Heritage Bank logo

Heritage Bank Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.5/10
Price
7.8/10
Features
7.3/10
Customer service
8.8/10
Convenience
8.2/10
Trust
8.6/10
Based on 487 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Heritage Bank savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Heritage Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    No fees. Great service. Easy access.

    Reliable bank that has been around for ages and not one of the big 4.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Galen, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Target Bonus review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Highest interest rates

    A good experience. They offered the highest interest rates on my two savings accounts. Opening an account was simple and did not take much time. They have a “win a gift card” incentive to invite others to the bank which was exciting to think I could’ve won, even though I didn’t in the end. The staff were friendly and answered all of my questions with ease. My savings will stay with this bank for sure!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Maddison, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great bank.

    Great bank, low if any fees.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Online Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome!

    Glad I made the switch.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alexander, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Target Bonus review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Heritage! The bank for everyone!

    Heritage bank is a people’s bank. They know you. You are not a number to them you are a valued client, no matter the size of your bank account. They go above and beyond to help! They make suggestions so you get the best return on your savings. I can not truthfully think of any ‘cons’ with Heritage. For me, I have never regretted leaving one of the ‘big fours’ and switching to Heritage!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gwen, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Target Bonus review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Low fees, great rates, best bank

    I have been banking with Heritage since I was a teenager and it is so much better than the big banks. Low fees and great customer service. Have found the best account for my long term savings is the Target Bonus, as long as I make sure to make at least 1 deposit and no withdrawals in a month I earn good interest.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Natalie, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very helpful

    Overall happy with their services they provide and will continue to use it.

    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Chloe, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good small local bank

    Good small bank operation.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Heritage Bank review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Clear view

    Good service.

    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Fiona, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Brilliant service and rates, no extra charges

    Heritage Bank has been totally outstanding in every interaction I've had with them. Over the past 10 years, I've been a customer with them, they have offered friendly, thoughtful, advice and managed my loans brilliantly going above and beyond any banking service. I couldn't recommend a financial institution more highly and I've dealt with a lot of banks - Westpac, NAB, ANZ , St George, Commonwealth and I couldn't and wouldn't recommend any of them. The only problem with Heritage is that it covers such a small area of QLD.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lynne, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service

    Best personal customer service in branch and over the phone

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sandra, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best rates and very easy to deal with

    I have banked with Heritage Bank for about 15 years and have found them to be very helpful in all of my dealings with them.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mel, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Online Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service and products

    Always attentive

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nola, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Heritage Bank review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service and products.

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. I have dealt with four branches of this bank and I get the same helpful, friendly service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sandra, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Heritage Bank review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    heritage.com.au

    Heritage is a very customer focused bank not as global as others

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lyne, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • USave with USpend Transaction Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USave account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

      Promoted
    • Serious Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.30% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 0.15% rate after*

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.80% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 224 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.