Beyond Bank home loan reviews

Beyond Bank
Beyond Bank's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.4 / 10

based on 87 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured home loan from Beyond Bank

Recent Beyond Bank home loan reviews

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Basic Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<90%) home loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Don't do it!

They are called Beyond Bank but don't go 'Beyond' to help. Worst credit union, never again! High rates for everything. I was forced to sell my home even though we had equity to re-finance. Helping themselves.

Full review

They are called Beyond Bank but don't go 'Beyond' to help. Worst credit union, never again! High rates for everything. I was forced to sell my home even though we had equity to re-finance. Helping themselves.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Joanne, South Australia, reviewed 10 months ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<90%) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Customer service is great

They are friendly and did everything possible to help my partner and I in buying our home 3 years ago.

Full review

They are friendly and did everything possible to help my partner and I in buying our home 3 years ago.

    Price   9 / 10

Less

Geraldine, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Beyond Bank is great. I have no problem recommending it to anyone. I have banked with them my whole life.

Full review

Beyond Bank is great. I have no problem recommending it to anyone. I have banked with them my whole life.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Virginia, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great products and customer service

Great customer service and country hospitality.

Full review

Great customer service and country hospitality.

    Price   9 / 10

Less

Dean, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive interest rates

The best interest rate home loan for investors currently on the market. Quick and friendly loan approval. Great customer service. Low fee loans.

Full review

The best interest rate home loan for investors currently on the market. Quick and friendly loan approval. Great customer service. Low fee loans.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Troy, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Low Rate Special Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%) home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Tailored to your needs, Honest and competitive

Great people. Always ready to listen.

Full review

Great people. Always ready to listen.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Victoria, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Basic Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<90%) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive rates

Manager very understanding of my requirements.

Full review

Manager very understanding of my requirements.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Graeme, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Basic Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<90%) home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Excellent product that suits my requirements

Great rates, allows me to pay extra into mortgage to offset my interest and reduce my loan overtime. Can also draw on mortgage offset via online banking without any fees.

Full review

Great rates, allows me to pay extra into mortgage to offset my interest and reduce my loan overtime. Can also draw on mortgage offset via online banking without any fees.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Shaun, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

great customer service

\Best rate ever

Full review

\Best rate ever

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mike, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Low Rate Special Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Pleasing

Always nice & helpful.

Full review

Always nice & helpful.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michelle, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<90%) (Pinnacle +Plus) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

A pretty painless process with a great outcome

Home Loan Officer was great, nothing was any trouble and everything was explained clearly. The paperwork was handled smoothly with minimal fuss and little intrusion.

Full review

Home Loan Officer was great, nothing was any trouble and everything was explained clearly. The paperwork was handled smoothly with minimal fuss and little intrusion.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lesley, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Low Rate Special Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%) home loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

You will receive an initial response within 2hours

"You will receive an initial response within 2 hours" and the summary of application states that will receive response in 2 days. Are these true? Of course not. If you can't do it, don't print it on website. You're running business, not jokes....

Full review

"You will receive an initial response within 2 hours" and the summary of application states that will receive response in 2 days. Are these true? Of course not. If you can't do it, don't print it on website. You're running business, not jokes. Maybe the lending reps are too busy? 10 days since I lodged special home loan rate 4.59% application online, no one contacted me about the status of application. Well, I cancelled the application.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Howard, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

I have been very happy with Beyond Bank

Have been with this bank for many years, since it was a credit union and have been happy overall with their products and service.

Full review

Have been with this bank for many years, since it was a credit union and have been happy overall with their products and service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Gayle, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank home loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Bank anywhere else!

I don't trust my lending manager, and I find the staff very unhelpful. I recently went to my closest branch to withdraw money and was told they couldn't do it as they are just a shopfront??!!

Full review

I don't trust my lending manager, and I find the staff very unhelpful. I recently went to my closest branch to withdraw money and was told they couldn't do it as they are just a shopfront??!!

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

Less

Kylie, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank All-In-One Home Loan (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic customer service and product delivery

This has been our bank for a number of years now and they have grown and changed, just as our needs have. They are friendly and always know who you are when you call, with regular followups to ensure continued satisfaction. They don't do the hard...

Full review

This has been our bank for a number of years now and they have grown and changed, just as our needs have. They are friendly and always know who you are when you call, with regular followups to ensure continued satisfaction. They don't do the hard sell, but knowing us, they are always looking to improve their service to us, without pressure. Even though they are a small bank, with limited branches, they are always prepared to minimise any effort to me as the customer, always offering alternative means of accessing services, always doing more than they need to in order to make my life easier. As everyone knows the pressure of work and time they have been exceptional in providing ease of process when buying the three properties we already have had with them..... and we are about to sell again and move a considerable distance! I know they will make this process as painless as possible for me, and always at competitive rates.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Louise, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

great

Great customer service real people.

Full review

Great customer service real people.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michelle, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive interest rates, customer service

Have been a member for over 30 years and have always received great home loan rates and excellent and expedient customer services. The advent of online banking made it easier to stay with the bank after we moved to another state.

Full review

Have been a member for over 30 years and have always received great home loan rates and excellent and expedient customer services. The advent of online banking made it easier to stay with the bank after we moved to another state.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anne, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank home loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Disappointing

Not happy, with my loan or rate.

Full review

Not happy, with my loan or rate.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Franci , , reviewed about 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service second to none

Beyond Bank -they DO go above and BEYOND!

Full review

Beyond Bank -they DO go above and BEYOND!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sharon, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive & service second to none

Competitive rates and great service, quick responses to my requests and needs.

Full review

Competitive rates and great service, quick responses to my requests and needs.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kylie, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best service in market

I have been a member for over 20 years and continue to receive amazing service - they just care about what I am trying to achieve.

Full review

I have been a member for over 20 years and continue to receive amazing service - they just care about what I am trying to achieve.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Justin, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Trustworthy and there when I need them.

Full review

Trustworthy and there when I need them.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Stuart, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank All-In-One Home Loan (Owner Occupier) (Pinnacle +Plus) home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great understanding of each need you have

When we needed understanding about past mistakes they were very understanding and helpful in making our dream come true. Customer service on phone and at branch has always been very helpful. A great alternative to the big banks. Interest rates...

Full review

When we needed understanding about past mistakes they were very understanding and helpful in making our dream come true. Customer service on phone and at branch has always been very helpful. A great alternative to the big banks. Interest rates are very reasonable and hold their own. Also my kids love to be apart of the credit union xmas pageant.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Renee, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Would recommend to anyone

Good customer service, no hidden fees.

Full review

Good customer service, no hidden fees.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Paul, , reviewed about 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<90%) (Pinnacle +Plus) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Overall great!

I have been with Beyond Bank for 25 years (since my grandparents opened up my account when it was Community CPS) and they have always been amazing.

Full review

I have been with Beyond Bank for 25 years (since my grandparents opened up my account when it was Community CPS) and they have always been amazing.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rebecca, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • A super-low rate available to purchases & refinance
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product

    interest rate

    3.64% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.66% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $520

    Go to site

    More info

    • A super-low rate available to purchases & refinance
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product
    • Interest rate: 3.64% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.66% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $520
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 636 loans.com.au home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • A Low rate Home Loan with $0 application fees for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • Choose between weekly, fortnightly or monthly repayments and make extra repayments for free on a variable rate home loan
    • 20% minimum deposit required

    interest rate

    3.59% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.59% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • A Low rate Home Loan with $0 application fees for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • Choose between weekly, fortnightly or monthly repayments and make extra repayments for free on a variable rate home loan
    • 20% minimum deposit required
    • Interest rate: 3.59% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.59% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $200,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $699,999
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    5.2

    Based on 111 UBank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Base Variable Rate Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    NAB Base Variable Rate Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Low ongoing rate
    • No annual or monthly fees
    • Free extra repayments and redraw facility

    interest rate

    3.69% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.73% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $600

    Go to site

    More info

    • Low ongoing rate
    • No annual or monthly fees
    • Free extra repayments and redraw facility
    • Interest rate: 3.69% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.73% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $600
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $350.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 95.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $20,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    6.8

    Based on 2769 NAB home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Heritage Bank Discount Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%)

    Heritage Bank Discount Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%)

    • Heritage’s current lowest variable interest rate
    • Unlimited extra repayments and unlimited redraw
    • People First service from your own dedicated lending specialist

    interest rate

    3.67% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.69% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $150

    Go to site

    More info

    • Heritage’s current lowest variable interest rate
    • Unlimited extra repayments and unlimited redraw
    • People First service from your own dedicated lending specialist
    • Interest rate: 3.67% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.69% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $150
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $250.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - fees apply
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $150,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 242 Heritage Bank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Newcastle Permanent Discounted Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Premium Plus Package)

    Newcastle Permanent Discounted Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Premium Plus Package)

    • Interest rate of 3.64% p.a. variable & a comparison rate* of 4.03% p.a.
    • Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest
    • Experts Choice - Australia's Best Customer-Owned Banking & Home Lender of the Year 2018

    interest rate

    3.72% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    4.12% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest rate of 3.64% p.a. variable & a comparison rate* of 4.03% p.a.
    • Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest
    • Experts Choice - Australia's Best Customer-Owned Banking & Home Lender of the Year 2018
    • Interest rate: 3.72% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 4.12% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $395.00 yearly
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 90.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $150,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 208 Newcastle Permanent home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Want more? Compare all 505 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Back to top