Thumbnail icon for BankSA

BankSA Bank account reviews

Overall rating
7.8/10
Price
7.0/10
Features
6.6/10
Customer service
7.9/10
Convenience
8.0/10
Trust
8.1/10
Based on 400 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent BankSA bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    The staff are excellent at my branch.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ben, South Australia, reviewed 27 days ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Don’t use.

    Bank putting staff off and reducing hours. Disgusting when making billions in profit.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Wayne, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best bank

    Great to do business with.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tracy, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Online experience ok.

    I misplaced my Visa debit card and have been using lock, unlock facility online to receive cash from an ATM machine using a code sent to my phone. Four days later I decided to order a new card, all ok. Two days later I find my card but cannot use it because the bank has decided to block it. BankSA says they can't unblock it. The new card maybe still days away and the bank says they can't do anything. Expected better service from a bank I've been loyal to for Moore than 40 years.

    Features
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Bruce, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    This bank is suitable for my needs.

    I like the convenience of location and the friendly service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Libby, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent customer service & online banking app.

    I live in Queensland and use a South Australian bank. Their online banking system is second to none. Any time I've had to contact I have always had awesome customer service.

    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rowan, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good banking.

    Been with them for years, all good.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Janet, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • BankSA Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service all round.

    Great customer service regarding fraudulent activity.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Darren, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • BankSA Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent customer service.

    I like this bank for its excellent customer service.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Michele, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic people.

    I like this bank because of the friendly service, and the fact that my wife and myself have been with them for over 50 years and have never had a problem with them in any way at all.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Allen, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Friendly local bank with excellent online site.

    Friendly local bank with excellent online site.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kendra, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Student and Under 21s Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good.

    The best bank I know.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tim, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • BankSA Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service.

    I have been with them for over 20 years.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Yvonne, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Student and Under 21s Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good.

    Very good!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tom, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Friendly and helpful staff.

    I Have been banking with Bank SA for many years and have not have any problems with them and the staff have been very informed and friendly.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Lynette, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 105 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.