Heritage Bank personal loan reviews

Heritage Bank
Heritage Bank's overall rating for personal loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.4 / 10

based on 40 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured personal loan from Heritage Bank

Recent Heritage Bank personal loan reviews

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Low Rate Secured Personal Loan (Variable) personal loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

all good

All good

Full review

All good

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Dani, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic

Heritage treat me as a person. Nothing is too much trouble and I feel safe that I can trust them.

Full review

Heritage treat me as a person. Nothing is too much trouble and I feel safe that I can trust them.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christine, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good customer service

Great service and good loans.

Full review

Great service and good loans.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Anita, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Just great all round service

As a bank, the local and just about any of the branches I have walked into are the most friendly, polite and helpful people of any bank I have ever been with, and as for personal service, they are just fantastic. I went for a personal loan for a...

Full review

As a bank, the local and just about any of the branches I have walked into are the most friendly, polite and helpful people of any bank I have ever been with, and as for personal service, they are just fantastic. I went for a personal loan for a boat a few years ago. I had not been with them long and within 24 hours I had the loan and I have paid it out now and now have a personal loan for a car I got for my daughter .I have absolutely nothing bad to say about Heritage bank they are just great.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very satisfied with real customer aervice.

Easily accessible. Can discuss and get advice.

Full review

Easily accessible. Can discuss and get advice.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shirley, , reviewed about 4 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Standard Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

'Competitive features and great customer service'

Heritage has the best rates and staff with the best customer service and advice. The lowest interest rate and fees.

Full review

Heritage has the best rates and staff with the best customer service and advice. The lowest interest rate and fees.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kevin, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

not bad

This bank is ok.

Full review

This bank is ok.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Jodie, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Low Rate Secured Personal Loan (Variable) personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Friendly staff always willing to go the extra mile

I love that this bank makes you feel you are part of it. Just wish there were more located around Australia! Our bank manager is so fantastic we even considered inviting her to our wedding!

Full review

I love that this bank makes you feel you are part of it. Just wish there were more located around Australia! Our bank manager is so fantastic we even considered inviting her to our wedding!

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Alisa, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent experience

Excellent customer service, so helpful and lovely!

Full review

Excellent customer service, so helpful and lovely!

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Samantha, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Heritage

I have several accounts with Heritage and can easily view everything on their online site.

Full review

I have several accounts with Heritage and can easily view everything on their online site.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Vanessa, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Poor service

High fees and poor service.

Full review

High fees and poor service.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Olivier, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Standard Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer focused bank

Have always looked after me, very easy to contact and always willing to help no matter what, will be taking out my home loan through them also.

Full review

Have always looked after me, very easy to contact and always willing to help no matter what, will be taking out my home loan through them also.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Blake, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent rates and fantastic customer service

Heritage Bank has the lead on competitive rates. Fantastic customer service.

Full review

Heritage Bank has the lead on competitive rates. Fantastic customer service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Donna, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

Love my bank their great people.

Full review

Love my bank their great people.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer, , reviewed over 5 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service and Home interest rates

This bank has been a God send. At the beginning I had doubts as I had never heard of them. Their Customer Service is amazing always someone there to take your call for a change of fresh air instead of listening to a pre recording. We have...

Full review

This bank has been a God send. At the beginning I had doubts as I had never heard of them. Their Customer Service is amazing always someone there to take your call for a change of fresh air instead of listening to a pre recording. We have dealt with this bank for 3 years for our Home Loan and can't fault it. Considering opening an everyday account once they become more popular or have more better savings accounts on offer. Great bank, great work by their staff. Highly recommend anyone to change to this bank for their Home Loan needs.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Denise, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Fast online application, submit and receive a response in 60 seconds
    • Fliexible loan terms
    • Borrow from $2K to $80K

    interest rate

    8.49% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    9.60% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $195.00upfront
    and
    $12.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.49% would cost $37,836.08 including fees.

    • Fast online application, submit and receive a response in 60 seconds
    • Fliexible loan terms
    • Borrow from $2K to $80K
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $195
    • Monthly fee: $12.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $3,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $80,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 444 St.George personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Australian Military Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Australian Military Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • A Fixed Rate Personal Loan gives you the peace of mind in knowing what your repayments will be for the life of your loan
    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply Online. No penalty for early repayment

    interest rate

    7.93% p.a.to 18.87% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.77% p.a.to 20.27% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $100.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.93% would cost $37,137.24 including fees.

    • A Fixed Rate Personal Loan gives you the peace of mind in knowing what your repayments will be for the life of your loan
    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply Online. No penalty for early repayment
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $100
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $1,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $80,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Overall rating

    5.9

    Based on 33 Australian Military Bank personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate

    interest rate

    6.99% p.a.to 28.69% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.69% p.a.to 29.55% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $500.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $36,133.67 including fees.

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $500
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $70,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    ING Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • A competitive fixed interest rate of 8.99% p.a. (comparison rate 9.13% p.a.).
    • Keep it simple with no monthly or annual fees.
    • Pay it off earlier, without early repayment fees

    interest rate

    8.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    9.13% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $100.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 2 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.99% would cost $37,456.30 including fees.

    • A competitive fixed interest rate of 8.99% p.a. (comparison rate 9.13% p.a.).
    • Keep it simple with no monthly or annual fees.
    • Pay it off earlier, without early repayment fees
    • Other benefits: Establishment fee waived when you have an active Orange Everyday at the time of application or request to open an Orange Everyday account with your ING Personal Loan to receive loan funds.
    • Upfront fee: $100
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $30,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 2 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 6 ING personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Loan (over 10k, Fixed, Secured)

    People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Loan (over 10k, Fixed, Secured)

    • No monthly account fees
    • No penalties for early repayments
    • Flexible loan terms and repayment options

    interest rate

    7.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.35% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 10 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.99% would cost $36,738.90 including fees.

    • No monthly account fees
    • No penalties for early repayments
    • Flexible loan terms and repayment options
    • Other benefits: $0 monthly fee on Peoples Choice Credit Union Zip bank account.
    • Upfront fee: $250
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $10,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 10 Years
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 92 People's Choice Credit Union personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Want more? Compare all 209 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more personal loans

Look for a specific type of personal loan:

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top