Thumbnail icon for Police Bank

Police Bank Home loan reviews

Overall rating
8.5/10
Price
7.9/10
Features
7.9/10
Customer service
8.8/10
Convenience
7.0/10
Trust
8.9/10
Based on 27 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Police Bank home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Police Bank Goldrate Home Loan Special Offer (LVR <80%) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    All round products with great customer service.

    The variety of products the Police Bank offer covers a very wide range of needs. Their loan process is simple and easily understood, and their customer service is also very good.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Robert, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Police Bank review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great personalised service

    Great personal customer service

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Genny, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Police Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Trustworthy

    Trustworthy and excellent online banking security

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Matthew, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Police Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The perfect bank

    I love this credit union. Rates are fair. Customer service is outstanding.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Belinda, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Police Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Best customer service and great range of products

    A professional bank that treats you more like a family member. Always great service and friendly smiles. They will always go out of their way to help you. Great products too.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jen, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Police Bank review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Highly recommended bank.

    Great pricing for all services. Very trustworthy company. Highly recommended.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Vanessa, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Police Bank review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great website and customer service

    Police credit bank is great. You do need someone to refer you to them to be able to join the bank. It is worth while to be in but the nearest branch is in the city. You can access your bank account through a Westpac ATM, online or phone banking. The staff are extremely helpful and are always willing to whatever you require.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Victoria, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Police Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Interest rate is good but should be better

    Police Credit Union service is ordinary and difficult to change given lack of outlets.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Police Bank review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    A home loan that gives you some control

    Having a variable home loan, the drop in interest rates has worked in my favour. I have the flexibility to pay the loan off early and pay that little bit extra which reduces the overall duration of the loan. There is a re-draw facility, in case of emergency.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Police Bank review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive rates, helpful, caring customer servic

    I have banked with the Police Bank since 1973. I have found them to be helpful, competitive and willing to go the extra distance to retain a customer. No complaints whatsoever.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Police Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Reliable and consistent customer service

    Minimal fees, efficient with their customer queries and complaints.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Neryllee, Victoria, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Police Bank review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Treat you like a person, not a number!

    Police Bank were fantastic in assisting us to set up our mortgage for our first home and allowed us to borrow the Lenders Mortgage Insurance that a lot of other banks would not allow due to our age. Because my partner is a police offer we were offered an extremely low interest rate and they offered me the same low rate for my car loan which meant that I was able to transfer my car loan to them so all our finances are under the one roof! Instead of dreading visiting the bank, we look forward to chatting to their friendly (and funny) staff as they always clear up our confusion and put our worries at ease. I would recommend the Police Bank to anyone

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rebecca, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Police Bank review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service and very competitive rates

    It is convenient, the personnel ask the right questions and based on your answers they can suggest what loan is right for you and tell you about the benefits associated with it, such as offset, extra repayments, interest rates, comparision, length of terms, available business hours otherwise internet banking and also telephone banking, no problem is too big, happy to oblige, with different accounts and or just to inform you of options, quick to pass on interest rate cuts, and also investment rates if needed, if busy leave a message and THEY DO ring you back within a short period of time. Always informative.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Police Bank review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great customer service with competative rates.

    The face to face customer service is great - approachable and friendly. Just a pity that there are so few branches around. Over the phone customer service is good, never have to wait long and always helpful with the outcome being that issue is resolved. Interest rates for Premium Home Loan are competative, but definitely not the lowest. Only complaint is the always changing/conflicting advice as to what action to take when interst rates drop ie "take no action if you accept the rate change" and yet other times I am advised to "confirm in writing" TO ACCEPT to rate change!!

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Nicole, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Police Bank review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    They are always cheaper then the normal banks

    When interest rates drop so does our home loan they are friendly and always willing to help

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster 1 Year Discount Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.variable for 12 months and then 2.57% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.55% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      2.98% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan

      interest rate
      2.14% p.a.
      fixed 1 year
      comparison rate*
      3.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Mortgage Simplifier

      interest rate
      2.59% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.62% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Home Loan Special Offer Home Package Plus

      interest rate
      2.29% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      3.32% p.a.

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 543 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.