Advertisement

Teachers Mutual Bank savings account reviews

Teachers Mutual Bank
Teachers Mutual Bank's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.5 / 10

based on 227 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Teachers Mutual Bank

Recent Teachers Mutual Bank savings account reviews

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Online Savings Account Online Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent customer service

This bank has proved to be honest and reliable over the many years I have been with them.

Full review

This bank has proved to be honest and reliable over the many years I have been with them.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Neil, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service

Its an easy to use bank with a lot of options. They always seem very willing to help in anyway they can.

Full review

Its an easy to use bank with a lot of options. They always seem very willing to help in anyway they can.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Suzanne, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Online Savings Account Online Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy to access and easy to navigate

Great people that understand my lifestyle

Full review

Great people that understand my lifestyle

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jack, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Online Savings Account Online Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great staff. Great bank.

Been banking with them for more than 30 years! Very happy with service, products and offers.

Full review

Been banking with them for more than 30 years! Very happy with service, products and offers.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mary, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Cash Management Account Cash Management Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent, excellent, excellent

Great bank if you're a teacher or related to one. I love that they give scholarships to teachers in training. Excell

Full review

Great bank if you're a teacher or related to one. I love that they give scholarships to teachers in training. Excell

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mike, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Cash Management Account Cash Management Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very friendly approachable bank.

Very friendly, helpful, call back service, low account keeping fees.

Full review

Very friendly, helpful, call back service, low account keeping fees.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nancy, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Online Savings Account Online Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Personal service, very professional & competitive

You are not just an account number, you are personally looked after and treated respectfully as a person. I have never felt silly asking for help and their customer service is the best with no comparison! Everything is dealt with immediately and...

Full review

You are not just an account number, you are personally looked after and treated respectfully as a person. I have never felt silly asking for help and their customer service is the best with no comparison! Everything is dealt with immediately and if the teller or customer service dept can't help, they call apron someone else who can while you are at the branch. Even while on the phone, you are not left waiting long at all. I would never go to any other banking institute.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cloe, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Online Savings Account Online Savings Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great communication and no strings

Very limited branches

Full review

Very limited branches

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tara, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Online Savings Account Online Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great for a savings account.

This bank is great, the only downside is that the actual physical buildings are few and far between! Everything else works great for me. It's just a trek to get out there if I ever need to see them in person.

Full review

This bank is great, the only downside is that the actual physical buildings are few and far between! Everything else works great for me. It's just a trek to get out there if I ever need to see them in person.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elizabeth, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Online Savings Account Online Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Always friendly and helpful.

Very friendly bank who try to do their best for members. The only con I can think of is their branch is at Homebush which takes about 45 minutes to travel to. Not a major problem.

Full review

Very friendly bank who try to do their best for members. The only con I can think of is their branch is at Homebush which takes about 45 minutes to travel to. Not a major problem.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michael, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Online Savings Account Online Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Small and secure.

It's a small bank, so I always get great customer service and feel like I'm not just another number to them.

Full review

It's a small bank, so I always get great customer service and feel like I'm not just another number to them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Laura, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

Decent pricing, competitive loan products, great customer care.

Full review

Decent pricing, competitive loan products, great customer care.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Chris, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Online Savings Account Online Savings Account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Overpriced

I get charged a $5 access fee every month, even if I don't withdraw anything.

Full review

I get charged a $5 access fee every month, even if I don't withdraw anything.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Rachael, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Online Savings Account Online Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer help and easy to contact.

Nothing is too much trouble. I get to speak to a real person who understands my needs.

Full review

Nothing is too much trouble. I get to speak to a real person who understands my needs.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Patricia, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Reward Saver Account Reward Saver Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Value awesome, looks after members

Good value.

Full review

Good value.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Vkhall, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.04% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 675 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees

    Maximum rate

    2.36% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

    standard interest rate

    1.40% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 75 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go four times per month (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least four tap & go™ payments per month with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.

    standard interest rate

    0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go four times per month (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least four tap & go™ payments per month with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 384 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance

    Maximum rate

    1.95% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

    standard interest rate

    0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance
    • Maximum rate conditions: Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1727 Suncorp savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • IMB Bank Reward Saver Account

    IMB Bank Reward Saver Account

    • Earn bonus interest by saving as little as $50 a month with no withdrawals
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Set up automatic transfers from your Everyday Account

    Maximum rate

    2.00% p.a. (for $5,000 and over)

    Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals. Reverts to bonus rate of 0.90% after the first 4 months.

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn bonus interest by saving as little as $50 a month with no withdrawals
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Set up automatic transfers from your Everyday Account
    • Maximum rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals. Reverts to bonus rate of 0.90% after the first 4 months.
    • Access: ATM, EFTPOS, Visa Debit, Cheque book, BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking, Bank@Post
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 146 IMB Bank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 229 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top
 
Advertisement