Thumbnail icon for Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Savings account reviews

Overall rating
7.8/10
Price
7.2/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
8.1/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
8.0/10
Based on 1042 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured savings account from Bank of Queensland

Fast Track Saver Account

Maximum rate
2.15% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
standard interest rate
0.35% p.a.(for $1 and over)
account fee per month
$0.00

Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

Promoted

Recent Bank of Queensland savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive rates.

    Banking is very well explained. Easy to manage online also. I never have any problems.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Fast Track Saver Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    BOQ review.

    Bank of Queensland offered me a competitive interesting savings rate compared with the traditional big 4 banks which I have been a customer of for many years. However the app and internet banking userface needs to be updated to compete with those of the bigger banks which are very quick and easy to use.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Charlotte, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bonus Interest Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Efficient

    I can't find anything to fault. Security for customer accounts is excellent as the feedback is swift and accurate. I would give an A for customer relations and everyday banking, they are very friendly and they do not discriminate.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    Owner run business and friendly service which makes me feel like I am a person not an account. Branches over an hour away for me, but I have received excellent service/ support by phone until I can access a branch.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anne, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Just a good bank to be with

    They help the best way they can

    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Richard, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    Owner run business and friendly service which makes me feel like I am a person not an account. Branches over an hour away for me, but I have received excellent service/ support by phone until I can access a branch.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anne, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome

    Very happy with BOQ

    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Melanie, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Cash Management review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    You little ripper bloody unreal

    Bonza

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Nathan, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland WebSavings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service

    Always friendly and efficient service. They know you by name...you're not just another number.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Steven, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland WebSavings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    We are satisfied with the service

    We always found staff friendly and helpful. Staff are always very helpful and never too much trouble to assist us no matter how busy they are.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Marion, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very helpful provider

    I love my bank.go Queenslanders.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Less
    Blitz, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic and friendly support

    Totally satisfied

    Price
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kristen, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bonus Interest Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great customer service

    At present, interest paid for savings account is very low.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Less
    Roslyn, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bonus Interest Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    would like interest a bit like before

    The service has always been great. Apart from the interest getting lower over time, Bank of Queensland has been great and their customer service has always been great.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Shareen, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    They are convenient

    They are good to me

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Leslie, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      2.15% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted
    • Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      2.36% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      1.40% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Savings Maximiser

      Maximum rate
      1.95% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.25% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month

      Promoted
    • Growth Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.90% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 237 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.