BankSA bank account reviews

BankSA
BankSA's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.8 / 10

based on 383 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from BankSA

Recent BankSA bank account reviews

BankSA

BankSA bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Really friendly

This bank goes out of its way to help me. I greatly appreciate this because I suffer from a mental health issue that stems from my childhood. For a whole year, whenever I had an issue the manager of BankSA would come and sit with me outside in the...

Full review

This bank goes out of its way to help me. I greatly appreciate this because I suffer from a mental health issue that stems from my childhood. For a whole year, whenever I had an issue the manager of BankSA would come and sit with me outside in the street and ask me what the issue was and fix it up for me. That is service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy to bank with them

They are terrific. Banking with them is such a breeze. The staff are so helpful.

Full review

They are terrific. Banking with them is such a breeze. The staff are so helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Linda, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago

BankSA

BankSA bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good bank

Service is excellent, pricing lets it down.

Full review

Service is excellent, pricing lets it down.

    Price   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Linda, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent

BankSA has been excellent towards making their customers satisfied and showing they are reliable and positive.

Full review

BankSA has been excellent towards making their customers satisfied and showing they are reliable and positive.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Steve, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good

Always do a good job, very helpful.

Full review

Always do a good job, very helpful.

    Price   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jeanette, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Local bank, good reputation and friendly.

Friendly customer service and locally owned. I sometimes receive charges which I don't expect such as bank account charges, miscellaneous charges and high charges for using other bank ATM's.

Full review

Friendly customer service and locally owned. I sometimes receive charges which I don't expect such as bank account charges, miscellaneous charges and high charges for using other bank ATM's.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Joanne, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Happy

Great staff and they have a local focus.

Full review

Great staff and they have a local focus.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chris, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive and great offers

I have recently opened an account, it was the fastest and easiest account i have ever opened, in any bank!

Full review

I have recently opened an account, it was the fastest and easiest account i have ever opened, in any bank!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Anna, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago

BankSA

BankSA bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Personal customer service

Good rates.

Full review

Good rates.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Barbara, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Love the staff.

Full review

Love the staff.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Barbara, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago

BankSA

BankSA bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Satisfied

Never had a problem with Bank SA. Always helpful and polite staff. Im happy with them.

Full review

Never had a problem with Bank SA. Always helpful and polite staff. Im happy with them.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Stephanie, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

They speak to you as a person and take the time to make sure you understand what you need to know.

Full review

They speak to you as a person and take the time to make sure you understand what you need to know.

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lorraine, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago

BankSA

BankSA bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

They're great, no bank fees, great and helpful customer service.

Full review

They're great, no bank fees, great and helpful customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michelle, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account bank account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Very bad

I think they have old fashioned ideas. I find them degrading towards women and incompetent in regards to business and money handling skills.

Full review

I think they have old fashioned ideas. I find them degrading towards women and incompetent in regards to business and money handling skills.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Lainey, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Yes

Really good people.

Full review

Really good people.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joanne, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00$0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account before 30 June 2019

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1048 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Payment Ring

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 974 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Everyday Access

    Bank Australia Everyday Access

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Atm networks: rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.05% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.10% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited transactions from phone, internet, network ATM, BPay, EFTPOS, Bank@Post and counter deposits.
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 115 Bank Australia bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3614 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 92 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top