Heritage Bank logo

Heritage Bank Savings account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 490 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Heritage Bank savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Heritage Bank Online Saver

    Service and rewards

    Great customer service but bad interest rates and rewards

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bree, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Savings Account

    everything and more

    Everything and more with staff branch and service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kevin, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Target Bonus

    Cannot fault them in any way.

    Heritage Bank has the best rating overall as it is convenient with branches and ATMs with personal face to face staff when needed. Products and services are far superior to other banks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kevin, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Heritage Bank Savings Account

    No fees. Great service. Easy access.

    Reliable bank that has been around for ages and not one of the big 4.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Galen, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Heritage Bank Target Bonus

    Highest interest rates

    A good experience. They offered the highest interest rates on my two savings accounts. Opening an account was simple and did not take much time. They have a “win a gift card” incentive to invite others to the bank which was exciting to think I could’ve won, even though I didn’t in the end. The staff were friendly and answered all of my questions with ease. My savings will stay with this bank for sure!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Maddison, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Heritage Bank Savings Account

    Great bank.

    Great bank, low if any fees.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michelle, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Heritage Bank Online Saver

    Awesome!

    Glad I made the switch.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alexander, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Target Bonus

    Heritage! The bank for everyone!

    Heritage bank is a people’s bank. They know you. You are not a number to them you are a valued client, no matter the size of your bank account. They go above and beyond to help! They make suggestions so you get the best return on your savings. I can not truthfully think of any ‘cons’ with Heritage. For me, I have never regretted leaving one of the ‘big fours’ and switching to Heritage!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gwen, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Target Bonus

    Low fees, great rates, best bank

    I have been banking with Heritage since I was a teenager and it is so much better than the big banks. Low fees and great customer service. Have found the best account for my long term savings is the Target Bonus, as long as I make sure to make at least 1 deposit and no withdrawals in a month I earn good interest.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Natalie, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Savings Account

    Very helpful

    Overall happy with their services they provide and will continue to use it.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chloe, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Savings Account

    Good small local bank

    Good small bank operation.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Heritage Bank

    Clear view

    Good service.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Fiona, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Savings Account

    Brilliant service and rates, no extra charges

    Heritage Bank has been totally outstanding in every interaction I've had with them. Over the past 10 years, I've been a customer with them, they have offered friendly, thoughtful, advice and managed my loans brilliantly going above and beyond any banking service. I couldn't recommend a financial institution more highly and I've dealt with a lot of banks - Westpac, NAB, ANZ , St George, Commonwealth and I couldn't and wouldn't recommend any of them. The only problem with Heritage is that it covers such a small area of QLD.

    Price
    Less
    Lynne, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Savings Account

    Excellent customer service

    Best personal customer service in branch and over the phone

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sandra, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Savings Account

    Best rates and very easy to deal with

    I have banked with Heritage Bank for about 15 years and have found them to be very helpful in all of my dealings with them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mel, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Save Account

      Maximum rate
      1.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Deposit at least $200 to either Spend or Save account from an external source each month.

      Promoted
    • Future Saver Account - 14 to 35 years

      Maximum rate
      3.00% p.a. (for $0 to $50,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Transfer a minimum of $1,000 into your linked Everyday Account and make 5 eligible transactions. Bonus interest criteria waived for account holders 14-17 years of age.

      Promoted
    • Youth eSaver

      Maximum rate
      No Current Offer
      standard interest rate
      3.25% p.a.(for $0 to $5,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      1.00% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      2.00% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate of 2.00%. Deposit $2,000 each month, make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account and enable the Lock Saver feature. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000. 32 days notice for withdrawal and T&C's apply.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 212 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.