MyState Bank logo

MyState Bank Bank account reviews

Overall rating
7.0/10
Price
6.5/10
Features
5.4/10
Customer service
7.5/10
Convenience
7.1/10
Trust
7.2/10
Based on 102 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured bank account from MyState Bank

Glide Account

account fee
$0.00
Payment Options
Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
interest rate
0% p.a.

Promoted

Recent MyState Bank bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • MyState Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Bad service

    This is a horrible bank. I transferred money from this bank to other banks and even after 24 hours that money was not deposited in another bank account. No other bank services are so pathetic.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Purbasha, Western Australia, reviewed 18 days ago
  • MyState Bank Glide Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Interest rate slashed. Glitchy app.

    Terrible. Signed up for the bonus interest rate on the savings account only to have it slashed - repeatedly. Defeats the purpose of signing up in the first place. If you don’t live near a branch and do most of your banking online, be prepared to wait anywhere from 15-30 minutes to reach a customer service operator when using phone support - they are helpful once you get through (if you can be bothered to hold for that long). The mobile app is full of glitches - regular issues logging in, constantly freezes on you, password reset was a nightmare (prompting a call to the telephone support, because what else can you do?? And then the waiting begins *again*). Ironically I’ve updated the app today (after receiving a prompt to do so and a message saying they’ve fixed a lot of the glitches) - only to find none of my sign in details are recognised, password reset has failed, and I can no longer access my account / savings. Closing my accounts ASAP - I’ve banked with plenty of places and this is by far the worst. I’m about to apply for a home loan and my broker recommended the MyState product owing to a competitive interest rate. Safe to say I’ll be going with a different lender, whose customer service leaves me feeling valued and supported.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Rebecca, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • MyState Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Worst bank ever

    One of the worst banks ever, don’t trust what they say I am glad we are changing.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Shaun, Tasmania, reviewed 4 months ago
  • MyState Bank Glide Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Poor technology, terrible communication.

    They are an immature bank with terrible technology. I applied online for an advertised high interest saving account, they received my first deposit then I wasn’t able to transfer money between internal or external accounts. After many attempts to contact (busy call centre is only option), then I was rudely told it was a glitch in online applications and my account has been marked suspicious so now I have to print forms and send back (electronic forms are unavailable) and they wouldn’t be able to help me further. They have my money. I can’t get interest rate as no card is being sent for me to achieve 5 uses. And I can’t close accounts unless I send forms which will take weeks. Other banks have much better apps, websites and thankfully all online facilities to ID check. I wouldn’t bother with this bank. They dropped the interest rate anyway after all that effort.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Georgia, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • MyState Bank Glide Account review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Bad bad bad.

    Really poor customer service, extremely rude, they try to scam their customers, website is absolutely horrendous, IT and account log in issues all the time. Just isn't worth it, other banks more deserving of your business.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Craig, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • MyState Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Don't care about customers.

    I've been with MyState for about 5 years now, but I'm pulling all my business out. They have closed all Queensland branches and wait times when you call are ridiculous, never less than 15 minutes.

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Noel, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • MyState Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    It's OK.

    The customer service isn't great. No local branches.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Cassie, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • MyState Bank Glide Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    App and website is buggy and slow

    The App and website for this bank is buggy and slow and on both it wont even allow for internal account transfers without constant issues and customer service either doesn't answer or isn't available. I've had this account for only a day and it's so annoying it makes me want to change back to my old bank.

    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Michael, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • MyState Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Courteous, helpful, no stress banking.

    MyState Bank staff are very courteous and helpful. Twice they have taken the initiative and stopped payment on scams of up to $3,000. Looking after me and my account makes me feel secure and I would recommend them to anyone who wants to know they and their money will be secure. I have had no problems with this bank.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Carol, Tasmania, reviewed 5 months ago
  • MyState Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Amazing service

    My little family and i adore our lovely Mystate assistants. They are always polite, friendly and fast. Very frendly with my daughters. My youngest is wheelchair bound and everytime she comes to a branch with me she is welcomed with stickers, stamps ect, the happy smiles makes banking a different experience. I have always and will always bank with Mystate. I have never had any problems and they always make sure myself and my children are completely happy with our visits.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Amber, Tasmania, reviewed 6 months ago
  • MyState Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Not interested in customer relations.

    They call themselves the human way to bank. Within a couple of months of my moving all my accounts over to them they announced that they were going to close their branches. If you try to phone them their wait times in holding queue are often over 30 min, never less than 15min. If you log on and try for a live chat you are informed that all representatives are busy and that you should phone them. They have no idea of the concept of customer relations.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Glen, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • MyState Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Some people don't trust internet banking.

    Had to close accounts as I still like face to face customer services.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Rodney, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • MyState Bank Glide Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy to use

    Friendly!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Melos, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • MyState Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy to use and good app

    Easy to use and good app.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Darcy, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • MyState Bank Glide Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Easy to use account

    Easy to use. Great savings account as well!

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lindsay, Tasmania, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • & Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 99 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.