Thumbnail icon for Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
8.0/10
Price
7.7/10
Features
6.6/10
Customer service
8.1/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
8.2/10
Based on 136 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank of Queensland term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank of Queensland Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Customer loyalty is not rewarded

    I have been a customer at this Bank for many years and hold a decent amount of money there and I have never owed anyone a single cent but when I wanted a credit card they would not give me one saying that my income was insufficient. I hold a credit card with another bank and I have never paid interest as I pay it off in full each month.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Katrina, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great

    There are small problems like any other bank but I still find it not bad. When transferring money between accounts, there is great privacy and you feel safe.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Steven, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bank of Queensland Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Just loving it

    Love the no monthly fees

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    Awesome local Bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Chicquita, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    They are friendly but fine print needs to be clear

    I wish their weren't so many hoops and so much fine print. We struggled 1 month so needed to withdraw our money but was 1 day late and had to wait 30days, it was so hard.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Tammy, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good rates

    Simple.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    John, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service, competitive rates. Perfect

    They look after all my banking needs with cheerful smiles, and professionalism . They treat me as a personal friend, not an account number. I would never change my bank, unless they changed their act.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bill, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive rates

    I am kept up to date with all aspects of banking and always get top service.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tom, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    A Queensland based company.

    Competitive deposit rates. Closure of local branch an inconvenience.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Kevin, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    The best available

    Good rates, friendly staff, very helpful and best of all always a nice smile to greet you.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    BOQ Werribee branch. Don't bank.

    Werribee branch- I had emergency needed my money early from term deposit, it was like the money was the teller's, she threw it on counter didn't count it back and said nothing and took off. I waited thinking she must have forgotten something but no return was so rude, unbelievable, I was shocked and embarrassed for still standing there. I have my money back now and more ..just looking at rates and had to write about this shocking bank, be warned!

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Heather, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    BOQ is a good bank

    Great bank. I have been with them for years.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Simonne, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Staff friendly, services, honest and equitable.

    I had a problem with payments going to Chinese companies which were totally impossible because I only use this bank account locally. The bank investigated and refunded the total amount (over $500). The bank then issued me with an EFTPOS card which they said would be immune to any scams. OK so far!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Margaret, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great service and helpfulness

    I have banked with BOQ for the past 15 years and they have been the most helpful bank I have ever had anything to do with. The interest rates are always competitive and customer service next to none.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Johnathan, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Approachable

    In all the years I have been with this Bank I have always been treated with the utmost courtesy. Good communication, easy to contact and fast, efficient service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kathleen, Western Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit Special

      interest rate*
      1.80% p.a.
      3 months
      Minimum deposit
      $250,000

      Promoted
    • Green Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.60% p.a.
      5 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.90% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.60% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000

      Promoted

    *Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 87 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.