Bank of Queensland logo

Bank of Queensland Savings account reviews

Overall rating
7.8/10
Price
7.2/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
8.1/10
Convenience
7.7/10
Trust
8.0/10
Based on 1053 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured savings account from Bank of Queensland

Fast Track Saver Account

Maximum rate
1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
standard interest rate
0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
Govt Deposit Guarantee
Yes up to $250,000

Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

Promoted

Recent Bank of Queensland savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great to have shopfront and friendly helpful staff

    Friendly helpful staff, when I have a problem thy have always been able to fix it. Great to have a shop front and be able to talk to a person.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Less
    Colin, Victoria, reviewed 11 days ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bonus Interest Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Certainly worth trying and enquiring about

    The bank is Bank of Queensland, staff are personally known, the suburb is Woodridge. We wanted to get away from a health fund, upon enquiries we were recommended the bonus interest savings account. This has been so easy to use by my wife and myself for health purposes only. We put away what the health fund cost per month and with the interest we are well ahead of the health fund, and we really suggest for anyone to prove the benefits. Our bank is owned as a franchise business which makes the personal atmosphere most enjoyable.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brian, Queensland, reviewed 12 days ago
  • Bank of Queensland WebSavings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great Service

    Good rate then (though not so good now). Convenient branch - so much better than online banking with Citibank who were hopeless. Best of all were the staff at the Fremantle branch. Could not do enough to help.

    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Michael, Western Australia, reviewed 24 days ago
  • Bank of Queensland WebSavings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    My pay goes into this account, easier to leave as.

    I have been with this bank for over 40 years and only find it harder to visit them because they don't have a branch in Albany WA.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Karen, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bank of Queensland Fast Track Saver Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great interest rate.

    Had a great interest rate right when we needed to save for a house.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jake, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Banking app need to be completely redesigned.

    The online banking isn't up to date with the other banks, it doesn't have all the features other banks have like payID or cardless withdrawal or cardless deposit and the layout of the app is so basic, no features at all. It is not very professional for a banking app.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Corey, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Don't bother becoming a customer.

    Today I questioned one of their policies and in response the bank manager said to me, "if you don't like it, you can find another bank." I couldn't believe he just said that and when I asked "is that the way it is?", the bank manager simply replied "YES". So I will now take my business elsewhere.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Best Interest for under 25's

    Terrible Mobile app and internet banking isn't much better. No Osko Pay. However they have the best interest rate available especially for under 25's.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Luke, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bonus Interest Savings Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    It is certainly well so far.

    It's good. I like the quality of service and the accessibility.

    Dallas, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Fast Track Starter Account (14 to 24 years) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastically high interest rate.

    I love the high interest rate they give to under 25s which really encourages us to save. However, internet banking is very poor compared to other banks.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mi, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Fast Track Saver Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good product but room for improvement.

    Very good account, competitive interest rate. Online banking not very user friendly and efficient.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Patrick, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive rates.

    Banking is very well explained. Easy to manage online also. I never have any problems.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank of Queensland Fast Track Saver Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    BOQ review.

    Bank of Queensland offered me a competitive interesting savings rate compared with the traditional big 4 banks which I have been a customer of for many years. However the app and internet banking userface needs to be updated to compete with those of the bigger banks which are very quick and easy to use.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Charlotte, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bonus Interest Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Efficient

    I can't find anything to fault. Security for customer accounts is excellent as the feedback is swift and accurate. I would give an A for customer relations and everyday banking, they are very friendly and they do not discriminate.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    Owner run business and friendly service which makes me feel like I am a person not an account. Branches over an hour away for me, but I have received excellent service/ support by phone until I can access a branch.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anne, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Serious Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.30% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 0.15% rate after*

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.80% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Flexi Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.25% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Increase balance by at least $300 in the month

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 224 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.