Heritage Bank savings account reviews

Heritage Bank
Heritage Bank's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.4 / 10

based on 149 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Heritage Bank

Recent Heritage Bank savings account reviews

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Brilliant service and rates, no extra charges

Heritage Bank has been totally outstanding in every interaction I've had with them. Over the past 10 years, I've been a customer with them, they have offered friendly, thoughtful, advice and managed my loans brilliantly going above and beyond any...

Full review

Heritage Bank has been totally outstanding in every interaction I've had with them. Over the past 10 years, I've been a customer with them, they have offered friendly, thoughtful, advice and managed my loans brilliantly going above and beyond any banking service. I couldn't recommend a financial institution more highly and I've dealt with a lot of banks - Westpac, NAB, ANZ , St George, Commonwealth and I couldn't and wouldn't recommend any of them. The only problem with Heritage is that it covers such a small area of QLD.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Lynne (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service

Best personal customer service in branch and over the phone

Full review

Best personal customer service in branch and over the phone

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandra (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best rates and very easy to deal with

I have banked with Heritage Bank for about 15 years and have found them to be very helpful in all of my dealings with them.

Full review

I have banked with Heritage Bank for about 15 years and have found them to be very helpful in all of my dealings with them.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mel (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service and products

Always attentive

Full review

Always attentive

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nola (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Cash Management savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and products.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. I have dealt with four branches of this bank and I get the same helpful, friendly service.

Full review

The staff are very friendly and helpful. I have dealt with four branches of this bank and I get the same helpful, friendly service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandra (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Cash Management savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

heritage.com.au

Heritage is a very customer focused bank not as global as others

Full review

Heritage is a very customer focused bank not as global as others

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lyne (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good premiums

I find they are very helpful and go out of their way for you the only dislike and it is not really a dislike is they try to sell other products like insurance which is very competitive, I like to make my own decisions.

Full review

I find they are very helpful and go out of their way for you the only dislike and it is not really a dislike is they try to sell other products like insurance which is very competitive, I like to make my own decisions.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gary (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Cash Management savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome customer service.

There are definately no cons with the Heritage Bank. Friendly service and just a plain easy service.

Full review

There are definately no cons with the Heritage Bank. Friendly service and just a plain easy service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mrs. (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great services.

Great service and communication and always lovely ladies at the counter and always wanting to help.

Full review

Great service and communication and always lovely ladies at the counter and always wanting to help.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cathy (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank

Great bank will never change

Full review

Great bank will never change

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Daniella (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Always helpful

Wonderful bank

Full review

Wonderful bank

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Melissa (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Heritage are great

Heritage staff are friendly, efficient and always helpful. I have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone. If there is a negative it is only the number of branches which is improving slowly.

Full review

Heritage staff are friendly, efficient and always helpful. I have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone. If there is a negative it is only the number of branches which is improving slowly.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

C.bosher (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service.

Love heritage - the girls are always happy to serve you.

Full review

Love heritage - the girls are always happy to serve you.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kerrie (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Easy to deal with

Their Customer Service is excellent and there are no Bank Fees on the Account

Full review

Their Customer Service is excellent and there are no Bank Fees on the Account

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Wayne (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

It is great for customers service

Great customer service and safe. No addd on fees when overdrawn

Full review

Great customer service and safe. No addd on fees when overdrawn

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Barbara (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Target Bonus savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great account in a loyal bank.

It is a great account too have to save money efficiently.

Full review

It is a great account too have to save money efficiently.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Nick (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Family friendly bank and great rates!

Local branch service is great - husband's visa account was illegally used and they were on to it right away. I do however have a problem with the fees charged if you go over their set limit of withdrawals etd - which cant be helped some months!!

Full review

Local branch service is great - husband's visa account was illegally used and they were on to it right away. I do however have a problem with the fees charged if you go over their set limit of withdrawals etd - which cant be helped some months!!

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Carron (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

10/10

Full review

10/10

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Stacey (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Satisfactory.

It does everything well but doesn't go 'out of their way' to help.

Full review

It does everything well but doesn't go 'out of their way' to help.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Madison (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good customer service, beatable savings rewards.

I am yet to experience anything negative myself, however have seen other people rewarded more for hard earned saving then what Heritage offers.

Full review

I am yet to experience anything negative myself, however have seen other people rewarded more for hard earned saving then what Heritage offers.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Laura (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service and comparative rates.

I have always banked with Heritage and they reward my loyalty with great rates and credit reward offers.

Full review

I have always banked with Heritage and they reward my loyalty with great rates and credit reward offers.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sally (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

I love the 0 bank fees and the fact that they treat me as a person.

Full review

I love the 0 bank fees and the fact that they treat me as a person.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Carol (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great bank with a human emphasis

I have been a customer of Heritage from before it was a bank, over the years I have had many different accounts and have always been happy. Customer service is always top rate and friendly and the customer does appear to be the most important...

Full review

I have been a customer of Heritage from before it was a bank, over the years I have had many different accounts and have always been happy. Customer service is always top rate and friendly and the customer does appear to be the most important element.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

John (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Cash Management savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good

Have been with this bank for years and like it.

Full review

Have been with this bank for years and like it.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Melinda (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Great staff, very helpful.

Full review

Great staff, very helpful.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Debbie (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 24 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ Online Saver

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

    standard interest rate

    0.50% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online. Offer not available to beneficiaries for an ANZ Online Saver account held on trust within the past 6 months
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must be linked to ANZ deposit account.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 2117 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.95% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • St.George Maxi Saver

    St.George Maxi Saver

    • 24/7 access online savings account
    • No monthly service fees
    • No minimum monthly balance or deposit required

    special rate*

    2.70% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    bonus rate for first 3 months

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • 24/7 access online savings account
    • No monthly service fees
    • No minimum monthly balance or deposit required
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account with this provider
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 724 St.George savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Westpac eSaver

    Westpac eSaver

    • Unlimited access to your money
    • Earn interest on every dollar
    • No monthly account service fee

    special rate*

    2.51% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 5 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Unlimited access to your money
    • Earn interest on every dollar
    • No monthly account service fee
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 5 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account with this provider. $5 fee applies for all transactions except phone and internet banking
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1602 Westpac savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 210 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top