Bank of Queensland credit card reviews

Bank of Queensland
Bank of Queensland's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.3 / 10

based on 344 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from Bank of Queensland

Recent Bank of Queensland credit card reviews

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Blue Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Safe secure and reliable banking

Bank staff are awesome. They are so polite and so caring they make me feel that my money is in safe hands.

Full review

Bank staff are awesome. They are so polite and so caring they make me feel that my money is in safe hands.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Shirleyann, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good customer service

Customer service is good, they always assist me.

Full review

Customer service is good, they always assist me.

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Campbell, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Blue Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The level of service is second to none

This bank is fantastic due to its owner franchises.

Full review

This bank is fantastic due to its owner franchises.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jim, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Platinum Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Superb Customer Service

The bank staff treat you as if you matter to them

Full review

The bank staff treat you as if you matter to them

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Cheryl, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Blue Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I have found them outstanding.

I have found them outstanding in customer service & able to help on the phone with all my inquiries.

Full review

I have found them outstanding in customer service & able to help on the phone with all my inquiries.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jimmy, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Blue Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Thank you

The service is just the best in my local bank in Agnes water

Full review

The service is just the best in my local bank in Agnes water

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shelley, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic customer service

Great rewards program and easy to deal with staff

Full review

Great rewards program and easy to deal with staff

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Juana, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Low rate visa, can't beat it!

Great team, very family like, always smile for you! Nothing but first class from 14 years as my main bank.

Full review

Great team, very family like, always smile for you! Nothing but first class from 14 years as my main bank.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Shaun, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Blue Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service beyond belief

you feel wanted

Full review

you feel wanted

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Douglas, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Low Rate Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing low rates

Nice and good staff

Full review

Nice and good staff

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lisa, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Average rates and slow service.

It's so impersonal. They always seem to be busy doing not much at all. The rates are not competitive.

Full review

It's so impersonal. They always seem to be busy doing not much at all. The rates are not competitive.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Su, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Platinum Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Excellent customer service. Very few branches so it's not always convenient

Full review

Excellent customer service. Very few branches so it's not always convenient

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Greg, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Blue Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service.

The people are always so friendly when you go in, it is reasonably priced.

Full review

The people are always so friendly when you go in, it is reasonably priced.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brianna, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Blue Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Staff need to be better trained.

I have accounts at this Bank but despite having quite a large sum of money in other accounts and a term deposit they turned me down for a Credit Card which I already have with another Bank. I pay off my card every month and have never owed them...

Full review

I have accounts at this Bank but despite having quite a large sum of money in other accounts and a term deposit they turned me down for a Credit Card which I already have with another Bank. I pay off my card every month and have never owed them or anyone else any money.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Katrina, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service & cards with great security

I like this bank because many banks have trouble with the cards but BOQ has high security on my money.

Full review

I like this bank because many banks have trouble with the cards but BOQ has high security on my money.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Imogen, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum

    Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum

    • Up to 55 days (unless you have a Balance Transfer)
    • Purchase rate of 19.99% p.a.
    • 0% p.a. Balance transfers for 18 months

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $299 $149 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Up to 55 days (unless you have a Balance Transfer)
    • Purchase rate of 19.99% p.a.
    • 0% p.a. Balance transfers for 18 months
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $299 $149 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $3.00
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    28 Degrees Platinum Mastercard

    28 Degrees Platinum Mastercard

    • Award winning credit card
    • $0 overseas fees on purchases
    • Enjoy fast, premium quality Global Wi-Fi at more than 1 million hotspots worldwide

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    21.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Award winning credit card
    • $0 overseas fees on purchases
    • Enjoy fast, premium quality Global Wi-Fi at more than 1 million hotspots worldwide
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 21.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $4
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 389 28 Degrees credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • $50 Woolies eGift Card when you spend $150 a month for 3 months
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • $50 Woolies eGift Card when you spend $150 a month for 3 months
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Woolworths Money Shopping Card sent every 4 months if enough points have been accrued.
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 181 Woolworths credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Platinum (Balance Transfer Offer)

    Citi Platinum (Balance Transfer Offer)

    • Get your life moving with 0% p.a. for 26 months on balance transfers (1.5% BT fee applies)
    • No annual fee first year ($199 thereafter)
    • 1 point per $1 spend on eligible Domestic Spend (up to $10,000 per statement period)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 26 months and then 21.74% p.a. (1.50% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $199 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Get your life moving with 0% p.a. for 26 months on balance transfers (1.5% BT fee applies)
    • No annual fee first year ($199 thereafter)
    • 1 point per $1 spend on eligible Domestic Spend (up to $10,000 per statement period)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 26 months and then 21.74% p.a. (1.50% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $199 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 20.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.74% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.5%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, cashback, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    5.2

    Based on 1249 Citi credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Virgin Money Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Purchase Rate and Balance Transfer Offer

    Virgin Money Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Purchase Rate and Balance Transfer Offer

    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for 6 months
    • 0.0% p.a. on purchases for up to 14 months
    • Receive a $129 Virgin Australia gift voucher each year

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 6 months and then 20.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $129 $64 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for 6 months
    • 0.0% p.a. on purchases for up to 14 months
    • Receive a $129 Virgin Australia gift voucher each year
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 6 months and then 20.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $129 $64 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 20.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2.7%, Min $2.70
    • Rewards description: Points are credited to the Velocity Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    5.8

    Based on 203 Virgin Money credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Want more? Compare all 220 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top