Thumbnail icon for Macquarie Credit Union

Macquarie Credit Union Car loan reviews

Overall rating
6.5/10
Price
6.8/10
Features
5.5/10
Customer service
6.6/10
Convenience
6.5/10
Trust
6.4/10
Based on 23 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Macquarie Credit Union car loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Macquarie Credit Union New Car Loan (less than 2 years old, Variable, Secured) review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Zero customer service! Hidden fees.

    A car loan when the only way you know about what you owe outstanding is by ringing them up and and asking for a statement. They never call, they never send a monthly statement. Our financial adviser set it up so its fixed but there are multiple different charges in the statement as well? I don't use the adviser anymore and will be glad to be away form this loan this year finally.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Ashley, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Macquarie Credit Union Used Car Loan (up to 10 years old, Variable, Secured) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Nil

    Nil

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Carlos, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Macquarie Credit Union New Car Loan (less than 2 years old, Variable, Secured) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive premiums.

    Interest rate is competitive.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Ester, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Macquarie Credit Union Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Overall Macquarie is a great bank.

    Macquarie has been nothing but helpful and friendly when I’ve had any enquires. Would recommend.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Emma, Queensland, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Macquarie Credit Union Car Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Easy to get in touch via email.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jaylie, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Macquarie Credit Union Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive premiums and great customer service.

    I had no issues when applying for the loan and got the interest rate that I wanted.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Keith, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Macquarie Credit Union New Car Loan (less than 2 years old, Variable, Secured) review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Needs to improve

    Did not get the right information twice.

    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Clarence, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Macquarie Credit Union New Car Loan (less than 2 years old, Variable, Secured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic provider

    Wouldn't bank with anyone else

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Diane, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Macquarie Credit Union Car Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very helpful with any proplems

    Helpful customer service

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Chris, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Macquarie Credit Union Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Easy to deal with

    Very easy to deal with, reasonable rate and I would recommend to others.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sara, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Macquarie Credit Union Car Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Needs to communicate with customers more.

    Good customer service but could be more flexible.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Lauren, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Macquarie Credit Union Car Loan review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Happy to help, a shame info can be inconsistent.

    Was told I could not pay off my loan sooner. Found out 3 years later that it would have been completely okay. Perhaps I spoke with a new employee but regardless, I am very upset to find out all these years I have been making gradual repayments when I could have just paid it off when I had the funds. Lots of money spent keeping the car insured and registered for no reason. Mistakes happen so I guess we just move on.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Kate, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Macquarie Credit Union Car Loan review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Not recommended

    Customer service does not apply, rude to deal with and not very helpful if something goes wrong, got a phone call when first deposit was short, and a legal letter, and after going through it they had inputted my account wrong. 100% their fault, since then any interactions have been very friendly but they do not want to help if you have a difficult question or something out of the norm.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Gerard, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Macquarie Credit Union Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good finance offer

    Easy process, no hassle.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Vikramjit, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Macquarie Credit Union Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very satisfied customer

    Always call me to let me know my car payment is due in 4 days, to make sure I'll be ok with the funds. Aw always happy to help and make arrangements with me if I can't make it on that date. And don't charge me extra fees when changing dates.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Maria, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.67% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.22% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.67% would cost $34,096.76 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.89% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.53% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.89% would cost $34,377.58 including fees.

      Promoted
    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.89% p.a.to 8.89% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.44% p.a.to 9.46% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.89% would cost $34,276.58 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Secured Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.19% p.a.to 18.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.46% p.a.to 19.26% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.19% would cost $34,320.13 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.50% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.85% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.50% would cost $34,632.09 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 206 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.