Thumbnail icon for Qantas Money

Qantas Money Credit card reviews

Overall rating
6.4/10
Price
6.3/10
Features
6.9/10
Customer service
5.7/10
Convenience
5.7/10
Trust
5.8/10
Based on 17 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Qantas Money credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Everyday review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good rewards card.

    Good rewards card with cheap yearly fee.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Ryan, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Qantas Money Credit Card review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good for points but lacks google pay

    Got this card for the points bonus. Still do not have google pay (which compared to my last card made shopping so much easier and quicker) Wife's card keeps getting fraud messages for the same transaction despite talking to them and telling them that we did buy the groceries at Woolworths. I will probably change cards before the renewal date.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jason, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Do not do it.

    This is the worst credit card I have ever had. The FF points are the temptation, but the card is nothing but a bother. Completely nonexistent customer service. I had a large charge dispute and have been trying to get it looked into for over two months. The customer service contact number literally will not connect me to an operator, it just aborts while on hold. I've tried this dozens of times. The website says to send an email, but there's no answer to the emails (once you find an address as that's hard enough). I eventually pretended I wanted to sign up for a card so I could talk to someone. They took my details then that's the last I heard. Tried again. Same result. This issue aside, payments are slow to go through, the card doesn't work randomly causing embarrassment. An absolute nightmare. Once my dispute is looked into I'm out.

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Dominique, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Everyday review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Astronomical interest rates, won’t negotiate.

    Avoid this card at all costs. Asked for a rate review particularly during this time and first time I was hung up on, second time they said flat out “NO”. They are charging 19.99% for purchases and 21.99% for cash advances which includes any balance transfers they have not been paid off in time....I have my insurances with Qantas, Car, Life, Health and Income, time to walk with my feet for a better deal. Avoid them at all cost with their substandard features and appalling customer service.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Greg, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great app.

    Great sign up bonus, and the mobile app is great for tracking spend across categories. Annual fee is not cheap, and extra card holders cost more.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Steve, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Everyday review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good, basic card for churning Qantas points

    At the time, was the best Qantas FF points earning low cost credit card we could find. Low yearly fee, small charge for additional cardholder. Slight annoyance that it doesn't support Google Pay, though I guess something has to give for that yearly fee to be low. Sometimes the app's value added feature of syncing with other bank's account details to track all your transactions in one place stops working for a while, but that is a free added feature after all and it is at the mercy of the 3rd party financial institutions.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Ashley, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    It's Citibank, worse app and no Apple Pay.

    They occasionally have good sign up promos, but otherwise there are much better cards around on almost every axis. The card is serviced by Citibank, so offshore call centres and slightly backwards american processes. Unlike Citibank there is no Apple Pay!

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    James, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Always offer great customer service

    Good reward program. They are easy to access online or through App. It's easy to work through the site. Never made to wait when called by phone and they are quick to follow up enquires. l like the text response when I get activity on my account. Great customer service.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Alfred, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    A ticket home

    I subscribed to this card for Qantas points in the hope of one day flying luxuriously on business class. Little did I know, it would literally be my ticket home one day. I was stuck in the UK as the pandemic ramped up, flight prices became astronomical and the frequency dried up. Thankfully, I was able to use my points to book one-way tickets home, business class. Given the stressful situation, this was beyond my wildest dreams and allowed me to get home comfortably and safely. This card provided big bonus points on sign up, is easy to use for everyday expenses and gives a generous points per dollar spent ratio. The annual fee is considerable, but it got me home, and I'll be forever grateful.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Ben, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Buyer beware.

    Lacking customer service, high interest rate, unable to get a better deal.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Jenna, Tasmania, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Qantas Money Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy to obtain details online.

    You receive Qantas points.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Robert, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Qantas Money Credit Card review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Qantas Premier Titanium - be careful.

    You need to understand that Qantas and Qantas Money are different businesses and that they don't work together. Before you consider a Qantas Premier Titanium Card read the fine print as it degrades the value and they are inflexible.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Everyday review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good for the rewards.

    Get 120,000 frequent flyer points for meeting a monthly minimum spend as well as my first qantas purchase being 12 months interest free.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cameron, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Qantas Money Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Qantas all the way.

    I love this product. I earn great bonus points and extra perks for additional purchases I would buy anyway.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Ashleigh, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    I think it’s predatory and a bad habit forming.

    When I signed up at 23 years old there was a bonus points offer of 40,000 if I spent $2,000 for month one and two, the month after I found out if I had signed up a month later I would have got 60,000 points. This made me frustrated. Also at the time I had signed up in October which was right before Christmas. It was easy to spend that much, but what I didn’t realise is that the points were an incentive for developing a much more sinister spending habit.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Nicola, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Vertigo

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 7 months then 13.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 22 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.50% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $55 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Zero Platinum Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      17.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      2.99% p.a. for 9 months and then 17.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Qantas Discovery Card

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Breeze Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 15 months then 10.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      2.99% p.a. for 9 months and then 10.99% p.a. (0% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $49
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 211 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.