Thumbnail icon for Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.5/10
Price
7.7/10
Features
7.3/10
Customer service
8.8/10
Convenience
8.1/10
Trust
8.6/10
Based on 480 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Heritage Bank savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Heritage Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good small local bank

    Good small bank operation.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Heritage Bank review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Clear view

    Good service.

    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Fiona, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Brilliant service and rates, no extra charges

    Heritage Bank has been totally outstanding in every interaction I've had with them. Over the past 10 years, I've been a customer with them, they have offered friendly, thoughtful, advice and managed my loans brilliantly going above and beyond any banking service. I couldn't recommend a financial institution more highly and I've dealt with a lot of banks - Westpac, NAB, ANZ , St George, Commonwealth and I couldn't and wouldn't recommend any of them. The only problem with Heritage is that it covers such a small area of QLD.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lynne, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service

    Best personal customer service in branch and over the phone

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sandra, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best rates and very easy to deal with

    I have banked with Heritage Bank for about 15 years and have found them to be very helpful in all of my dealings with them.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mel, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Online Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service and products

    Always attentive

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nola, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Heritage Bank review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service and products.

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. I have dealt with four branches of this bank and I get the same helpful, friendly service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sandra, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Heritage Bank review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    heritage.com.au

    Heritage is a very customer focused bank not as global as others

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lyne, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good premiums

    I find they are very helpful and go out of their way for you the only dislike and it is not really a dislike is they try to sell other products like insurance which is very competitive, I like to make my own decisions.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gary, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Heritage Bank review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome customer service.

    There are definately no cons with the Heritage Bank. Friendly service and just a plain easy service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mrs., Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Online Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great services.

    Great service and communication and always lovely ladies at the counter and always wanting to help.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cathy, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Online Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank

    Great bank will never change

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Daniella, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Online Saver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Always helpful

    Wonderful bank

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Melissa, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Online Saver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Heritage are great

    Heritage staff are friendly, efficient and always helpful. I have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone. If there is a negative it is only the number of branches which is improving slowly.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    C.bosher, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Love heritage - the girls are always happy to serve you.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kerrie, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      2.36% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      1.40% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

      Promoted
    • Growth Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.90% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

      Promoted
    • USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

      Maximum rate
      2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)
      standard interest rate
      1.04% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

      Promoted
    • Save Account

      Maximum rate
      2.25% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.40% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Deposit at least $1,000 to either Pay or Save account from an external source each month.

      Promoted
    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      2.00% p.a. (for $0 to $150,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 237 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.