Youi logo

Youi Home insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 295 home insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured home insurance from Youi

Home & Contents Insurance

Fire
Yes
Theft or burglary
Yes
Storm
Yes
Flood
Yes

Promoted

Recent Youi home insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Youi Home Insurance

    Downright rude and intrusive during the quote proc

    If you want to do a quote online, don't bother, they will get you so far and then insist on calling you. Part of the quote is to get a pin sent to your phone - apparently for them to then reveal the quote. Not so, it is so that within less than a minute they call you. If I wanted to speak to someone or follow up on a quote, I would call. Then over the course of the day, they called not once, but 3 times - so very intrusive.

    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Emma, New South Wales, reviewed 15 days ago
  • Youi Home Insurance

    Poor communication and claims management!

    Poor communication from Claims department, then told we are not the only one we are part of 1000's who have put in a claim - then told "No you can't speak to a manager, YOUi does not escalate complaints" She offered to put in an online complaint - really about herself - I doubt that even happened. No one calls, no one communicates with you and if you call - they say " you are one of 1000's and you are in the queue - so please wait your turn" Poor, shoddy, very Poor, absent customers service! But hey no one to talk to anyway and you are in a queue with 000's before you! Really disappointing!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Linda, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Youi Home & Contents Insurance

    Fairly priced premiums , affordable in tough times

    The customer service at Youi is very good in my experience and as I have yet to make any claim I would expect they would live up to a good stress free experience there too. The premiums are very affordable and fair compared to the others I was quoted so very happy and confident we are covered.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Kim, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Youi Home & Contents Insurance

    worst house insurance ever

    Claim for the cracks after the earthquake event. Base on engineer report, theoretically due to soil/footing that caused the crack of the house, not due to earthquake. Engineer report state: "Further investigation and discussions into the exact cause of differential footing movement can be provided if required", so I asked if YOUI can do further investigation because they can't just base on theoretical report and rejecting any further investigation. However, they still rejected and stated that theoretically the report is correct without any proof. I have asked people around and they actually said Youii is one of the worst insurance when it is about house insurance. Regret to stay for 2 years and not helpful.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Kayne, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Youi Home & Contents Insurance

    They kept me informed.

    I have only had to call them twice - they were very responsive and helpful every step of the way. They kept me informed of the next step and followed through on what they said.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Kylie, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Youi Home Insurance

    Have found this insurer good for my needs

    Well priced insurance, always easy to contact for ongoing questions, easy to navigate yearly contracts, for comparison.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Helen, Tasmania, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Youi Home Insurance

    Not recommended

    I'm currently going through a busted pipe in a wall claim since march 3 days work has been done , and only made my house more unliveable.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Karen, Tasmania, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Youi Home & Contents Insurance

    Youi All the way.

    Great company, easy to deal with, cheapest I could find.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jimmy, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Youi Home & Contents Insurance

    Would highly recommend to anyone!

    I have always found them super helpful to work with and have been affordable wanting to work together to find the best option for me.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Molly, South Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Youi Contents Insurance

    Disappointing

    Youi have terrible customer service and always increase your premiums yearly even without claiming the previous year. Not recommend.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Carmen, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Youi Home Insurance

    Security and peace of mind.

    Great price for home contents with Youi, have never had to make a claim so far, but trust them completely to honour their word should a claim be put in.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Victoria, South Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Youi Home Insurance

    Very responsive

    Youi is trustworthy and communicates well.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Karen, Tasmania, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Youi Contents Insurance

    The best staff, claims department ever.

    We cannot believe how quick they processed the claim. The staff were just so friendly and went out of their way to make this whole experience less traumatic. Can’t say enough how surprised we were. 10/10.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Gaynor, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Youi Home Insurance

    Great customer service, always recommend.

    Customer service is great! Always ring every year to see if I’m getting the best deal and they are happy to match or beat other insurers prices.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Chad, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Youi Home & Contents Insurance

    I have nothing negative to say about Youi.

    I like this company. I had a claim just twelve days ago on my home due to storm damage and the response to this was fantastic.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Wayne, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.