RAC logo

RAC Home insurance customer reviews

Overall rating
8.1/10
Value for money
7.8/10
Policy coverage
8.1/10
Customer service
8.2/10
Claims handling
7.9/10
Trust
8.1/10
Based on 116 RAC home insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent RAC home insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • RAC Home Insurance

    RAC insurance is my preferred insurance company.

    I have the RAC insurance company for all my insurance policies. I have been with them for a long time, and They have always handled my claims and queries in an excellent manner.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Flora, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • RAC Home & Contents Insurance

    I have been insured with the RAC WA forever

    I have been insured with the RAC WA for a very long time and have found the RAC to be the best for value for money and service I have never had a problem getting my claim paid and would highly recommend them

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Flora, Western Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
  • RAC Home Insurance

    100% fir RAC Home Ins from Purchasing to Claiming

    I can not fault RAC insurance at all from buying the policy to claims they are excellent . We had a recent home invasion and the support we received from RAC was fantastic the process of claiming has been simple with always someone available to help me We would highly recommend RAC Thank you to everyone for your help

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Debbie, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • RAC Home Insurance

    Storm claim

    They were Very slow with claims handling. The Hold time on the phone was always at least 10 minutes. The Web site for a claim lodgement didn’t work. The Discount after I installed a monitored alarm and CCTV system was minimal. I like dealing with a local provider and felt I was talking to someone in my city. This is particularly important as they new there was a bad storm the night before.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Hilary, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • RAC Home Insurance

    Stay with who you know

    We were originally with SGIO who was amazing. Two years ago we changed to RAC. Last year our entire house flooded due to one of the bathroom pipes bursting. Thank god my partner is a plumber and turned off our water. So we could sweep the water throughout the entire house into the bathroom drains. We had RAC send out a builder to check on what needed to be replaced. Our floorboards and whelped and lifted, our walls had bubbled due to water seeping into the walls. RAC did not send out a builder to check the content damage in the house. So I had to recall RAC to arrange. When they sent people out again they didn't check all our furniture. Or table chairs and table rusted from the water damage, some wood items had mould, the pantry had water damage, the builder asked us to go around with a rubber mullet and to check to see if we had loose tiles. Meanwhile, i am thinking isn't this your job? It took 3 months to fix our house. They didn't fix all the damage, when it come to content insurance they paid the smallest amount and didn't cover all the damage. Now i am left to cover the remaining damage.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Tisharni, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • RAC Home & Contents Insurance

    Excellent

    Very good customer service and prompt service, reliable excellent service and honesty

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Terrence, Western Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • RAC Home & Contents Insurance

    RAC: Thumbs up

    I've always found the staff at RAC to be reliable and attentive. I haven't had to put in a claim yet, thankfully, but I know of people who have and it was delt with in an efficient and professional manner. I'm not going to deny it - I do find them more expensive then other insurance companies, but I'm happy to pay knowing that they are based in my home state, Western Australia. I would recommend this company to any Western Autralian who is willing (and able) to pay a premium.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Dani, Western Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • RAC Home Insurance

    Good cover and supportive claims department.

    We found when we needed RAC for claims they have been there for us and have been supportive, reliable and good value.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Bernie, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • RAC Home Insurance

    Great value for money.

    I like them mainly because they also give me a discount on fuel.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • RAC Home & Contents Insurance

    Okay

    Cannot easily give you a copy of Buildings Only insurance, it takes forever each year for over 20 years!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Susan, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • RAC Home & Contents Insurance

    Reliable insurance

    RAC are a well-established insurance company based in WA. Their service is superb and their policies and premiums consistently the best. Claims are dealt with quickly and efficiently with payments as promised.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Lynne, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • RAC Home Insurance

    That's service!

    Not always the cheapest but always there when I needed them. On one occasion, they agreed to move my smashed up car from one Repairer to another so that I could have a loan vehicle.

    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Lyn, Tasmania, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • RAC Home & Contents Insurance

    Easy to deal with

    I’ve always found them easy to deal with.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Katherine, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • RAC Home & Contents Insurance

    Have thought of changing providers, but haven't.

    We are mostly happy with them, but when we put in a claim a couple of years ago for a pipe leak in our bathroom wall, they didn't want to cover everything we thought they should. Our plumber said they should have covered more.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Patricia, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • RAC Home & Contents Insurance

    RAC are trustworthy and give helpful advice.

    The RAC have a good name and trusted brand, my claim was handled excellently - and even gave me advise on what category I should claim under to get the maximum benefit . I felt like I was being helped - whereas I was expecting excuses to get out of paying anything ! Good customer service and prompt payment of the claim.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Shane, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.