Teachers Mutual Bank logo

Teachers Mutual Bank Savings account customer reviews

Overall rating
8.5/10
Price
7.9/10
Features
7.2/10
Customer service
8.9/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
9.0/10
Based on 232 Teachers Mutual Bank savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Teachers Mutual Bank savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Savings Account

    One line summary

    They are great - provide good value and good sense.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ray, New South Wales, reviewed 12 days ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Online Savings Account

    Brilliant banking

    Can't fault them

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anna, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Online Savings Account

    Excellent bank

    I have found this bank the best out of all the banks I have belonged to.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Deborah, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Savings Account

    Teachers mutual bank for bank accounts

    Easy to do online. Competitive pricing. Been with them for 20 years. Get through on the phone easily!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Charmaine, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Savings Account

    Good but not competitive, will probably close.

    App is great, customer service is great, but money takes too long to appear in my account.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jamison, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Online Savings Account

    Excellent customer service

    This bank has proved to be honest and reliable over the many years I have been with them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Neil, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Savings Account

    Great service

    Its an easy to use bank with a lot of options. They always seem very willing to help in anyway they can.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Suzanne, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Online Savings Account

    Easy to access and easy to navigate

    Great people that understand my lifestyle

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jack, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Online Savings Account

    Great staff. Great bank.

    Been banking with them for more than 30 years! Very happy with service, products and offers.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mary, Victoria, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank

    Excellent, excellent, excellent

    Great bank if you're a teacher or related to one. I love that they give scholarships to teachers in training. Excell

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mike, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank

    Very friendly approachable bank.

    Very friendly, helpful, call back service, low account keeping fees.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nancy, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Online Savings Account

    Small and secure.

    It's a small bank, so I always get great customer service and feel like I'm not just another number to them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Laura, Victoria, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Online Savings Account

    Great customer help and easy to contact.

    Nothing is too much trouble. I get to speak to a real person who understands my needs.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Patricia, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Online Savings Account

    Overpriced

    I get charged a $5 access fee every month, even if I don't withdraw anything.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rachael, Queensland, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Savings Account

    Great customer service

    Decent pricing, competitive loan products, great customer care.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chris, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.75% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      4.40% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      4.75% p.a.(for $0 to $1,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus variable rate is available for the first four months.

      Promoted
    • High Interest Save Account

      Maximum rate
      5.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Deposit at least $200 to either Spend, Bills or Save account from an external source each month.

      Promoted
    • AMP Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      5.40% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      1.20% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Enjoy a bonus rate when you deposit at least $1000 per month with the AMP Saver Account.

      Promoted
    • Reward Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      5.25% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 5.25% for balances up to $1,000,000 for the first 4 months, reverting to 3.25%. Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 200 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.