Advertisement

Qantas Money credit card reviews

Qantas Money
Qantas Money's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.8 / 10

based on 4 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from Qantas Money

Recent Qantas Money credit card reviews

Qantas Money

Qantas Money Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Qantas all the way.

I love this product. I earn great bonus points and extra perks for additional purchases I would buy anyway.

Full review

I love this product. I earn great bonus points and extra perks for additional purchases I would buy anyway.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ashleigh, New South Wales, reviewed 17 days ago

Qantas Money

Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum Qantas Premier Platinum review

Overall rating   4 / 10

I think it’s predatory and a bad habit forming.

When I signed up at 23 years old there was a bonus points offer of 40,000 if I spent $2,000 for month one and two, the month after I found out if I had signed up a month later I would have got 60,000 points. This made me frustrated. Also at the...

Full review

When I signed up at 23 years old there was a bonus points offer of 40,000 if I spent $2,000 for month one and two, the month after I found out if I had signed up a month later I would have got 60,000 points. This made me frustrated. Also at the time I had signed up in October which was right before Christmas. It was easy to spend that much, but what I didn’t realise is that the points were an incentive for developing a much more sinister spending habit.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Nicola, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago

Qantas Money

Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum Qantas Premier Platinum review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good rewards program.

It's a credit card with a good rewards program however the annual fee is very high.

Full review

It's a credit card with a good rewards program however the annual fee is very high.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Kevin, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago

Qantas Money

Qantas Money Qantas Premier Everyday Qantas Premier Everyday review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer survive, great earning points

I love the security in process when checking statements. Wonderful, helpful customer service and I love earning points for my dollars.

Full review

I love the security in process when checking statements. Wonderful, helpful customer service and I love earning points for my dollars.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Roseanna, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Citi Platinum - Balance Transfer Offer

    Citi Platinum - Balance Transfer Offer

    • 0% per annum for 26 months on purchases and balance transfers
    • No Annual Fee for the first year then $199 each year after.
    • Complimentary International Travel Insurance

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 26 months and then 22.24% p.a. (1.50% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    21.49% p.a.

    annual fee

    $149 $49 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% per annum for 26 months on purchases and balance transfers
    • No Annual Fee for the first year then $199 each year after.
    • Complimentary International Travel Insurance
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 26 months and then 22.24% p.a. (1.50% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $149 $49 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 21.49% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 22.24% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.5%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, cashback, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    5.2

    Based on 1263 Citi credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    American Express Velocity Platinum Card

    American Express Velocity Platinum Card

    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 12 months
    • Receive 100,000 bonus Velocity Points when you apply online by 12 February 2020, are approved and spend $3,000 on your new Card within the first 3 months.
    • Enjoy 2 complimentary Virgin Australia lounge passes each anniversary year at selected domestic airports

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $375

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 12 months
    • Receive 100,000 bonus Velocity Points when you apply online by 12 February 2020, are approved and spend $3,000 on your new Card within the first 3 months.
    • Enjoy 2 complimentary Virgin Australia lounge passes each anniversary year at selected domestic airports
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $375
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Points automatically transferred to your Velocity account
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 873 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Low Rate Card

    NAB Low Rate Card

    • 0% purchase rate for the first 6 months
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Secure online application and fast response

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 6 months and then 21.74% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 6 months then 13.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $59

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% purchase rate for the first 6 months
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Secure online application and fast response
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 6 months and then 21.74% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $59
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 6 months then 13.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.74% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $2.50
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 4197 NAB credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    • 0% p.a. for 14 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $129 $49 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. for 14 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $129 $49 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.50%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 418 Suncorp credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Platinum - Purchase Rate Offer

    Citi Platinum - Purchase Rate Offer

    • Low Annual Fee at $49 for the first year then $149 each year after.
    • 0% per annum for 13 months on purchases and balance transfers.
    • Complimentary International Travel Insurance.

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months and then 22.24% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months then 21.49% p.a.

    annual fee

    $149 $49 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Low Annual Fee at $49 for the first year then $149 each year after.
    • 0% per annum for 13 months on purchases and balance transfers.
    • Complimentary International Travel Insurance.
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months and then 22.24% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $149 $49 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months then 21.49% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 22.24% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.5%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, cashback, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    5.2

    Based on 1263 Citi credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Want more? Compare all 226 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top
 
Advertisement