Heritage Bank credit card reviews

Heritage Bank
Heritage Bank's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.0 / 10

based on 129 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from Heritage Bank

Recent Heritage Bank credit card reviews

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Classic credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent and local customer service

Heritage Bank is great. They are local and their customer service representatives are local. They seem to be a no frills bank, that is focused on customer service. I would rate every single phone call I've had with them as a ten out of ten, ...

Full review

Heritage Bank is great. They are local and their customer service representatives are local. They seem to be a no frills bank, that is focused on customer service. I would rate every single phone call I've had with them as a ten out of ten, except for one girl who probably needed more training. I would recommend them to anyone.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Este, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Classic credit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

I wouldn't recommend my bank

I need another bank card

Full review

I need another bank card

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Beau, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good provider

very good bank

Full review

very good bank

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Gary, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Always helpful.

Always helpful from day 1, 13 years ago. Appreciate rewards program attached to credit card usage, a great incentive.

Full review

Always helpful from day 1, 13 years ago. Appreciate rewards program attached to credit card usage, a great incentive.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Andrew, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great options and features on all products

Heritage have always had competitive rates and great options and features on their products.

Full review

Heritage have always had competitive rates and great options and features on their products.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Katherine, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Classic credit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Non competitive, great customer service.

I have heard negative things about Heritage, it is great speaking to a person when I have a query, however they are not available 24/7 for 'emergencies' and are not very competitive when it comes to rewards

Full review

I have heard negative things about Heritage, it is great speaking to a person when I have a query, however they are not available 24/7 for 'emergencies' and are not very competitive when it comes to rewards

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Laura, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly service and easy access.

I really like that Heritage gives back to the community, so my interest payments are helping my town.

Full review

I really like that Heritage gives back to the community, so my interest payments are helping my town.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cheryl, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Once upon a time banking was easier

Heritage was a local building society that were good with lots of mini branches. Went to a bank and closed all the mini branches and now longer waiting time in the bank, rarely happened at a mini branch service. Was friendly, not so now.

Full review

Heritage was a local building society that were good with lots of mini branches. Went to a bank and closed all the mini branches and now longer waiting time in the bank, rarely happened at a mini branch service. Was friendly, not so now.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Monica, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Gold Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

As above.

Best bank ever tried. Reasonable rates. No costs, excellent returns on Visa.

Full review

Best bank ever tried. Reasonable rates. No costs, excellent returns on Visa.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Barry, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Comes free for us

Saved on Holiday Insurance.

Full review

Saved on Holiday Insurance.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Paul, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Classic credit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Rates too high but customer service is good.

The bank charges for any transactions over 10 each month.

Full review

The bank charges for any transactions over 10 each month.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Estelle, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Nothing to add

Full review

Nothing to add

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michele, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Classic credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service always

I have been with the other banks, don't know why I just didn't stay with Heritage.

Full review

I have been with the other banks, don't know why I just didn't stay with Heritage.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Max, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Suits our purposes. Great customer service.

Good little credit card that suits our purposes. Easy to pay off online. Great customer service.

Full review

Good little credit card that suits our purposes. Easy to pay off online. Great customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Simone, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic Customer Service

We love Heritage Bank because the staff are so efficient and friendly. They know our names and go out of their way to give us any assistance we require.

Full review

We love Heritage Bank because the staff are so efficient and friendly. They know our names and go out of their way to give us any assistance we require.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jill, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

20 plus years of experience have informed our rating of awesome.

Full review

20 plus years of experience have informed our rating of awesome.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ril, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great personal service, willing to help

They care for people like my wife [pensioners]and I and go out of their way to help and understand us. A very good and safe bank for all, and that is what all [6 children] our children tell us. We also have family friends that bank with Heritage...

Full review

They care for people like my wife [pensioners]and I and go out of their way to help and understand us. A very good and safe bank for all, and that is what all [6 children] our children tell us. We also have family friends that bank with Heritage and all have a good word about the bank.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Michael, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service and great products

Wonderful staff service - always smiling and amenable. Regular updates on credit card status keeps me fully informed. Couldn't ask for better service!

Full review

Wonderful staff service - always smiling and amenable. Regular updates on credit card status keeps me fully informed. Couldn't ask for better service!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

Less

Bruce, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

real good customer service

i like the credit card facilities - I pay my account every month with no interest fees so long as I pay - and I get bonus points on top of that - unreal - heritage building society - I don't have a mobile phone and I would love to have one from...

Full review

i like the credit card facilities - I pay my account every month with no interest fees so long as I pay - and I get bonus points on top of that - unreal - heritage building society - I don't have a mobile phone and I would love to have one from you.....jean

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jean, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good service

Their interest rates are too high and we got trapped when we took out our home loan. We were not told that we had to pay $100 to lock it in at that rate. So they won and we lost.

Full review

Their interest rates are too high and we got trapped when we took out our home loan. We were not told that we had to pay $100 to lock it in at that rate. So they won and we lost.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Deborah, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Genuine with helpful customer service for all ages

The Bank staff are very welcoming, helpful and not invasive with personal questions. They treat everyone regardless of age in a professional, polite manner. Every enquiry no matter how small it is is given full attention.

Full review

The Bank staff are very welcoming, helpful and not invasive with personal questions. They treat everyone regardless of age in a professional, polite manner. Every enquiry no matter how small it is is given full attention.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Allanach, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Classic credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

good over all

love my bank but living out west here should be more bank that i can get to.

Full review

love my bank but living out west here should be more bank that i can get to.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

James, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

all great

This bank has been amazing have been with them for over 30yrs always best of service never had a problem of any kind interest rate about the best around always have hade everything explained great bank would never think of changing

Full review

This bank has been amazing have been with them for over 30yrs always best of service never had a problem of any kind interest rate about the best around always have hade everything explained great bank would never think of changing

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mary, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great, easy, friendly bank

I find my bank is not too overcrowded like other banks and feel it is convenient and caters to my needs as an individual customer.

Full review

I find my bank is not too overcrowded like other banks and feel it is convenient and caters to my needs as an individual customer.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Rielly, , reviewed about 4 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great reliability and customer service.

This is a local bank and they don't go in for all the hype that other banks go on with. They are reliable, honest and upfront. They don't try to bamboozle their customers. They are very approachable and always available. Their online service is...

Full review

This is a local bank and they don't go in for all the hype that other banks go on with. They are reliable, honest and upfront. They don't try to bamboozle their customers. They are very approachable and always available. Their online service is very efficient as well. Much prefer this bank to the 'main four'.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jillian, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    • Receive 100,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply).
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year.
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent. Note: point redemption rates will change as of 15 April 2019, please visit the Amex website for more information.

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $395

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 100,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply).
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year.
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent. Note: point redemption rates will change as of 15 April 2019, please visit the Amex website for more information.
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $395
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 863 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    Australian Military Bank Low Rate Visa Credit Card

    Australian Military Bank Low Rate Visa Credit Card

    • $0 additional cardholder fee
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Visa payWave for convenient contactless purchases under $100

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 11.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    11.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 additional cardholder fee
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Visa payWave for convenient contactless purchases under $100
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 11.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49
    • Purchase rate: 11.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 45
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 19.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: $4.50
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 45 Australian Military Bank credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Breeze Platinum Mastercard

    Bankwest Breeze Platinum Mastercard

    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for 13 months (2% BT fee applies)
    • Complimentary Credit Card Travel Insurance (T&Cs apply)
    • No foreign transaction fees on online and overseas purchases

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months then 12.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $99

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for 13 months (2% BT fee applies)
    • Complimentary Credit Card Travel Insurance (T&Cs apply)
    • No foreign transaction fees on online and overseas purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $99
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months then 12.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 1027 Bankwest credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Low Rate

    ANZ Low Rate

    • $1,000 minimum credit limit
    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for 15 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a.

    purchase rate

    12.49% p.a.

    annual fee

    $58

    Go to site

    More info

    • $1,000 minimum credit limit
    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for 15 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $58
    • Purchase rate: 12.49% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.74% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 6066 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    • 120,000 bonus Qantas Points and $150 back to your new ANZ Frequent Flyer Black card when you spend $7,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months. Eligibility criteria, T&Cs, fees and charges apply.
    • 1 Qantas Point per $1 spent on eligible purchases up to and including $7,500 per statement period.
    • Available with Apple Pay

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $425

    Go to site

    More info

    • 120,000 bonus Qantas Points and $150 back to your new ANZ Frequent Flyer Black card when you spend $7,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months. Eligibility criteria, T&Cs, fees and charges apply.
    • 1 Qantas Point per $1 spent on eligible purchases up to and including $7,500 per statement period.
    • Available with Apple Pay
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $425
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 6066 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Want more? Compare all 218 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top