Advertisement

Regional Australia Bank personal loan reviews

Regional Australia Bank
Regional Australia Bank's overall rating for personal loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.6 / 10

based on 11 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured personal loan from Regional Australia Bank

Recent Regional Australia Bank personal loan reviews

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Personal Touch Loan (Variable, Unsecured) Personal Touch Loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Interest rates high, takes longer to pay off .

Interest rates too high. Every month the interest rates get increased.

Full review

Interest rates too high. Every month the interest rates get increased.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Aly, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Personal Touch Loan (Variable, Unsecured) Personal Touch Loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

loan

Hey get a round go shopping pay dept loans

Full review

Hey get a round go shopping pay dept loans

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kurstin, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Personal Touch Loan (Variable, Unsecured) Personal Touch Loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good and they have a great insurance policy Yeah s

It's alright

Full review

It's alright

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

John, Western Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Personal Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

All the features, excellent customer service.

I personally cannot fault this bank. Friendly, most helpful, obliging staff. What more can I say?

Full review

I personally cannot fault this bank. Friendly, most helpful, obliging staff. What more can I say?

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Estelle, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Personal Loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great service in the branch but poor when u no no1

I like my bank but as for being a long tern banker with then I find with their loans eitherits either to hard of a process an don't want to bother doing them or its a if u know someone basis which I think is wrong :) I'm a full time worker an...

Full review

I like my bank but as for being a long tern banker with then I find with their loans eitherits either to hard of a process an don't want to bother doing them or its a if u know someone basis which I think is wrong :) I'm a full time worker an have been given a loan in the past when I was part time working an there's not difference in what I'm doing now except I'm full time at work an they knock back my small loan amount but had no reason as to y!!!

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Personal Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great rates and unreal staff

Holiday Coast Credit Union staff really are helpful and treat you as a customer not just a number, we really appreciate their flexibility, our payments are often late but the bank always gets them and they try to understand you and do not make you...

Full review

Holiday Coast Credit Union staff really are helpful and treat you as a customer not just a number, we really appreciate their flexibility, our payments are often late but the bank always gets them and they try to understand you and do not make you feel stressed I think less stress is better for everyone.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jane, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) Unsecured Personal Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic customer service from all

The staff are so friendly and helpful and lets me know exactly how much I will pay back in interest and if I ever have any problems with repayments they are happy to help with the problem and will always do my loans thru this credit union.

Full review

The staff are so friendly and helpful and lets me know exactly how much I will pay back in interest and if I ever have any problems with repayments they are happy to help with the problem and will always do my loans thru this credit union.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jennifer, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Personal Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good rates and great customer service

I am very satisfied with my bank,. They are very helpful in all products. I would not hesitate to recommend them to my friends and family.

Full review

I am very satisfied with my bank,. They are very helpful in all products. I would not hesitate to recommend them to my friends and family.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Hans, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Personal Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Credit Unions work with the Community.

They work with the community and support a lot of different organizations that need help that are from each local area where the branch is located. They continually beat the big four banks in pricing and do not charge fees for things that are not...

Full review

They work with the community and support a lot of different organizations that need help that are from each local area where the branch is located. They continually beat the big four banks in pricing and do not charge fees for things that are not your fault. if they do have to charge a fee they are reasonable and not a money grabbing exercise.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michael, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Personal Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great Rates Excellent customer service

Loved how bank manager still keeps in contact with us to see how loan is going, great friendly service great interest rate and am able to redraw without fees and no early leaving fees :)

Full review

Loved how bank manager still keeps in contact with us to see how loan is going, great friendly service great interest rate and am able to redraw without fees and no early leaving fees :)

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Monique, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Personal Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I love this credit union. When I took out my loan, I was a single mum on Centrelink but they gave me a chance. Each time there was a rate change i was notified, I could pay extra if i wanted (and i did), I could withdraw any extra money if I...

Full review

I love this credit union. When I took out my loan, I was a single mum on Centrelink but they gave me a chance. Each time there was a rate change i was notified, I could pay extra if i wanted (and i did), I could withdraw any extra money if I desperately needed to, and I wasn't penalised for paying it off early (I paid off my loan 2 months early). The staff were amazing, they set everything up and once I moved away from a branch, they were happy to conduct all dealings over the phone or by email. A perfect product from a great institution

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Olivia, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • OurMoneyMarket Low Rate Personal Loan (Excellent Credit) (Fixed, Unsecured)

    OurMoneyMarket Low Rate Personal Loan (Excellent Credit) (Fixed, Unsecured)

    interest rate

    8.00% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.21% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $150.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.00% would cost $36,647.51 including fees.

    • Interest rate: 8.00% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 8.21% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
    • Upfront fee: $150
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Late payment fee: $35.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $0.00
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,001.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $50,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Other benefits:
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate

    interest rate

    6.99% p.a.to 28.69% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.69% p.a.to 29.55% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $500.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $36,133.67 including fees.

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate
    • Interest rate: 6.99% p.a.to 28.69% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 7.69% p.a.to 29.55% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
    • Upfront fee: $500
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Late payment fee: $15.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $0.00
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $70,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Other benefits: Application fee is $200 for loans under $5,000.
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 2 Harmoney personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    RateSetter Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)

    RateSetter Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)

    • Low rates for borrowers with good credit
    • 1 min rate estimate, simple online application
    • No exit fees, no early repayment fees

    interest rate

    6.89% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.89% p.a.based on $10,000
    over 3 years

    fees

    $299.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 6.89% would cost $11,396.66 including fees.

    • Low rates for borrowers with good credit
    • 1 min rate estimate, simple online application
    • No exit fees, no early repayment fees
    • Interest rate: 6.89% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 8.89% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years
    • Upfront fee: $299
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Late payment fee: $30.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $0.00
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,001.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $45,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Other benefits:
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Heritage Bank Low Rate Secured Personal Loan (Variable)

    Heritage Bank Low Rate Secured Personal Loan (Variable)

    • Low rate of interest on your loan while still earning interest on your term deposit
    • Borrow from $5,000 up to $100,000
    • Ability to redraw additional repayment

    interest rate

    4.69% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.16% p.a.based on $10,000
    over 3 years

    fees

    $200.00upfront
    and
    $5.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 10 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 4.69% would cost $11,119.49 including fees.

    • Low rate of interest on your loan while still earning interest on your term deposit
    • Borrow from $5,000 up to $100,000
    • Ability to redraw additional repayment
    • Interest rate: 4.69% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 7.16% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years
    • Upfront fee: $200
    • Monthly fee: $5.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Late payment fee: $20.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: Fees may apply
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 10 Years
    • Security required: Yes
    • Other benefits:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 42 Heritage Bank personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MoneyPlace Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    MoneyPlace Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • No hidden fees, no monthly fees
    • Some customers will receive a special $0 establishment fee
    • 100% Online, apply in minutes

    interest rate

    7.65% p.a.to 26.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.65% p.a.to 23.5% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $0.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.65% would cost $36,196.75 including fees.

    • No hidden fees, no monthly fees
    • Some customers will receive a special $0 establishment fee
    • 100% Online, apply in minutes
    • Interest rate: 7.65% p.a.to 26.99% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 7.65% p.a.to 23.5% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
    • Upfront fee: $0
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Late payment fee: $10.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $0.00
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $45,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 3 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Other benefits:
    Overall rating

    10.0

    Based on 1 MoneyPlace personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Want more? Compare all 217 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more personal loans

Look for a specific type of personal loan:

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top
 
Advertisement