Heritage Bank debit card reviews

Heritage Bank
Heritage Bank's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.3 / 10

based on 301 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from Heritage Bank

Recent Heritage Bank debit card reviews

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best bank!

The best bank i been with

Full review

The best bank i been with

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chad, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great honest customer service

I like staff in all branches and with phone call, response is immediate and person is Australian.

Full review

I like staff in all branches and with phone call, response is immediate and person is Australian.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jennifer, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Does what it needs to do.

No horrible fees and charges although there aren't many heritage atm's around. Does the job. Need to update their online banking. Seems clunky.

Full review

No horrible fees and charges although there aren't many heritage atm's around. Does the job. Need to update their online banking. Seems clunky.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Karina, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

A simple no fuss bank.

This bank keeps things simple. No account keeping fees and no outrageous overdraft fees. Easy to use online banking.

Full review

This bank keeps things simple. No account keeping fees and no outrageous overdraft fees. Easy to use online banking.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sharon, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

I like this bank as they are local and very customer friendly.

Full review

I like this bank as they are local and very customer friendly.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Wayne, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive rates and helpful staff, easy banking

The service is friendly and helpful. They're always available if you're in need of extra advice, need statements or if they think a different account might suit you better.

Full review

The service is friendly and helpful. They're always available if you're in need of extra advice, need statements or if they think a different account might suit you better.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Margaret, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very competitive.

Love this bank, they are outstanding in all aspects.

Full review

Love this bank, they are outstanding in all aspects.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kathy, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome Bank

Heritage is a conservative bank that is cautious of risk. Customer service in branches is terrible but the phone help line is exceptional. The bank provides competitive rates and gives useful, trustworthy advice to customers about a range of...

Full review

Heritage is a conservative bank that is cautious of risk. Customer service in branches is terrible but the phone help line is exceptional. The bank provides competitive rates and gives useful, trustworthy advice to customers about a range of products.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Debra, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic

Fantastic service, great staff.

Full review

Fantastic service, great staff.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Debbie, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

I adore this bank. No flaws. Splendiferous.

Full review

I adore this bank. No flaws. Splendiferous.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jade, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best in the business

It does beat every other institution out there in every way.

Full review

It does beat every other institution out there in every way.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Laurie, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Love them 100%

Always helped me figure out a way to pay back my credit card on time or in instalments when I was off work.

Full review

Always helped me figure out a way to pay back my credit card on time or in instalments when I was off work.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shalene, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I trust Heritage Bank, won't change :)

I've been with Heritage Bank for a while now and only had a few problems, nothing bad, over all great :)

Full review

I've been with Heritage Bank for a while now and only had a few problems, nothing bad, over all great :)

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Khan, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fees are the cheapest

Fees are cheaper.

Full review

Fees are cheaper.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sally, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service , good fees

I have been with this bank for over 30 years and they have looked after me,when I had large sums of money or small sums of money in my account. They have friendly customer service and nothing is too small or too large for them to sort out .

Full review

I have been with this bank for over 30 years and they have looked after me,when I had large sums of money or small sums of money in my account. They have friendly customer service and nothing is too small or too large for them to sort out .

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Monika, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Always help me when I call

There no cons there great for me

Full review

There no cons there great for me

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Apollo, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easily the best family based bank around

I believe Heritage states what they mean and what their desires are. They reach their goals by ensuring they give the best assistance they possibly can and tailor each experience to make it a good personal experience.

Full review

I believe Heritage states what they mean and what their desires are. They reach their goals by ensuring they give the best assistance they possibly can and tailor each experience to make it a good personal experience.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bradley, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

Have all that I want.

Full review

Have all that I want.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Heather, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Business Cheque Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service with excellent online facilities

With Heritage you are not just a number. The staff are real people interested helping in real situations. Sure they get there kick, but I'd rather it go back to those whom I know are living in the real world like me.

Full review

With Heritage you are not just a number. The staff are real people interested helping in real situations. Sure they get there kick, but I'd rather it go back to those whom I know are living in the real world like me.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sonya, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Enjoy doing business with them

They are really fantastic people.

Full review

They are really fantastic people.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lachlan, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Helpful and Friendly

I love this bank! I have nothing bad to say! The staff are always helpful and friendly!

Full review

I love this bank! I have nothing bad to say! The staff are always helpful and friendly!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kody, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Awesome customer service and products

Heritage go out of their way to give great customer service and offer innovative products.

Full review

Heritage go out of their way to give great customer service and offer innovative products.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Michelle, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Awesome

I have been with Heritage for a few yrs now, they are by far the best bank I have ever been with and would not change banks .

Full review

I have been with Heritage for a few yrs now, they are by far the best bank I have ever been with and would not change banks .

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Chantyl, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

no

very good

Full review

very good

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joanne, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

standard

Not to bad

Full review

Not to bad

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Steven, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 515 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 3575 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 102 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.8

    Based on 112 MyState Bank debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases

    account fee

    $10.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 3575 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top