Thumbnail icon for Southern Cross Travel Insurance

Southern Cross Travel Insurance Travel insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.8/10
Value for money
8.9/10
Policy coverage
9.0/10
Customer service
9.0/10
Claims handling
9.0/10
Trust
8.5/10
Based on 55 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Southern Cross Travel Insurance travel insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Southern Cross Travel Insurance Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great company for travel insurance

    We used this company when we travelled to Europe. They were very helpful and offered valuable advice and pricing was very good.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Less
    Cheryl, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Southern Cross Travel Insurance Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Easy to use online system and great service

    Easy to use online system and great service

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jason, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Southern Cross Travel Insurance Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    User friendly

    Easy to use and navigate the website

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Southern Cross Travel Insurance Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy to deal with!

    Made a claim quick and easy with Southern Cross! Purchased through this company due to being award winning and I was not disappointed!

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Alishia, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Southern Cross Travel Insurance Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Overseas rental car insurance

    I like them because their policies are easy to read and they offer rental car insurance.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Elinor, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Southern Cross Travel Insurance Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive premiums and great customer service

    The rate was very competitive and I researched previous other reviews on the company. They had won numerous service awards and were recommended by another travel credit card company. The application was easy and very comprehensive. I did not make a claim but feel that this would have been a flowing process as all email correspondence with them was quick and responsive. I also liked the follow up after returning back to Australia. Good customer service.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Vicki, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Southern Cross Travel Insurance Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very helpful and caring, fast reimbursement

    They have good premiums. Really good customer service. They are very efficient.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Catejohn7@gmail.com, Northern Territory, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Southern Cross Travel Insurance Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive prices, user friendly, great service!

    They were really helpful! No hesitation to help me when in need :)

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Morgan, Western Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Southern Cross Travel Insurance Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    No drama making claims, so easy! Great service

    Pros: Great customer service The cheapest Insurance I could find for what you get and I did a lot of research! No cons.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alise, Western Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Southern Cross Travel Insurance Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive premiums

    They are easy to access on line and don't ask a thousand questions. And they are price competitive.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Antoinette, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Southern Cross Travel Insurance Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great Customer service

    Competitive in price, & quick and easy approval.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Charmian, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Southern Cross Travel Insurance Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy and inexpensive

    Southern cross insurance was easy to navigate, reasonably priced, it was just simple and painless.

    Value for money
    4 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Cindy, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Southern Cross Travel Insurance Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Competitive premiums

    Easy to apply for and competitive premiums.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Clair, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Southern Cross Travel Insurance Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good value

    Good overall policy- much cheaper than others and was comprehensive.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Southern Cross Travel Insurance Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service and competitive price

    Fast, easy application for insurance that provided excellent cover in all areas at little cost with confirmation email and follow up email on completion of cruise with attached forms so that should I have needed to make a claim this could have been carried out.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kathryn, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.