Thumbnail icon for Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.5/10
Price
7.8/10
Features
7.3/10
Customer service
8.8/10
Convenience
8.2/10
Trust
8.6/10
Based on 485 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Heritage Bank savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Heritage Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great bank.

    Great bank, low if any fees.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, Queensland, reviewed 11 days ago
  • Heritage Bank Online Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome!

    Glad I made the switch.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alexander, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Target Bonus review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Heritage! The bank for everyone!

    Heritage bank is a people’s bank. They know you. You are not a number to them you are a valued client, no matter the size of your bank account. They go above and beyond to help! They make suggestions so you get the best return on your savings. I can not truthfully think of any ‘cons’ with Heritage. For me, I have never regretted leaving one of the ‘big fours’ and switching to Heritage!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gwen, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Target Bonus review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Low fees, great rates, best bank

    I have been banking with Heritage since I was a teenager and it is so much better than the big banks. Low fees and great customer service. Have found the best account for my long term savings is the Target Bonus, as long as I make sure to make at least 1 deposit and no withdrawals in a month I earn good interest.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Natalie, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very helpful

    Overall happy with their services they provide and will continue to use it.

    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Chloe, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good small local bank

    Good small bank operation.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Heritage Bank review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Clear view

    Good service.

    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Fiona, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Brilliant service and rates, no extra charges

    Heritage Bank has been totally outstanding in every interaction I've had with them. Over the past 10 years, I've been a customer with them, they have offered friendly, thoughtful, advice and managed my loans brilliantly going above and beyond any banking service. I couldn't recommend a financial institution more highly and I've dealt with a lot of banks - Westpac, NAB, ANZ , St George, Commonwealth and I couldn't and wouldn't recommend any of them. The only problem with Heritage is that it covers such a small area of QLD.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lynne, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service

    Best personal customer service in branch and over the phone

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sandra, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best rates and very easy to deal with

    I have banked with Heritage Bank for about 15 years and have found them to be very helpful in all of my dealings with them.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mel, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Online Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service and products

    Always attentive

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nola, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Heritage Bank review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service and products.

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. I have dealt with four branches of this bank and I get the same helpful, friendly service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sandra, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Heritage Bank review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    heritage.com.au

    Heritage is a very customer focused bank not as global as others

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lyne, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good premiums

    I find they are very helpful and go out of their way for you the only dislike and it is not really a dislike is they try to sell other products like insurance which is very competitive, I like to make my own decisions.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gary, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Heritage Bank review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome customer service.

    There are definately no cons with the Heritage Bank. Friendly service and just a plain easy service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mrs., Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.90% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Starter Account

      Maximum rate
      3.00% p.a. (for $1 to $10,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked accountif in the previous month $200 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account.

      Promoted
    • Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make 5 or more successful card purchases per calendar month using your Up debit card and digital wallets (ATM transactions excluded).

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 224 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.