Teachers Mutual Bank logo

Teachers Mutual Bank Savings account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 228 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Teachers Mutual Bank savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Savings Account

    Good but not competitive, will probably close.

    App is great, customer service is great, but money takes too long to appear in my account.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jamison, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Online Savings Account

    Excellent customer service

    This bank has proved to be honest and reliable over the many years I have been with them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Neil, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Savings Account

    Great service

    Its an easy to use bank with a lot of options. They always seem very willing to help in anyway they can.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Suzanne, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Online Savings Account

    Easy to access and easy to navigate

    Great people that understand my lifestyle

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jack, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Online Savings Account

    Great staff. Great bank.

    Been banking with them for more than 30 years! Very happy with service, products and offers.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mary, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Cash Management Account

    Excellent, excellent, excellent

    Great bank if you're a teacher or related to one. I love that they give scholarships to teachers in training. Excell

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mike, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Cash Management Account

    Very friendly approachable bank.

    Very friendly, helpful, call back service, low account keeping fees.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nancy, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Online Savings Account

    Small and secure.

    It's a small bank, so I always get great customer service and feel like I'm not just another number to them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Laura, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Online Savings Account

    Great customer help and easy to contact.

    Nothing is too much trouble. I get to speak to a real person who understands my needs.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Patricia, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Online Savings Account

    Overpriced

    I get charged a $5 access fee every month, even if I don't withdraw anything.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rachael, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Savings Account

    Great customer service

    Decent pricing, competitive loan products, great customer care.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chris, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Online Savings Account

    Always friendly and helpful.

    Very friendly bank who try to do their best for members. The only con I can think of is their branch is at Homebush which takes about 45 minutes to travel to. Not a major problem.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Online Savings Account

    Great for a savings account.

    This bank is great, the only downside is that the actual physical buildings are few and far between! Everything else works great for me. It's just a trek to get out there if I ever need to see them in person.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Elizabeth, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Online Savings Account

    Personal service, very professional & competitive

    You are not just an account number, you are personally looked after and treated respectfully as a person. I have never felt silly asking for help and their customer service is the best with no comparison! Everything is dealt with immediately and if the teller or customer service dept can't help, they call apron someone else who can while you are at the branch. Even while on the phone, you are not left waiting long at all. I would never go to any other banking institute.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cloe, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Online Savings Account

    Great communication and no strings

    Very limited branches

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tara, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 1.50% for first 3 months, reverting to 1.20% after. Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 222 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.