Qantas Money logo

Qantas Money Credit card reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 26 credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Qantas Money credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Qantas Money Credit Card

    Worst customer service in Australia

    Closed the account, they reopened, charged an annual fee and then ongoing late payment fees. They won't answer the phone, return emails. I do not know how to get hold of them. A complete sham organisation.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mark, Victoria, reviewed 30 days ago
  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Titanium

    Awful Customer Service. Very Expensive Fees.

    This card has high fees - which I understood when I joined. The interest rate is also huge which is why I avoid using it for credit. It has very good points earning potential however. I have had the Titanium card for 3 years and I will be getting rid of it due to dissatisfaction. Two issues (1) when you use it overseas (in UK in my case) it often prompts for a signature instead of a PIN - which is something that no one has done in Europe for many years. Most merchants (anyone under 40 years old) respond assuming the card has been declined. This experience is common and its just too much of a hassle to use in many places - So I generally use another card overseas. (2) The Australian customer service if you ever need it is just appalling, I have had two issues - one was a card fraud issue, the other was getting legitimate cancelled pending merchant charges removed. In both cases the overseas call centre staff were difficult to communicate with and fairly aggressive/argumentative. Also you had to speak to 3 or 4 different people who need to separately identify you and then give you inconsistent and incorrect information. After three years I decided that I don't need to spend $1200/year for this kind of bad treatment as a customer.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stephen, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Qantas Money Credit Card

    Unless you keep on them, money will be lost!

    After using Qantas Money Card since 2016 successfully, I have just spent hours and hours over the last 3 months because an amount I put on, was not credited to my card. In the end, I have had a successful outcome but it was only because the Airline Advocate staff stepped in. They were recommended to me by Consumer Affairs and I have to say they were excellent. I finally had a person who listened to me and helped me have my money returned. The initial phone calls (unanswered, left on hold for 3 hours and still not answered), emails that went around in circles asking for information I had already provided, was just woeful. I can not trust Qantas Money any more. It was a highly stressful experience.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jill, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum

    A total rort

    The points earn rate looks good on paper until you realise that every spend they can't figure out and characterise properly is deemed eligible. It's an absolute rort. And also, in this day and age to have a cc that doesn't support Apple/Samsung/Google Pay is a joke.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    C, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Qantas Money Credit Card

    Terrible!

    Do not get this card! I didn't get my card till 22 days after it had been approved and was not awarded the bonus points after the 90 day period, due to being 22 days behind physically able to use the card. They base the spend requirement on monthly statements that do not reflect all the transactions of that period. Terrible customer service, spoken with four separate people over a month, all of whom have no record of previous calls of alternative compensation offers. They will backtrack on any offers they present.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Less
    Alistair, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Qantas Money Credit Card

    Great rewards but stores would be good.

    I like them because of the Qantas Frequent Flyer points. I would prefer they had a physical branch - it is difficult sometimes to speak to them over the phone.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Hayden, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum

    Terrible service

    I have had this card for many years, 10+, and for the last 2 days have been unable to use it, PLUS to make matters worse we were away on holidays! I phoned up to ask why as my monthly direct debit had been taken out 4 days ago. The first lady that took my call I couldn't understand, so I called back. The second lady was not much better but I could work out what she was saying. The money had been sent by my bank but not as yet cleared. SO, they would not honour any new transactions, despite never ever in the past had I not paid my Balance immediately it was due! What wonderful service to a loyal customer! Will be looking for another credit card when home.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Barry, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum

    An expensive card with limited features.

    Pro: a great sign-on bonus and a reasonable earn rate for Qantas points. Con: expensive annual fee and high interest rate. The only value you get for your money is the points. Otherwise poor customer service based overseas who don't have answers to questions, a barely passable app and lacks basic features such an Android Pay. There's better options out there, don't get sucked in by the intro points!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ryan, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum

    Great for points, online needs improvements

    The card allows you to build up more Qantas points than any other card. Which is great for family holidays. The one things we have struggled with regarding the online service is that both card holders can't view all transactions made on the account. Only the "Primary" card holder can view all transactions on the online account and other account holders can then only view their account transactions not all transactions, which is very useful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nicole, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Everyday

    Good rewards card.

    Good rewards card with cheap yearly fee.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ryan, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Qantas Money Credit Card

    Good for points but lacks google pay

    Got this card for the points bonus. Still do not have google pay (which compared to my last card made shopping so much easier and quicker) Wife's card keeps getting fraud messages for the same transaction despite talking to them and telling them that we did buy the groceries at Woolworths. I will probably change cards before the renewal date.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jason, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum

    Do not do it.

    This is the worst credit card I have ever had. The FF points are the temptation, but the card is nothing but a bother. Completely nonexistent customer service. I had a large charge dispute and have been trying to get it looked into for over two months. The customer service contact number literally will not connect me to an operator, it just aborts while on hold. I've tried this dozens of times. The website says to send an email, but there's no answer to the emails (once you find an address as that's hard enough). I eventually pretended I wanted to sign up for a card so I could talk to someone. They took my details then that's the last I heard. Tried again. Same result. This issue aside, payments are slow to go through, the card doesn't work randomly causing embarrassment. An absolute nightmare. Once my dispute is looked into I'm out.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dominique, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Everyday

    Astronomical interest rates, won’t negotiate.

    Avoid this card at all costs. Asked for a rate review particularly during this time and first time I was hung up on, second time they said flat out “NO”. They are charging 19.99% for purchases and 21.99% for cash advances which includes any balance transfers they have not been paid off in time....I have my insurances with Qantas, Car, Life, Health and Income, time to walk with my feet for a better deal. Avoid them at all cost with their substandard features and appalling customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Greg, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum

    Great app.

    Great sign up bonus, and the mobile app is great for tracking spend across categories. Annual fee is not cheap, and extra card holders cost more.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Steve, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Everyday

    Good, basic card for churning Qantas points

    At the time, was the best Qantas FF points earning low cost credit card we could find. Low yearly fee, small charge for additional cardholder. Slight annoyance that it doesn't support Google Pay, though I guess something has to give for that yearly fee to be low. Sometimes the app's value added feature of syncing with other bank's account details to track all your transactions in one place stops working for a while, but that is a free added feature after all and it is at the mercy of the 3rd party financial institutions.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Ashley, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months then 11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 11.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 25 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Freestyle Virtual Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      16.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $209 $0 - $149 based on credit limit, $5/month for balances over $20.
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $99
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate - Cashback Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 212 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.