Macquarie Credit Union car loan reviews

Macquarie Credit Union
Macquarie Credit Union's overall rating for car loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.4 / 10

based on 10 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured car loan from Macquarie Credit Union

Recent Macquarie Credit Union car loan reviews

Macquarie Credit Union

Macquarie Credit Union car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very helpful with any proplems

Helpful customer service

Full review

Helpful customer service

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Chris (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Macquarie Credit Union

Macquarie Credit Union car loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Happy to help, a shame info can be inconsistent.

Was told I could not pay off my loan sooner. Found out 3 years later that it would have been completely okay. Perhaps I spoke with a new employee but regardless, I am very upset to find out all these years I have been making gradual repayments...

Full review

Was told I could not pay off my loan sooner. Found out 3 years later that it would have been completely okay. Perhaps I spoke with a new employee but regardless, I am very upset to find out all these years I have been making gradual repayments when I could have just paid it off when I had the funds. Lots of money spent keeping the car insured and registered for no reason. Mistakes happen so I guess we just move on.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Kate (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Macquarie Credit Union

Macquarie Credit Union car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Needs to communicate with customers more.

Good customer service but could be more flexible.

Full review

Good customer service but could be more flexible.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Lauren (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Macquarie Credit Union

Macquarie Credit Union car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy to deal with

Very easy to deal with, reasonable rate and I would recommend to others.

Full review

Very easy to deal with, reasonable rate and I would recommend to others.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sara (VIC), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Macquarie Credit Union

Macquarie Credit Union car loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Not recommended

Customer service does not apply, rude to deal with and not very helpful if something goes wrong, got a phone call when first deposit was short, and a legal letter, and after going through it they had inputted my account wrong. 100% their fault,...

Full review

Customer service does not apply, rude to deal with and not very helpful if something goes wrong, got a phone call when first deposit was short, and a legal letter, and after going through it they had inputted my account wrong. 100% their fault, since then any interactions have been very friendly but they do not want to help if you have a difficult question or something out of the norm.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Gerard (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Macquarie Credit Union

Macquarie Credit Union car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good finance offer

Easy process, no hassle.

Full review

Easy process, no hassle.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Vikramjit (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Macquarie Credit Union

Macquarie Credit Union car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very satisfied customer

Always call me to let me know my car payment is due in 4 days, to make sure I'll be ok with the funds. Aw always happy to help and make arrangements with me if I can't make it on that date. And don't charge me extra fees when changing dates.

Full review

Always call me to let me know my car payment is due in 4 days, to make sure I'll be ok with the funds. Aw always happy to help and make arrangements with me if I can't make it on that date. And don't charge me extra fees when changing dates.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Maria (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Macquarie Credit Union

Macquarie Credit Union car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive premiums and best interest rates

Had a Car loan with them, so far no problems. Easy & quick approval.

Full review

Had a Car loan with them, so far no problems. Easy & quick approval.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Charmian (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Macquarie Credit Union

Macquarie Credit Union car loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Very poor products and services

Customer service is terrible, always punish clients by charging high fees if anything needs adjusting. Not had a good experience over 5 years. Takes at least 20 mins to get an answer on phone.

Full review

Customer service is terrible, always punish clients by charging high fees if anything needs adjusting. Not had a good experience over 5 years. Takes at least 20 mins to get an answer on phone.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Sue (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Macquarie Credit Union

Macquarie Credit Union car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy access to great products

I was very impressed with how simple the application process was. They provide fantastic after-sales support and customer service.

Full review

I was very impressed with how simple the application process was. They provide fantastic after-sales support and customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kristy (VIC), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Macquarie Credit Union

Macquarie Credit Union car loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Tricky

All fees are not upfront and the merchant does not let you know until you've signed off.

Full review

All fees are not upfront and the merchant does not let you know until you've signed off.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Mohamadv (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

Macquarie Credit Union

Macquarie Credit Union car loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

2.9% interest

Additional fees not disclosed, no monthly or annual reports for payments.

Full review

Additional fees not disclosed, no monthly or annual reports for payments.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed about 4 years ago

Macquarie Credit Union

Macquarie Credit Union car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Service is number one and prices are the best

They are keen and lean and eager to win your business. They offered additional services and left me to enjoy my product. Well done!

Full review

They are keen and lean and eager to win your business. They offered additional services and left me to enjoy my product. Well done!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed over 4 years ago

Macquarie Credit Union

Macquarie Credit Union car loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Don't do it unless you have to

I had no choice but to go with this company when I had to cease my salary packaged vehicle and take it on as a loan before my salary packaging term was over. Their repayments are absolutely astronomical and it's almost impossible to make ends...

Full review

I had no choice but to go with this company when I had to cease my salary packaged vehicle and take it on as a loan before my salary packaging term was over. Their repayments are absolutely astronomical and it's almost impossible to make ends meet, even after re-assessing and extending the loan period.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Kat (WA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Australian Military Bank Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Up to 5 years old, Variable)

    Australian Military Bank Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Up to 5 years old, Variable)

    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply Online
    • No penalty for early repayment

    Interest rate

    5.71% p.a.to 8.66% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.57% p.a.to 10.07% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $100.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply Online
    • No penalty for early repayment
    • Upfront fees: $100
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $1,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $80,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    6.1

    Based on 18 Australian Military Bank car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • bcu Car Loan Special (Less than 5 years old, Variable)

    bcu Car Loan Special (Less than 5 years old, Variable)

    • Available for any cars up to 5 years old.
    • 1 hour fast approval
    • Redraw facility

    Interest rate

    5.90% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.82% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $8.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Available for any cars up to 5 years old.
    • 1 hour fast approval
    • Redraw facility
    • Upfront fees: $250
    • Monthly fee: $8.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $65,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Latitude Car Loan (Fixed)

    Latitude Car Loan (Fixed)

    • Funds available in 2 business days from approval
    • One fixed regular payment with a clear end date. Use for cars, boats, caravans and horse floats.
    • Early termination fees apply

    Interest rate

    6.99% p.a.to 14.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.10% p.a.to 16.06% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $295.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Funds available in 2 business days from approval
    • One fixed regular payment with a clear end date. Use for cars, boats, caravans and horse floats.
    • Early termination fees apply
    • Upfront fees: $295
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    4.1

    Based on 21 Latitude car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NRMA New Car Loan (Fixed)

    NRMA New Car Loan (Fixed)

    • No monthly fees and flexible repayment options
    • Quick and easy online application process
    • Low fix interest rates with terms up to 7 years

    Interest rate

    5.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.53% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $380.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees and flexible repayment options
    • Quick and easy online application process
    • Low fix interest rates with terms up to 7 years
    • Upfront fees: $380
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $15,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RACQ Bank Fixed New Car Loan (under 2 years old)

    RACQ Bank Fixed New Car Loan (under 2 years old)

    • No deposit required
    • No monthly account keeping fee
    • Unlimited additional repayments and no early payout fee

    Interest rate

    6.17% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.72% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $395.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No deposit required
    • No monthly account keeping fee
    • Unlimited additional repayments and no early payout fee
    • Upfront fees: $395
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $3,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $60,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 191 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more car loans

Look for a specific type of car loan:

-- Choose loan type --

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are for the amounts and terms quoted, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans, and apply only to these examples. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top