Bank of Queensland logo

Bank of Queensland Savings account customer reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 1076 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent Bank of Queensland savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account

    Graham

    I like my bank because the ladies r very polite and friendly.

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Murray, Queensland, reviewed 27 days ago
  • Bank of Queensland Simple Saver Account

    Great service and little waiting time in branch

    Very helpful and friendly staff They listen to your problems and act accordingly easy to operate tella machines and over counter service is excellent

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kevin, Queensland, reviewed 27 days ago
  • Bank of Queensland Simple Saver Account

    Highly recommend

    I have been with BOQ since relocating to AU from NZ Cannot fault their service and their security is the reason I have stayed with them.

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Noeline, Queensland, reviewed 27 days ago
  • Bank of Queensland Future Saver Account - 14 to 35 years

    Highly recommended for super competitive interest

    Excellent bank with superb interest rates and the new myBOQ app has an excellent user interface.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Liam, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account

    Not the worst choice

    Better customer service than the big banks

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kimberly, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account

    The bank you can bank on

    I've been with black many years and have found their interest rates excellent any queries dealt with promptly and have recommended the bank to my friends

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Pam, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account

    Get a Great Ongoing Interest Rate with BoQ

    The Bank of Queensland Smart Saver Account offers a highly competitive interest rate (currently 5.10% p.a. for deposits up to $250,000 if you can meet several easy criteria in the Everyday Transaction Account to which the Smart Saver Account is tied. First of all, you need to deposit at least $1000 each month into the Everyday Account from an external source such as your salary or an automated transfer of funds from another financial institution. Secondly, you must undertake a minimum of five valid transactions on the Visa Debit Card tied to your Everyday Account. These transactions could be as simple as any purchase made on the Debit Card, an automated bill payment, or even an ATM cash withdrawal. It is important that all five transactions are completed and not pending at the end of the month as pending transactions will not count towards the Bonus Interest of 5.05% being paid for that month. So, just to play safe, make five small purchases at your local supermarket or fast food outlet early in the month and you will have no trouble securing your Bonus Interest. The only drawback with this account is that it is a fully app-based mobile account and is not supported by internet banking.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jim, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account

    Reliable

    You can’t deposit money or withdraw at Australia Post, giving rural customers a disadvantage

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Leigh, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Kids Savings Account

    little interest on savings good customer service

    dislike: little accumulated interest rates for their savings not much promo with loyal customers like: great customer service when I did phone call onetime about blocking my debit card they are very efficient and making sure that I did that unknown transaction

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ireen, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account

    Don’t waste your time please

    Don’t do it, it’s awful. Worst bank to exist

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cj, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Smart Saver Account

    Pretty good so far

    Bank of Queensland Smart Saver Account and linked Everyday Account. Was easy to signup, up and verify using the new app - took me approximately 10 minutes to do so. I have never used a banking app before, just online banking with the website, so this was a leap of faith... I have had no problems with the app since joining in June. The debit card linked to the Everyday account arrived within a few weeks. Easy to set pin via the app. Been able to send /receive/transfer money ok in and out, with no problems. Pros - The interest rate is good and I like how you can see within the app exactly how much interest earned so far (for last year/this year, with the amount updated daily for this year). - Can easily see in the app if you have met the conditions and if the bonus rate is activated next month - so no guesswork. - Can see in the app WHAT the current interest rate is (you are not notified if it is changed, but you can check yourself when viewing account details for the saver account what the base/bonus rate currently is - as of 20 Aug 22, it is 2.85%) Cons: - Branch staff is unable to help yet (no access to that platform), so any problems you will have to ring a specific phone number. Would be happier to go into my local branch if I ever have any problems with it, then hang about on a phone. It- Only available as an app, would prefer if this new platform could also be a website login as well. (like Ubank does) - No physical token or app generator for a token .... security only seems to be a verification code sent to your text number. - Can generate an interim statement OK for each account, but would prefer the option to choose how often I get statements for each account(monthly, quarterly etc). Haven't had one yet since joining (mid-June), so not sure when the regular statements are generated (maybe 6 monthly ?)

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Wendy, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank of Queensland Smart Saver Account

    Great rate but very bad support

    Great rate. But if you have any issue, good luck in getting support! I never receive the atm card and when I called the helpline (multiple times), i gave up each time after still on hold after 30min. I did get through once but was told this Smart Saver is a different product support by different team and they put me through to another number which I gave up after 30min of listening to on hold music.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stephen, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account

    Slow as payment system

    Dinosaur bank, where other banks even smaller ones than BOQ can get funds transferred almost instantly, this bank seems like they have a person and not a machine processing account payments, so slow.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Smart Saver Account

    Effortless smooth & genuinely serviceful

    I find everything quite effortless & smooth & serviceful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Fiona, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account

    Quality, reliable Bank.

    I’ve had a couple of recent issues/ scams and they have stood up and handled things extremely well.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.75% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      4.40% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      4.75% p.a.(for $0 to $1,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus variable rate is available for the first four months.

      Promoted
    • Reward Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      5.25% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 5.25% for balances up to $1,000,000 for the first 4 months, reverting to 3.25%. Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals.

      Promoted
    • AMP Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      5.40% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      1.20% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Enjoy a bonus rate when you deposit at least $1000 per month with the AMP Saver Account.

      Promoted
    • Savings+Bonus

      Maximum rate
      5.00% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      2.00% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 199 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.