Advertisement

BankSA bank account reviews

BankSA
BankSA's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.8 / 10

based on 389 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from BankSA

Recent BankSA bank account reviews

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Student and Under 21s Account Complete Freedom Student Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good.

The best bank I know.

Full review

The best bank I know.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tim, South Australia, reviewed 6 days ago

BankSA

BankSA Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service.

I have been with them for over 20 years.

Full review

I have been with them for over 20 years.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Yvonne, Queensland, reviewed 6 days ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Student and Under 21s Account Complete Freedom Student Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good.

Very good!

Full review

Very good!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tom, South Australia, reviewed 6 days ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account Complete Freedom Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly and helpful staff.

I Have been banking with Bank SA for many years and have not have any problems with them and the staff have been very informed and friendly.

Full review

I Have been banking with Bank SA for many years and have not have any problems with them and the staff have been very informed and friendly.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lynette, South Australia, reviewed 10 days ago

BankSA

BankSA Bank Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Always have room for improvement.

Overall this bank is ok for my needs.

Full review

Overall this bank is ok for my needs.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Rob, South Australia, reviewed 13 days ago

BankSA

BankSA Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They are great when customers need help

They are so nice and caring and help when you need it. They know what they are doing

Full review

They are so nice and caring and help when you need it. They know what they are doing

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tyrell, South Australia, reviewed 22 days ago

BankSA

BankSA Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Really friendly

This bank goes out of its way to help me. I greatly appreciate this because I suffer from a mental health issue that stems from my childhood. For a whole year, whenever I had an issue the manager of BankSA would come and sit with me outside in the...

Full review

This bank goes out of its way to help me. I greatly appreciate this because I suffer from a mental health issue that stems from my childhood. For a whole year, whenever I had an issue the manager of BankSA would come and sit with me outside in the street and ask me what the issue was and fix it up for me. That is service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter, South Australia, reviewed 11 months ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account Complete Freedom Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy to bank with them

They are terrific. Banking with them is such a breeze. The staff are so helpful.

Full review

They are terrific. Banking with them is such a breeze. The staff are so helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Linda, South Australia, reviewed 12 months ago

BankSA

BankSA Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good bank

Service is excellent, pricing lets it down.

Full review

Service is excellent, pricing lets it down.

    Price   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Linda, South Australia, reviewed 12 months ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account Complete Freedom Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent

BankSA has been excellent towards making their customers satisfied and showing they are reliable and positive.

Full review

BankSA has been excellent towards making their customers satisfied and showing they are reliable and positive.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Steve, South Australia, reviewed 12 months ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account Complete Freedom Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good

Always do a good job, very helpful.

Full review

Always do a good job, very helpful.

    Price   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jeanette, South Australia, reviewed 12 months ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account Complete Freedom Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Local bank, good reputation and friendly.

Friendly customer service and locally owned. I sometimes receive charges which I don't expect such as bank account charges, miscellaneous charges and high charges for using other bank ATM's.

Full review

Friendly customer service and locally owned. I sometimes receive charges which I don't expect such as bank account charges, miscellaneous charges and high charges for using other bank ATM's.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Joanne, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account Complete Freedom Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Happy

Great staff and they have a local focus.

Full review

Great staff and they have a local focus.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chris, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account Complete Freedom Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive and great offers

I have recently opened an account, it was the fastest and easiest account i have ever opened, in any bank!

Full review

I have recently opened an account, it was the fastest and easiest account i have ever opened, in any bank!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Anna, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago

BankSA

BankSA Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Personal customer service

Good rates.

Full review

Good rates.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Barbara, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1071 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Glide Account

    MyState Bank Glide Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free internet transactions.
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 80 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Citi Global Currency Account

    Citi Global Currency Account

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: Citibank
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.50% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.75% p.a.
      Balances from $250,000: 1.50% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet and linked Debit MasterCard purchases.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 117 Citi bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3667 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 94 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement