Thumbnail icon for Sydney Mutual Bank

Sydney Mutual Bank Credit card reviews

Overall rating
7.9/10
Price
7.2/10
Features
6.1/10
Customer service
8.5/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
8.2/10
Based on 16 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Sydney Mutual Bank credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Low Rate Visa Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great bank

    I love SCU because the process is simple, easy, lovely staff and I have a low rate and low annual fee.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Tj, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Low Rate Visa Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Excellent customer service

    I bank with My Credit Union and even though I don't receive rewards, there rates are comparable with other banks, and I also find their service very helpful. They are polite, and I never have to wait on the line for more than 1 minute before speaking to a person.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jessie, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Convenient

    Its Handy To Home

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    George, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    A great product backed up by great service

    A no frills, basic card that does the job perfectly. SCU staff are pro-active, helpful and will always follow through and call back when they say (this is rare today.) I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Glenys, Victoria, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Low Rate Visa Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very good and helpful

    I love the Sutherland Credit Union as they are helpful when you are at the counter with tellers. They are great when you ring up to get help or if you have a problem or are not sure on how to do something. We have been with this credit union for around 40 years and have always been very pleased to deal with them.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kerrie, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Low rates and fees, no hidden extras

    SCU offers great customer service and rates with very low fees.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Low Rate Visa Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    customer service fantastic

    wonderful

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    I shopped around for the cheapest no frills credit card and none compared to SCU credit card. 10.49% for purchases and cash advances, 55 days interest free. My credit card bills are not a problem anymore. I had to really search though as this card rarely comes up on any websites, I'm not sure why as its hard to beat.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jill, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    I have been with Security Credit Union for over 30 years and I have yet to find a more outstanding bank or credit union than SCU. They are fantastic to deal with.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ronald l power, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    Making personal banking a breeze is what I am interested in as a customer. SCU makes it happen!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Therese, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    evan though i have moved to queensland, i still get the great services and advice when i need it. The ladies at the counter have always a cheerful hello. b4 i left i went into my local branch at Windsor to tell them of my move to here The young lass behind the counter looked very familular to me and when she read my name she burst out with a big hello. i was a member of the media and publishing credit union about 30 years ago and she remebered me just another friendly service...

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Steve, Queensland, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   2 / 10

    They tell you to do things that incur fees when it can be done with no fees.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Kim, New South Wales, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    like everything, dislike nothing about Sydney Credit Union

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, New South Wales, reviewed almost 11 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   4 / 10

    Since moving to Queensland, I do not have many transactions on this account

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Queensland, reviewed almost 12 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10

    Lower ATM fees if they are going to have fewer branches

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed almost 12 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Balance Transfer Offer

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 22 months and then 20.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $129 $64 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Velocity Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Card

      Purchase rate
      12.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months and then 21.74% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      12.49% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 25 months and then 20.24% p.a. (1.50% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $58 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 213 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.