Thumbnail icon for MyState Bank

MyState Bank Bank account reviews

Overall rating
7.5/10
Price
6.5/10
Features
5.5/10
Customer service
8.2/10
Convenience
7.7/10
Trust
7.8/10
Based on 82 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured bank account from MyState Bank

Everyday Account

account fee
$6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.
Payment Options
Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
interest rate
0% p.a.

Promoted

Recent MyState Bank bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • MyState Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Always very helpful.

    They are always very helpful.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Christina, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • MyState Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank, ATM Australia wide, friendly staff.

    I have been using MyState ever since I was 16 years old when my parents signed me up to the bank. I have never looked back and have always stayed with them. Now I am 40 years old. Fees are low or none, easy to get in contact with them and speak to Australian operators. Easy access to ATM's all over Australia and the World. Easy to to use Online Banking and Website. Most of the fees I have on my account are refunded at the start of the next month because of the account I hold and I get my wages paid into it regularly. I highly recommend MyState!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jeremy, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • MyState Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great bank with great staff.

    MyState is a great bank with great staff and are easy to deal with. They explain everything in great detail and make sure the customer knows what they are getting.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brady, Tasmania, reviewed 3 months ago
  • MyState Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service

    My family has banked with Mystate since its origins as Lanceston Bank 70 - 80 years ago. The institution has provided excellent service and competitive interest rates on all our investments, home & business loans, etc. Online banking service response to any technical help we need is always speedy & helpful.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Carolyn, Tasmania, reviewed 4 months ago
  • MyState Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Usually always good

    Time waiting in line for counter help can be a bit long at times.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Theresa, Tasmania, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • MyState Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Needs to make thing's easier by helping pensioners

    I think they should give a pensioners a break when it comes to a loan of the 500 & not be discriminated against due to what benefit they get from Centrelink.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Tracy, Tasmania, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • MyState Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Customer service is fantastic

    They're a really good bank, I trust them with my accounts. Customer service is fantastic.

    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Crystal, Tasmania, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • MyState Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Happy with the company

    I am happy with the treatment and support received from staff and company over the last 40 years.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Less
    Patricia, Tasmania, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • MyState Bank review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Thinking of changing providers

    Th8nking of changing

    Price
    0 / 10
    Less
    Karla, Tasmania, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • MyState Bank review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good provider

    Ok it just

    Price
    6 / 10
    Less
    Colin, Tasmania, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • MyState Bank review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Friendly service and great staff

    Great service from friendly staff. Easy to contact by phone and always double check to ensure your query has been resolved. Internet and phone banking are intuitive and easy to use. Very happy with their level of service and professionalism.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Less
    Tim, Tasmania, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • MyState Bank review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great banking experience

    I enjoy doing business with MyState.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Tasmania, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • MyState Bank review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great personal service.

    Personal service. They know my name!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Paul, Tasmania, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • MyState Bank review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service.

    A great local bank with friendly, helpful staff!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tyron, Tasmania, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • MyState Bank review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank.

    Great bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gemma, Tasmania, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • USaver Ultra Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Hero Transaction Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Payment Ring
      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 102 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.