IMB Bank logo

IMB Bank Home loan reviews

Overall rating
7.8/10
Price
7.4/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
8.0/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
7.9/10
Based on 111 home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent IMB Bank home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • IMB Bank Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great Bank, great customer service and fair rates

    I've tried the big banks and BOQ while at the same time I was with IMB. There is no comparison IMB Bank is the best of them all. Loans or savings they should have a bigger customer base. Customer service is exceptional with my experience being with them since 1989. I had a loan with BOQ to build our house and they kept changing the goal posts, nothing but trouble 0/10. Changed over to IMB the loan and they have been exceptional even reviewing my loan on a regular basis. I live on the central coast NSW and haven't got a branch close by but doesn't matter as the way the future is without branches anyway plus there is mobile banking. Great Bank keep up the good work, plus they are generous in their support to the community.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robert, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • IMB Bank Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Long termer, they are reliable and trustworthy.

    Customer service is key at IMB. My bank manager is great, the open communication is outstanding and I plan to continue using IMB due to their reliability and integrity.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anne, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • IMB Bank Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank and offers great rates and service.

    Changed to IMB. Fantastic service, great rates and features. Highly recommend to any that are looking to refinance.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Garry, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • IMB Bank Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Nothing but the best.

    Was having some difficulty with a few other banks. Until I was told to call Vanessa M and what a legend of a phone call that was. Not only did Vanessa sort out my home loan with unreal speed and determination but she has made all my dreams come true. I have never seen someone work as hard as her. If you had a question it was already answered, if you had some doubt.. it was quickly lifted. If your life was in a muddle and didn’t know how to change the way you managed your money she quickly changed that and steered me in the right direction. I would recommend Vanessa to anyone that wants nothing but the best. Absolute unreal lady and she is an absolute asset to anyone that knows her. Thanks again Vanessa, I appreciate everything you have done for my family and I.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kurt, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • IMB Bank Home Loan

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Avoid

    Avoid them! Started off ok, but rate has randomly increased. Terrible service, terrible site, it was just a terrible decision to refinance with them.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Steve, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • IMB Bank Home Loan

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Not competitive for loyal customers.

    I have just switched from IMB. Their rates are not competitive, especially not for their loyal customers. After you have been on their home loan for a while you may notice that they introduce a new home loan and allow your product to increase in interest rate while their new customers get a much better rate. Also they are not open to negotiating properly, apparently they would rather lose their customers than take the interest rate down. No problems as there are good quality loans out there to switch to, and I recommend taking the trouble to switch as you will save thousands.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Melissa, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • IMB Bank Home Loan

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Easy and convenient if you want a guarantor

    It was really easy to arrange with a guarantor as opposed to some of the bigger banks. A person came to our house to explain everything which was really convenient. Only negative is the rates are not as low as they could be (but cant really change due to guarantor).

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • IMB Bank Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic rates and friendly staff.

    Love this bank, staff are friendly, borrowing rates are competitive, service is fast. I have had a car loan, and currently home loan, several bank accounts. You can pay out your loan early without penalty. Interest rates are low. Highly recommended.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Vanessa, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • IMB Bank Budget Home Loan (LVR <80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy access to online app.

    Totally awesome great customer service and very helpful. Rates are very low. Recommend to anyone.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Christopher, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • IMB Bank Essentials Home Loan (LVR<90%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good tellers.

    Good tellers and easy internet banking.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Less
    Joanne, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • IMB Bank Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive premiums and great service

    IMB rates are competition and their customer service is great

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Glenn, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • IMB Bank Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    An efficient and trustworthy bank

    As far as banks go, it would take a very good offer to make me change to another provider.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Less
    Geoff, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • IMB Bank Home Loan

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Good customer service.

    Good customer service but lacking in communication reply rates

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Neil, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • IMB Bank Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Friendly, approachable and great customer care.

    Personalised service like a small bank with big bank options.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Patricia, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • IMB Bank Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Exceptional customer service.

    The main pro of our home loan with IMB is our mortgage consultant. He's a mobile lender and is always on call. When queried, he gives us the most accurate and up-to-date information needed to make us at ease with any of our financial concerns. Being mobile comes in handy since the main con is that there are limited branches of this building society.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Therese, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.85% p.a.variable for 24 months and then 2.25% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.21% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan

      interest rate
      1.95% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.27% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.32% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 500 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.