Thumbnail icon for Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
8.6/10
Price
8.2/10
Features
7.9/10
Customer service
9.2/10
Convenience
8.0/10
Trust
8.7/10
Based on 11 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Regional Australia Bank personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Regional Australia Bank Personal Touch Loan (Variable, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Interest rates high, takes longer to pay off .

    Interest rates too high. Every month the interest rates get increased.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Aly, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Personal Touch Loan (Variable, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    loan

    Hey get a round go shopping pay dept loans

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kurstin, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Personal Touch Loan (Variable, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good and they have a great insurance policy Yeah s

    It's alright

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    John, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    All the features, excellent customer service.

    I personally cannot fault this bank. Friendly, most helpful, obliging staff. What more can I say?

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Estelle, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Great service in the branch but poor when u no no1

    I like my bank but as for being a long tern banker with then I find with their loans eitherits either to hard of a process an don't want to bother doing them or its a if u know someone basis which I think is wrong :) I'm a full time worker an have been given a loan in the past when I was part time working an there's not difference in what I'm doing now except I'm full time at work an they knock back my small loan amount but had no reason as to y!!!

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great rates and unreal staff

    Holiday Coast Credit Union staff really are helpful and treat you as a customer not just a number, we really appreciate their flexibility, our payments are often late but the bank always gets them and they try to understand you and do not make you feel stressed I think less stress is better for everyone.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jane, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic customer service from all

    The staff are so friendly and helpful and lets me know exactly how much I will pay back in interest and if I ever have any problems with repayments they are happy to help with the problem and will always do my loans thru this credit union.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jennifer, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good rates and great customer service

    I am very satisfied with my bank,. They are very helpful in all products. I would not hesitate to recommend them to my friends and family.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Hans, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Credit Unions work with the Community.

    They work with the community and support a lot of different organizations that need help that are from each local area where the branch is located. They continually beat the big four banks in pricing and do not charge fees for things that are not your fault. if they do have to charge a fee they are reasonable and not a money grabbing exercise.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great Rates Excellent customer service

    Loved how bank manager still keeps in contact with us to see how loan is going, great friendly service great interest rate and am able to redraw without fees and no early leaving fees :)

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Monique, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    I love this credit union. When I took out my loan, I was a single mum on Centrelink but they gave me a chance. Each time there was a rate change i was notified, I could pay extra if i wanted (and i did), I could withdraw any extra money if I desperately needed to, and I wasn't penalised for paying it off early (I paid off my loan 2 months early). The staff were amazing, they set everything up and once I moved away from a branch, they were happy to conduct all dealings over the phone or by email. A perfect product from a great institution

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Olivia, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      8.00% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.21% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.00% would cost $36,647.51 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.65% p.a.to 26.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      7.65% p.a.to 23.5% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.65% would cost $36,196.75 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.45% p.a.to 16.95% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      9.07% p.a.to 18.53% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 2 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.45% would cost $37,300.55 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.49% p.a.to 8.79% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      7.84% p.a.to 9.36% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.49% would cost $35,459.64 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.75% p.a.to 21.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      6.47% p.a.to 25.11% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.75% would cost $35,190.18 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 227 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.