BankSA bank account reviews

BankSA
BankSA's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.8 / 10

based on 139 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from BankSA

Recent BankSA bank account reviews

BankSA

BankSA bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Satisfied

Never had a problem with Bank SA. Always helpful and polite staff. Im happy with them.

Full review

Never had a problem with Bank SA. Always helpful and polite staff. Im happy with them.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Stephanie (SA), reviewed 4 months ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

They speak to you as a person and take the time to make sure you understand what you need to know.

Full review

They speak to you as a person and take the time to make sure you understand what you need to know.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lorraine (SA), reviewed 4 months ago

BankSA

BankSA bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

They're great, no bank fees, great and helpful customer service.

Full review

They're great, no bank fees, great and helpful customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michelle (SA), reviewed 4 months ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account bank account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Very bad

I think they have old fashioned ideas. I find them degrading towards women and incompetent in regards to business and money handling skills.

Full review

I think they have old fashioned ideas. I find them degrading towards women and incompetent in regards to business and money handling skills.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Lainey (SA), reviewed 4 months ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Yes

Really good people.

Full review

Really good people.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joanne (SA), reviewed 4 months ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Not sure

I think they're ok, but late fees are too much.

Full review

I think they're ok, but late fees are too much.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Judith (SA), reviewed 4 months ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great workers

Really helpful when having issues with online banking

Full review

Really helpful when having issues with online banking

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Michelle (SA), reviewed 5 months ago

BankSA

BankSA bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Excellent

Very good

Full review

Very good

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jan (NSW), reviewed 5 months ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Have been with BankSA for 60 plus years and they have looked after us very very well

Full review

Have been with BankSA for 60 plus years and they have looked after us very very well

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gail (SA), reviewed 5 months ago

BankSA

BankSA bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Customer service

Convenient and easy to use

Full review

Convenient and easy to use

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kevin (SA), reviewed 5 months ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Brilliant

Perfect in all aspects

Full review

Perfect in all aspects

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Darren (SA), reviewed 5 months ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome

They are so good to deal with in Kadina SA

Full review

They are so good to deal with in Kadina SA

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jen (SA), reviewed 5 months ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Quality customer service

Great customer service with low wait times. Efficient front Kiosk staff. Quality products and services. Easy online app available.

Full review

Great customer service with low wait times. Efficient front Kiosk staff. Quality products and services. Easy online app available.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Pauline (SA), reviewed 6 months ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great

Its a wonderful company.

Full review

Its a wonderful company.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Virginia (SA), reviewed 6 months ago

BankSA

BankSA bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very pleased with the service

I have always found staff to be very helpful and polite.

Full review

I have always found staff to be very helpful and polite.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Tracey (SA), reviewed 12 months ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

I will continue to bank with BankSA

All of my dealings have been pleasurable. I've enjoyed banking with BankSA.

Full review

All of my dealings have been pleasurable. I've enjoyed banking with BankSA.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Melissa (SA), reviewed 12 months ago

BankSA

BankSA bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Settled and extremely happy bank customer

Since I signed up with Bank SA, I always had one problem or another. Thankfully that is no longer an issue. The staff tellers are always polite, offering other choices and are up beat, can do, positive people. I'm extremely happy with my bank.

Full review

Since I signed up with Bank SA, I always had one problem or another. Thankfully that is no longer an issue. The staff tellers are always polite, offering other choices and are up beat, can do, positive people. I'm extremely happy with my bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Mina (SA), reviewed about 1 year ago

BankSA

BankSA bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service with low fees and rates

I have been a customer since I first opened a savings account when I was 16. All my dealings with Bank SA have been quick, efficient and pleasant. The staff show genuine friendliness, empathy and a willingness to assist. The fees and rates are...

Full review

I have been a customer since I first opened a savings account when I was 16. All my dealings with Bank SA have been quick, efficient and pleasant. The staff show genuine friendliness, empathy and a willingness to assist. The fees and rates are some of the lowest and the app for internet banking is simple and easy to use.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Jessie (SA), reviewed about 1 year ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Bank SA is an excellent bank

I am very happy with Bank SA. I opened my account with them 8 years ago and wouldn't change Banks.

Full review

I am very happy with Bank SA. I opened my account with them 8 years ago and wouldn't change Banks.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Amanda (SA), reviewed about 1 year ago

BankSA

BankSA bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Ease of information, extremely user friendly

I recently applied for my first credit card via mobile phone after not hearing from them after 5 business days and 2 or 3 further calls. Without success, I went to my local branch and just simply asked for help. Within 30 minutes my application...

Full review

I recently applied for my first credit card via mobile phone after not hearing from them after 5 business days and 2 or 3 further calls. Without success, I went to my local branch and just simply asked for help. Within 30 minutes my application was finished and completed to my total satisfaction. The bank's staff excelled in assisting in my problem and helped to regain my confidence to continue banking with BankSA.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

John (SA), reviewed over 1 year ago

BankSA

BankSA bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great customer service and careless cash

I like Bank SA cause their online banking is easy and understandable to use and they have the option of cardless cash.

Full review

I like Bank SA cause their online banking is easy and understandable to use and they have the option of cardless cash.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Kylie (SA), reviewed about 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent account options, helpful staff

I have been a BankSA customer for 25 years. Their savings accounts are able to be tailored so that you don't pay fees. I have several accounts and can avoid fees on all of them simply by maintaining a minimum balance or ensuring i transfer money...

Full review

I have been a BankSA customer for 25 years. Their savings accounts are able to be tailored so that you don't pay fees. I have several accounts and can avoid fees on all of them simply by maintaining a minimum balance or ensuring i transfer money into an account each month. Their BankSA website is able to give you all the information that you need to make these choices yourself and you are even able to open accounts online. Customer service at their branches is also awesome and if you find this process difficult yourself they are more than willing to set up a time to help you.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jo (SA), reviewed about 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Student and Under 21s Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good

Very good

Full review

Very good

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Thomas (SA), reviewed about 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

I have had no issues with BankSA. From setting up the accounts to going into the bank itself. It has all been very easy and convenient. When you call you actually get to speak to someone who knows what they are talking about. I would recommend...

Full review

I have had no issues with BankSA. From setting up the accounts to going into the bank itself. It has all been very easy and convenient. When you call you actually get to speak to someone who knows what they are talking about. I would recommend this bank for sure.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sheree (SA), reviewed about 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly and cost saving

Best bank

Full review

Best bank

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Aleesha (SA), reviewed about 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay|Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 32 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Google Pay|Payment Ring

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, Commonwealth
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay|Samsung Pay|Garmin|Fitbit|PayTag

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 1377 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay|Payment Ring

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 109 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top