Thumbnail icon for Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
8.5/10
Price
7.5/10
Features
7.2/10
Customer service
8.7/10
Convenience
8.1/10
Trust
8.4/10
Based on 42 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Heritage Bank personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Heritage Bank Low Rate Secured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great rates and super customer service.

    Very easy process from start to finish. I would totally recommend as they care about their members.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kristine, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive premiums and great customer service

    An Australian person is always able to speak to you and they are friendly and considerate. They are also flexible and try to help.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tracey, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Low Rate Secured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    all good

    All good

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Dani, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic

    Heritage treat me as a person. Nothing is too much trouble and I feel safe that I can trust them.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Christine, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good customer service

    Great service and good loans.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Anita, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Just great all round service

    As a bank, the local and just about any of the branches I have walked into are the most friendly, polite and helpful people of any bank I have ever been with, and as for personal service, they are just fantastic. I went for a personal loan for a boat a few years ago. I had not been with them long and within 24 hours I had the loan and I have paid it out now and now have a personal loan for a car I got for my daughter .I have absolutely nothing bad to say about Heritage bank they are just great.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very satisfied with real customer aervice.

    Easily accessible. Can discuss and get advice.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Shirley, , reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Standard Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    'Competitive features and great customer service'

    Heritage has the best rates and staff with the best customer service and advice. The lowest interest rate and fees.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kevin, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    not bad

    This bank is ok.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Jodie, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Low Rate Secured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Friendly staff always willing to go the extra mile

    I love that this bank makes you feel you are part of it. Just wish there were more located around Australia! Our bank manager is so fantastic we even considered inviting her to our wedding!

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Alisa, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent experience

    Excellent customer service, so helpful and lovely!

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Samantha, , reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Heritage

    I have several accounts with Heritage and can easily view everything on their online site.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Vanessa, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Poor service

    High fees and poor service.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Olivier, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Standard Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer focused bank

    Have always looked after me, very easy to contact and always willing to help no matter what, will be taking out my home loan through them also.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Blake, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Heritage Bank review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent rates and fantastic customer service

    Heritage Bank has the lead on competitive rates. Fantastic customer service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Donna, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.75% p.a.to 21.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      7.17% p.a.to 25.71% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.75% would cost $35,790.18 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      8.00% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.21% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.00% would cost $36,647.51 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.65% p.a.to 26.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      7.65% p.a.to 23.5% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.65% would cost $36,196.75 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.50% p.a.to 14.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      9.51% p.a.to 12.71% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years

      Terms from 2 to 3 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 7.50% would cost $11,534.19 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.95% p.a.to 19.45% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.78% p.a.to 20.4% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.95% would cost $37,049.45 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 225 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.