Heritage Bank logo

Heritage Bank Savings account customer reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 495 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent Heritage Bank savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Heritage Bank Savings Account

    I think it's an excellent bank

    I have been very happy with this bank but am disappointed in the amount of atms available to use.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anne, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Heritage Bank Online Saver

    Heritage bank is a great customer service bank

    Compared to the other banks, heritage has always been a lovely experience when it’s come down to customer service. Nothing beats their human touch and down to earth approach

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lachlan, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Online Saver

    Heritage is a great bank and they have full trust

    I have full trust in Heritage bank. I can call them at any time of the day and I would recommend them to anyone who asks me about them there is nothing that I have found about them that I do not like

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Wendy, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Savings Account

    Brilliant Bank - Love them

    I have been with Heritage for a number of years and they are excellent. Service is A+ and a few times where i was hacked or scammed, they resolved the issue within a very short time. Highly recommend them

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Antonietta, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Target Bonus

    $Friendly, helpful & professional.

    I've been a long time customer of Heritage Building Society. I find their interest rates (credit cards) to be some of the best out there and their customer service is consistently quite good. I like the small/medium business feel of Heritage while still offering fee free banking and very competitive interest rates. The staff I have dealt with over the years have always been very helpful and friendly while also staying very professional.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alan, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Savings Account

    Good branches

    I Like Heritage since moving banks from ME bank as they actually have branches. I find it super helpful and i like the card colour. the people are always very helpful at Heritage

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robyn, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Heritage Bank Online Saver

    Service and rewards

    Great customer service but bad interest rates and rewards

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bree, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Savings Account

    everything and more

    Everything and more with staff branch and service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kevin, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Target Bonus

    Cannot fault them in any way.

    Heritage Bank has the best rating overall as it is convenient with branches and ATMs with personal face to face staff when needed. Products and services are far superior to other banks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kevin, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Savings Account

    No fees. Great service. Easy access.

    Reliable bank that has been around for ages and not one of the big 4.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Galen, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Target Bonus

    Highest interest rates

    A good experience. They offered the highest interest rates on my two savings accounts. Opening an account was simple and did not take much time. They have a “win a gift card” incentive to invite others to the bank which was exciting to think I could’ve won, even though I didn’t in the end. The staff were friendly and answered all of my questions with ease. My savings will stay with this bank for sure!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Maddison, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Savings Account

    Great bank.

    Great bank, low if any fees.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michelle, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Online Saver

    Awesome!

    Glad I made the switch.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alexander, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Target Bonus

    Heritage! The bank for everyone!

    Heritage bank is a people’s bank. They know you. You are not a number to them you are a valued client, no matter the size of your bank account. They go above and beyond to help! They make suggestions so you get the best return on your savings. I can not truthfully think of any ‘cons’ with Heritage. For me, I have never regretted leaving one of the ‘big fours’ and switching to Heritage!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gwen, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Target Bonus

    Low fees, great rates, best bank

    I have been banking with Heritage since I was a teenager and it is so much better than the big banks. Low fees and great customer service. Have found the best account for my long term savings is the Target Bonus, as long as I make sure to make at least 1 deposit and no withdrawals in a month I earn good interest.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Natalie, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Reward Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      5.25% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 5.25% for balances up to $1,000,000 for the first 4 months, reverting to 3.25%. Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals.

      Promoted
    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.75% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      4.40% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      4.60% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      1.00% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      4.75% p.a.(for $0 to $1,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus variable rate is available for the first four months.

      Promoted
    • Reward Saver

      Maximum rate
      5.25% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 205 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.