Thumbnail icon for BankSA

BankSA Bank account reviews

Overall rating
7.8/10
Price
7.0/10
Features
6.6/10
Customer service
7.9/10
Convenience
8.1/10
Trust
8.1/10
Based on 409 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent BankSA bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Online banking rocks.

    Convenience of online banking has changed everything. My parents recommended this bank and I haven’t regretted the decision.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Scott, South Australia, reviewed 2 days ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    BankSA the way to go.

    I have always been with BankSA 40 plus years. The staff are pleasant, friendly, and understanding. I recommend BankSA to anyone. They are brilliant.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Heather, South Australia, reviewed 6 days ago
  • BankSA Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Trust, Ease and Community

    Ease of access to customer service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Alice, South Australia, reviewed 15 days ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    A great bank with comparative rates if you keep up to date with your accounts. Not a huge amount of accounts to choose from but sometimes less is better. Customer service is great because its a local SA company, over all i enjoy giving my business to a smaller company.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Alicia, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent.

    It is a great bank to be with. They help me out a lot.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Helen, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • BankSA Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Always happy with service and online banking.

    For me there is only pros. When my account was hacked, which I found out straight away due to easy to use online banking, I was able to ring them and they immediately sorted my problem and I received my money back in good time. Also very happy with the great service when visiting branch to update an account and the follow up emails.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Colette, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Longterm customers need to be rewarded more

    We have been loyal customers my husband and myself, of this bank for near 30 years. I don't feel this counts for anything though. New customers are treated like royalty compared to old customers. I have an account, with them with a decent amount, I have had loans and never defaulted and paid off in advance, none of this seems to count for anything. I often think I would be better off taking my money out and putting it into my superannuation. I once had to pay $500 just to get my deeds of our property back. I can't see how it can cost that much for someone to open a drawer and send it too me.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Catrina, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • BankSA Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good service

    Good bank.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cathy, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • BankSA Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Never had any problems, always helpful and friendly, giving advice and always answering all my questions.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cleo, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    The staff are excellent at my branch.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ben, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Don’t use.

    Bank putting staff off and reducing hours. Disgusting when making billions in profit.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Wayne, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best bank

    Great to do business with.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tracy, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Online experience ok.

    I misplaced my Visa debit card and have been using lock, unlock facility online to receive cash from an ATM machine using a code sent to my phone. Four days later I decided to order a new card, all ok. Two days later I find my card but cannot use it because the bank has decided to block it. BankSA says they can't unblock it. The new card maybe still days away and the bank says they can't do anything. Expected better service from a bank I've been loyal to for Moore than 40 years.

    Features
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Bruce, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    This bank is suitable for my needs.

    I like the convenience of location and the friendly service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Libby, South Australia, reviewed 12 months ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent customer service & online banking app.

    I live in Queensland and use a South Australian bank. Their online banking system is second to none. Any time I've had to contact I have always had awesome customer service.

    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rowan, Queensland, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • & Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 103 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.