Advertisement

Bank of Queensland savings account reviews

Bank of Queensland
Bank of Queensland's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.8 / 10

based on 1040 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Bank of Queensland

Recent Bank of Queensland savings account reviews

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Bonus Interest Savings Account Bonus Interest Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Efficient

I can't find anything to fault. Security for customer accounts is excellent as the feedback is swift and accurate. I would give an A for customer relations and everyday banking, they are very friendly and they do not discriminate.

Full review

I can't find anything to fault. Security for customer accounts is excellent as the feedback is swift and accurate. I would give an A for customer relations and everyday banking, they are very friendly and they do not discriminate.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Daniel, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Owner run business and friendly service which makes me feel like I am a person not an account. Branches over an hour away for me, but I have received excellent service/ support by phone until I can access a branch.

Full review

Owner run business and friendly service which makes me feel like I am a person not an account. Branches over an hour away for me, but I have received excellent service/ support by phone until I can access a branch.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anne, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Owner run business and friendly service which makes me feel like I am a person not an account. Branches over an hour away for me, but I have received excellent service/ support by phone until I can access a branch.

Full review

Owner run business and friendly service which makes me feel like I am a person not an account. Branches over an hour away for me, but I have received excellent service/ support by phone until I can access a branch.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anne, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Just a good bank to be with

They help the best way they can

Full review

They help the best way they can

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Richard, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

Very happy with BOQ

Full review

Very happy with BOQ

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Melanie, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Cash Management Cash Management review

Overall rating   9 / 10

You little ripper bloody unreal

Bonza

Full review

Bonza

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Nathan, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland WebSavings Account WebSavings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent service

Always friendly and efficient service. They know you by name...you're not just another number.

Full review

Always friendly and efficient service. They know you by name...you're not just another number.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Steven, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland WebSavings Account WebSavings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

We are satisfied with the service

We always found staff friendly and helpful. Staff are always very helpful and never too much trouble to assist us no matter how busy they are.

Full review

We always found staff friendly and helpful. Staff are always very helpful and never too much trouble to assist us no matter how busy they are.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Marion, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very helpful provider

I love my bank.go Queenslanders.

Full review

I love my bank.go Queenslanders.

    Price   9 / 10

Less

Blitz, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic and friendly support

Totally satisfied

Full review

Totally satisfied

    Price   9 / 10

Less

Kristen, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Bonus Interest Savings Account Bonus Interest Savings Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

At present, interest paid for savings account is very low.

Full review

At present, interest paid for savings account is very low.

    Price   5 / 10

Less

Roslyn, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Bonus Interest Savings Account Bonus Interest Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

would like interest a bit like before

The service has always been great. Apart from the interest getting lower over time, Bank of Queensland has been great and their customer service has always been great.

Full review

The service has always been great. Apart from the interest getting lower over time, Bank of Queensland has been great and their customer service has always been great.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shareen, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

They are convenient

They are good to me

Full review

They are good to me

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Leslie, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland WebSavings Account WebSavings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive premiums and excellent service

I always find the staff very friendly and offer very good customer service

Full review

I always find the staff very friendly and offer very good customer service

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Garth, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Bonus Interest Savings Account Bonus Interest Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service.

They were very supportive when my husband died and are extremely kind and helpful.

Full review

They were very supportive when my husband died and are extremely kind and helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Patricia, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.04% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Enjoy bonus interest when you deposit $20 or more in to your Bonus Saver Account and make 5 or more eligible VISA Debit card transactions from your linked account each month

    Maximum rate

    2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $150,000)

    Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Enjoy bonus interest when you deposit $20 or more in to your Bonus Saver Account and make 5 or more eligible VISA Debit card transactions from your linked account each month
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 178 MyState Bank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Citi Online Saver

    Citi Online Saver

    • No minimum balance
    • Save more with no monthly fees
    • 24/7 access via online, mobile & telephone banking.

    Maximum rate

    2.30% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    0.85% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No minimum balance
    • Save more with no monthly fees
    • 24/7 access via online, mobile & telephone banking.
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    6.5

    Based on 140 Citi savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    Maximum rate

    2.60% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 0.70% bonus rate after*

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Maximum rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 0.70% bonus rate after*
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 321 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Rabobank High Interest Savings Account

    Rabobank High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    Maximum rate

    2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.05% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 239 Rabobank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 225 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top
 
Advertisement