Bank of Queensland logo

Bank of Queensland Credit card reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 354 credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank of Queensland credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank of Queensland Platinum Visa Credit Card

    Great for offsetting the Mortgage

    I utilise the BOQ Platinum CC alongside our mortgage offset which is bundled with our BOQ home loan. In utilising an offset for our home loan and a CC for monthly expenses this allows our account balance for the offset to remain high for longer. We’ve saved about an extra $40-$50 on interest a month. We also pay no yearly fee as while you have a mortgage you have $0 yearly fees for the card. Our monthly expenses are several thousand after utilities, groceries etc. So, we have CC debt debited automatically and then we don’t get any late fees either. This strategy may not work well for those on lower incomes but works well for a medium household income. Other than that the inclusions on this card like purchase protection, rewards and insurance for travel are beneficial.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nicholas, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Platinum Visa Credit Card

    A bank that makes you feel like you matter.

    BOQ always gives a friendly service. We have only experienced polite and personable staff, who know their products.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Fleur, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Low Rate Visa Credit Card

    Great Bank providing great service

    I have dealt with BOQ for many years, whilst living in Brisbane, and overseas. I then found there is a local branch in Launceston, Tasmania and the staff continue to prove there is no problem in providing service of a friendly personal nature.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, Tasmania, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Platinum Visa Credit Card

    Great points program.

    Easy to use, great points program.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Amanda, Western Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Credit Card

    Great bank.

    Love Bank of Queensland. Great bank, friendly service and support.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Fiona, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Platinum Visa Credit Card

    Pass. I will be going elsewhere.

    All their online apps etc never work properly, well behind the times and you don’t see transactions until days after. The app always cuts out and goes blank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jeff, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bank of Queensland Platinum Visa Credit Card

    The points are not great.

    The points are only okay.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dallas, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank of Queensland Credit Card

    Good rewards

    Been with them a number of years. Good rewards program and customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Keith, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank of Queensland Platinum Visa Credit Card

    Superb customer service, in achieving top results.

    Since inception, this bank has proved time and time again how flexible they are to our personal needs, right across their many and varied services, that represent our ongoing financial commitment to them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Paul, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank of Queensland Blue Visa Credit Card

    Good.

    It's good

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jason, South Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Blue Visa Credit Card

    Safe secure and reliable banking

    Bank staff are awesome. They are so polite and so caring they make me feel that my money is in safe hands.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Shirleyann, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Credit Card

    Good customer service

    Customer service is good, they always assist me.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Campbell, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Blue Visa Credit Card

    The level of service is second to none

    This bank is fantastic due to its owner franchises.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jim, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Platinum Visa Credit Card

    Superb Customer Service

    The bank staff treat you as if you matter to them

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cheryl, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Blue Visa Credit Card

    I have found them outstanding.

    I have found them outstanding in customer service & able to help on the phone with all my inquiries.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jimmy, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months then 11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • StraightUp Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $120 $10/month - waived if no spend & no balance owing
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 28 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Platinum Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      19.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 36 months and then 21.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $129 $29 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Rewards Plus

      Promoted
    • Low Rate - Cashback Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 214 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.