Bank of Queensland logo

Bank of Queensland Savings account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 1062 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank of Queensland savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account

    Quality, reliable Bank.

    I’ve had a couple of recent issues/ scams and they have stood up and handled things extremely well.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account

    Bank with them if you have patience

    The worst bank I've ever banked with. Their app is worse to use, hasn't updated since 2018. Can't use PayID or Osko. Not user-friendly at all, might as well use the website. Not flexible at all. My account somehow got restricted access for no reason at all. When calling Customer Contact Centre, always have to wait 20min or more.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Karen, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account

    Devious and most disappointing

    Terrible banking assistance both in the bank and telephone banking. It is not unusual to wait about an hour for telephone assistance and in the usual huge queue lines in the bank. The staff never get back to you as promised. They do not advise where you are in the telephone queue or how long you have to wait just advise we are working hard to answer your call &... Your are progressing in the queue we will be with you shortly... even after an hours wait. Their customer care and satisfaction is arrogantly non existent.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jay, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Smart Saver Account

    1200000

    Corporate Account

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sabry, Tasmania, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account

    Online facilities very poor indeed.

    Transfers have to be made with a token but after only three withdrawals over a couple of years it failed to work. The response by call centre was that I needed to call into my branch. I live mid north coast and nearest branch is Newcastle which is at least an hour drive away. No facility online to order a new one. Other possibility was to set up an app on the phone. However this could not be done online and I had to wait to receive a NoCaller ID phone call. If you do not answer two calls the request is cancelled. The answer to every question is "Go into your branch". This bank appears to be living in the dark ages before online banking by every other bank I deal with became so easy. I have not been advised to "go into your branch" for many years now and certainly not in recent COVID times. I am now cancelling my accounts as evidently the customer is not of value to the Bank of Queensland. Additionally, the online portal gives minimal information and that includes no interest rate shown.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Wendy, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account

    Best bank for all.

    This is a private owned bank and I highly recommend them.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Graeme, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account

    Excellent service and easy access to help

    Easy to deal with and understand

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bernard, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account

    Best bank for all.

    I have had several banks over the years and find the Bank of Queensland to be the best of all of them.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Graeme, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bank of Queensland Future Saver Account - 14 to 35 years

    3% interest rate for my age group savings account

    They have a 3% interest rate for my age group savings account and I don't have to grow my balance every month. They're the only bank in Australia that offers that.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lauren, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account

    Great to have shopfront and friendly helpful staff

    Friendly helpful staff, when I have a problem thy have always been able to fix it. Great to have a shop front and be able to talk to a person.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Colin, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bank of Queensland

    Certainly worth trying and enquiring about

    The bank is Bank of Queensland, staff are personally known, the suburb is Woodridge. We wanted to get away from a health fund, upon enquiries we were recommended the bonus interest savings account. This has been so easy to use by my wife and myself for health purposes only. We put away what the health fund cost per month and with the interest we are well ahead of the health fund, and we really suggest for anyone to prove the benefits. Our bank is owned as a franchise business which makes the personal atmosphere most enjoyable.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brian, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bank of Queensland

    Great Service

    Good rate then (though not so good now). Convenient branch - so much better than online banking with Citibank who were hopeless. Best of all were the staff at the Fremantle branch. Could not do enough to help.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank of Queensland

    My pay goes into this account, easier to leave as.

    I have been with this bank for over 40 years and only find it harder to visit them because they don't have a branch in Albany WA.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Karen, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank of Queensland Smart Saver Account

    Great interest rate.

    Had a great interest rate right when we needed to save for a house.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jake, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account

    Banking app need to be completely redesigned.

    The online banking isn't up to date with the other banks, it doesn't have all the features other banks have like payID or cardless withdrawal or cardless deposit and the layout of the app is so basic, no features at all. It is not very professional for a banking app.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Corey, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Life - 18-29 years old

      Maximum rate
      2.00% p.a. (for $0 to $30,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make 5 card purchases/month with a Westpac Choice account and min 1 deposit and higher balance than at the beginning of the month in Life savings account.

      Promoted
    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.15% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate of 1.15%. Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Glide transaction account.

      Promoted
    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.60% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate of 1.60%. Deposit $2,000 each month, make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account and enable the Lock Saver feature. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000. 32 days notice for withdrawal and T&C's apply.

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.25% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit per month and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 211 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.