Beyond Bank home loan reviews

Beyond Bank
Beyond Bank's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.5 / 10

based on 27 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured home loan from Beyond Bank

Recent Beyond Bank home loan reviews

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Basic Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<90%) home loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Don't do it!

They are called Beyond Bank but don't go 'Beyond' to help. Worst credit union, never again! High rates for everything. I was forced to sell my home even though we had equity to re-finance. Helping themselves.

Full review

They are called Beyond Bank but don't go 'Beyond' to help. Worst credit union, never again! High rates for everything. I was forced to sell my home even though we had equity to re-finance. Helping themselves.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Joanne (SA), reviewed 2 days ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<90%) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Customer service is great

They are friendly and did everything possible to help my partner and I in buying our home 3 years ago.

Full review

They are friendly and did everything possible to help my partner and I in buying our home 3 years ago.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Geraldine (SA), reviewed 6 months ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Beyond Bank is great. I have no problem recommending it to anyone. I have banked with them my whole life.

Full review

Beyond Bank is great. I have no problem recommending it to anyone. I have banked with them my whole life.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Virginia (NSW), reviewed 9 months ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great products and customer service

Great customer service and country hospitality.

Full review

Great customer service and country hospitality.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Dean (SA), reviewed 10 months ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive interest rates

The best interest rate home loan for investors currently on the market. Quick and friendly loan approval. Great customer service. Low fee loans.

Full review

The best interest rate home loan for investors currently on the market. Quick and friendly loan approval. Great customer service. Low fee loans.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Troy (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Low Rate Special Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<70%) home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Tailored to your needs, Honest and competitive

Great people. Always ready to listen.

Full review

Great people. Always ready to listen.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Victoria (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Basic Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<90%) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive rates

Manager very understanding of my requirements.

Full review

Manager very understanding of my requirements.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Graeme (WA), reviewed about 2 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Basic Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<90%) home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Excellent product that suits my requirements

Great rates, allows me to pay extra into mortgage to offset my interest and reduce my loan overtime. Can also draw on mortgage offset via online banking without any fees.

Full review

Great rates, allows me to pay extra into mortgage to offset my interest and reduce my loan overtime. Can also draw on mortgage offset via online banking without any fees.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Shaun (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Low Rate Special Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<70%) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Pleasing

Always nice & helpful.

Full review

Always nice & helpful.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michelle (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<90%) (Pinnacle +Plus) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

A pretty painless process with a great outcome

Home Loan Officer was great, nothing was any trouble and everything was explained clearly. The paperwork was handled smoothly with minimal fuss and little intrusion.

Full review

Home Loan Officer was great, nothing was any trouble and everything was explained clearly. The paperwork was handled smoothly with minimal fuss and little intrusion.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lesley (ACT), reviewed over 2 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

I have been very happy with Beyond Bank

Have been with this bank for many years, since it was a credit union and have been happy overall with their products and service.

Full review

Have been with this bank for many years, since it was a credit union and have been happy overall with their products and service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Gayle , reviewed almost 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank home loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Bank anywhere else!

I don't trust my lending manager, and I find the staff very unhelpful. I recently went to my closest branch to withdraw money and was told they couldn't do it as they are just a shopfront??!!

Full review

I don't trust my lending manager, and I find the staff very unhelpful. I recently went to my closest branch to withdraw money and was told they couldn't do it as they are just a shopfront??!!

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Kylie , reviewed almost 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank All-In-One Home Loan (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic customer service and product delivery

This has been our bank for a number of years now and they have grown and changed, just as our needs have. They are friendly and always know who you are when you call, with regular followups to ensure continued satisfaction. They don't do the hard...

Full review

This has been our bank for a number of years now and they have grown and changed, just as our needs have. They are friendly and always know who you are when you call, with regular followups to ensure continued satisfaction. They don't do the hard sell, but knowing us, they are always looking to improve their service to us, without pressure. Even though they are a small bank, with limited branches, they are always prepared to minimise any effort to me as the customer, always offering alternative means of accessing services, always doing more than they need to in order to make my life easier. As everyone knows the pressure of work and time they have been exceptional in providing ease of process when buying the three properties we already have had with them..... and we are about to sell again and move a considerable distance! I know they will make this process as painless as possible for me, and always at competitive rates.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Louise (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive interest rates, customer service

Have been a member for over 30 years and have always received great home loan rates and excellent and expedient customer services. The advent of online banking made it easier to stay with the bank after we moved to another state.

Full review

Have been a member for over 30 years and have always received great home loan rates and excellent and expedient customer services. The advent of online banking made it easier to stay with the bank after we moved to another state.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anne (QLD), reviewed about 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank home loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Disappointing

Not happy, with my loan or rate.

Full review

Not happy, with my loan or rate.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Franci , reviewed about 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service second to none

Beyond Bank -they DO go above and BEYOND!

Full review

Beyond Bank -they DO go above and BEYOND!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sharon (SA), reviewed about 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive & service second to none

Competitive rates and great service, quick responses to my requests and needs.

Full review

Competitive rates and great service, quick responses to my requests and needs.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kylie (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best service in market

I have been a member for over 20 years and continue to receive amazing service - they just care about what I am trying to achieve.

Full review

I have been a member for over 20 years and continue to receive amazing service - they just care about what I am trying to achieve.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Justin (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Trustworthy and there when I need them.

Full review

Trustworthy and there when I need them.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Stuart (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank All-In-One Home Loan (Owner Occupier) (Pinnacle +Plus) home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great understanding of each need you have

When we needed understanding about past mistakes they were very understanding and helpful in making our dream come true. Customer service on phone and at branch has always been very helpful. A great alternative to the big banks. Interest rates...

Full review

When we needed understanding about past mistakes they were very understanding and helpful in making our dream come true. Customer service on phone and at branch has always been very helpful. A great alternative to the big banks. Interest rates are very reasonable and hold their own. Also my kids love to be apart of the credit union xmas pageant.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Renee (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Would recommend to anyone

Good customer service, no hidden fees.

Full review

Good customer service, no hidden fees.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Paul , reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<90%) (Pinnacle +Plus) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Overall great!

I have been with Beyond Bank for 25 years (since my grandparents opened up my account when it was Community CPS) and they have always been amazing.

Full review

I have been with Beyond Bank for 25 years (since my grandparents opened up my account when it was Community CPS) and they have always been amazing.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rebecca (ACT), reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Basic Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<90%) home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Friendly, helpful staff, flexible loans

Beyond Bank is very friendly and welcoming. They offer great flexibility, including redraws when I need them.

Full review

Beyond Bank is very friendly and welcoming. They offer great flexibility, including redraws when I need them.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Margaret (WA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service & rates are very competitive

When we wanted a home loan, they were the only financial institution that would give us a go, they have been behind us all the way, I would recommend them to anybody.

Full review

When we wanted a home loan, they were the only financial institution that would give us a go, they have been behind us all the way, I would recommend them to anybody.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elizabeth (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Low Rate Special Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<70%) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and great rates too

Beyond Banks is beyond helpful - they are almost like friends!

Full review

Beyond Banks is beyond helpful - they are almost like friends!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elizabeth (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 Homebuyer Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 Homebuyer Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • A super-low rate available to purchases and 20% minimum deposit required
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product

    interest rate

    3.54% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.56% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $520

    Go to site

    More info

    • A super-low rate available to purchases and 20% minimum deposit required
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product
    • Interest rate: 3.54% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.56% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $520
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $1,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 202 loans.com.au home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Featured product

     

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required

    interest rate

    3.62% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.62% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required
    • Interest rate: 3.62% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.62% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $700,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    4.8

    Based on 56 UBank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • State Custodians Low Rate Home Loan with Offset (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    State Custodians Low Rate Home Loan with Offset (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • $0 Application Fee, Free Redraws, Extra Repayments
    • P&I or Interest Only Up to 5yrs
    • Free 100% Offset Account

    interest rate

    3.64% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.67% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $286

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 Application Fee, Free Redraws, Extra Repayments
    • P&I or Interest Only Up to 5yrs
    • Free 100% Offset Account
    • Interest rate: 3.64% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.67% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $286
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $100,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 3 State Custodians home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Newcastle Permanent Discounted Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Premium Plus Package)

    Newcastle Permanent Discounted Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Premium Plus Package)

    • 100% Offset Facility
    • $0 application fee for Personal and Car Loans
    • Additional repayments and redraws at any time

    interest rate

    3.64% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    4.03% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • 100% Offset Facility
    • $0 application fee for Personal and Car Loans
    • Additional repayments and redraws at any time
    • Interest rate: 3.64% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 4.03% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $395.00 yearly
    • Discharge fee:
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $150,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 80 Newcastle Permanent home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available to new borrowings to HSBC of $50,000 or more
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager

    interest rate

    3.65% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.66% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available to new borrowings to HSBC of $50,000 or more
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager
    • Interest rate: 3.65% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.66% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 90.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $7,500,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 32 HSBC home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 525 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a home loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years, and applies only to this example. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top