Bank of Queensland term deposit reviews

Bank of Queensland
Bank of Queensland's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.9 / 10

based on 49 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

Featured term deposit from Bank of Queensland

Recent Bank of Queensland term deposit reviews

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Just loving it

Love the no monthly fees

Full review

Love the no monthly fees

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Daniel (QLD), reviewed 8 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Awesome local Bank.

Full review

Awesome local Bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chicquita (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland term deposit review

Overall rating   6 / 10

They are friendly but fine print needs to be clear

I wish their weren't so many hoops and so much fine print. We struggled 1 month so needed to withdraw our money but was 1 day late and had to wait 30days, it was so hard.

Full review

I wish their weren't so many hoops and so much fine print. We struggled 1 month so needed to withdraw our money but was 1 day late and had to wait 30days, it was so hard.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Tammy (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good rates

Simple.

Full review

Simple.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

John (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service, competitive rates. Perfect

They look after all my banking needs with cheerful smiles, and professionalism . They treat me as a personal friend, not an account number. I would never change my bank, unless they changed their act.

Full review

They look after all my banking needs with cheerful smiles, and professionalism . They treat me as a personal friend, not an account number. I would never change my bank, unless they changed their act.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bill (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive rates

I am kept up to date with all aspects of banking and always get top service.

Full review

I am kept up to date with all aspects of banking and always get top service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tom (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

A Queensland based company.

Competitive deposit rates. Closure of local branch an inconvenience.

Full review

Competitive deposit rates. Closure of local branch an inconvenience.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Kevin (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

The best available

Good rates, friendly staff, very helpful and best of all always a nice smile to greet you.

Full review

Good rates, friendly staff, very helpful and best of all always a nice smile to greet you.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Peter (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland term deposit review

Overall rating   0 / 10

BOQ Werribee branch. Don't bank.

Werribee branch- I had emergency needed my money early from term deposit, it was like the money was the teller's, she threw it on counter didn't count it back and said nothing and took off. I waited thinking she must have forgotten something but...

Full review

Werribee branch- I had emergency needed my money early from term deposit, it was like the money was the teller's, she threw it on counter didn't count it back and said nothing and took off. I waited thinking she must have forgotten something but no return was so rude, unbelievable, I was shocked and embarrassed for still standing there. I have my money back now and more ..just looking at rates and had to write about this shocking bank, be warned!

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Heather (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

BOQ is a good bank

Great bank. I have been with them for years.

Full review

Great bank. I have been with them for years.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Simonne (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Staff friendly, services, honest and equitable.

I had a problem with payments going to Chinese companies which were totally impossible because I only use this bank account locally. The bank investigated and refunded the total amount (over $500). The bank then issued me with an EFTPOS card which...

Full review

I had a problem with payments going to Chinese companies which were totally impossible because I only use this bank account locally. The bank investigated and refunded the total amount (over $500). The bank then issued me with an EFTPOS card which they said would be immune to any scams. OK so far!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Margaret (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service and helpfulness

I have banked with BOQ for the past 15 years and they have been the most helpful bank I have ever had anything to do with. The interest rates are always competitive and customer service next to none.

Full review

I have banked with BOQ for the past 15 years and they have been the most helpful bank I have ever had anything to do with. The interest rates are always competitive and customer service next to none.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Johnathan (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Approachable

In all the years I have been with this Bank I have always been treated with the utmost courtesy. Good communication, easy to contact and fast, efficient service.

Full review

In all the years I have been with this Bank I have always been treated with the utmost courtesy. Good communication, easy to contact and fast, efficient service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kathleen (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good to get on, late to get on again

Making the term end on a Sunday means a loss of interest before a new term/deal can be selected , likewise instructions to move funds on maturity cannot be actioned until a later time. Disappointing loss of use of funds that are there to earn...

Full review

Making the term end on a Sunday means a loss of interest before a new term/deal can be selected , likewise instructions to move funds on maturity cannot be actioned until a later time. Disappointing loss of use of funds that are there to earn interest.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

James (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good service

Good bank, interest is bad at the moment everywhere .

Full review

Good bank, interest is bad at the moment everywhere .

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Chris (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great follow up service

They work to assist their customer. Other banks expect you to support them. You are more than a number.

Full review

They work to assist their customer. Other banks expect you to support them. You are more than a number.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lois (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good customer service

I like this bank. The local branch is convenient. Service is generally quick and friendly. It is easy to open an account and renew or reinvest funds.

Full review

I like this bank. The local branch is convenient. Service is generally quick and friendly. It is easy to open an account and renew or reinvest funds.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

David (WA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive and great customer service

Good service, happy and obliging people, helpful and will remind you if you've forgotten anything.

Full review

Good service, happy and obliging people, helpful and will remind you if you've forgotten anything.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Glenda (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

They offer the best interest rate for a term deposit and they call you personally when the term deposit will mature. Very friendly staff.

Full review

They offer the best interest rate for a term deposit and they call you personally when the term deposit will mature. Very friendly staff.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Vivian (WA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent customer service.

They keep me informed as to when the term is coming to a close,also as to what the new rates will be. The staff are very helpful and are very pleasant. The only complaint that I have is their rates are too low, they say that they will be for...

Full review

They keep me informed as to when the term is coming to a close,also as to what the new rates will be. The staff are very helpful and are very pleasant. The only complaint that I have is their rates are too low, they say that they will be for sometime.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Wayne (WA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good service for the smaller investor

I go to BoQ for term deposits because, while there is no longer a local branch and I have to go to the City if I want face to face advice, the staff are always helpful, polite, considerate of my needs. There is always follow up with a new deposit...

Full review

I go to BoQ for term deposits because, while there is no longer a local branch and I have to go to the City if I want face to face advice, the staff are always helpful, polite, considerate of my needs. There is always follow up with a new deposit and frequently a phone call when a Term is coming to an end. The rates are competitive and the various terms allow multiple choices to fit in with my requirements.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Glynis (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Simply the best

I would highly recommend BOQ to anybody, they have always been extremely helpful in all my dealings with them.

Full review

I would highly recommend BOQ to anybody, they have always been extremely helpful in all my dealings with them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ken (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Just great all round

Bank of Queensland give us the best interest rate they can and we can ring them at any stage and ask them any questions we want.

Full review

Bank of Queensland give us the best interest rate they can and we can ring them at any stage and ask them any questions we want.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Fayelene (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Personal touch

I would like to deal with the same person, who would actually know my name and my investment value, preferably the manager. The personal touch would be a great incentive to use a bank. I have been with BOQ for over 30 years, previously Home...

Full review

I would like to deal with the same person, who would actually know my name and my investment value, preferably the manager. The personal touch would be a great incentive to use a bank. I have been with BOQ for over 30 years, previously Home Building, then the staff did know me, and I knew them. Much nicer.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Margaret (WA), reviewed about 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

I really like my bank.

Full review

I really like my bank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jennifer (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • ING DIRECT Term Deposit

    ING DIRECT Term Deposit

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • Deposit from $10K to $5 million
    • Loyalty Bonus Rate on rollover

    interest rate*

    3.00% p.a.
    1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • Deposit from $10K to $5 million
    • Loyalty Bonus Rate on rollover
    • Minimum deposit: $10,000
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 55 ING DIRECT term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citibank Term Deposit

    Citibank Term Deposit

    • Minimum investment $75,000, 31 day notice period applies
    • No establishment or account keeping fees
    • Feel secure in your investment, with guaranteed returns at maturity.

    interest rate*

    2.95% p.a.
    6 months

    Go to site

    More info

    • Minimum investment $75,000, 31 day notice period applies
    • No establishment or account keeping fees
    • Feel secure in your investment, with guaranteed returns at maturity.
    • Minimum deposit: $75,000
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    9.0

    Based on 3 Citibank term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Term Deposit

    Bank Australia Term Deposit

    • High interest rate
    • Short investment term of 3 months for investments over $5K
    • Interest paid at maturity

    interest rate*

    2.85% p.a.
    2 years

    Go to site

    More info

    • High interest rate
    • Short investment term of 3 months for investments over $5K
    • Interest paid at maturity
    • Minimum deposit: $5,000
    • Maximum deposit: $500,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 3 Bank Australia term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Online Term Deposit

    Bankwest Online Term Deposit

    • No fees
    • Invest anything from $1,000 to $5 million
    • 100% secure online application process

    interest rate*

    2.70% p.a.
    6 months

    Go to site

    More info

    • No fees
    • Invest anything from $1,000 to $5 million
    • 100% secure online application process
    • Minimum deposit: $1,000
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 47 Bankwest term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 73 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

* Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top