Advertisement

Heritage Bank credit card reviews

Heritage Bank
Heritage Bank's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.0 / 10

based on 129 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from Heritage Bank

Recent Heritage Bank credit card reviews

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Classic Credit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent and local customer service

Heritage Bank is great. They are local and their customer service representatives are local. They seem to be a no frills bank, that is focused on customer service. I would rate every single phone call I've had with them as a ten out of ten, ...

Full review

Heritage Bank is great. They are local and their customer service representatives are local. They seem to be a no frills bank, that is focused on customer service. I would rate every single phone call I've had with them as a ten out of ten, except for one girl who probably needed more training. I would recommend them to anyone.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Este, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Classic Credit Card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

I wouldn't recommend my bank

I need another bank card

Full review

I need another bank card

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Beau, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Platinum Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good provider

very good bank

Full review

very good bank

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Gary, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Credit Card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Always helpful.

Always helpful from day 1, 13 years ago. Appreciate rewards program attached to credit card usage, a great incentive.

Full review

Always helpful from day 1, 13 years ago. Appreciate rewards program attached to credit card usage, a great incentive.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Andrew, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Platinum Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great options and features on all products

Heritage have always had competitive rates and great options and features on their products.

Full review

Heritage have always had competitive rates and great options and features on their products.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Katherine, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Classic Credit Card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Non competitive, great customer service.

I have heard negative things about Heritage, it is great speaking to a person when I have a query, however they are not available 24/7 for 'emergencies' and are not very competitive when it comes to rewards

Full review

I have heard negative things about Heritage, it is great speaking to a person when I have a query, however they are not available 24/7 for 'emergencies' and are not very competitive when it comes to rewards

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Laura, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Credit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly service and easy access.

I really like that Heritage gives back to the community, so my interest payments are helping my town.

Full review

I really like that Heritage gives back to the community, so my interest payments are helping my town.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cheryl, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Platinum Credit Card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Once upon a time banking was easier

Heritage was a local building society that were good with lots of mini branches. Went to a bank and closed all the mini branches and now longer waiting time in the bank, rarely happened at a mini branch service. Was friendly, not so now.

Full review

Heritage was a local building society that were good with lots of mini branches. Went to a bank and closed all the mini branches and now longer waiting time in the bank, rarely happened at a mini branch service. Was friendly, not so now.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Monica, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Gold Low Rate Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

As above.

Best bank ever tried. Reasonable rates. No costs, excellent returns on Visa.

Full review

Best bank ever tried. Reasonable rates. No costs, excellent returns on Visa.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Barry, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Platinum Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Comes free for us

Saved on Holiday Insurance.

Full review

Saved on Holiday Insurance.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Paul, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Classic Credit Card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Rates too high but customer service is good.

The bank charges for any transactions over 10 each month.

Full review

The bank charges for any transactions over 10 each month.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Estelle, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Nothing to add

Full review

Nothing to add

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michele, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Classic Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service always

I have been with the other banks, don't know why I just didn't stay with Heritage.

Full review

I have been with the other banks, don't know why I just didn't stay with Heritage.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Max, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Suits our purposes. Great customer service.

Good little credit card that suits our purposes. Easy to pay off online. Great customer service.

Full review

Good little credit card that suits our purposes. Easy to pay off online. Great customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Simone, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Platinum Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic Customer Service

We love Heritage Bank because the staff are so efficient and friendly. They know our names and go out of their way to give us any assistance we require.

Full review

We love Heritage Bank because the staff are so efficient and friendly. They know our names and go out of their way to give us any assistance we require.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jill, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum

    Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum

    • Up to 55 days (unless you have a Balance Transfer)
    • Purchase rate of 19.99% p.a.
    • 0% p.a. Balance transfers for 18 months

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $299 $199 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Up to 55 days (unless you have a Balance Transfer)
    • Purchase rate of 19.99% p.a.
    • 0% p.a. Balance transfers for 18 months
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $299 $199 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $3.00
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • $50 Woolies eGift Card when you spend $150 a month for 3 months
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • $50 Woolies eGift Card when you spend $150 a month for 3 months
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Woolworths Money Shopping Card sent every 4 months if enough points have been accrued.
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 181 Woolworths credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Low Rate

    ANZ Low Rate

    • $1,000 minimum credit limit
    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for 15 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a.

    purchase rate

    12.49% p.a.

    annual fee

    $58

    Go to site

    More info

    • $1,000 minimum credit limit
    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for 15 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $58
    • Purchase rate: 12.49% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.74% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 6069 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA Low Rate Credit Card

    CUA Low Rate Credit Card

    • $0 annual fee for the first year
    • 11.99% p.a. on purchases
    • Up to 55 days interest free

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months and then 21.74% p.a.

    purchase rate

    11.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 annual fee for the first year
    • 11.99% p.a. on purchases
    • Up to 55 days interest free
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months and then 21.74% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 11.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.74% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2.00%, Min $3.50
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 98 CUA credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    American Express Velocity Platinum Card

    American Express Velocity Platinum Card

    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 12 months
    • Receive up to 100,000 bonus Velocity Points when you apply by 15 July 2019, are approved and meet the minimum spend criteria – that’s 25,000 points for each month you spend $1,000 in the first 4 months.
    • Enjoy 2 complimentary Virgin Australia lounge passes each anniversary year at selected domestic airports

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $375

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 12 months
    • Receive up to 100,000 bonus Velocity Points when you apply by 15 July 2019, are approved and meet the minimum spend criteria – that’s 25,000 points for each month you spend $1,000 in the first 4 months.
    • Enjoy 2 complimentary Virgin Australia lounge passes each anniversary year at selected domestic airports
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $375
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Points automatically transferred to your Velocity account
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 863 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Want more? Compare all 227 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top
 
Advertisement