Advertisement

Bank First savings account reviews

Bank First
Bank First's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.1 / 10

based on 105 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Bank First

Recent Bank First savings account reviews

Bank First

Bank First Online Saver Online Saver review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Friendly and easy to contact, however there are too few offices that are located miles away from where I live.

Full review

Friendly and easy to contact, however there are too few offices that are located miles away from where I live.

    Price   6 / 10

Less

Judy, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bank First

Bank First Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service

Great when I graduated from Uni

Full review

Great when I graduated from Uni

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nicole, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank First

Bank First Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly with great customer service

I've been with the bank for over 30 years, everything has always been smooth.

Full review

I've been with the bank for over 30 years, everything has always been smooth.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jane, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Bank First

Bank First Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great for teachers and their relatives

Low fees and good interest

Full review

Low fees and good interest

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

James, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Bank First

Bank First Online Saver Online Saver review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Sometimes smaller is better

For a smaller bank, they are very good at communicating with customers and ensuring information is available.

Full review

For a smaller bank, they are very good at communicating with customers and ensuring information is available.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Stephen, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

Bank First

Bank First Savings Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Not bad

Good bank but a lot of bank fees.

Full review

Good bank but a lot of bank fees.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Nic, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

Bank First

Bank First Online Saver Online Saver review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and competitive premiums.

They appear to have the customer's needs as a priority.

Full review

They appear to have the customer's needs as a priority.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jo, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

Bank First

Bank First Online Saver Online Saver review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Almost no fees and great telephone service

The bank is A+ rating on fees and charges to the extent that a normal resident like me would get virtually no bank fees at all. For example I receive 5 fee free ATM withdrawals per month from normal banks and then I receive unlimited fee free...

Full review

The bank is A+ rating on fees and charges to the extent that a normal resident like me would get virtually no bank fees at all. For example I receive 5 fee free ATM withdrawals per month from normal banks and then I receive unlimited fee free withdrawals so long as I use the partner Commonwealth Bank ATM machines. The only downside is that the bank is located at only two sites - both in Melbourne. There are limited in bank transactions available at the Commonwealth e.g. Cheque deposits.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chris, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

Bank First

Bank First Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good customer service

I always get excellent service from the VTMU.

Full review

I always get excellent service from the VTMU.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

Less

Julie, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank First

Bank First Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good customer service

They have competitive interest rates,easy to read statements and phone service.They send out regular newsletters to keep you up to date with what they are up to.

Full review

They have competitive interest rates,easy to read statements and phone service.They send out regular newsletters to keep you up to date with what they are up to.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Dianne, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank First

Bank First Online Saver Online Saver review

Overall rating   9 / 10

No fees and great customer service

No fee, highly convenient account.

Full review

No fee, highly convenient account.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gordon, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank First

Bank First Online Saver Online Saver review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Ease of access & fabulous customer service.

Accessing my money is easy whether in Australia or overseas. They're just a phone call away & you speak to someone from the bank not from a call centre.

Full review

Accessing my money is easy whether in Australia or overseas. They're just a phone call away & you speak to someone from the bank not from a call centre.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sue, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank First

Bank First Online Saver Online Saver review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A real person deals with you.

Always able to speak to a 'real' person not automated. They get back to quickly and service is always professional.

Full review

Always able to speak to a 'real' person not automated. They get back to quickly and service is always professional.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Helen, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank First

Bank First Bonus Saver Bonus Saver review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and great product.

I love Vic Teach, great service and great product.

Full review

I love Vic Teach, great service and great product.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cheryl, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank First

Bank First Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

We are all on the same side of the ledger

They keep everything,simple and straightforward so I don't need experts to guide me through when I want to do business with them.

Full review

They keep everything,simple and straightforward so I don't need experts to guide me through when I want to do business with them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Roger, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.04% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 675 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees

    Maximum rate

    2.36% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

    standard interest rate

    1.40% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 75 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go four times per month (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least four tap & go™ payments per month with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.

    standard interest rate

    0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go four times per month (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least four tap & go™ payments per month with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 384 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance

    Maximum rate

    1.95% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

    standard interest rate

    0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance
    • Maximum rate conditions: Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1727 Suncorp savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • IMB Bank Reward Saver Account

    IMB Bank Reward Saver Account

    • Earn bonus interest by saving as little as $50 a month with no withdrawals
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Set up automatic transfers from your Everyday Account

    Maximum rate

    2.00% p.a. (for $5,000 and over)

    Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals. Reverts to bonus rate of 0.90% after the first 4 months.

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn bonus interest by saving as little as $50 a month with no withdrawals
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Set up automatic transfers from your Everyday Account
    • Maximum rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals. Reverts to bonus rate of 0.90% after the first 4 months.
    • Access: ATM, EFTPOS, Visa Debit, Cheque book, BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking, Bank@Post
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 146 IMB Bank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 229 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top
 
Advertisement