Bank of Queensland savings account reviews

Bank of Queensland
Bank of Queensland's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.8 / 10

based on 1040 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Bank of Queensland

Recent Bank of Queensland savings account reviews

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Owner run business and friendly service which makes me feel like I am a person not an account. Branches over an hour away for me, but I have received excellent service/ support by phone until I can access a branch.

Full review

Owner run business and friendly service which makes me feel like I am a person not an account. Branches over an hour away for me, but I have received excellent service/ support by phone until I can access a branch.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anne, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Owner run business and friendly service which makes me feel like I am a person not an account. Branches over an hour away for me, but I have received excellent service/ support by phone until I can access a branch.

Full review

Owner run business and friendly service which makes me feel like I am a person not an account. Branches over an hour away for me, but I have received excellent service/ support by phone until I can access a branch.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anne, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Just a good bank to be with

They help the best way they can

Full review

They help the best way they can

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Richard, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

Very happy with BOQ

Full review

Very happy with BOQ

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Melanie, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Cash Management savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

You little ripper bloody unreal

Bonza

Full review

Bonza

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Nathan, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland WebSavings Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent service

Always friendly and efficient service. They know you by name...you're not just another number.

Full review

Always friendly and efficient service. They know you by name...you're not just another number.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Steven, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland WebSavings Account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

We are satisfied with the service

We always found staff friendly and helpful. Staff are always very helpful and never too much trouble to assist us no matter how busy they are.

Full review

We always found staff friendly and helpful. Staff are always very helpful and never too much trouble to assist us no matter how busy they are.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Marion, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very helpful provider

I love my bank.go Queenslanders.

Full review

I love my bank.go Queenslanders.

    Price   9 / 10

Less

Blitz, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic and friendly support

Totally satisfied

Full review

Totally satisfied

    Price   9 / 10

Less

Kristen, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Bonus Interest Savings Account savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

At present, interest paid for savings account is very low.

Full review

At present, interest paid for savings account is very low.

    Price   5 / 10

Less

Roslyn, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Bonus Interest Savings Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

would like interest a bit like before

The service has always been great. Apart from the interest getting lower over time, Bank of Queensland has been great and their customer service has always been great.

Full review

The service has always been great. Apart from the interest getting lower over time, Bank of Queensland has been great and their customer service has always been great.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shareen, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

They are convenient

They are good to me

Full review

They are good to me

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Leslie, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland WebSavings Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive premiums and excellent service

I always find the staff very friendly and offer very good customer service

Full review

I always find the staff very friendly and offer very good customer service

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Garth, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Bonus Interest Savings Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service.

They were very supportive when my husband died and are extremely kind and helpful.

Full review

They were very supportive when my husband died and are extremely kind and helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Patricia, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Bonus Interest Savings Account savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good

All of it is overrated

Full review

All of it is overrated

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Amanda, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Bonus Interest Savings Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Exceptional service and products all round.

I have been an Account holder with Bank Of Qld for 15 years, during this time I have never had one reason to question their product or service and I have never considerd leaving for another bank. Their Customer Service is of exceptionally high...

Full review

I have been an Account holder with Bank Of Qld for 15 years, during this time I have never had one reason to question their product or service and I have never considerd leaving for another bank. Their Customer Service is of exceptionally high quality, always very professional and always going above and beyond to help with any questions/queries/concerns. Their Fees are more than reasonable and rarely change, I am kept up to date regularly with bank statements containing informative detail and easy to follow. Any queries/questions are answered promptly and honestly. Access to my account information is easy and quick yet with the highest security to ensure that you are infact the account holder. My overall rating for BOQ is the highest possible, I couldnt ask for a better bank that caters to my individual needs, needs that are always met. I have referred many if my family and friends to BOQ over the years and they are all just as happy with their products and services as I am. Awesome bank. Awesome people.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alesha, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Bonus Interest Savings Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

I love my bank of Queensland - great people

Full review

I love my bank of Queensland - great people

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mandy, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland WebSavings Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service and products

Good customer service and products suitable for my needs

Full review

Good customer service and products suitable for my needs

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Karen, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland WebSavings Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great Customer Service

The staff & service at BOQ are amazing, regardless of whichever branch I have attended.......old fashioned customer service with a smile......

Full review

The staff & service at BOQ are amazing, regardless of whichever branch I have attended.......old fashioned customer service with a smile......

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sharon, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Cash Management savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Yes

Yes

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Denis, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

No fees, great communicators, work quickly.

No fees, great communicators, work quickly.

Full review

No fees, great communicators, work quickly.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Adele, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Business WebSavings Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Personalised service guaranteed

As BOQ are mostly franchises, I feel you get a good level of customer service when dealing with them.

Full review

As BOQ are mostly franchises, I feel you get a good level of customer service when dealing with them.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Cressida, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland WebSavings Account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Small bank, great customer service

Love that I can speak directly to my branch manager. Wouldn't bank with anyone else!

Full review

Love that I can speak directly to my branch manager. Wouldn't bank with anyone else!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Gemma, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Bonus Interest Savings Account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Amazing

They have great customer service but lack in features

Full review

They have great customer service but lack in features

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mitchell, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Bonus Interest Savings Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Service has not change since I joined with them

Good service and friendly staff assisting of all ages and reliable for the service me and my family need.

Full review

Good service and friendly staff assisting of all ages and reliable for the service me and my family need.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dean, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.87% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.81% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 71 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 380 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 239 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 216 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top