Thumbnail icon for Unity Bank

Unity Bank Bank account reviews

Overall rating
7.9/10
Price
7.1/10
Features
7.1/10
Customer service
8.5/10
Convenience
7.7/10
Trust
8.5/10
Based on 16 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Unity Bank bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Unity Bank Access Saving Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service.

    If I have any dramas with my account all I need to do is make a quick phone call and is sorted! Very happy with them!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kevin, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Unity Bank Access Saving Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Friendly staff and service

    I'm satisfied with this provider. The staff are always pleasant to deal with and I never have trouble sorting any issues. Over 65 year old's also get a special rate on savings.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Less
    Steve, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Unity Bank Access Saving Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service

    Have banked there for 20 years and staff very helpful.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jeanette, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Unity Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Hidden charges backed by customer service

    Where to begin with this credit union...Well I'd have to say the charge for using eftpos is insane as someone just finding their feet in the financial world, having money taken from your account after just a few transactions are a pain. Then there are the magic overdrawn fees which doesn't seem to make much sense seeing as I'm using a debit card which means overdrawing isn't possible. At least it's not all gloom and doom, no account keeping fees is great and I've never had a problem with trying to get help at anytime.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lukas, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Unity Bank Access Saving Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fabulous Service!!

    We have been members for 20yrs! Never have I had to contact and dread the process. The staff are always patient, always available and do what they say they will do. The Melbourne staff are fabulous girls who go beyond the expected experience that you might expect, especially after banking with the big 4 banks. Nothing is too big or too small for the Melbourne Team. Left a big 4 bank 20yrs ago and have never looked back!!! Do yourself a favour get on board and get an account!!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brenda, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Unity Bank Access Saving Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent Customer Service, ServiceCentre support

    MMPCU - Reliance Credit Union I have always found accessible. Their Service Centre staff are very friendly and all their telephone banking staff are just as efficient. I have been with this Credit Union since late 1970's and their customer service is excellent. Nothing is a problem for the staff and if I make an enquiry (like setting up B-pay), they returned a very courteous call to me to advise that my first concerned transaction went through ok. MMPCU/Reliance also give back to the community through their Community Support Fund which keeps them at the forefront of competitors with the fact they do give support to outside organisations with funding as needed upon application.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Unity Bank Access Saving Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great

    They are always nice and helpful

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Linda, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Unity Bank Access Saving Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great customer service

    The credit union is the cheaper way of banking. The girls here go out of their way to assist every inquiry. They even check to see if they have something added to assist you with. In a small town the staff get to know all their customers personally.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Cheryl, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Unity Bank Access Saving Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    It's convenient

    The fees are a bit rich, the overdraft facility costs whether it's used or not.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Unity Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Fair rates, great customer service.

    I find this product suits my needs with it's minimal fees and charges and I always get the help I need when I call with minimal phone waiting time.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Julieanne, Western Australia, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Unity Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    The most important feature of the Credit union is its loan policy, not to lend to members beyond their capacity to service the loan without financial hardship

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brian t., Northern Territory, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Unity Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    Friendly and prompt service. Very low fees and good products.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Laura, Victoria, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • Unity Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10

    Lots of ATMs but never in the area that you need - I hate paying for the priviledge to withdraw my money. Limits on how much I can pay in a day (for Fraud purposes) sometimes very frustrating.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    , New South Wales, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • Unity Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    They are great - cheap, personal and trustworthy.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Dean, New South Wales, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Unity Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    Once you get into Police Credit (recommendation from another member) its a great service. The ability to use Westpac branches and ATMs plus a couple of their own branches is very convenient and helpful. Their online banking is great and simple to use, they always clear things quickly. Fees are very limited if you're the tiniest bit careful and their other products tie in neatly and easily with the standard bank account.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Morgsvic, Victoria, reviewed almost 11 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Hero Transaction Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Payment Ring
      interest rate
      0.50% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 105 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.