each month.

Full review

The bank charges for any transactions over 10 each month.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Estelle (QLD), reviewed about 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Classic credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service always

I have been with the other banks, don't know why I just didn't stay with Heritage.

Full review

I have been with the other banks, don't know why I just didn't stay with Heritage.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Max (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Suits our purposes. Great customer service.

Good little credit card that suits our purposes. Easy to pay off online. Great customer service.

Full review

Good little credit card that suits our purposes. Easy to pay off online. Great customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Simone (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic Customer Service

We love Heritage Bank because the staff are so efficient and friendly. They know our names and go out of their way to give us any assistance we require.

Full review

We love Heritage Bank because the staff are so efficient and friendly. They know our names and go out of their way to give us any assistance we require.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jill (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

20 plus years of experience have informed our rating of awesome.

Full review

20 plus years of experience have informed our rating of awesome.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ril (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great personal service, willing to help

They care for people like my wife [pensioners]and I and go out of their way to help and understand us. A very good and safe bank for all, and that is what all [6 children] our children tell us. We also have family friends that bank with Heritage...

Full review

They care for people like my wife [pensioners]and I and go out of their way to help and understand us. A very good and safe bank for all, and that is what all [6 children] our children tell us. We also have family friends that bank with Heritage and all have a good word about the bank.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Michael (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service and great products

Wonderful staff service - always smiling and amenable. Regular updates on credit card status keeps me fully informed. Couldn't ask for better service!

Full review

Wonderful staff service - always smiling and amenable. Regular updates on credit card status keeps me fully informed. Couldn't ask for better service!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Bruce (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good service

Their interest rates are too high and we got trapped when we took out our home loan. We were not told that we had to pay $100 to lock it in at that rate. So they won and we lost.

Full review

Their interest rates are too high and we got trapped when we took out our home loan. We were not told that we had to pay $100 to lock it in at that rate. So they won and we lost.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Deborah (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Genuine with helpful customer service for all ages

The Bank staff are very welcoming, helpful and not invasive with personal questions. They treat everyone regardless of age in a professional, polite manner. Every enquiry no matter how small it is is given full attention.

Full review

The Bank staff are very welcoming, helpful and not invasive with personal questions. They treat everyone regardless of age in a professional, polite manner. Every enquiry no matter how small it is is given full attention.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Allanach (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great, easy, friendly bank

I find my bank is not too overcrowded like other banks and feel it is convenient and caters to my needs as an individual customer.

Full review

I find my bank is not too overcrowded like other banks and feel it is convenient and caters to my needs as an individual customer.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Rielly , reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great reliability and customer service.

This is a local bank and they don't go in for all the hype that other banks go on with. They are reliable, honest and upfront. They don't try to bamboozle their customers. They are very approachable and always available. Their online service is...

Full review

This is a local bank and they don't go in for all the hype that other banks go on with. They are reliable, honest and upfront. They don't try to bamboozle their customers. They are very approachable and always available. Their online service is very efficient as well. Much prefer this bank to the 'main four'.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jillian (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Business Visa credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic

Everyone accepts their cards. Plenty of teller machines. Always happy to help over phone and good friendly service in bank. Easy to use internet services.

Full review

Everyone accepts their cards. Plenty of teller machines. Always happy to help over phone and good friendly service in bank. Easy to use internet services.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

David (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome bank

When we needed an extra amount of money to purchase our property, Heritage was the only bank that came to our rescue. It was so easy for us as we had the money in our account within the hour of asking. Awesome.

Full review

When we needed an extra amount of money to purchase our property, Heritage was the only bank that came to our rescue. It was so easy for us as we had the money in our account within the hour of asking. Awesome.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Wendy (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Overall a good card

Would like to see better rewards program with this card, but you can add your own photo onto this card, the yearly fees are low, and the bank is easy to get along with.

Full review

Would like to see better rewards program with this card, but you can add your own photo onto this card, the yearly fees are low, and the bank is easy to get along with.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Vanessa (QLD), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Rewards program and easy online banking

Overdrawn account fee of $20 is harsh. Would be nice to have no ATM fees like ING. Would like more complimentary offers or rewards for loyalty to my bank over countless years with them.

Full review

Overdrawn account fee of $20 is harsh. Would be nice to have no ATM fees like ING. Would like more complimentary offers or rewards for loyalty to my bank over countless years with them.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Michelle (QLD), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Credit card

I've been very happy with our credit card with Heritage.

Full review

I've been very happy with our credit card with Heritage.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nicole , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Citi Platinum (Bonus Points Offer)

    Citi Platinum (Bonus Points Offer)

    • Get your life moving with 0% p.a. for 24 months on balance transfers (1.5% BT fee applies)
    • A reduced annual fee of $49 in the first year ($149 thereafter)
    • 1 point per $1 spend on eligible Domestic Spend (up to $10,000 per statement period)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $149 $49 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Get your life moving with 0% p.a. for 24 months on balance transfers (1.5% BT fee applies)
    • A reduced annual fee of $49 in the first year ($149 thereafter)
    • 1 point per $1 spend on eligible Domestic Spend (up to $10,000 per statement period)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $149 $49 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 20.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.74% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.5%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, cashback, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    5.7

    Based on 379 Citi credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    • Receive 55,000 bonus Qantas Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Earn 1.5 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $450

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 55,000 bonus Qantas Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Earn 1.5 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $450
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Woolworths Money Shopping Card sent every 4 months if enough points have been accrued.
    Overall rating

    5.8

    Based on 82 Woolworths credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    • 0% p.a. for 18 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $129

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. for 18 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $129
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.50%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 138 Suncorp credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Breeze Platinum Mastercard

    Bankwest Breeze Platinum Mastercard

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 13 months (2% BT fee applies)
    • Complimentary Credit Card Travel Insurance (T&Cs apply)
    • No foreign transaction fees on online and overseas purchases

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months then 12.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $99

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 13 months (2% BT fee applies)
    • Complimentary Credit Card Travel Insurance (T&Cs apply)
    • No foreign transaction fees on online and overseas purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $99
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months then 12.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 298 Bankwest credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 218 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top