Advertisement

Southern Cross Travel Insurance travel insurance reviews

Southern Cross Travel Insurance
Southern Cross Travel Insurance's overall rating for travel insurance

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.8 / 10

based on 55 reviews

Value for money

Trust

Recent Southern Cross Travel Insurance travel insurance reviews

Southern Cross Travel Insurance

Southern Cross Travel Insurance Travel Insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great company for travel insurance

We used this company when we travelled to Europe. They were very helpful and offered valuable advice and pricing was very good.

Full review

We used this company when we travelled to Europe. They were very helpful and offered valuable advice and pricing was very good.

    Value for money   8 / 10

Less

Cheryl, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Southern Cross Travel Insurance

Southern Cross Travel Insurance Travel Insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy to use online system and great service

Easy to use online system and great service

Full review

Easy to use online system and great service

    Value for money   9 / 10

Less

Jason, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Southern Cross Travel Insurance

Southern Cross Travel Insurance Travel Insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

User friendly

Easy to use and navigate the website

Full review

Easy to use and navigate the website

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mark, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Southern Cross Travel Insurance

Southern Cross Travel Insurance Travel Insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy to deal with!

Made a claim quick and easy with Southern Cross! Purchased through this company due to being award winning and I was not disappointed!

Full review

Made a claim quick and easy with Southern Cross! Purchased through this company due to being award winning and I was not disappointed!

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Alishia, Western Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Southern Cross Travel Insurance

Southern Cross Travel Insurance Travel Insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Overseas rental car insurance

I like them because their policies are easy to read and they offer rental car insurance.

Full review

I like them because their policies are easy to read and they offer rental car insurance.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Elle, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Southern Cross Travel Insurance

Southern Cross Travel Insurance Travel Insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive premiums and great customer service

The rate was very competitive and I researched previous other reviews on the company. They had won numerous service awards and were recommended by another travel credit card company. The application was easy and very comprehensive. I did not...

Full review

The rate was very competitive and I researched previous other reviews on the company. They had won numerous service awards and were recommended by another travel credit card company. The application was easy and very comprehensive. I did not make a claim but feel that this would have been a flowing process as all email correspondence with them was quick and responsive. I also liked the follow up after returning back to Australia. Good customer service.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Vicki, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Southern Cross Travel Insurance

Southern Cross Travel Insurance Travel Insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very helpful and caring, fast reimbursement

They have good premiums. Really good customer service. They are very efficient.

Full review

They have good premiums. Really good customer service. They are very efficient.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Catejohn7@gmail.com, Northern Territory, reviewed about 4 years ago

Southern Cross Travel Insurance

Southern Cross Travel Insurance Travel Insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive prices, user friendly, great service!

They were really helpful! No hesitation to help me when in need :)

Full review

They were really helpful! No hesitation to help me when in need :)

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Morgan, Western Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

Southern Cross Travel Insurance

Southern Cross Travel Insurance Travel Insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

No drama making claims, so easy! Great service

Pros: Great customer service The cheapest Insurance I could find for what you get and I did a lot of research! No cons.

Full review

Pros: Great customer service The cheapest Insurance I could find for what you get and I did a lot of research! No cons.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alise, Western Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

Southern Cross Travel Insurance

Southern Cross Travel Insurance Travel Insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive premiums

They are easy to access on line and don't ask a thousand questions. And they are price competitive.

Full review

They are easy to access on line and don't ask a thousand questions. And they are price competitive.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Antoinette, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Southern Cross Travel Insurance

Southern Cross Travel Insurance Travel Insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great Customer service

Competitive in price, & quick and easy approval.

Full review

Competitive in price, & quick and easy approval.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Charmian, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Southern Cross Travel Insurance

Southern Cross Travel Insurance Travel Insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy and inexpensive

Southern cross insurance was easy to navigate, reasonably priced, it was just simple and painless.

Full review

Southern cross insurance was easy to navigate, reasonably priced, it was just simple and painless.

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Cindy, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Southern Cross Travel Insurance

Southern Cross Travel Insurance Travel Insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive premiums

Easy to apply for and competitive premiums.

Full review

Easy to apply for and competitive premiums.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Clair, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Southern Cross Travel Insurance

Southern Cross Travel Insurance Travel Insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good value

Good overall policy- much cheaper than others and was comprehensive.

Full review

Good overall policy- much cheaper than others and was comprehensive.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Sharon, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Southern Cross Travel Insurance

Southern Cross Travel Insurance Travel Insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service and competitive price

Fast, easy application for insurance that provided excellent cover in all areas at little cost with confirmation email and follow up email on completion of cruise with attached forms so that should I have needed to make a claim this could have...

Full review

Fast, easy application for insurance that provided excellent cover in all areas at little cost with confirmation email and follow up email on completion of cruise with attached forms so that should I have needed to make a claim this could have been carried out.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kathryn, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top
 
Advertisement