Heritage Bank savings account reviews

Heritage Bank
Heritage Bank's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.5 / 10

based on 479 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Heritage Bank

Recent Heritage Bank savings account reviews

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Cash Management savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Clear view

Good service.

Full review

Good service.

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Fiona, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Brilliant service and rates, no extra charges

Heritage Bank has been totally outstanding in every interaction I've had with them. Over the past 10 years, I've been a customer with them, they have offered friendly, thoughtful, advice and managed my loans brilliantly going above and beyond any...

Full review

Heritage Bank has been totally outstanding in every interaction I've had with them. Over the past 10 years, I've been a customer with them, they have offered friendly, thoughtful, advice and managed my loans brilliantly going above and beyond any banking service. I couldn't recommend a financial institution more highly and I've dealt with a lot of banks - Westpac, NAB, ANZ , St George, Commonwealth and I couldn't and wouldn't recommend any of them. The only problem with Heritage is that it covers such a small area of QLD.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Lynne, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service

Best personal customer service in branch and over the phone

Full review

Best personal customer service in branch and over the phone

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandra, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best rates and very easy to deal with

I have banked with Heritage Bank for about 15 years and have found them to be very helpful in all of my dealings with them.

Full review

I have banked with Heritage Bank for about 15 years and have found them to be very helpful in all of my dealings with them.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mel, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service and products

Always attentive

Full review

Always attentive

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nola, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Cash Management savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and products.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. I have dealt with four branches of this bank and I get the same helpful, friendly service.

Full review

The staff are very friendly and helpful. I have dealt with four branches of this bank and I get the same helpful, friendly service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandra, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Cash Management savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

heritage.com.au

Heritage is a very customer focused bank not as global as others

Full review

Heritage is a very customer focused bank not as global as others

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lyne, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good premiums

I find they are very helpful and go out of their way for you the only dislike and it is not really a dislike is they try to sell other products like insurance which is very competitive, I like to make my own decisions.

Full review

I find they are very helpful and go out of their way for you the only dislike and it is not really a dislike is they try to sell other products like insurance which is very competitive, I like to make my own decisions.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gary, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Cash Management savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome customer service.

There are definately no cons with the Heritage Bank. Friendly service and just a plain easy service.

Full review

There are definately no cons with the Heritage Bank. Friendly service and just a plain easy service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mrs., Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great services.

Great service and communication and always lovely ladies at the counter and always wanting to help.

Full review

Great service and communication and always lovely ladies at the counter and always wanting to help.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cathy, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank

Great bank will never change

Full review

Great bank will never change

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Daniella, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Always helpful

Wonderful bank

Full review

Wonderful bank

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Melissa, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Heritage are great

Heritage staff are friendly, efficient and always helpful. I have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone. If there is a negative it is only the number of branches which is improving slowly.

Full review

Heritage staff are friendly, efficient and always helpful. I have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone. If there is a negative it is only the number of branches which is improving slowly.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

C.bosher, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service.

Love heritage - the girls are always happy to serve you.

Full review

Love heritage - the girls are always happy to serve you.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kerrie, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Easy to deal with

Their Customer Service is excellent and there are no Bank Fees on the Account

Full review

Their Customer Service is excellent and there are no Bank Fees on the Account

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Wayne, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

It is great for customers service

Great customer service and safe. No addd on fees when overdrawn

Full review

Great customer service and safe. No addd on fees when overdrawn

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Barbara, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Target Bonus savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great account in a loyal bank.

It is a great account too have to save money efficiently.

Full review

It is a great account too have to save money efficiently.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Nick, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Family friendly bank and great rates!

Local branch service is great - husband's visa account was illegally used and they were on to it right away. I do however have a problem with the fees charged if you go over their set limit of withdrawals etd - which cant be helped some months!!

Full review

Local branch service is great - husband's visa account was illegally used and they were on to it right away. I do however have a problem with the fees charged if you go over their set limit of withdrawals etd - which cant be helped some months!!

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Carron, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

10/10

Full review

10/10

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Stacey, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Satisfactory.

It does everything well but doesn't go 'out of their way' to help.

Full review

It does everything well but doesn't go 'out of their way' to help.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Madison, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good customer service, beatable savings rewards.

I am yet to experience anything negative myself, however have seen other people rewarded more for hard earned saving then what Heritage offers.

Full review

I am yet to experience anything negative myself, however have seen other people rewarded more for hard earned saving then what Heritage offers.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Laura, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service and comparative rates.

I have always banked with Heritage and they reward my loyalty with great rates and credit reward offers.

Full review

I have always banked with Heritage and they reward my loyalty with great rates and credit reward offers.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sally, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

I love the 0 bank fees and the fact that they treat me as a person.

Full review

I love the 0 bank fees and the fact that they treat me as a person.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Carol, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great bank with a human emphasis

I have been a customer of Heritage from before it was a bank, over the years I have had many different accounts and have always been happy. Customer service is always top rate and friendly and the customer does appear to be the most important...

Full review

I have been a customer of Heritage from before it was a bank, over the years I have had many different accounts and have always been happy. Customer service is always top rate and friendly and the customer does appear to be the most important element.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

John, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Cash Management savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good

Have been with this bank for years and like it.

Full review

Have been with this bank for years and like it.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Melinda, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.87% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.81% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 71 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 380 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 239 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 216 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top