BankSA logo

BankSA Bank account customer reviews

Overall rating
7.9/10
Price
7.1/10
Features
6.6/10
Customer service
7.9/10
Convenience
8.1/10
Trust
8.1/10
Based on 440 BankSA bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent BankSA bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account

    Not bad at all in mo cases my problem was solved .

    Fees an variety of service's are good however staff needs improvement

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Samantha, South Australia, reviewed 16 days ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account

    BankSA is a good bank in general.

    BankSA is good, though it is hard for my younger cousins (teens) to purchase items online with the available account. It has a simple, good app and ok customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Darbi, South Australia, reviewed 16 days ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account

    Wouldn’t bank anywhere else.

    Have always used BankSA since I opened my first bank account. Have tried others but always found BankSA easiest to use.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Airlie, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account

    Westpac Group are heartless in my opinion.

    I don't like this BankSA because they have no compassion for their vulnerable customers. I visited a Westpac Group ATM at Garbutt to withdraw funds for my essential heart failure medication. An error message displayed and the ATM provided a receipt saying funds were not delivered. I rang the ATM provider (Precinct) and was told they could see the dispenser error and that I would need to contact my BankSA to have my funds returned to me. I rang the BankSA and was told they would need 21 to 45 days to return my money. The next day I visited the Westpac branch and was told the same thing 21 to 45 days to return my money after waiting for 45 minutes. I then made a fuss and spoke to all the customers entering the branch warning them that when Westpac ATM have a dispenser error they keep your money for 21 to 45days. Because I became vocal and gave Westpac Group a bad wrap the Manager finally came out and gave me the funds they had sdebited from my account..

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Maurice, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • BankSA Bank Account

    50

    Over well Ur information if one out one babys

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kayla, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account

    fantastic service and support , excellent product

    simple and no fees atm fees zero great customer service and personalised

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    James, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account

    Trustworthy

    Overall good bank to work with. It would be nice if money transfers could be quicker.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Matthew, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • BankSA Bank Account

    Would recommend

    Very helpful looking for a good interest rate for home loan, easy to understand

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Julie, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • BankSA Bank Account

    all round great bank

    Great bank - typically great to deal with. lots of local atms and branches

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nikkita, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account

    Great one shop bank

    I have used BankSA for many years and it has met all my needs with regular banking plus home loan and personal loans. They are competitive and I found their customer service always excellent whether in person r over the phone.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tina, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account

    Peter

    Fantastic pleasure to bank with

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account

    i love agl

    Bank Sa is a excellent bank it has been my bank for a very very long time and i would not change

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Helen, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • BankSA Bank Account

    BankSA is simple and convenient

    I have been with bankSA my entire life. To this day I would not change that, as the accounts are clearly explained and there have been no hidden fees. Additionally, currency conversion rates and bonus interest rates are ideal. The only negative is, I have seen credit card options at other banks with many more sign up rewards than bankSA.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jackson, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account

    Bank SA is the bank to go with.

    The customer service is the best when it comes to banks. The security is fantastic as the check with you on what maybe a suspicious transaction. I don't pay any fees because I am a pensioner. U would definitely recommend this bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tanya, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account

    The bank is excellent for my needs

    It is a great account when your a stay at home parent as it doesn't charge fees or take out money unexpectedly has a great array off other accounts you can add and are connected to the same banking app clear to see read and understand and I have had no issue in all the years of using this accounts

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Julie, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Spend Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, Fitbit Pay, Garmin Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 107 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.