Thumbnail icon for BankSA

BankSA Bank account reviews

Overall rating
7.8/10
Price
7.0/10
Features
6.6/10
Customer service
7.9/10
Convenience
8.0/10
Trust
8.1/10
Based on 396 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent BankSA bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    This bank is suitable for my needs.

    I like the convenience of location and the friendly service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Libby, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent customer service & online banking app.

    I live in Queensland and use a South Australian bank. Their online banking system is second to none. Any time I've had to contact I have always had awesome customer service.

    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rowan, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good banking.

    Been with them for years, all good.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Janet, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • BankSA Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service all round.

    Great customer service regarding fraudulent activity.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Darren, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • BankSA Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent customer service.

    I like this bank for its excellent customer service.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Michele, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic people.

    I like this bank because of the friendly service, and the fact that my wife and myself have been with them for over 50 years and have never had a problem with them in any way at all.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Allen, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Friendly local bank with excellent online site.

    Friendly local bank with excellent online site.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kendra, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Student and Under 21s Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good.

    The best bank I know.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tim, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • BankSA Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service.

    I have been with them for over 20 years.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Yvonne, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Student and Under 21s Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good.

    Very good!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tom, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Friendly and helpful staff.

    I Have been banking with Bank SA for many years and have not have any problems with them and the staff have been very informed and friendly.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Lynette, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • BankSA Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Always have room for improvement.

    Overall this bank is ok for my needs.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Rob, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • BankSA Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    They are great when customers need help

    They are so nice and caring and help when you need it. They know what they are doing

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tyrell, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • BankSA Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Really friendly

    This bank goes out of its way to help me. I greatly appreciate this because I suffer from a mental health issue that stems from my childhood. For a whole year, whenever I had an issue the manager of BankSA would come and sit with me outside in the street and ask me what the issue was and fix it up for me. That is service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Peter, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy to bank with them

    They are terrific. Banking with them is such a breeze. The staff are so helpful.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Linda, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • USaver Ultra Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Hero Transaction Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Payment Ring
      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 102 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.