Advertisement

Heritage Bank savings account reviews

Heritage Bank
Heritage Bank's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.5 / 10

based on 480 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Heritage Bank

Recent Heritage Bank savings account reviews

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good small local bank

Good small bank operation.

Full review

Good small bank operation.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Peter, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Cash Management review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Clear view

Good service.

Full review

Good service.

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Fiona, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Brilliant service and rates, no extra charges

Heritage Bank has been totally outstanding in every interaction I've had with them. Over the past 10 years, I've been a customer with them, they have offered friendly, thoughtful, advice and managed my loans brilliantly going above and beyond any...

Full review

Heritage Bank has been totally outstanding in every interaction I've had with them. Over the past 10 years, I've been a customer with them, they have offered friendly, thoughtful, advice and managed my loans brilliantly going above and beyond any banking service. I couldn't recommend a financial institution more highly and I've dealt with a lot of banks - Westpac, NAB, ANZ , St George, Commonwealth and I couldn't and wouldn't recommend any of them. The only problem with Heritage is that it covers such a small area of QLD.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Lynne, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service

Best personal customer service in branch and over the phone

Full review

Best personal customer service in branch and over the phone

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandra, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best rates and very easy to deal with

I have banked with Heritage Bank for about 15 years and have found them to be very helpful in all of my dealings with them.

Full review

I have banked with Heritage Bank for about 15 years and have found them to be very helpful in all of my dealings with them.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mel, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Online Saver Online Saver review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service and products

Always attentive

Full review

Always attentive

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nola, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Cash Management review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and products.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. I have dealt with four branches of this bank and I get the same helpful, friendly service.

Full review

The staff are very friendly and helpful. I have dealt with four branches of this bank and I get the same helpful, friendly service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandra, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Cash Management review

Overall rating   7 / 10

heritage.com.au

Heritage is a very customer focused bank not as global as others

Full review

Heritage is a very customer focused bank not as global as others

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lyne, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good premiums

I find they are very helpful and go out of their way for you the only dislike and it is not really a dislike is they try to sell other products like insurance which is very competitive, I like to make my own decisions.

Full review

I find they are very helpful and go out of their way for you the only dislike and it is not really a dislike is they try to sell other products like insurance which is very competitive, I like to make my own decisions.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gary, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Cash Management review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome customer service.

There are definately no cons with the Heritage Bank. Friendly service and just a plain easy service.

Full review

There are definately no cons with the Heritage Bank. Friendly service and just a plain easy service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mrs., Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Online Saver Online Saver review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great services.

Great service and communication and always lovely ladies at the counter and always wanting to help.

Full review

Great service and communication and always lovely ladies at the counter and always wanting to help.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cathy, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Online Saver Online Saver review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank

Great bank will never change

Full review

Great bank will never change

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Daniella, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Online Saver Online Saver review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Always helpful

Wonderful bank

Full review

Wonderful bank

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Melissa, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Online Saver Online Saver review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Heritage are great

Heritage staff are friendly, efficient and always helpful. I have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone. If there is a negative it is only the number of branches which is improving slowly.

Full review

Heritage staff are friendly, efficient and always helpful. I have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone. If there is a negative it is only the number of branches which is improving slowly.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

C.bosher, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service.

Love heritage - the girls are always happy to serve you.

Full review

Love heritage - the girls are always happy to serve you.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kerrie, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.04% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 675 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees

    Maximum rate

    2.36% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

    standard interest rate

    1.40% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 75 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go four times per month (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least four tap & go™ payments per month with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.

    standard interest rate

    0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go four times per month (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least four tap & go™ payments per month with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 384 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance

    Maximum rate

    1.95% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

    standard interest rate

    0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance
    • Maximum rate conditions: Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1727 Suncorp savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • IMB Bank Reward Saver Account

    IMB Bank Reward Saver Account

    • Earn bonus interest by saving as little as $50 a month with no withdrawals
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Set up automatic transfers from your Everyday Account

    Maximum rate

    2.00% p.a. (for $5,000 and over)

    Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals. Reverts to bonus rate of 0.90% after the first 4 months.

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn bonus interest by saving as little as $50 a month with no withdrawals
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Set up automatic transfers from your Everyday Account
    • Maximum rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals. Reverts to bonus rate of 0.90% after the first 4 months.
    • Access: ATM, EFTPOS, Visa Debit, Cheque book, BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking, Bank@Post
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 146 IMB Bank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 229 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top
 
Advertisement