Unity Bank bank account reviews

Unity Bank
Unity Bank's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.4 / 10

based on 7 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Unity Bank

Recent Unity Bank bank account reviews

Unity Bank

Unity Bank Access Saving Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly staff and service

I'm satisfied with this provider. The staff are always pleasant to deal with and I never have trouble sorting any issues. Over 65 year old's also get a special rate on savings.

Full review

I'm satisfied with this provider. The staff are always pleasant to deal with and I never have trouble sorting any issues. Over 65 year old's also get a special rate on savings.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Steve (NSW), reviewed 11 months ago

Unity Bank

Unity Bank Access Saving Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Have banked there for 20 years and staff very helpful.

Full review

Have banked there for 20 years and staff very helpful.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jeanette (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

Unity Bank

Unity Bank bank account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Hidden charges backed by customer service

Where to begin with this credit union...Well I'd have to say the charge for using eftpos is insane as someone just finding their feet in the financial world, having money taken from your account after just a few transactions are a pain. Then there...

Full review

Where to begin with this credit union...Well I'd have to say the charge for using eftpos is insane as someone just finding their feet in the financial world, having money taken from your account after just a few transactions are a pain. Then there are the magic overdrawn fees which doesn't seem to make much sense seeing as I'm using a debit card which means overdrawing isn't possible. At least it's not all gloom and doom, no account keeping fees is great and I've never had a problem with trying to get help at anytime.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lukas (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Unity Bank

Unity Bank Access Saving Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fabulous Service!!

We have been members for 20yrs! Never have I had to contact and dread the process. The staff are always patient, always available and do what they say they will do. The Melbourne staff are fabulous girls who go beyond the expected experience that...

Full review

We have been members for 20yrs! Never have I had to contact and dread the process. The staff are always patient, always available and do what they say they will do. The Melbourne staff are fabulous girls who go beyond the expected experience that you might expect, especially after banking with the big 4 banks. Nothing is too big or too small for the Melbourne Team. Left a big 4 bank 20yrs ago and have never looked back!!! Do yourself a favour get on board and get an account!!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brenda (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Unity Bank

Unity Bank Access Saving Account bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent Customer Service, ServiceCentre support

MMPCU - Reliance Credit Union I have always found accessible. Their Service Centre staff are very friendly and all their telephone banking staff are just as efficient. I have been with this Credit Union since late 1970's and their customer service...

Full review

MMPCU - Reliance Credit Union I have always found accessible. Their Service Centre staff are very friendly and all their telephone banking staff are just as efficient. I have been with this Credit Union since late 1970's and their customer service is excellent. Nothing is a problem for the staff and if I make an enquiry (like setting up B-pay), they returned a very courteous call to me to advise that my first concerned transaction went through ok. MMPCU/Reliance also give back to the community through their Community Support Fund which keeps them at the forefront of competitors with the fact they do give support to outside organisations with funding as needed upon application.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Unity Bank

Unity Bank Access Saving Account bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great customer service

The credit union is the cheaper way of banking. The girls here go out of their way to assist every inquiry. They even check to see if they have something added to assist you with. In a small town the staff get to know all their customers personally.

Full review

The credit union is the cheaper way of banking. The girls here go out of their way to assist every inquiry. They even check to see if they have something added to assist you with. In a small town the staff get to know all their customers personally.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Cheryl (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Unity Bank

Unity Bank Access Saving Account bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

It's convenient

The fees are a bit rich, the overdraft facility costs whether it's used or not.

Full review

The fees are a bit rich, the overdraft facility costs whether it's used or not.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Peter (QLD), reviewed about 3 years ago

Unity Bank

Unity Bank bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

The most important feature of the Credit union is its loan policy, not to lend to members beyond their capacity to service the loan without financial hardship

Full review

The most important feature of the Credit union is its loan policy, not to lend to members beyond their capacity to service the loan without financial hardship

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brian t. (NT), reviewed almost 7 years ago

Unity Bank

Unity Bank bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly and prompt service. Very low fees and good products.

Full review

Friendly and prompt service. Very low fees and good products.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Laura (VIC), reviewed almost 8 years ago

Unity Bank

Unity Bank bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Lots of ATMs but never in the area that you need - I hate paying for the priviledge to withdraw my money. Limits on how much I can pay in a day (for Fraud purposes) sometimes very frustrating.

Full review

Lots of ATMs but never in the area that you need - I hate paying for the priviledge to withdraw my money. Limits on how much I can pay in a day (for Fraud purposes) sometimes very frustrating.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

(NSW), reviewed almost 8 years ago

Unity Bank

Unity Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They are great - cheap, personal and trustworthy.

Full review

They are great - cheap, personal and trustworthy.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dean (NSW), reviewed over 8 years ago

Unity Bank

Unity Bank bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Once you get into Police Credit (recommendation from another member) its a great service. The ability to use Westpac branches and ATMs plus a couple of their own branches is very convenient and helpful. Their online banking is great and simple to...

Full review

Once you get into Police Credit (recommendation from another member) its a great service. The ability to use Westpac branches and ATMs plus a couple of their own branches is very convenient and helpful. Their online banking is great and simple to use, they always clear things quickly. Fees are very limited if you're the tiniest bit careful and their other products tie in neatly and easily with the standard bank account.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Morgsvic (VIC), reviewed over 8 years ago

Unity Bank

Unity Bank bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

I was forced to join Power Credit Union to be paid when I first joined the police service 20 years ago. Over that time I have found that they are great in the city area, but outside of that their services decline badly.

Full review

I was forced to join Power Credit Union to be paid when I first joined the police service 20 years ago. Over that time I have found that they are great in the city area, but outside of that their services decline badly.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Glenn (QLD), reviewed over 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 1377 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Atm networks: ANZ
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 1579 ANZ bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, Commonwealth
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 113 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top