Illawarra Credit Union logo

Illawarra Credit Union Term deposit customer reviews

Overall rating
5.5/10
Price
6.5/10
Features
5.5/10
Customer service
5.0/10
Convenience
5.5/10
Trust
10.0/10
Based on 2 Illawarra Credit Union term deposit reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Featured term deposit from Illawarra Credit Union

6 Months Term Deposit Special

interest rate
5.00% p.a.
6 months
Minimum deposit
$50,000
Govt Deposit Guarantee
Yes up to $250,000

Promoted

Recent Illawarra Credit Union term deposit customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Illawarra Credit Union Term Deposit

    Don’t fall for the term deposit rates

    *Steer Well Clear* I had joined the Illawarra Credit Union several years ago and their product range, combined with staff support was second to-none. Their term deposit rates had been good and staff were willing to negotiate and assist me, but as of around August 2022 - everything went downhill. If you require to make a payment when renewing your term deposit, they will always look at charging fees where possible despite having an extremely poor internet banking experience. Their staff were great and tried to assist but towards the end I had to move my banking elsewhere, it is a shame that they only care about their debt to profit ratio and nothing else.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Mike, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Term Deposit

    I like them because they gave me their best interest rate, no starting low and going up, trying to get your rate cheap. When the loan matured their rate was better than the banks or credit unions. They help you fill out the forms and are always pleasant. Give pensioners a good deal on their deposits.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ted, New South Wales, reviewed over 12 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      5.25% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      5.00% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate
      5.00% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      5.25% p.a.
      4 months
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • SMSF Term Deposit

      interest rate
      5.25% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 81 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.