MyState Bank logo

MyState Bank Bank account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 105 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured bank account from MyState Bank

Glide Account

account fee
$0.00
Payment Options
Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
interest rate
0% p.a.

Promoted

Recent MyState Bank bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • MyState Bank Bank Account

    Yes you Can.... But no you Can't

    With them 2 days on savings and got out of there. Transfer rules for bill paying don't make sense. Non responsive when deficiencies pointed out. They need to go back to the drawing board with a heading "Customer comes First".

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brian, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • MyState Bank Bank Account

    TERRIBLE BANK

    After spending at least one hour to activate my new card, I gave up, have transferred all my money to a good bank. One that has branches. it is called B O Q(bank of Queensland). what a waste of time the :My State Bank; is, I wont mention the time wasted trying to get this card in the first place.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Wolfgang, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • MyState Bank Bank Account

    Get paid to save money

    Only bank I have found will pay interest to you for keeping money in their bank. Has been easy to deal with.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chris, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • MyState Bank Bank Account

    Bad service

    This is a horrible bank. I transferred money from this bank to other banks and even after 24 hours that money was not deposited in another bank account. No other bank services are so pathetic.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Purbasha, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • MyState Bank Glide Account

    Interest rate slashed. Glitchy app.

    Terrible. Signed up for the bonus interest rate on the savings account only to have it slashed - repeatedly. Defeats the purpose of signing up in the first place. If you don’t live near a branch and do most of your banking online, be prepared to wait anywhere from 15-30 minutes to reach a customer service operator when using phone support - they are helpful once you get through (if you can be bothered to hold for that long). The mobile app is full of glitches - regular issues logging in, constantly freezes on you, password reset was a nightmare (prompting a call to the telephone support, because what else can you do?? And then the waiting begins *again*). Ironically I’ve updated the app today (after receiving a prompt to do so and a message saying they’ve fixed a lot of the glitches) - only to find none of my sign in details are recognised, password reset has failed, and I can no longer access my account / savings. Closing my accounts ASAP - I’ve banked with plenty of places and this is by far the worst. I’m about to apply for a home loan and my broker recommended the MyState product owing to a competitive interest rate. Safe to say I’ll be going with a different lender, whose customer service leaves me feeling valued and supported.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rebecca, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • MyState Bank Bank Account

    Worst bank ever

    One of the worst banks ever, don’t trust what they say I am glad we are changing.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Shaun, Tasmania, reviewed 8 months ago
  • MyState Bank Glide Account

    Poor technology, terrible communication.

    They are an immature bank with terrible technology. I applied online for an advertised high interest saving account, they received my first deposit then I wasn’t able to transfer money between internal or external accounts. After many attempts to contact (busy call centre is only option), then I was rudely told it was a glitch in online applications and my account has been marked suspicious so now I have to print forms and send back (electronic forms are unavailable) and they wouldn’t be able to help me further. They have my money. I can’t get interest rate as no card is being sent for me to achieve 5 uses. And I can’t close accounts unless I send forms which will take weeks. Other banks have much better apps, websites and thankfully all online facilities to ID check. I wouldn’t bother with this bank. They dropped the interest rate anyway after all that effort.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Georgia, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • MyState Bank Glide Account

    Bad bad bad.

    Really poor customer service, extremely rude, they try to scam their customers, website is absolutely horrendous, IT and account log in issues all the time. Just isn't worth it, other banks more deserving of your business.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Craig, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • MyState Bank Bank Account

    Don't care about customers.

    I've been with MyState for about 5 years now, but I'm pulling all my business out. They have closed all Queensland branches and wait times when you call are ridiculous, never less than 15 minutes.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Noel, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • MyState Bank Bank Account

    It's OK.

    The customer service isn't great. No local branches.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cassie, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • MyState Bank Glide Account

    App and website is buggy and slow

    The App and website for this bank is buggy and slow and on both it wont even allow for internal account transfers without constant issues and customer service either doesn't answer or isn't available. I've had this account for only a day and it's so annoying it makes me want to change back to my old bank.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • MyState Bank

    Courteous, helpful, no stress banking.

    MyState Bank staff are very courteous and helpful. Twice they have taken the initiative and stopped payment on scams of up to $3,000. Looking after me and my account makes me feel secure and I would recommend them to anyone who wants to know they and their money will be secure. I have had no problems with this bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Carol, Tasmania, reviewed 9 months ago
  • MyState Bank

    Amazing service

    My little family and i adore our lovely Mystate assistants. They are always polite, friendly and fast. Very frendly with my daughters. My youngest is wheelchair bound and everytime she comes to a branch with me she is welcomed with stickers, stamps ect, the happy smiles makes banking a different experience. I have always and will always bank with Mystate. I have never had any problems and they always make sure myself and my children are completely happy with our visits.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Amber, Tasmania, reviewed 10 months ago
  • MyState Bank Bank Account

    Not interested in customer relations.

    They call themselves the human way to bank. Within a couple of months of my moving all my accounts over to them they announced that they were going to close their branches. If you try to phone them their wait times in holding queue are often over 30 min, never less than 15min. If you log on and try for a live chat you are informed that all representatives are busy and that you should phone them. They have no idea of the concept of customer relations.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Glen, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • MyState Bank

    Some people don't trust internet banking.

    Had to close accounts as I still like face to face customer services.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rodney, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Snap Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 98 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.