Advertisement

Bank of Queensland term deposit reviews

Bank of Queensland
Bank of Queensland's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.1 / 10

based on 135 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured term deposit from Bank of Queensland

Recent Bank of Queensland term deposit reviews

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Term Deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great

There are small problems like any other bank but I still find it not bad. When transferring money between accounts, there is great privacy and you feel safe.

Full review

There are small problems like any other bank but I still find it not bad. When transferring money between accounts, there is great privacy and you feel safe.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Steven, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Just loving it

Love the no monthly fees

Full review

Love the no monthly fees

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Daniel, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Awesome local Bank.

Full review

Awesome local Bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chicquita, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Term Deposit review

Overall rating   6 / 10

They are friendly but fine print needs to be clear

I wish their weren't so many hoops and so much fine print. We struggled 1 month so needed to withdraw our money but was 1 day late and had to wait 30days, it was so hard.

Full review

I wish their weren't so many hoops and so much fine print. We struggled 1 month so needed to withdraw our money but was 1 day late and had to wait 30days, it was so hard.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Tammy, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Term Deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good rates

Simple.

Full review

Simple.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

John, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service, competitive rates. Perfect

They look after all my banking needs with cheerful smiles, and professionalism . They treat me as a personal friend, not an account number. I would never change my bank, unless they changed their act.

Full review

They look after all my banking needs with cheerful smiles, and professionalism . They treat me as a personal friend, not an account number. I would never change my bank, unless they changed their act.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bill, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Term Deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive rates

I am kept up to date with all aspects of banking and always get top service.

Full review

I am kept up to date with all aspects of banking and always get top service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tom, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Term Deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

A Queensland based company.

Competitive deposit rates. Closure of local branch an inconvenience.

Full review

Competitive deposit rates. Closure of local branch an inconvenience.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Kevin, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Term Deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

The best available

Good rates, friendly staff, very helpful and best of all always a nice smile to greet you.

Full review

Good rates, friendly staff, very helpful and best of all always a nice smile to greet you.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Peter, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Term Deposit review

Overall rating   0 / 10

BOQ Werribee branch. Don't bank.

Werribee branch- I had emergency needed my money early from term deposit, it was like the money was the teller's, she threw it on counter didn't count it back and said nothing and took off. I waited thinking she must have forgotten something but...

Full review

Werribee branch- I had emergency needed my money early from term deposit, it was like the money was the teller's, she threw it on counter didn't count it back and said nothing and took off. I waited thinking she must have forgotten something but no return was so rude, unbelievable, I was shocked and embarrassed for still standing there. I have my money back now and more ..just looking at rates and had to write about this shocking bank, be warned!

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Heather, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Term Deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

BOQ is a good bank

Great bank. I have been with them for years.

Full review

Great bank. I have been with them for years.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Simonne, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Term Deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Staff friendly, services, honest and equitable.

I had a problem with payments going to Chinese companies which were totally impossible because I only use this bank account locally. The bank investigated and refunded the total amount (over $500). The bank then issued me with an EFTPOS card which...

Full review

I had a problem with payments going to Chinese companies which were totally impossible because I only use this bank account locally. The bank investigated and refunded the total amount (over $500). The bank then issued me with an EFTPOS card which they said would be immune to any scams. OK so far!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Margaret, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Term Deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service and helpfulness

I have banked with BOQ for the past 15 years and they have been the most helpful bank I have ever had anything to do with. The interest rates are always competitive and customer service next to none.

Full review

I have banked with BOQ for the past 15 years and they have been the most helpful bank I have ever had anything to do with. The interest rates are always competitive and customer service next to none.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Johnathan, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Term Deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Approachable

In all the years I have been with this Bank I have always been treated with the utmost courtesy. Good communication, easy to contact and fast, efficient service.

Full review

In all the years I have been with this Bank I have always been treated with the utmost courtesy. Good communication, easy to contact and fast, efficient service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kathleen, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Term Deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good to get on, late to get on again

Making the term end on a Sunday means a loss of interest before a new term/deal can be selected , likewise instructions to move funds on maturity cannot be actioned until a later time. Disappointing loss of use of funds that are there to earn...

Full review

Making the term end on a Sunday means a loss of interest before a new term/deal can be selected , likewise instructions to move funds on maturity cannot be actioned until a later time. Disappointing loss of use of funds that are there to earn interest.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

James, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Judo Bank Term Deposit

    Judo Bank Term Deposit

    interest rate*

    2.40% p.a.
    9 months

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Maximum deposit: $1,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Term Deposit Special

    Citi Term Deposit Special

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate

    interest rate*

    2.40% p.a.
    3 months

    Minimum deposit

    $250,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 15 Citi term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Advance Notice Term Deposit

    ANZ Advance Notice Term Deposit

    interest rate*

    1.65% p.a.
    7 months

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Maximum deposit: $99,999
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 508 ANZ term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • UBank Green Term Deposit

    UBank Green Term Deposit

    • No fees whatsoever
    • Choice of a 2, 5, 7, 8, 10 ,11-month term for deposits from $1,000 - $2 million
    • Quick and easy account opening process

    interest rate*

    1.80% p.a.
    5 months

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No fees whatsoever
    • Choice of a 2, 5, 7, 8, 10 ,11-month term for deposits from $1,000 - $2 million
    • Quick and easy account opening process
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: Yes
    • Automatic rollover: Yes
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 100 UBank term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Term Deposit

    ANZ Term Deposit

    • Choose the length of term from one month to five years.
    • Receive interest payments monthly, quarterly, half yearly or annually on selected terms.
    • No set-up costs or monthly service fee.

    interest rate*

    1.55% p.a.
    5 years

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Choose the length of term from one month to five years.
    • Receive interest payments monthly, quarterly, half yearly or annually on selected terms.
    • No set-up costs or monthly service fee.
    • Maximum deposit: $99,999
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 508 ANZ term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Want more? Compare all 85 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top
 
Advertisement