Thumbnail icon for Suncorp

Suncorp Travel insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.5/10
Value for money
8.1/10
Trust
8.1/10
Based on 20 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Suncorp travel insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Suncorp Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Fantastic service

    good people to talk to and very easy to get along with a great help

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Less
    Terence, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Suncorp Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Staff are helpful

    Better insurance

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Margaret, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Suncorp Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Crappy

    Crappy so crappy. What do I say.

    Value for money
    3 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Jeremy, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Suncorp Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Customer service was poor. Both online and phone.

    Very hard to contact. NOT impressed with their service.

    Value for money
    2 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Bec, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Suncorp Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Same as above

    Its all gud^_^

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kyle, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Suncorp Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    select insurerer have other dealing with

    difficult to contact while in USSR. Discuss with insurer what procedure to make claims in countries such as USSR & South America

    Value for money
    4 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Owen, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Suncorp Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Cover suited to specific needs

    We chose Suncorp for travel insurance as we were going skiing for 4 days in the holidays. Suncorp covered basic on-piste skiing with no extra charges to the premium. Additionally, one family member has type II diabetes and this pre existing condition was also covered at no extra cost.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Heidi, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Suncorp Holiday review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very pleased with my travel insurance

    I lost some of my luggage whilst travelling to Ireland and although it wasn't recovered, the cost of it all including the suitcase and baggage were even covered thanks to Suncorp.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Suzanna, , reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Suncorp Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent premiums with great savings

    Pros: Great Value Cons: Customer Service

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Tammy, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Suncorp Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent phone service

    Even though it was done over the phone, the Suncorp rep.was very friendly and did not rush me. I did not try anyone else as he was so easy to relate to and we signed up immediately. However we did not make any claims following our trip.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Patti, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Suncorp Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Reliable

    As I know that Suncorp do pay your claim if made.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michael, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Suncorp Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    good in all fields investigated why look else wher

    satisfaction in all areas no matter which company you choose read the small print

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    John, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Suncorp Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive premiums and great customer service

    Reasonably priced and easy to approach.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Robert , Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Suncorp Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    I've found Suncorp to be a no fuss insurer. Yes you pay more for your premiums but the service and trust they have in you is invaluable.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tasha, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Suncorp Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    One card that does it all!

    Suncorp travel insurance came free with my Suncorp gold credit card. I'm loving the peace of mind knowing I can conveniently rely on Suncorp for both my banking and travel.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Camille, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.