Heritage Bank personal loan reviews

Heritage Bank
Heritage Bank's overall rating for personal loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.3 / 10

based on 17 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured personal loan from Heritage Bank

Recent Heritage Bank personal loan reviews

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic

Heritage treat me as a person. Nothing is too much trouble and I feel safe that I can trust them.

Full review

Heritage treat me as a person. Nothing is too much trouble and I feel safe that I can trust them.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christine (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good customer service

Great service and good loans.

Full review

Great service and good loans.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Anita (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Just great all round service

As a bank, the local and just about any of the branches I have walked into are the most friendly, polite and helpful people of any bank I have ever been with, and as for personal service, they are just fantastic. I went for a personal loan for a...

Full review

As a bank, the local and just about any of the branches I have walked into are the most friendly, polite and helpful people of any bank I have ever been with, and as for personal service, they are just fantastic. I went for a personal loan for a boat a few years ago. I had not been with them long and within 24 hours I had the loan and I have paid it out now and now have a personal loan for a car I got for my daughter .I have absolutely nothing bad to say about Heritage bank they are just great.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Low Rate Secured Personal Loan (Variable) personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Friendly staff always willing to go the extra mile

I love that this bank makes you feel you are part of it. Just wish there were more located around Australia! Our bank manager is so fantastic we even considered inviting her to our wedding!

Full review

I love that this bank makes you feel you are part of it. Just wish there were more located around Australia! Our bank manager is so fantastic we even considered inviting her to our wedding!

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Alisa (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent experience

Excellent customer service, so helpful and lovely!

Full review

Excellent customer service, so helpful and lovely!

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Samantha , reviewed about 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Heritage

I have several accounts with Heritage and can easily view everything on their online site.

Full review

I have several accounts with Heritage and can easily view everything on their online site.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Vanessa (QLD), reviewed about 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Poor service

High fees and poor service.

Full review

High fees and poor service.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Olivier (VIC), reviewed about 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Standard Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer focused bank

Have always looked after me, very easy to contact and always willing to help no matter what, will be taking out my home loan through them also.

Full review

Have always looked after me, very easy to contact and always willing to help no matter what, will be taking out my home loan through them also.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Blake (QLD), reviewed about 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent rates and fantastic customer service

Heritage Bank has the lead on competitive rates. Fantastic customer service.

Full review

Heritage Bank has the lead on competitive rates. Fantastic customer service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Donna (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

Love my bank their great people.

Full review

Love my bank their great people.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer , reviewed about 4 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service and Home interest rates

This bank has been a God send. At the beginning I had doubts as I had never heard of them. Their Customer Service is amazing always someone there to take your call for a change of fresh air instead of listening to a pre recording. We have...

Full review

This bank has been a God send. At the beginning I had doubts as I had never heard of them. Their Customer Service is amazing always someone there to take your call for a change of fresh air instead of listening to a pre recording. We have dealt with this bank for 3 years for our Home Loan and can't fault it. Considering opening an everyday account once they become more popular or have more better savings accounts on offer. Great bank, great work by their staff. Highly recommend anyone to change to this bank for their Home Loan needs.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Denise (VIC), reviewed about 4 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Standard Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

The best customer service

Everything about Heritage Bank is excellent, I can't fault them in anyway.

Full review

Everything about Heritage Bank is excellent, I can't fault them in anyway.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jenny (QLD), reviewed about 4 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The staff made you feel like a real person.

I could not have asked for better service from all the staff at the branch.

Full review

I could not have asked for better service from all the staff at the branch.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed about 4 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Easy to use is the only good part.

Dislike because of numerous fumbles with payments and direct blaming it to the customer without resolving the issue first.

Full review

Dislike because of numerous fumbles with payments and direct blaming it to the customer without resolving the issue first.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive premiums and great customer service

Excellent customer service from all the reps in the two branches I use. The Bank Manager at Q Supercentre is thorough, trustworthy & knowledgeable. Makes sure you understand all the options & the best plan for your needs. Coupled with good...

Full review

Excellent customer service from all the reps in the two branches I use. The Bank Manager at Q Supercentre is thorough, trustworthy & knowledgeable. Makes sure you understand all the options & the best plan for your needs. Coupled with good interest rates and reasonable charges I intend sticking with Heritage. They are a benchmark for service in the financial sector.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

The bank people are friendly and helpful.

We went with the Heritage Bank because they gave us a loan when the Commonwealth & National Bank would not. Also we get along with all the staff especially Matrice, she is the one that handles all of our business.

Full review

We went with the Heritage Bank because they gave us a loan when the Commonwealth & National Bank would not. Also we get along with all the staff especially Matrice, she is the one that handles all of our business.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Deborah (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great Customer service

They are never too busy to help you in the branch, they go out of there way to make sure you feel important. Even if you have $1.50 in your other accounts.

Full review

They are never too busy to help you in the branch, they go out of there way to make sure you feel important. Even if you have $1.50 in your other accounts.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Megan (QLD), reviewed over 5 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

I've been with Heritage Building Society for quite a number of years and still have a personal loan and credit card with them. But unfortunately, I feel I've been let down customer service wise a bit lately and have opened a NAB account. For the...

Full review

I've been with Heritage Building Society for quite a number of years and still have a personal loan and credit card with them. But unfortunately, I feel I've been let down customer service wise a bit lately and have opened a NAB account. For the moment it is just my everyday banking but I'm hoping after time to switch my Heritage products to NAB.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Melissa (QLD), reviewed almost 6 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Our personal loan gave us the opportunity to roll over our car and visa debts into one. We were able to pay off the loan with auto banking once a week to get the loan paid off sooner and we were also given the option to paid off the loan as...

Full review

Our personal loan gave us the opportunity to roll over our car and visa debts into one. We were able to pay off the loan with auto banking once a week to get the loan paid off sooner and we were also given the option to paid off the loan as quickly as we would like.. This year I am happy to say our loan will be all paid off... Very happy.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sharlene (QLD), reviewed over 6 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Have been with Heritage for many years and always received courteous and friendly responses. They are easy to get in touch with; they act quickly and give a reply pretty much on the spot when I have applied for personal loans. They are...

Full review

Have been with Heritage for many years and always received courteous and friendly responses. They are easy to get in touch with; they act quickly and give a reply pretty much on the spot when I have applied for personal loans. They are competitive in rates and top-notch in service!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Wendy (QLD), reviewed over 6 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I like that Heritage are so people-orientated and they are straight up about their fees and interest rates. I felt comfortable straight away and they were always checking to see that I understood everything about the product and was happy with the...

Full review

I like that Heritage are so people-orientated and they are straight up about their fees and interest rates. I felt comfortable straight away and they were always checking to see that I understood everything about the product and was happy with the information that was given to me.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sheree (QLD), reviewed over 6 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Heritage staff were very helpful, making the application process very quick and easy.

Full review

Heritage staff were very helpful, making the application process very quick and easy.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Maureen (QLD), reviewed almost 7 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

they have always been there when we needed them

Full review

they have always been there when we needed them

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Hope (QLD), reviewed about 7 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

I have found Heritage to be most helpful in all loans that we have acquired compared to other banks that may have been with for longer terms.

Full review

I have found Heritage to be most helpful in all loans that we have acquired compared to other banks that may have been with for longer terms.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Diana (QLD), reviewed over 7 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

They are a good honest bank with great staff and low fees but they are lacking in ATMs.

Full review

They are a good honest bank with great staff and low fees but they are lacking in ATMs.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Samuel (QLD), reviewed over 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate

    interest rate

    6.99% p.a.to 29.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.69% p.a.to 31.95% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $500.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $36,133.67 including fees.

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $500
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $70,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • IMB Bank Secured Personal Loan (secured by vehicle up to 6 years old, Fixed)

    IMB Bank Secured Personal Loan (secured by vehicle up to 6 years old, Fixed)

    • No monthly fees
    • Flexible terms from 1 - 5 years
    • Fast online conditional approval

    interest rate

    7.39% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.74% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.39% would cost $36,224.29 including fees.

    • No monthly fees
    • Flexible terms from 1 - 5 years
    • Fast online conditional approval
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $250
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $60,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 5 IMB Bank personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    RateSetter Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    RateSetter Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Low rates for borrowers with good credit
    • 1 min rate estimate, simple online application
    • No exit fees, no early repayment fees

    interest rate

    8.46% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    9.23% p.a.based on $10,000
    over 3 years

    fees

    $75.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 8.46% would cost $11,432.64 including fees.

    • Low rates for borrowers with good credit
    • 1 min rate estimate, simple online application
    • No exit fees, no early repayment fees
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $75
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,001.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $45,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RACV Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    RACV Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    • No ongoing fees
    • Fast approval secure personal loan
    • Choose to repay over 1 to 7 years

    interest rate

    7.49% p.a.to 15.00% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.04% p.a.to 16.15% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $380.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.49% would cost $36,439.75 including fees.

    • No ongoing fees
    • Fast approval secure personal loan
    • Choose to repay over 1 to 7 years
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $380
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Residential Property, Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $25,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1 RACV personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MoneyPlace Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit Rating (Fixed)

    MoneyPlace Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit Rating (Fixed)

    • No hidden fees, no monthly fees
    • Some customers will receive a special $0 establishment fee
    • 100% Online, apply in minutes

    interest rate

    7.65% p.a.to 21.00% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.65% p.a.to 23.5% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $0.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.65% would cost $36,196.75 including fees.

    • No hidden fees, no monthly fees
    • Some customers will receive a special $0 establishment fee
    • 100% Online, apply in minutes
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $0
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $45,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 3 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 191 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more personal loans

Look for a specific type of personal loan:

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are for the amounts and terms quoted, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans, and apply only to these examples. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top