Thumbnail icon for Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Home loan reviews

Overall rating
8.3/10
Price
8.2/10
Features
7.6/10
Customer service
8.8/10
Convenience
8.3/10
Trust
8.6/10
Based on 93 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Beyond Bank home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Beyond Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    poor assistance

    I have been with this bank for around 48 years and now that I'm out of work due to coronavirus. They told me that they can't assist me with my morgue repayments because i have a more than $2000 in the bank. It appears you have to be down and out before the will assist you (Good at taking terrible at helping.) Think again if you are thinking about using them.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Unhappy, Northern Territory, reviewed 30 days ago
  • Beyond Bank All-In-One Home Loan (Owner Occupier) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service. Cares for the community & members!

    A Community Bank that is actively involved in the community. It looks after members and has good products. Rewards staff for positive community involvement.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brian, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Basic Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<90%) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great people doing wonders for our community.

    Friendly staff; Community Rewards account helps my NFP community organisations; easy (guided) online banking and cards usage.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Edgar, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Beyond Bank All-In-One Home Loan (Owner Occupier) (Pinnacle +Plus) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very good.

    Good experience.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Franxa, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Easy to deal with, local branch. Phone waiting time is quick.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Connie, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    I have been with Beyond Bank for 38 years

    I have been with this bank for 38 years now, from when it was named Northern Mine Workers Credit Union to Companion Credit Union and now Beyond Bank. Their service has always been great.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brad, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Basic Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<90%) review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Don't do it!

    They are called Beyond Bank but don't go 'Beyond' to help. Worst credit union, never again! High rates for everything. I was forced to sell my home even though we had equity to re-finance. Helping themselves.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Joanne, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<90%) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Customer service is great

    They are friendly and did everything possible to help my partner and I in buying our home 3 years ago.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Less
    Geraldine, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    Beyond Bank is great. I have no problem recommending it to anyone. I have banked with them my whole life.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Virginia, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great products and customer service

    Great customer service and country hospitality.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Less
    Dean, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive interest rates

    The best interest rate home loan for investors currently on the market. Quick and friendly loan approval. Great customer service. Low fee loans.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Troy, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Low Rate Special Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Tailored to your needs, Honest and competitive

    Great people. Always ready to listen.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Victoria, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Basic Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<90%) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive rates

    Manager very understanding of my requirements.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Graeme, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Basic Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<90%) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Excellent product that suits my requirements

    Great rates, allows me to pay extra into mortgage to offset my interest and reduce my loan overtime. Can also draw on mortgage offset via online banking without any fees.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Shaun, South Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    great customer service

    \Best rate ever

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mike, Western Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Home Loan 80

      interest rate
      2.63% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.65% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Star Essentials Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.39% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.39% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Rate Home Loan Wealth Package

      interest rate
      2.29% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      3.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.59% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.59% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Home Loan Special Offer Home Package Plus

      interest rate
      2.29% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      3.32% p.a.

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 547 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.