Vero home insurance reviews

Vero
Vero's overall rating for home insurance

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.5 / 10

based on 38 reviews

Value for money

Policy coverage

Customer service

Claims handling

Trust

Full review

Recent Vero home insurance reviews

Vero

Vero home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very competitive pricing

My home insurance needs were a little different to most in that I needed coverage for a Manufactured Home. The first year I went with my bank, though the girl that signed me up was unsure that they covered my type of home but in the end convinced...

Full review

My home insurance needs were a little different to most in that I needed coverage for a Manufactured Home. The first year I went with my bank, though the girl that signed me up was unsure that they covered my type of home but in the end convinced me that they did. After months of feeling uneasy I rang another branch to ask and was told, definitely not. The village where my home is had a brochure for an Insurance Company that did so not knowing of any others I took out a policy with them. Getting close to renewal time and unhappy with the high premiums I spoke to my neighbours who were with CIL, another company that covers Manufactured homes. I rang them for a quote and was delighted to find it was less than half the cost of the other, I then went through everything I was currently covered for and assured all the way that even though they were a lot cheaper the coverage was in fact even better. The staff member I was dealing with was so helpful and no question went unanswered, once I was happy that I was going to be adequately covered I said I wished to go ahead and change my insurance to their company. As a pensioner I was very pleased with the savings which would cover my car registration. The staff member went over everything again with me, even emailed me a copy of everything so I could read through it before the hard copy arrived in the mail. They also took care of the other policy cancellation so I didn't have to deal with them. I have since spoken to other home owners in the village who are with them and not found anyone that has had any problems with them, a couple have had to make claims for storm damage , which they said was handled very quickly and with quality workmanship. I myself have not had to make a claim, hence the 5 score. I don't normally discuss this type of thing with others but I'm more than happy to sing the praises of CIL Insurance.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Debra (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

Vero

Vero home insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good customer service and good coverage

They looked after me when Bundaberg had its last major flood . They did want to use an out of town builder but I maintained that it had to be local due to the fact that Bundaberg was hurting and needed all the work it could get. Some of the out of...

Full review

They looked after me when Bundaberg had its last major flood . They did want to use an out of town builder but I maintained that it had to be local due to the fact that Bundaberg was hurting and needed all the work it could get. Some of the out of town builders were a little dodgy. Other than this disagreement it has been good relationship . Obviously the premium has risen.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Phil (QLD), reviewed 12 months ago

Vero

Vero home insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

They are a good service.

I had to claim when we had storm damage this year. They were very helpful and prompt.

Full review

I had to claim when we had storm damage this year. They were very helpful and prompt.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Lynne (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

Vero

Vero home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive

Convenient phone access and helpful personnel.

Full review

Convenient phone access and helpful personnel.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Patricia (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

Vero

Vero home insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

The longer you stay with one insurer the better

Have had other insurers quote since being with Vero, but don't come close to value.

Full review

Have had other insurers quote since being with Vero, but don't come close to value.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Christine (WA), reviewed about 1 year ago

Vero

Vero home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service at reasonable rates

No problem when hail damaged our back veranda roof , they quietly accepted their share of the re-roofing without demur. They also refunded the cost of a damaged hearing aid on another occasion. I'm not sure if having an insurance broker...

Full review

No problem when hail damaged our back veranda roof , they quietly accepted their share of the re-roofing without demur. They also refunded the cost of a damaged hearing aid on another occasion. I'm not sure if having an insurance broker was a factor, but I certainly have no complaints about their service.

    Value for money   -1 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

James (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

Vero

Vero home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Simple and easy to deal with

I have had to make two claims and both of them have been an easy process. No having to jump through hoops and nice and friendly to deal with.

Full review

I have had to make two claims and both of them have been an easy process. No having to jump through hoops and nice and friendly to deal with.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Geraldine (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

Vero

Vero home insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Plain english explanations

Provides the cover I need and want.

Full review

Provides the cover I need and want.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Andrew (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

Vero

Vero home insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good seniors discount

Have improved over the last couple of years.

Full review

Have improved over the last couple of years.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Maree (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Vero

Vero home insurance review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Awful

9 months to receive claim, pathetic.

Full review

9 months to receive claim, pathetic.

    Value for money   3 / 10

    Policy coverage   5 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Claims handling   1 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Fiona (SA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Vero

Vero home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Positive experience, would recommend them

Always paid out with every claim. They have been awesome.

Full review

Always paid out with every claim. They have been awesome.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Julianne (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Vero

Vero home insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Recommended by Westpac

I think the insurer is ok, I have only just switched to them at the recommendation of westpac.

Full review

I think the insurer is ok, I have only just switched to them at the recommendation of westpac.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Jennifer (ACT), reviewed over 1 year ago

Vero

Vero home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best service out of all the brands

Vero is very quick, and their customer service is amazing.

Full review

Vero is very quick, and their customer service is amazing.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peta (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Vero

Vero home insurance review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Bad service, hard to get out of

From day one, there was a break day, the details of the building materials were wrong the size was wrong. Neither myself nor my partner could correct it as they had the policy in a combination of both of our names and once I pointed this out I was...

Full review

From day one, there was a break day, the details of the building materials were wrong the size was wrong. Neither myself nor my partner could correct it as they had the policy in a combination of both of our names and once I pointed this out I was told "well I can't talk to either of you can I' and they hang up! It took 3 months 2 double payments 10 emails, 15 phone calls and the Bank Manager to sort it out and to this day I haven't got back the payments I made for a non existing person and a non existing property

    Value for money   3 / 10

    Policy coverage   4 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Debbie (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

Vero

Vero home insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive

Was the cheapest of all the MAJOR insurance companies.

Full review

Was the cheapest of all the MAJOR insurance companies.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Ana (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

Vero

Vero home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Consistent

Responsive to your needs, promptly, by personal courteous phone service with value for money coverage and premiums.

Full review

Responsive to your needs, promptly, by personal courteous phone service with value for money coverage and premiums.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Gary (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

Vero

Vero home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fast, competitive, friendly and efficient

Nothing was too hard. Just made the call, sat back and everything was organised. Continual contact and if I felt one particular thing was taking too long, they jumped on it and got it done ASAP.

Full review

Nothing was too hard. Just made the call, sat back and everything was organised. Continual contact and if I felt one particular thing was taking too long, they jumped on it and got it done ASAP.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Helen (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

Vero

Vero home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly

I am a single full time working mum and sometimes I struggle to get on top of my life but when I have a problem, my insurers are awesome because if you haven't got the payment there for your insurance and you ring them up, they don't ask questions...

Full review

I am a single full time working mum and sometimes I struggle to get on top of my life but when I have a problem, my insurers are awesome because if you haven't got the payment there for your insurance and you ring them up, they don't ask questions on why you can't pay it. They just do what you have asked them to do and they happily do it. I feel very comfortable talking with my insurer whereas before they were not friendly at all.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   4 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Vero

Vero home insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

High premium, OK customer service

They are OK on service, but the price keeps going up substantially every year. I would have thought more care should be put into whether the price should be increased, and if so, to what extent, especially for long term customer.

Full review

They are OK on service, but the price keeps going up substantially every year. I would have thought more care should be put into whether the price should be increased, and if so, to what extent, especially for long term customer.

    Value for money   2 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Binh (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Vero

Vero home insurance review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Reasonable premium but..

Cons: Lack of coverage for termites or other pest insurance, increases in fees for insurance each year.

Full review

Cons: Lack of coverage for termites or other pest insurance, increases in fees for insurance each year.

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Policy coverage   3 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Claims handling   3 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Fiona (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Vero

Vero home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive premiums

They covers flood and rising waters in their standard policy, which is rare these days.

Full review

They covers flood and rising waters in their standard policy, which is rare these days.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Maxine (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Vero

Vero home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive premiums for house and contents

Vero provide a really good product that is value for money but their claims handling could be improved.

Full review

Vero provide a really good product that is value for money but their claims handling could be improved.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Stephen (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Vero

Vero home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Affordable and value for money

Great value for money and very affordable.

Full review

Great value for money and very affordable.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Simon , reviewed over 2 years ago

Vero

Vero home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Highly recommended AAA

We were very happy with Vero. When the unexpected happened we were terrified of what had happened and Vero made us feel good again, thank you Vero, you are the insurer of the century.

Full review

We were very happy with Vero. When the unexpected happened we were terrified of what had happened and Vero made us feel good again, thank you Vero, you are the insurer of the century.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rui sousa , reviewed over 2 years ago

Vero

Vero home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Premiums generous, customer service can't fault

Vero gave quick and accurate response to our claim, were prepared to call anytime of day with updated information, after the claim was finalized, the cheque arrived in the mail within 2 working days!

Full review

Vero gave quick and accurate response to our claim, were prepared to call anytime of day with updated information, after the claim was finalized, the cheque arrived in the mail within 2 working days!

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dorothy (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top