Advertisement

Bank of Queensland savings account reviews

Bank of Queensland
Bank of Queensland's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.8 / 10

based on 1042 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Bank of Queensland

Recent Bank of Queensland savings account reviews

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive rates.

Banking is very well explained. Easy to manage online also. I never have any problems.

Full review

Banking is very well explained. Easy to manage online also. I never have any problems.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michelle, Queensland, reviewed 17 days ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Fast Track Saver Account Fast Track Saver Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

BOQ review.

Bank of Queensland offered me a competitive interesting savings rate compared with the traditional big 4 banks which I have been a customer of for many years. However the app and internet banking userface needs to be updated to compete with those...

Full review

Bank of Queensland offered me a competitive interesting savings rate compared with the traditional big 4 banks which I have been a customer of for many years. However the app and internet banking userface needs to be updated to compete with those of the bigger banks which are very quick and easy to use.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Charlotte, Queensland, reviewed 20 days ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Bonus Interest Savings Account Bonus Interest Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Efficient

I can't find anything to fault. Security for customer accounts is excellent as the feedback is swift and accurate. I would give an A for customer relations and everyday banking, they are very friendly and they do not discriminate.

Full review

I can't find anything to fault. Security for customer accounts is excellent as the feedback is swift and accurate. I would give an A for customer relations and everyday banking, they are very friendly and they do not discriminate.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Daniel, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Owner run business and friendly service which makes me feel like I am a person not an account. Branches over an hour away for me, but I have received excellent service/ support by phone until I can access a branch.

Full review

Owner run business and friendly service which makes me feel like I am a person not an account. Branches over an hour away for me, but I have received excellent service/ support by phone until I can access a branch.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anne, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Owner run business and friendly service which makes me feel like I am a person not an account. Branches over an hour away for me, but I have received excellent service/ support by phone until I can access a branch.

Full review

Owner run business and friendly service which makes me feel like I am a person not an account. Branches over an hour away for me, but I have received excellent service/ support by phone until I can access a branch.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anne, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Just a good bank to be with

They help the best way they can

Full review

They help the best way they can

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Richard, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

Very happy with BOQ

Full review

Very happy with BOQ

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Melanie, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Cash Management Cash Management review

Overall rating   9 / 10

You little ripper bloody unreal

Bonza

Full review

Bonza

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Nathan, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland WebSavings Account WebSavings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent service

Always friendly and efficient service. They know you by name...you're not just another number.

Full review

Always friendly and efficient service. They know you by name...you're not just another number.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Steven, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland WebSavings Account WebSavings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

We are satisfied with the service

We always found staff friendly and helpful. Staff are always very helpful and never too much trouble to assist us no matter how busy they are.

Full review

We always found staff friendly and helpful. Staff are always very helpful and never too much trouble to assist us no matter how busy they are.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Marion, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very helpful provider

I love my bank.go Queenslanders.

Full review

I love my bank.go Queenslanders.

    Price   9 / 10

Less

Blitz, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic and friendly support

Totally satisfied

Full review

Totally satisfied

    Price   9 / 10

Less

Kristen, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Bonus Interest Savings Account Bonus Interest Savings Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

At present, interest paid for savings account is very low.

Full review

At present, interest paid for savings account is very low.

    Price   5 / 10

Less

Roslyn, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Bonus Interest Savings Account Bonus Interest Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

would like interest a bit like before

The service has always been great. Apart from the interest getting lower over time, Bank of Queensland has been great and their customer service has always been great.

Full review

The service has always been great. Apart from the interest getting lower over time, Bank of Queensland has been great and their customer service has always been great.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shareen, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

They are convenient

They are good to me

Full review

They are good to me

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Leslie, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.04% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 674 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees

    Maximum rate

    2.36% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

    standard interest rate

    1.40% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 75 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go four times per month (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least four tap & go™ payments per month with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.

    standard interest rate

    0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go four times per month (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least four tap & go™ payments per month with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 384 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance

    Maximum rate

    1.95% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

    standard interest rate

    0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance
    • Maximum rate conditions: Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1726 Suncorp savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Rabobank High Interest Savings Account

    Rabobank High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    Maximum rate

    2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.05% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 242 Rabobank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 229 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top
 
Advertisement