Thumbnail icon for Bank First

Bank First Savings account reviews

Overall rating
9.2/10
Price
8.7/10
Features
7.6/10
Customer service
9.4/10
Convenience
8.1/10
Trust
9.5/10
Based on 105 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank First savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank First Online Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    Friendly and easy to contact, however there are too few offices that are located miles away from where I live.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Less
    Judy, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bank First Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service

    Great when I graduated from Uni

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nicole, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bank First Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Friendly with great customer service

    I've been with the bank for over 30 years, everything has always been smooth.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jane, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Bank First Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great for teachers and their relatives

    Low fees and good interest

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    James, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Bank First Online Saver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Sometimes smaller is better

    For a smaller bank, they are very good at communicating with customers and ensuring information is available.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Stephen, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Bank First Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Not bad

    Good bank but a lot of bank fees.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Nic, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Bank First Online Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service and competitive premiums.

    They appear to have the customer's needs as a priority.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jo, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Bank First Online Saver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Almost no fees and great telephone service

    The bank is A+ rating on fees and charges to the extent that a normal resident like me would get virtually no bank fees at all. For example I receive 5 fee free ATM withdrawals per month from normal banks and then I receive unlimited fee free withdrawals so long as I use the partner Commonwealth Bank ATM machines. The only downside is that the bank is located at only two sites - both in Melbourne. There are limited in bank transactions available at the Commonwealth e.g. Cheque deposits.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Chris, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Bank First Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good customer service

    I always get excellent service from the VTMU.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Less
    Julie, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank First Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good customer service

    They have competitive interest rates,easy to read statements and phone service.They send out regular newsletters to keep you up to date with what they are up to.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Dianne, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank First Online Saver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    No fees and great customer service

    No fee, highly convenient account.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gordon, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank First Online Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Ease of access & fabulous customer service.

    Accessing my money is easy whether in Australia or overseas. They're just a phone call away & you speak to someone from the bank not from a call centre.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sue, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank First Online Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    A real person deals with you.

    Always able to speak to a 'real' person not automated. They get back to quickly and service is always professional.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Helen, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank First Bonus Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service and great product.

    I love Vic Teach, great service and great product.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cheryl, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank First Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    We are all on the same side of the ledger

    They keep everything,simple and straightforward so I don't need experts to guide me through when I want to do business with them.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Roger, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.90% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Starter Account

      Maximum rate
      3.00% p.a. (for $1 to $10,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked accountif in the previous month $200 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account.

      Promoted
    • Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make 5 or more successful card purchases per calendar month using your Up debit card and digital wallets (ATM transactions excluded).

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 224 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.