BankSA bank account reviews

BankSA
BankSA's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.8 / 10

based on 139 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from BankSA

Recent BankSA bank account reviews

BankSA

BankSA bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very pleased with the service

I have always found staff to be very helpful and polite.

Full review

I have always found staff to be very helpful and polite.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Tracey (SA), reviewed 5 months ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

I will continue to bank with BankSA

All of my dealings have been pleasurable. I've enjoyed banking with BankSA.

Full review

All of my dealings have been pleasurable. I've enjoyed banking with BankSA.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Melissa (SA), reviewed 6 months ago

BankSA

BankSA bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Settled and extremely happy bank customer

Since I signed up with Bank SA, I always had one problem or another. Thankfully that is no longer an issue. The staff tellers are always polite, offering other choices and are up beat, can do, positive people. I'm extremely happy with my bank.

Full review

Since I signed up with Bank SA, I always had one problem or another. Thankfully that is no longer an issue. The staff tellers are always polite, offering other choices and are up beat, can do, positive people. I'm extremely happy with my bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Mina (SA), reviewed 7 months ago

BankSA

BankSA bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service with low fees and rates

I have been a customer since I first opened a savings account when I was 16. All my dealings with Bank SA have been quick, efficient and pleasant. The staff show genuine friendliness, empathy and a willingness to assist. The fees and rates are...

Full review

I have been a customer since I first opened a savings account when I was 16. All my dealings with Bank SA have been quick, efficient and pleasant. The staff show genuine friendliness, empathy and a willingness to assist. The fees and rates are some of the lowest and the app for internet banking is simple and easy to use.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Jessie (SA), reviewed 8 months ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Bank SA is an excellent bank

I am very happy with Bank SA. I opened my account with them 8 years ago and wouldn't change Banks.

Full review

I am very happy with Bank SA. I opened my account with them 8 years ago and wouldn't change Banks.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Amanda (SA), reviewed 8 months ago

BankSA

BankSA bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Ease of information, extremely user friendly

I recently applied for my first credit card via mobile phone after not hearing from them after 5 business days and 2 or 3 further calls. Without success, I went to my local branch and just simply asked for help. Within 30 minutes my application...

Full review

I recently applied for my first credit card via mobile phone after not hearing from them after 5 business days and 2 or 3 further calls. Without success, I went to my local branch and just simply asked for help. Within 30 minutes my application was finished and completed to my total satisfaction. The bank's staff excelled in assisting in my problem and helped to regain my confidence to continue banking with BankSA.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

John (SA), reviewed 11 months ago

BankSA

BankSA bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great customer service and careless cash

I like Bank SA cause their online banking is easy and understandable to use and they have the option of cardless cash.

Full review

I like Bank SA cause their online banking is easy and understandable to use and they have the option of cardless cash.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Kylie (SA), reviewed over 1 year ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent account options, helpful staff

I have been a BankSA customer for 25 years. Their savings accounts are able to be tailored so that you don't pay fees. I have several accounts and can avoid fees on all of them simply by maintaining a minimum balance or ensuring i transfer money...

Full review

I have been a BankSA customer for 25 years. Their savings accounts are able to be tailored so that you don't pay fees. I have several accounts and can avoid fees on all of them simply by maintaining a minimum balance or ensuring i transfer money into an account each month. Their BankSA website is able to give you all the information that you need to make these choices yourself and you are even able to open accounts online. Customer service at their branches is also awesome and if you find this process difficult yourself they are more than willing to set up a time to help you.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jo (SA), reviewed over 1 year ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Student Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good

Very good

Full review

Very good

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Thomas (SA), reviewed over 1 year ago

BankSA

BankSA bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

I have had no issues with BankSA. From setting up the accounts to going into the bank itself. It has all been very easy and convenient. When you call you actually get to speak to someone who knows what they are talking about. I would recommend...

Full review

I have had no issues with BankSA. From setting up the accounts to going into the bank itself. It has all been very easy and convenient. When you call you actually get to speak to someone who knows what they are talking about. I would recommend this bank for sure.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sheree (SA), reviewed over 1 year ago

BankSA

BankSA bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly and cost saving

Best bank

Full review

Best bank

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Aleesha (SA), reviewed over 1 year ago

BankSA

BankSA bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good service

They are good

Full review

They are good

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Kate (SA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service.

Always very helpful on the phone. Would like the phone options a little less long. Too many options and it tells you things you don't want to hear, like balance over the phone when you are trying to get to a different department. I have been with...

Full review

Always very helpful on the phone. Would like the phone options a little less long. Too many options and it tells you things you don't want to hear, like balance over the phone when you are trying to get to a different department. I have been with this bank for 15 years now and will always stay with them. Ive had person loans and numerous account and i have just applied for a home loan with them.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jarrod (SA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Our own state bank. Easy to deal with

Very helpful when required. Excellent staff

Full review

Very helpful when required. Excellent staff

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rick (SA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Fantastic service, unfortunate fees

Good that there is no monthly fee although fees for going under $0 on your account are quite steep and I believe shouldn't be present unless you go more than $150 under $0. The fees randomly taken for accounting shock me too. I will think I have a...

Full review

Good that there is no monthly fee although fees for going under $0 on your account are quite steep and I believe shouldn't be present unless you go more than $150 under $0. The fees randomly taken for accounting shock me too. I will think I have a certain amount in my account only to find 30c was taken from bankSA and I am left short without warning. Very good customer service and friendly, efficient team. Savings accounts are very good and the ability to have numerous accounts without a fee is a great feature.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kim (SA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

BankSA is by far the best bank I could recommend

Banksa has always been the best bank for me, simple accounts with low fees. Updated online banking made easy. Always tell you in advance when online updates will be in place and what times we would be affected etc. The lovely staff have always...

Full review

Banksa has always been the best bank for me, simple accounts with low fees. Updated online banking made easy. Always tell you in advance when online updates will be in place and what times we would be affected etc. The lovely staff have always been so nice and helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Amanda (SA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good bank

Never had a problem

Full review

Never had a problem

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rebekah (SA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

BankSA has been really good to me both in branch and online. Easy to use and follow your accounts. Low fees and reasonable interest rates.

Full review

BankSA has been really good to me both in branch and online. Easy to use and follow your accounts. Low fees and reasonable interest rates.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shannyn (SA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Retirement Access Plus bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Always willing to assist - great customer service.

All staff no matter whether it is phone, over the counter or internet are courteous, good listeners, are eager to assist. No matter what problem one may have they will do their up most to resolve.

Full review

All staff no matter whether it is phone, over the counter or internet are courteous, good listeners, are eager to assist. No matter what problem one may have they will do their up most to resolve.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Heather (SA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Retirement Access Plus bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome service

15 years of service. Wouldn't go anywhere else

Full review

15 years of service. Wouldn't go anywhere else

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Trudy (SA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

BankSA is really good and they always help

I have been with this bank and have never had any major issues

Full review

I have been with this bank and have never had any major issues

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Samantha (SA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service in every way

Have been a customer many years. Never had a problem.

Full review

Have been a customer many years. Never had a problem.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Janet (SA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service.

I like BankSA and trust them very much with my money. The only dislike i have is the fees and quota you must earn once you can't have a complete freedom student account, it confuses me.

Full review

I like BankSA and trust them very much with my money. The only dislike i have is the fees and quota you must earn once you can't have a complete freedom student account, it confuses me.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Courtney (SA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic

Awesome bank, low monthly account fees.

Full review

Awesome bank, low monthly account fees.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jordan (SA), reviewed about 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account bank account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Lack of training.

Just seems to have a constant rotation of trainees whenever I go in. I feel bad for holding up the line because they never train the staff properly.

Full review

Just seems to have a constant rotation of trainees whenever I go in. I feel bad for holding up the line because they never train the staff properly.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Kingsley (SA), reviewed about 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 1377 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Atm networks: ANZ
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 1579 ANZ bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, Commonwealth
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 113 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top