Thumbnail icon for Vero

Vero Home insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.7/10
Value for money
7.2/10
Policy coverage
7.5/10
Customer service
7.3/10
Claims handling
7.1/10
Trust
7.2/10
Based on 44 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Vero home insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Vero Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Stick with your provider to build loyalty.

    I have been with Vero for many years. I think your service improves the longer you stay with the same company. I have made 1 claim and been happy with the service provided.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Christine, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Vero Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Competitive

    I have not claimed, so I do not know about the service.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Claims handling
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Nelly, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Vero Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Quick, Professional, Friendly and Competitive

    2 severe storms in two years, they didn't bat an eyelid. Assessor out within 24 hours, damage fixed in a few days all sorted quickly and professionally, no increases in policy in the following year, AMAZING!

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kate, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Vero Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Policy meets my requirement at a reasonable cost

    I have been a customer of Vero for about 5 years. I have experienced prompt follow-ups when I lodged a claim.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Less
    Paul, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Vero Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive premiums and great customer service

    We were broken into in November 2015. Vero were so efficient in handling the situation and claims that needed to be made.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jennifer, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Vero Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very competitive pricing

    My home insurance needs were a little different to most in that I needed coverage for a Manufactured Home. The first year I went with my bank, though the girl that signed me up was unsure that they covered my type of home but in the end convinced me that they did. After months of feeling uneasy I rang another branch to ask and was told, definitely not. The village where my home is had a brochure for an Insurance Company that did so not knowing of any others I took out a policy with them. Getting close to renewal time and unhappy with the high premiums I spoke to my neighbours who were with CIL, another company that covers Manufactured homes. I rang them for a quote and was delighted to find it was less than half the cost of the other, I then went through everything I was currently covered for and assured all the way that even though they were a lot cheaper the coverage was in fact even better. The staff member I was dealing with was so helpful and no question went unanswered, once I was happy that I was going to be adequately covered I said I wished to go ahead and change my insurance to their company. As a pensioner I was very pleased with the savings which would cover my car registration. The staff member went over everything again with me, even emailed me a copy of everything so I could read through it before the hard copy arrived in the mail. They also took care of the other policy cancellation so I didn't have to deal with them. I have since spoken to other home owners in the village who are with them and not found anyone that has had any problems with them, a couple have had to make claims for storm damage , which they said was handled very quickly and with quality workmanship. I myself have not had to make a claim, hence the 5 score. I don't normally discuss this type of thing with others but I'm more than happy to sing the praises of CIL Insurance.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Debra, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Vero Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive

    Convenient phone access and helpful personnel.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    5 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Patricia, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Vero Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    They are a good service.

    I had to claim when we had storm damage this year. They were very helpful and prompt.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Claims handling
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Lynne, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Vero Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good customer service and good coverage

    They looked after me when Bundaberg had its last major flood . They did want to use an out of town builder but I maintained that it had to be local due to the fact that Bundaberg was hurting and needed all the work it could get. Some of the out of town builders were a little dodgy. Other than this disagreement it has been good relationship . Obviously the premium has risen.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Phil, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Vero Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    The longer you stay with one insurer the better

    Have had other insurers quote since being with Vero, but don't come close to value.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Christine, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Vero Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great service at reasonable rates

    No problem when hail damaged our back veranda roof , they quietly accepted their share of the re-roofing without demur. They also refunded the cost of a damaged hearing aid on another occasion. I'm not sure if having an insurance broker was a factor, but I certainly have no complaints about their service.

    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    James, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Vero Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Simple and easy to deal with

    I have had to make two claims and both of them have been an easy process. No having to jump through hoops and nice and friendly to deal with.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Geraldine, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Vero Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Plain english explanations

    Provides the cover I need and want.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Vero Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good

    Good

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Sarah, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Vero Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good seniors discount

    Have improved over the last couple of years.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Maree, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.