BankSA logo

BankSA Bank account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 418 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent BankSA bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account

    Fantastic

    I find the bank & staff very easy to deal with on any matter I need to discuss.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mike, Victoria, reviewed 16 days ago
  • BankSA Bank Account

    Great service.

    My questions and guidence explained in a professional manner with patience, well done.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kym, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account

    Ok

    Average, hard to find branches or ATMs.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Matthew, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account

    We are extremely happy with Bank SA

    Great account choices.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Laurine, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account

    Genuine service and customer care.

    As an older women I have never had my own bank account as I have always had a joint account with my husband. This year I decided to open my own account at a different bank. The staff were great and their customer service was exceptional. I was unsure about the bank's online procedures but they talked me through it and that helped me to feel confident. Even when I got stuck and lost trying to do online banking on my phone the helpline staff were really helpful and patient. The bank is really convenient and local to where I live, it’s within walking distance. It has a community feel about it, they do not rush you and the staff are friendly and caring towards their customers.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Deborah, South Australia, reviewed 12 months ago
  • BankSA Bank Account

    Great bank.

    BankSA provides easy online banking options. Staff are helpful and accounts can be fee free. Transferring payments is easy, with same day access.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jane, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • BankSA Bank Account

    Community, icon always giving back

    The BankSA culture has always been about the people, which included staff and customers. This has changed since Westpac bought the business and is more about making money rather than valuing existing clients and staff.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Carolyn, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • BankSA Bank Account

    Very good

    Always been helpful when I have called or visited the branch.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Jill, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account

    Always smiles at the end of the drive.

    Living in the country, I have to travel 20km to the bank which is only open three days a week for four hours. This all to put a stop to my kids school banking which we all done as school students. The staff are lovely though, making the trip worthwhile.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chelsea, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account

    Fast to get the job done.

    I had a problem with fraud with my bank card and they were excellent help.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jay, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account

    Online banking rocks.

    Convenience of online banking has changed everything. My parents recommended this bank and I haven’t regretted the decision.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Scott, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account

    BankSA the way to go.

    I have always been with BankSA 40 plus years. The staff are pleasant, friendly, and understanding. I recommend BankSA to anyone. They are brilliant.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Heather, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • BankSA Bank Account

    Trust, Ease and Community

    Ease of access to customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alice, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account

    Great customer service

    A great bank with comparative rates if you keep up to date with your accounts. Not a huge amount of accounts to choose from but sometimes less is better. Customer service is great because its a local SA company, over all i enjoy giving my business to a smaller company.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alicia, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account

    Excellent.

    It is a great bank to be with. They help me out a lot.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Helen, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Edge Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 101 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.