MyState Bank bank account reviews

MyState Bank
MyState Bank's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.7 / 10

based on 32 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from MyState Bank

Recent MyState Bank bank account reviews

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Usually always good

Time waiting in line for counter help can be a bit long at times.

Full review

Time waiting in line for counter help can be a bit long at times.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Theresa (TAS), reviewed 6 months ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Needs to make thing's easier by helping pensioners

I think they should give a pensioners a break when it comes to a loan of the 500 & not be discriminated against due to what benefit they get from Centrelink.

Full review

I think they should give a pensioners a break when it comes to a loan of the 500 & not be discriminated against due to what benefit they get from Centrelink.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Tracy (TAS), reviewed 6 months ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Customer service is fantastic

They're a really good bank, I trust them with my accounts. Customer service is fantastic.

Full review

They're a really good bank, I trust them with my accounts. Customer service is fantastic.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Crystal (TAS), reviewed 7 months ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Happy with the company

I am happy with the treatment and support received from staff and company over the last 40 years.

Full review

I am happy with the treatment and support received from staff and company over the last 40 years.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Patricia (TAS), reviewed about 1 year ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly service and great staff

Great service from friendly staff. Easy to contact by phone and always double check to ensure your query has been resolved. Internet and phone banking are intuitive and easy to use. Very happy with their level of service and professionalism.

Full review

Great service from friendly staff. Easy to contact by phone and always double check to ensure your query has been resolved. Internet and phone banking are intuitive and easy to use. Very happy with their level of service and professionalism.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Tim (TAS), reviewed over 1 year ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great banking experience

I enjoy doing business with MyState.

Full review

I enjoy doing business with MyState.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Mark (TAS), reviewed over 1 year ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great personal service.

Personal service. They know my name!

Full review

Personal service. They know my name!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Paul (TAS), reviewed over 2 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service.

A great local bank with friendly, helpful staff!

Full review

A great local bank with friendly, helpful staff!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tyron (TAS), reviewed over 2 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Dial direct if you want to talk to your local branch. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Full review

Dial direct if you want to talk to your local branch. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Doug (TAS), reviewed almost 3 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good rates with great service and advice

Have used their services for over 30 years, good service with no problems, would recommend them to anyone requiring banking.

Full review

Have used their services for over 30 years, good service with no problems, would recommend them to anyone requiring banking.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Glenn (TAS), reviewed almost 3 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Friendly service over the phone and in person

They are a bank but not a big bank.

Full review

They are a bank but not a big bank.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Dwayne (TAS), reviewed almost 3 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Really pleased with my bank, would recommend

Great service and great prices, fees are low and their banks all around so it's really easy to access.

Full review

Great service and great prices, fees are low and their banks all around so it's really easy to access.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Michelle (TAS), reviewed almost 3 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Secure, safe, friendly

Nice friendly branch if ever I need to go in for help. I know I can do my internet banking safely. I have ATMs at convenient spots if you ever need to get cash out. Linked debit card if ever I need that little bit extra in funds. All round great...

Full review

Nice friendly branch if ever I need to go in for help. I know I can do my internet banking safely. I have ATMs at convenient spots if you ever need to get cash out. Linked debit card if ever I need that little bit extra in funds. All round great place to be with.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Alanna (TAS), reviewed about 3 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank bank account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Don't go with my state

Mystate are not that good, they don't have any branches in rural areas and charge like a wounded bull to get your money.

Full review

Mystate are not that good, they don't have any branches in rural areas and charge like a wounded bull to get your money.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Sheila (TAS), reviewed over 3 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Best rates and service

Local bank providing great service and competitive rates.

Full review

Local bank providing great service and competitive rates.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lucy (TAS), reviewed over 3 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

The best service

They are very dedicated and helpful and caring and nothing seems to be a problem.

Full review

They are very dedicated and helpful and caring and nothing seems to be a problem.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Trevor (TAS), reviewed over 3 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Friendly customer service.

It's Ok. I don't have a problem with it as I don't really have anything to compare it to.

Full review

It's Ok. I don't have a problem with it as I don't really have anything to compare it to.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Mary (TAS), reviewed over 3 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy access and great customer service

I like this bank because it works for me, it is constantly reliable for when ever I need it. The people I have dealt with at the bank branch I go to are extremely professional and are eager to fulfil what ever you need.

Full review

I like this bank because it works for me, it is constantly reliable for when ever I need it. The people I have dealt with at the bank branch I go to are extremely professional and are eager to fulfil what ever you need.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Brittany (TAS), reviewed over 3 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank bank account review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Definitely changed for the worse

This used to be a Tasmanian credit union. It is now all about fees and charges. I used to have no issues when it was in the state. Now it has been taken over and it's all about greed.

Full review

This used to be a Tasmanian credit union. It is now all about fees and charges. I used to have no issues when it was in the state. Now it has been taken over and it's all about greed.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Laurie , reviewed almost 4 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

How banks should be

I find them helpful and friendly in branch and they compare well with the bigger brands.

Full review

I find them helpful and friendly in branch and they compare well with the bigger brands.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Anna (TAS), reviewed almost 4 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank bank account review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Loss of service

Recently introduced inflexible account fees and charges. Almost rude customer service at a recent visit.

Full review

Recently introduced inflexible account fees and charges. Almost rude customer service at a recent visit.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Phil (TAS), reviewed almost 4 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Customer service always available

Friendly service, can always count on help from them on the phone or in person.

Full review

Friendly service, can always count on help from them on the phone or in person.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Michele (TAS), reviewed almost 4 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

As above

Great customer service, product knowledge from staff.

Full review

Great customer service, product knowledge from staff.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Carol (TAS), reviewed almost 4 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank bank account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Poor products, pricing and service

We joined MyState when it was a teachers and nurses credit union. It's seen me through my early adult years to middle age. After 20 years, I have recently left. The exorbitant fees ($60 + per month), the ridiculous administration charges and...

Full review

We joined MyState when it was a teachers and nurses credit union. It's seen me through my early adult years to middle age. After 20 years, I have recently left. The exorbitant fees ($60 + per month), the ridiculous administration charges and poor communication was the last straw.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Sam (TAS), reviewed about 4 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Easy

It is easy to use. The branch is easy to get to in a suburb, not just in the city. The phone banking and internet banking are user friendly.

Full review

It is easy to use. The branch is easy to get to in a suburb, not just in the city. The phone banking and internet banking are user friendly.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Cheryl (TAS), reviewed about 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 55 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay|Payment Ring

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay|Samsung Pay|Garmin|Fitbit|PayTag

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 1377 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday Youth

    ING Orange Everyday Youth

    • Teens can link their Orange Everyday Youth to a Savings Maximiser for an even better interest rate
    • There are no everyday account fees, no ATM fees anywhere in the world
    • Easy & fast to apply

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Teens can link their Orange Everyday Youth to a Savings Maximiser for an even better interest rate
    • There are no everyday account fees, no ATM fees anywhere in the world
    • Easy & fast to apply
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas, free international transactions.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 109 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top