RACV logo

RACV customer reviews

Overall rating
8.2/10
Price
7.8/10
Features
7.0/10
Customer service
8.1/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
8.3/10
Based on 9 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings

Recent RACV customer reviews

  • RACV Car Insurance

    Not ideal but haven't found anything better.

    I have had RACV car insurance for many years.Every single year it goes up about 40 to 50 dollars. The only way you can reduce the amount you pay is have a higher premium. Not ideal at all.

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Judy, Victoria, reviewed 23 days ago
    More RACV car insurance customer reviews
  • RACV Home Insurance

    Not understanding and when you make a claim.

    I had to fight they for a claim for over 6.5 months on a claim. I had to threaten them with legal and media coverage before they paid or replace my items. I live in a high crime region and I have been broken into a number of times. They kept on asking for evidence and even sent a private investigator to investigate me. The thing is I was overseas during the time I was broken into. I am waiting for three years without a claim before I change companies.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dennis, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
    More RACV home insurance customer reviews
  • RACV New Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    Seamless service.

    The process from application to approval to settlement was absolutely seamless. The interest rate was competitive.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bilynda, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago
    More RACV car loan customer reviews
  • RACV Travel Insurance

    Reliable, efficient, excellent customer service

    Amazing customer service when originally taking out the travel insurance and then when we needed to submit a claim. Extremely reliable and efficient

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Astrid, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
    More RACV travel insurance customer reviews
  • RACV Personal Loan

    westpac is the best

    westpac has been my bank for 20 year and i have never had a problem with them.they helped me through financial troubled timed

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mark hough, , reviewed almost 7 years ago
    More RACV personal loan customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.