Bank of Queensland logo

Bank of Queensland Savings account reviews

Overall rating
7.8/10
Price
7.2/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
8.1/10
Convenience
7.7/10
Trust
8.0/10
Based on 1059 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured savings account from Bank of Queensland

Fast Track Saver Account

Maximum rate
1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
standard interest rate
0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
Govt Deposit Guarantee
Yes up to $250,000

Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

Promoted

Recent Bank of Queensland customer savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank of Queensland Fast Track Saver Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    1200000

    Corporate Account

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Sabry, Tasmania, reviewed 2 days ago
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Online facilities very poor indeed.

    Transfers have to be made with a token but after only three withdrawals over a couple of years it failed to work. The response by call centre was that I needed to call into my branch. I live mid north coast and nearest branch is Newcastle which is at least an hour drive away. No facility online to order a new one. Other possibility was to set up an app on the phone. However this could not be done online and I had to wait to receive a NoCaller ID phone call. If you do not answer two calls the request is cancelled. The answer to every question is "Go into your branch". This bank appears to be living in the dark ages before online banking by every other bank I deal with became so easy. I have not been advised to "go into your branch" for many years now and certainly not in recent COVID times. I am now cancelling my accounts as evidently the customer is not of value to the Bank of Queensland. Additionally, the online portal gives minimal information and that includes no interest rate shown.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Less
    Wendy, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best bank for all.

    This is a private owned bank and I highly recommend them.

    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Graeme, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service and easy access to help

    Easy to deal with and understand

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bernard, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best bank for all.

    I have had several banks over the years and find the Bank of Queensland to be the best of all of them.

    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Graeme, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Fast Track Starter Account (14 to 24 years) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    3% interest rate for my age group savings account

    They have a 3% interest rate for my age group savings account and I don't have to grow my balance every month. They're the only bank in Australia that offers that.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Lauren, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great to have shopfront and friendly helpful staff

    Friendly helpful staff, when I have a problem thy have always been able to fix it. Great to have a shop front and be able to talk to a person.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Less
    Colin, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bonus Interest Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Certainly worth trying and enquiring about

    The bank is Bank of Queensland, staff are personally known, the suburb is Woodridge. We wanted to get away from a health fund, upon enquiries we were recommended the bonus interest savings account. This has been so easy to use by my wife and myself for health purposes only. We put away what the health fund cost per month and with the interest we are well ahead of the health fund, and we really suggest for anyone to prove the benefits. Our bank is owned as a franchise business which makes the personal atmosphere most enjoyable.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brian, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland WebSavings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great Service

    Good rate then (though not so good now). Convenient branch - so much better than online banking with Citibank who were hopeless. Best of all were the staff at the Fremantle branch. Could not do enough to help.

    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Michael, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland WebSavings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    My pay goes into this account, easier to leave as.

    I have been with this bank for over 40 years and only find it harder to visit them because they don't have a branch in Albany WA.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Karen, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Fast Track Saver Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great interest rate.

    Had a great interest rate right when we needed to save for a house.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jake, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Banking app need to be completely redesigned.

    The online banking isn't up to date with the other banks, it doesn't have all the features other banks have like payID or cardless withdrawal or cardless deposit and the layout of the app is so basic, no features at all. It is not very professional for a banking app.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Corey, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Don't bother becoming a customer.

    Today I questioned one of their policies and in response the bank manager said to me, "if you don't like it, you can find another bank." I couldn't believe he just said that and when I asked "is that the way it is?", the bank manager simply replied "YES". So I will now take my business elsewhere.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Best Interest for under 25's

    Terrible Mobile app and internet banking isn't much better. No Osko Pay. However they have the best interest rate available especially for under 25's.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Luke, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bonus Interest Savings Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    It is certainly well so far.

    It's good. I like the quality of service and the accessibility.

    Dallas, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • Serious Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.30% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for first 3 months, reverting to 0.15% rate after

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 224 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.