Thumbnail icon for MyState Bank

MyState Bank Bank account reviews

Overall rating
7.4/10
Price
6.7/10
Features
5.7/10
Customer service
8.0/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
7.7/10
Based on 93 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured bank account from MyState Bank

Glide Account

account fee
$0.00
Payment Options
Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
interest rate
0% p.a.

Promoted

Recent MyState Bank bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • MyState Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Amazing service

    My little family and i adore our lovely Mystate assistants. They are always polite, friendly and fast. Very frendly with my daughters. My youngest is wheelchair bound and everytime she comes to a branch with me she is welcomed with stickers, stamps ect, the happy smiles makes banking a different experience. I have always and will always bank with Mystate. I have never had any problems and they always make sure myself and my children are completely happy with our visits.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Amber, Tasmania, reviewed 12 days ago
  • MyState Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Not interested in customer relations.

    They call themselves the human way to bank. Within a couple of months of my moving all my accounts over to them they announced that they were going to close their branches. If you try to phone them their wait times in holding queue are often over 30 min, never less than 15min. If you log on and try for a live chat you are informed that all representatives are busy and that you should phone them. They have no idea of the concept of customer relations.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Glen, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • MyState Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Some people don't trust internet banking.

    Had to close accounts as I still like face to face customer services.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Rodney, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • MyState Bank Glide Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy to use

    Friendly!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Melos, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • MyState Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy to use and good app

    Easy to use and good app.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Darcy, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • MyState Bank Glide Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Easy to use account

    Easy to use. Great savings account as well!

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lindsay, Tasmania, reviewed 3 months ago
  • MyState Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good bank for everyday banking with local branch.

    I like the fact that there is a local bank where I can go to speak in person to the staff. The phone staff are always helpful when called. I dislike that the home loans were not competitive and switched/refinanced home loan with another bank.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Helena, Tasmania, reviewed 4 months ago
  • MyState Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    A great small bank that competes with the big ones

    They still operate as a local bank and the staff do all they can to help.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Craig, Tasmania, reviewed 5 months ago
  • MyState Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Disgraceful

    Worse bank ever. Call centre non existent. Phone app useless. Save yourself a huge headache, go elsewhere.

    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Stef, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • MyState Bank Glide Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great

    Friendly team and simple. Clean bank. Cool cards.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Aaron, Tasmania, reviewed 9 months ago
  • MyState Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Ok.

    They are always nice.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jason, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • MyState Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Always very helpful.

    They are always very helpful.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Christina, Tasmania, reviewed 12 months ago
  • MyState Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank, ATM Australia wide, friendly staff.

    I have been using MyState ever since I was 16 years old when my parents signed me up to the bank. I have never looked back and have always stayed with them. Now I am 40 years old. Fees are low or none, easy to get in contact with them and speak to Australian operators. Easy access to ATM's all over Australia and the World. Easy to to use Online Banking and Website. Most of the fees I have on my account are refunded at the start of the next month because of the account I hold and I get my wages paid into it regularly. I highly recommend MyState!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jeremy, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • MyState Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great bank with great staff.

    MyState is a great bank with great staff and are easy to deal with. They explain everything in great detail and make sure the customer knows what they are getting.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brady, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • MyState Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service

    My family has banked with Mystate since its origins as Lanceston Bank 70 - 80 years ago. The institution has provided excellent service and competitive interest rates on all our investments, home & business loans, etc. Online banking service response to any technical help we need is always speedy & helpful.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Carolyn, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • & Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 103 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.