IMB Bank logo

IMB Bank Home loan customer reviews

Overall rating
7.9/10
Price
7.5/10
Features
6.8/10
Customer service
8.1/10
Convenience
7.7/10
Trust
7.9/10
Based on 116 IMB Bank home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent IMB Bank home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • IMB Bank Home Loan

    Great overall

    Pros: -Branch near us -Offered us a good rate with an attached savings account -The interest rates for mortgages are not the lowest, but they are competitive. -Easy to manage the home loan and accounts in the IMB app -Low to zero fees for accounts Cons: -Capped money transfer amounts which are quite low and you can't change them -No OSKO or fast money transfers, takes a bit of time -Offset account option had attached monthly fee and higher rate to secure -Customer service can be great, but have had the odd person who was quite unhelpful Overall: The main pro of our home loan with IMB is our mortgage consultant. He's a mobile lender and was always on call through the process. When queried, he gave us the most accurate and up-to-date information needed to make us at ease with any of our financial concerns.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Melissa, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • IMB Bank Home Loan

    A friendly competitive bank that really cares.

    This bank has gone out of its way to support us in refinancing 2 mortgages. They gave us terrific rates and will approve us to borrow more if we need when we upgrade our current home. They are easy to book appointments with and there are no silly questions. They were creative in giving us options to minimize the interest we pay.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michelle, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • IMB Bank Home Loan

    IMB is the best

    IMB have been fantastic in all aspects, with a really great interest rate and their customer service has always been incredibly fast and efficient! I would recommend them 110%

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sonya, Tasmania, reviewed 3 months ago
  • IMB Bank Home Loan

    IMB Bank - a must for first home buyers!

    I have had a seamless home loan sign up/ ongoing banking experience with IMB. I am a first home buyer and settled in Dec 2022 and was blessed with an awesome and knowledgeable mobile lender in the beginning of the process. The big banks were far less competitive, unhelpful and not personable at all. IMB- especially the lender I dealt with - helped explain everything and talked me through what i would need/ what to expect and helped expedite the process for me with settlement happening a week before Christmas in 2022. I have also had plenty of great experiences at my local branch too when i have gone in to sign something or change a debit / frequency of repayments etc.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sophie, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • IMB Bank Home Loan

    Competive Rates and Excellent Customer Service

    The IMB Bank provided me with a competive Home Loan and excellent Customer Service. The sign up process with the Mobile Lender was seamless - all necessary information provided, all questions answered clearly, and the paperwork was brought to my office for me to sign. The branch staff are also always friendly and helpful and have assisted with two subsequent interest rate decreases. Highly recommended.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kate, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • IMB Bank Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Great Bank, great customer service and fair rates

    I've tried the big banks and BOQ while at the same time I was with IMB. There is no comparison IMB Bank is the best of them all. Loans or savings they should have a bigger customer base. Customer service is exceptional with my experience being with them since 1989. I had a loan with BOQ to build our house and they kept changing the goal posts, nothing but trouble 0/10. Changed over to IMB the loan and they have been exceptional even reviewing my loan on a regular basis. I live on the central coast NSW and haven't got a branch close by but doesn't matter as the way the future is without branches anyway plus there is mobile banking. Great Bank keep up the good work, plus they are generous in their support to the community.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • IMB Bank Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR <95%)

    Long termer, they are reliable and trustworthy.

    Customer service is key at IMB. My bank manager is great, the open communication is outstanding and I plan to continue using IMB due to their reliability and integrity.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anne, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • IMB Bank Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR <95%)

    Great bank and offers great rates and service.

    Changed to IMB. Fantastic service, great rates and features. Highly recommend to any that are looking to refinance.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Garry, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • IMB Bank Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Nothing but the best.

    Was having some difficulty with a few other banks. Until I was told to call Vanessa M and what a legend of a phone call that was. Not only did Vanessa sort out my home loan with unreal speed and determination but she has made all my dreams come true. I have never seen someone work as hard as her. If you had a question it was already answered, if you had some doubt.. it was quickly lifted. If your life was in a muddle and didn’t know how to change the way you managed your money she quickly changed that and steered me in the right direction. I would recommend Vanessa to anyone that wants nothing but the best. Absolute unreal lady and she is an absolute asset to anyone that knows her. Thanks again Vanessa, I appreciate everything you have done for my family and I.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kurt, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • IMB Bank Home Loan

    Avoid

    Avoid them! Started off ok, but rate has randomly increased. Terrible service, terrible site, it was just a terrible decision to refinance with them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Steve, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • IMB Bank Home Loan

    Not competitive for loyal customers.

    I have just switched from IMB. Their rates are not competitive, especially not for their loyal customers. After you have been on their home loan for a while you may notice that they introduce a new home loan and allow your product to increase in interest rate while their new customers get a much better rate. Also they are not open to negotiating properly, apparently they would rather lose their customers than take the interest rate down. No problems as there are good quality loans out there to switch to, and I recommend taking the trouble to switch as you will save thousands.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Melissa, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • IMB Bank Home Loan

    Easy and convenient if you want a guarantor

    It was really easy to arrange with a guarantor as opposed to some of the bigger banks. A person came to our house to explain everything which was really convenient. Only negative is the rates are not as low as they could be (but cant really change due to guarantor).

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michelle, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • IMB Bank Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Fantastic rates and friendly staff.

    Love this bank, staff are friendly, borrowing rates are competitive, service is fast. I have had a car loan, and currently home loan, several bank accounts. You can pay out your loan early without penalty. Interest rates are low. Highly recommended.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Vanessa, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • IMB Bank Budget Home Loan (LVR <80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Easy access to online app.

    Totally awesome great customer service and very helpful. Rates are very low. Recommend to anyone.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chris, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • IMB Bank Essentials Home Loan (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Good tellers.

    Good tellers and easy internet banking.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Joanne, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Unloan Variable

      interest rate
      5.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      5.90% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      6.25% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      6.20% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Discount Great Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      6.19% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.21% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan 90

      interest rate
      6.04% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.06% p.a.

      Promoted
    • The Better Home Loan Special Offer

      interest rate
      6.14% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.14% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 463 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.