BankSA logo

BankSA Bank account reviews

Overall rating
7.9/10
Price
7.0/10
Features
6.6/10
Customer service
7.9/10
Convenience
8.1/10
Trust
8.1/10
Based on 415 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent BankSA bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Genuine service and customer care.

    As an older women I have never had my own bank account as I have always had a joint account with my husband. This year I decided to open my own account at a different bank. The staff were great and their customer service was exceptional. I was unsure about the bank's online procedures but they talked me through it and that helped me to feel confident. Even when I got stuck and lost trying to do online banking on my phone the helpline staff were really helpful and patient. The bank is really convenient and local to where I live, it’s within walking distance. It has a community feel about it, they do not rush you and the staff are friendly and caring towards their customers.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Deborah, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • BankSA Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank.

    BankSA provides easy online banking options. Staff are helpful and accounts can be fee free. Transferring payments is easy, with same day access.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jane, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • BankSA Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Community, icon always giving back

    The BankSA culture has always been about the people, which included staff and customers. This has changed since Westpac bought the business and is more about making money rather than valuing existing clients and staff.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Carolyn, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • BankSA Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very good

    Always been helpful when I have called or visited the branch.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jill, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Always smiles at the end of the drive.

    Living in the country, I have to travel 20km to the bank which is only open three days a week for four hours. This all to put a stop to my kids school banking which we all done as school students. The staff are lovely though, making the trip worthwhile.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Chelsea, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Fast to get the job done.

    I had a problem with fraud with my bank card and they were excellent help.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jay, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Online banking rocks.

    Convenience of online banking has changed everything. My parents recommended this bank and I haven’t regretted the decision.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Scott, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    BankSA the way to go.

    I have always been with BankSA 40 plus years. The staff are pleasant, friendly, and understanding. I recommend BankSA to anyone. They are brilliant.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Heather, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • BankSA Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Trust, Ease and Community

    Ease of access to customer service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Alice, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    A great bank with comparative rates if you keep up to date with your accounts. Not a huge amount of accounts to choose from but sometimes less is better. Customer service is great because its a local SA company, over all i enjoy giving my business to a smaller company.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Alicia, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent.

    It is a great bank to be with. They help me out a lot.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Helen, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • BankSA Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Always happy with service and online banking.

    For me there is only pros. When my account was hacked, which I found out straight away due to easy to use online banking, I was able to ring them and they immediately sorted my problem and I received my money back in good time. Also very happy with the great service when visiting branch to update an account and the follow up emails.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Colette, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Longterm customers need to be rewarded more

    We have been loyal customers my husband and myself, of this bank for near 30 years. I don't feel this counts for anything though. New customers are treated like royalty compared to old customers. I have an account, with them with a decent amount, I have had loans and never defaulted and paid off in advance, none of this seems to count for anything. I often think I would be better off taking my money out and putting it into my superannuation. I once had to pay $500 just to get my deeds of our property back. I can't see how it can cost that much for someone to open a drawer and send it too me.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Catrina, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • BankSA Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good service

    Good bank.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cathy, South Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
  • BankSA Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Never had any problems, always helpful and friendly, giving advice and always answering all my questions.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cleo, South Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • & Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 99 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.