Thumbnail icon for Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Savings account reviews

Overall rating
7.8/10
Price
7.2/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
8.1/10
Convenience
7.7/10
Trust
8.0/10
Based on 1047 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured savings account from Bank of Queensland

Fast Track Saver Account

Maximum rate
1.85% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
standard interest rate
0.20% p.a.(for $1 and over)
Govt Deposit Guarantee
Yesup to $250,000

Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account. (This second requirement has been paused until 31 August 2020).

Promoted

Recent Bank of Queensland savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Don't bother becoming a customer.

    Today I questioned one of their policies and in response the bank manager said to me, "if you don't like it, you can find another bank." I couldn't believe he just said that and when I asked "is that the way it is?", the bank manager simply replied "YES". So I will now take my business elsewhere.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed 23 days ago
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Best Interest for under 25's

    Terrible Mobile app and internet banking isn't much better. No Osko Pay. However they have the best interest rate available especially for under 25's.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Luke, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bonus Interest Savings Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    It is certainly well so far.

    It's good. I like the quality of service and the accessibility.

    Dallas, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bank of Queensland Fast Track Starter Account (14 to 24 years) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastically high interest rate.

    I love the high interest rate they give to under 25s which really encourages us to save. However, internet banking is very poor compared to other banks.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mi, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Fast Track Saver Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good product but room for improvement.

    Very good account, competitive interest rate. Online banking not very user friendly and efficient.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Patrick, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive rates.

    Banking is very well explained. Easy to manage online also. I never have any problems.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Fast Track Saver Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    BOQ review.

    Bank of Queensland offered me a competitive interesting savings rate compared with the traditional big 4 banks which I have been a customer of for many years. However the app and internet banking userface needs to be updated to compete with those of the bigger banks which are very quick and easy to use.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Charlotte, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bonus Interest Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Efficient

    I can't find anything to fault. Security for customer accounts is excellent as the feedback is swift and accurate. I would give an A for customer relations and everyday banking, they are very friendly and they do not discriminate.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    Owner run business and friendly service which makes me feel like I am a person not an account. Branches over an hour away for me, but I have received excellent service/ support by phone until I can access a branch.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anne, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Just a good bank to be with

    They help the best way they can

    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Richard, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    Owner run business and friendly service which makes me feel like I am a person not an account. Branches over an hour away for me, but I have received excellent service/ support by phone until I can access a branch.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anne, Western Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome

    Very happy with BOQ

    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Melanie, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Cash Management review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    You little ripper bloody unreal

    Bonza

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Nathan, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland WebSavings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service

    Always friendly and efficient service. They know you by name...you're not just another number.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Steven, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland WebSavings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    We are satisfied with the service

    We always found staff friendly and helpful. Staff are always very helpful and never too much trouble to assist us no matter how busy they are.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Marion, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      2.25% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Life

      Maximum rate
      3.00% p.a. (for $0 to $30,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.40% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Make 5 transactions/month on linked Westpac Choice account and min 1 deposit and higher balance than at the beginning of the month in Life savings account.

      Promoted
    • Serious Saver

      Maximum rate
      2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 0.15% bonus rate after*

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      2.05% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.85% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.20% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account. (This second requirement has been paused until 31 August 2020).

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 230 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.