Heritage Bank debit card reviews

Heritage Bank
Heritage Bank's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.6 / 10

based on 113 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from Heritage Bank

Recent Heritage Bank debit card reviews

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great honest customer service

I like staff in all branches and with phone call, response is immediate and person is Australian.

Full review

I like staff in all branches and with phone call, response is immediate and person is Australian.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jennifer (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Does what it needs to do.

No horrible fees and charges although there aren't many heritage atm's around. Does the job. Need to update their online banking. Seems clunky.

Full review

No horrible fees and charges although there aren't many heritage atm's around. Does the job. Need to update their online banking. Seems clunky.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Karina (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

A simple no fuss bank.

This bank keeps things simple. No account keeping fees and no outrageous overdraft fees. Easy to use online banking.

Full review

This bank keeps things simple. No account keeping fees and no outrageous overdraft fees. Easy to use online banking.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sharon (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

I like this bank as they are local and very customer friendly.

Full review

I like this bank as they are local and very customer friendly.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Wayne (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive rates and helpful staff, easy banking

The service is friendly and helpful. They're always available if you're in need of extra advice, need statements or if they think a different account might suit you better.

Full review

The service is friendly and helpful. They're always available if you're in need of extra advice, need statements or if they think a different account might suit you better.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Margaret (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very competitive.

Love this bank, they are outstanding in all aspects.

Full review

Love this bank, they are outstanding in all aspects.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kathy (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome Bank

Heritage is a conservative bank that is cautious of risk. Customer service in branches is terrible but the phone help line is exceptional. The bank provides competitive rates and gives useful, trustworthy advice to customers about a range of...

Full review

Heritage is a conservative bank that is cautious of risk. Customer service in branches is terrible but the phone help line is exceptional. The bank provides competitive rates and gives useful, trustworthy advice to customers about a range of products.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Debra (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic

Fantastic service, great staff.

Full review

Fantastic service, great staff.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Debbie (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

I adore this bank. No flaws. Splendiferous.

Full review

I adore this bank. No flaws. Splendiferous.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jade (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best in the business

It does beat every other institution out there in every way.

Full review

It does beat every other institution out there in every way.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Laurie (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Love them 100%

Always helped me figure out a way to pay back my credit card on time or in instalments when I was off work.

Full review

Always helped me figure out a way to pay back my credit card on time or in instalments when I was off work.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shalene (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I trust Heritage Bank, won't change :)

I've been with Heritage Bank for a while now and only had a few problems, nothing bad, over all great :)

Full review

I've been with Heritage Bank for a while now and only had a few problems, nothing bad, over all great :)

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Khan (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fees are the cheapest

Fees are cheaper.

Full review

Fees are cheaper.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sally (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service , good fees

I have been with this bank for over 30 years and they have looked after me,when I had large sums of money or small sums of money in my account. They have friendly customer service and nothing is too small or too large for them to sort out .

Full review

I have been with this bank for over 30 years and they have looked after me,when I had large sums of money or small sums of money in my account. They have friendly customer service and nothing is too small or too large for them to sort out .

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Monika (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easily the best family based bank around

I believe Heritage states what they mean and what their desires are. They reach their goals by ensuring they give the best assistance they possibly can and tailor each experience to make it a good personal experience.

Full review

I believe Heritage states what they mean and what their desires are. They reach their goals by ensuring they give the best assistance they possibly can and tailor each experience to make it a good personal experience.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bradley (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

Have all that I want.

Full review

Have all that I want.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Heather (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Business Cheque Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service with excellent online facilities

With Heritage you are not just a number. The staff are real people interested helping in real situations. Sure they get there kick, but I'd rather it go back to those whom I know are living in the real world like me.

Full review

With Heritage you are not just a number. The staff are real people interested helping in real situations. Sure they get there kick, but I'd rather it go back to those whom I know are living in the real world like me.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sonya (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Enjoy doing business with them

They are really fantastic people.

Full review

They are really fantastic people.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lachlan (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Helpful and Friendly

I love this bank! I have nothing bad to say! The staff are always helpful and friendly!

Full review

I love this bank! I have nothing bad to say! The staff are always helpful and friendly!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kody (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Awesome customer service and products

Heritage go out of their way to give great customer service and offer innovative products.

Full review

Heritage go out of their way to give great customer service and offer innovative products.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Michelle (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Awesome

I have been with Heritage for a few yrs now, they are by far the best bank I have ever been with and would not change banks .

Full review

I have been with Heritage for a few yrs now, they are by far the best bank I have ever been with and would not change banks .

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Chantyl (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

We Love our Bank and would recommend anybody to this Bank.

Full review

We Love our Bank and would recommend anybody to this Bank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chris (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great personal service & competitive products

Great personal service. Products are very competitive so I am considering changing over from other providers. Very responsive to urgent personal circumstances.

Full review

Great personal service. Products are very competitive so I am considering changing over from other providers. Very responsive to urgent personal circumstances.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

John (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Save and safe

Heritage Goondiwindi branch is a super duper, just very friendly, patient and more. Top ten plus!

Full review

Heritage Goondiwindi branch is a super duper, just very friendly, patient and more. Top ten plus!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mae (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

They are reliable and trustworthy

They are reliable and trustworthy.

Full review

They are reliable and trustworthy.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kavita (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    None

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    NAB, rediATM

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 1662 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, Commonwealth

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    ANZ

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1842 ANZ debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top