Thumbnail icon for Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Credit card reviews

Overall rating
7.3/10
Price
6.5/10
Features
6.5/10
Customer service
7.3/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
7.5/10
Based on 347 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank of Queensland credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank of Queensland Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good rewards

    Been with them a number of years. Good rewards program and customer service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Keith, Queensland, reviewed 7 days ago
  • Bank of Queensland Platinum Visa Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Superb customer service, in achieving top results.

    Since inception, this bank has proved time and time again how flexible they are to our personal needs, right across their many and varied services, that represent our ongoing financial commitment to them.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Paul, Queensland, reviewed 24 days ago
  • Bank of Queensland Blue Visa Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good.

    It's good

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jason, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Blue Visa Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Safe secure and reliable banking

    Bank staff are awesome. They are so polite and so caring they make me feel that my money is in safe hands.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Shirleyann, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank of Queensland Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good customer service

    Customer service is good, they always assist me.

    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Campbell, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank of Queensland Blue Visa Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The level of service is second to none

    This bank is fantastic due to its owner franchises.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jim, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Platinum Visa Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Superb Customer Service

    The bank staff treat you as if you matter to them

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Cheryl, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Blue Visa Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    I have found them outstanding.

    I have found them outstanding in customer service & able to help on the phone with all my inquiries.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jimmy, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Blue Visa Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Thank you

    The service is just the best in my local bank in Agnes water

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Shelley, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic customer service

    Great rewards program and easy to deal with staff

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Juana, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Low rate visa, can't beat it!

    Great team, very family like, always smile for you! Nothing but first class from 14 years as my main bank.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Shaun, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Credit Card review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Average rates and slow service.

    It's so impersonal. They always seem to be busy doing not much at all. The rates are not competitive.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Su, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Platinum Visa Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service

    Excellent customer service. Very few branches so it's not always convenient

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Greg, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Blue Visa Credit Card review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Staff need to be better trained.

    I have accounts at this Bank but despite having quite a large sum of money in other accounts and a term deposit they turned me down for a Credit Card which I already have with another Bank. I pay off my card every month and have never owed them or anyone else any money.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Katrina, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service & cards with great security

    I like this bank because many banks have trouble with the cards but BOQ has high security on my money.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Imogen, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Qantas Ultimate Card

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $450
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Orange One Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Qantas Discovery Card

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Orange One Platinum Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      16.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $149
      Rewards program
      Cashback Rewards

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 219 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.