Regional Australia Bank personal loan reviews

Regional Australia Bank
Regional Australia Bank's overall rating for personal loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.1 / 10

based on 8 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured personal loan from Regional Australia Bank

Recent Regional Australia Bank personal loan reviews

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Personal Touch Loan (Variable, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Interest rates high, takes longer to pay off .

Interest rates too high. Every month the interest rates get increased.

Full review

Interest rates too high. Every month the interest rates get increased.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Aly, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Personal Touch Loan (Variable, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

loan

Hey get a round go shopping pay dept loans

Full review

Hey get a round go shopping pay dept loans

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kurstin, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Personal Touch Loan (Variable, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good and they have a great insurance policy Yeah s

It's alright

Full review

It's alright

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

John, Western Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great service in the branch but poor when u no no1

I like my bank but as for being a long tern banker with then I find with their loans eitherits either to hard of a process an don't want to bother doing them or its a if u know someone basis which I think is wrong :) I'm a full time worker an...

Full review

I like my bank but as for being a long tern banker with then I find with their loans eitherits either to hard of a process an don't want to bother doing them or its a if u know someone basis which I think is wrong :) I'm a full time worker an have been given a loan in the past when I was part time working an there's not difference in what I'm doing now except I'm full time at work an they knock back my small loan amount but had no reason as to y!!!

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic customer service from all

The staff are so friendly and helpful and lets me know exactly how much I will pay back in interest and if I ever have any problems with repayments they are happy to help with the problem and will always do my loans thru this credit union.

Full review

The staff are so friendly and helpful and lets me know exactly how much I will pay back in interest and if I ever have any problems with repayments they are happy to help with the problem and will always do my loans thru this credit union.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jennifer, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good rates and great customer service

I am very satisfied with my bank,. They are very helpful in all products. I would not hesitate to recommend them to my friends and family.

Full review

I am very satisfied with my bank,. They are very helpful in all products. I would not hesitate to recommend them to my friends and family.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Hans, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Credit Unions work with the Community.

They work with the community and support a lot of different organizations that need help that are from each local area where the branch is located. They continually beat the big four banks in pricing and do not charge fees for things that are not...

Full review

They work with the community and support a lot of different organizations that need help that are from each local area where the branch is located. They continually beat the big four banks in pricing and do not charge fees for things that are not your fault. if they do have to charge a fee they are reasonable and not a money grabbing exercise.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michael, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great Rates Excellent customer service

Loved how bank manager still keeps in contact with us to see how loan is going, great friendly service great interest rate and am able to redraw without fees and no early leaving fees :)

Full review

Loved how bank manager still keeps in contact with us to see how loan is going, great friendly service great interest rate and am able to redraw without fees and no early leaving fees :)

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Monique, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    HSBC Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Apply online and get an instant response in 60 seconds
    • Borrow from $5,000 up to $50,000
    • Fixed set monthly repayment terms to help you manage your budget

    interest rate

    8.50% p.a.to 16.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    9.06% p.a.to 17.53% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $150.00upfront
    and
    $5.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.50% would cost $37,379.76 including fees.

    • Apply online and get an instant response in 60 seconds
    • Borrow from $5,000 up to $50,000
    • Fixed set monthly repayment terms to help you manage your budget
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $150
    • Monthly fee: $5.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $50,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Overall rating

    6.4

    Based on 19 HSBC personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Australian Military Bank Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit (Variable)

    Australian Military Bank Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit (Variable)

    • A Variable Rate Personal Loan giving you flexibility, a competitive interest rate and fast approval
    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply online. Redraw Facility

    interest rate

    7.88% p.a.to 18.82% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.72% p.a.to 20.22% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $100.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.88% would cost $37,094.22 including fees.

    • A Variable Rate Personal Loan giving you flexibility, a competitive interest rate and fast approval
    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply online. Redraw Facility
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $100
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $1,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $80,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    5.9

    Based on 33 Australian Military Bank personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • A Fixed Personal Loan with terms from 1 to 7 years
    • 60 Sec. Response time
    • Borrow up to $50,000

    interest rate

    12.45% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    13.32% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $150.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 12.45% would cost $41,500.53 including fees.

    • A Fixed Personal Loan with terms from 1 to 7 years
    • 60 Sec. Response time
    • Borrow up to $50,000
    • Other benefits: ANZ Loan Protection Insurance available.
    • Upfront fee: $150
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $300.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $50,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 1149 ANZ personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • SocietyOne Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit (Fixed)

    SocietyOne Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit (Fixed)

    • Low rates that reward your good credit
    • Apply online in minutes
    • No monthly or early repayment fees

    interest rate

    7.50% p.a.to 9.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    9.51% p.a.to 12.71% p.a.based on $10,000
    over 3 years

    fees

    $300.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 2 to 3 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 7.50% would cost $11,498.24 including fees.

    • Low rates that reward your good credit
    • Apply online in minutes
    • No monthly or early repayment fees
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $300
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $50,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 2 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 3 Years
    Overall rating

    4.0

    Based on 2 SocietyOne personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured)

    NAB Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured)

    • Borrow from $5,000 - $55,000
    • No fees for extra or early repayments
    • 12.69% is the headline rate. The headline rate is the rate that the majority of NAB personal loan customers will get

    interest rate

    12.69% p.a.to 18.69% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    13.56% p.a.to 19.53% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $150.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 12.69% would cost $41,420.45 including fees.

    • Borrow from $5,000 - $55,000
    • No fees for extra or early repayments
    • 12.69% is the headline rate. The headline rate is the rate that the majority of NAB personal loan customers will get
    • Other benefits: Headline rate displayed above, rates start as low as 10.69% based on credit history.
    • Upfront fee: $150
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $55,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    6.8

    Based on 831 NAB personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Want more? Compare all 199 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more personal loans

Look for a specific type of personal loan:

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top