Heritage Bank debit card reviews

Heritage Bank
Heritage Bank's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.3 / 10

based on 301 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from Heritage Bank

Recent Heritage Bank debit card reviews

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best bank!

The best bank i been with

Full review

The best bank i been with

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chad, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great honest customer service

I like staff in all branches and with phone call, response is immediate and person is Australian.

Full review

I like staff in all branches and with phone call, response is immediate and person is Australian.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jennifer, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Does what it needs to do.

No horrible fees and charges although there aren't many heritage atm's around. Does the job. Need to update their online banking. Seems clunky.

Full review

No horrible fees and charges although there aren't many heritage atm's around. Does the job. Need to update their online banking. Seems clunky.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Karina, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

A simple no fuss bank.

This bank keeps things simple. No account keeping fees and no outrageous overdraft fees. Easy to use online banking.

Full review

This bank keeps things simple. No account keeping fees and no outrageous overdraft fees. Easy to use online banking.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sharon, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

I like this bank as they are local and very customer friendly.

Full review

I like this bank as they are local and very customer friendly.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Wayne, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive rates and helpful staff, easy banking

The service is friendly and helpful. They're always available if you're in need of extra advice, need statements or if they think a different account might suit you better.

Full review

The service is friendly and helpful. They're always available if you're in need of extra advice, need statements or if they think a different account might suit you better.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Margaret, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very competitive.

Love this bank, they are outstanding in all aspects.

Full review

Love this bank, they are outstanding in all aspects.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kathy, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome Bank

Heritage is a conservative bank that is cautious of risk. Customer service in branches is terrible but the phone help line is exceptional. The bank provides competitive rates and gives useful, trustworthy advice to customers about a range of...

Full review

Heritage is a conservative bank that is cautious of risk. Customer service in branches is terrible but the phone help line is exceptional. The bank provides competitive rates and gives useful, trustworthy advice to customers about a range of products.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Debra, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic

Fantastic service, great staff.

Full review

Fantastic service, great staff.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Debbie, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

I adore this bank. No flaws. Splendiferous.

Full review

I adore this bank. No flaws. Splendiferous.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jade, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best in the business

It does beat every other institution out there in every way.

Full review

It does beat every other institution out there in every way.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Laurie, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Love them 100%

Always helped me figure out a way to pay back my credit card on time or in instalments when I was off work.

Full review

Always helped me figure out a way to pay back my credit card on time or in instalments when I was off work.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shalene, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I trust Heritage Bank, won't change :)

I've been with Heritage Bank for a while now and only had a few problems, nothing bad, over all great :)

Full review

I've been with Heritage Bank for a while now and only had a few problems, nothing bad, over all great :)

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Khan, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fees are the cheapest

Fees are cheaper.

Full review

Fees are cheaper.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sally, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service , good fees

I have been with this bank for over 30 years and they have looked after me,when I had large sums of money or small sums of money in my account. They have friendly customer service and nothing is too small or too large for them to sort out .

Full review

I have been with this bank for over 30 years and they have looked after me,when I had large sums of money or small sums of money in my account. They have friendly customer service and nothing is too small or too large for them to sort out .

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Monika, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 102 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00$0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account before 30 June 2019

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 933 Suncorp debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Everyday Access

    Bank Australia Everyday Access

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.05% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.10% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited transactions from phone, internet, network ATM, BPay, EFTPOS, Bank@Post and counter deposits.
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 58 Bank Australia debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 515 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Payment Ring

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 844 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top