Heritage Bank logo

Heritage Bank Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 44 personal loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured personal loan from Heritage Bank

Standard Personal Loan

interest rate
7.99% p.a.
comparison rate
8.62% p.a.based on $30,000
over 5 years

Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a n/a year $0 loan at 7.99% would cost $6,988.90 including fees.

Promoted

Recent Heritage Bank personal loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Heritage Bank Car Loan (Up to 5 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    Excellent customer service.

    Very satisfied customer, prompt and informative customer service that made applying for a car loan very straight forward. Highly recommend this bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Linda, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Standard Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Easy to understand with a personal touch

    I needed a personal loan in a hurry and I was able sit down face to face with a branch manager and discuss my options. Once everything was agreed upon the funds were available to me within 24 hours. The repayment plan was easy to follow and access through my mobile app. I opted for the automatic repayment at fortnightly intervals as that worked for me but there were many options available. Best feature for me was actually talking to a person who could help me understand in layman terms.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Miranda, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Heritage Bank

    Great rates and super customer service.

    Very easy process from start to finish. I would totally recommend as they care about their members.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kristine, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Personal Loan

    Competitive premiums and great customer service

    An Australian person is always able to speak to you and they are friendly and considerate. They are also flexible and try to help.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tracey, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Heritage Bank

    all good

    All good

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dani, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Personal Loan

    Fantastic

    Heritage treat me as a person. Nothing is too much trouble and I feel safe that I can trust them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christine, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Personal Loan

    Good customer service

    Great service and good loans.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anita, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Personal Loan

    Just great all round service

    As a bank, the local and just about any of the branches I have walked into are the most friendly, polite and helpful people of any bank I have ever been with, and as for personal service, they are just fantastic. I went for a personal loan for a boat a few years ago. I had not been with them long and within 24 hours I had the loan and I have paid it out now and now have a personal loan for a car I got for my daughter .I have absolutely nothing bad to say about Heritage bank they are just great.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Personal Loan

    Very satisfied with real customer aervice.

    Easily accessible. Can discuss and get advice.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Shirley, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Standard Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    'Competitive features and great customer service'

    Heritage has the best rates and staff with the best customer service and advice. The lowest interest rate and fees.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kevin, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Personal Loan

    not bad

    This bank is ok.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jodie, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Heritage Bank

    Friendly staff always willing to go the extra mile

    I love that this bank makes you feel you are part of it. Just wish there were more located around Australia! Our bank manager is so fantastic we even considered inviting her to our wedding!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alisa, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Personal Loan

    Excellent experience

    Excellent customer service, so helpful and lovely!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Samantha, , reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Personal Loan

    Heritage

    I have several accounts with Heritage and can easily view everything on their online site.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Vanessa, Queensland, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Personal Loan

    Poor service

    High fees and poor service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Olivier, Victoria, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • No Fee Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.95% p.a.to 17.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.95% p.a.to 17.95% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 2 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.95% would cost $34,757.21 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.45% p.a.to 8.48% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.07% p.a.to 8.84% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.45% would cost $34,590.57 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      4.99% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      4.99% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.99% would cost $33,959.97 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.35% p.a.to 19.09% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.14% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.35% would cost $34,832.61 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.39% p.a.to 7.49% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.39% p.a.to 8.19% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.39% would cost $35,126.40 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 227 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.