Beyond Bank home loan reviews

Beyond Bank
Beyond Bank's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.4 / 10

based on 87 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured home loan from Beyond Bank

Recent Beyond Bank home loan reviews

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Basic Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<90%) home loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Don't do it!

They are called Beyond Bank but don't go 'Beyond' to help. Worst credit union, never again! High rates for everything. I was forced to sell my home even though we had equity to re-finance. Helping themselves.

Full review

They are called Beyond Bank but don't go 'Beyond' to help. Worst credit union, never again! High rates for everything. I was forced to sell my home even though we had equity to re-finance. Helping themselves.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Joanne, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<90%) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Customer service is great

They are friendly and did everything possible to help my partner and I in buying our home 3 years ago.

Full review

They are friendly and did everything possible to help my partner and I in buying our home 3 years ago.

    Price   9 / 10

Less

Geraldine, South Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Beyond Bank is great. I have no problem recommending it to anyone. I have banked with them my whole life.

Full review

Beyond Bank is great. I have no problem recommending it to anyone. I have banked with them my whole life.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Virginia, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great products and customer service

Great customer service and country hospitality.

Full review

Great customer service and country hospitality.

    Price   9 / 10

Less

Dean, South Australia, reviewed about 2 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive interest rates

The best interest rate home loan for investors currently on the market. Quick and friendly loan approval. Great customer service. Low fee loans.

Full review

The best interest rate home loan for investors currently on the market. Quick and friendly loan approval. Great customer service. Low fee loans.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Troy, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Low Rate Special Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%) home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Tailored to your needs, Honest and competitive

Great people. Always ready to listen.

Full review

Great people. Always ready to listen.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Victoria, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Basic Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<90%) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive rates

Manager very understanding of my requirements.

Full review

Manager very understanding of my requirements.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Graeme, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Basic Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<90%) home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Excellent product that suits my requirements

Great rates, allows me to pay extra into mortgage to offset my interest and reduce my loan overtime. Can also draw on mortgage offset via online banking without any fees.

Full review

Great rates, allows me to pay extra into mortgage to offset my interest and reduce my loan overtime. Can also draw on mortgage offset via online banking without any fees.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Shaun, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

great customer service

\Best rate ever

Full review

\Best rate ever

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mike, Western Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Low Rate Special Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Pleasing

Always nice & helpful.

Full review

Always nice & helpful.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michelle, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<90%) (Pinnacle +Plus) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

A pretty painless process with a great outcome

Home Loan Officer was great, nothing was any trouble and everything was explained clearly. The paperwork was handled smoothly with minimal fuss and little intrusion.

Full review

Home Loan Officer was great, nothing was any trouble and everything was explained clearly. The paperwork was handled smoothly with minimal fuss and little intrusion.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lesley, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Low Rate Special Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%) home loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

You will receive an initial response within 2hours

"You will receive an initial response within 2 hours" and the summary of application states that will receive response in 2 days. Are these true? Of course not. If you can't do it, don't print it on website. You're running business, not jokes....

Full review

"You will receive an initial response within 2 hours" and the summary of application states that will receive response in 2 days. Are these true? Of course not. If you can't do it, don't print it on website. You're running business, not jokes. Maybe the lending reps are too busy? 10 days since I lodged special home loan rate 4.59% application online, no one contacted me about the status of application. Well, I cancelled the application.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Howard, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

I have been very happy with Beyond Bank

Have been with this bank for many years, since it was a credit union and have been happy overall with their products and service.

Full review

Have been with this bank for many years, since it was a credit union and have been happy overall with their products and service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Gayle, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank home loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Bank anywhere else!

I don't trust my lending manager, and I find the staff very unhelpful. I recently went to my closest branch to withdraw money and was told they couldn't do it as they are just a shopfront??!!

Full review

I don't trust my lending manager, and I find the staff very unhelpful. I recently went to my closest branch to withdraw money and was told they couldn't do it as they are just a shopfront??!!

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

Less

Kylie, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank All-In-One Home Loan (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic customer service and product delivery

This has been our bank for a number of years now and they have grown and changed, just as our needs have. They are friendly and always know who you are when you call, with regular followups to ensure continued satisfaction. They don't do the hard...

Full review

This has been our bank for a number of years now and they have grown and changed, just as our needs have. They are friendly and always know who you are when you call, with regular followups to ensure continued satisfaction. They don't do the hard sell, but knowing us, they are always looking to improve their service to us, without pressure. Even though they are a small bank, with limited branches, they are always prepared to minimise any effort to me as the customer, always offering alternative means of accessing services, always doing more than they need to in order to make my life easier. As everyone knows the pressure of work and time they have been exceptional in providing ease of process when buying the three properties we already have had with them..... and we are about to sell again and move a considerable distance! I know they will make this process as painless as possible for me, and always at competitive rates.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Louise, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • A Low rate Home Loan with $0 application fees for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • Choose between weekly, fortnightly or monthly repayments and make extra repayments for free on a variable rate home loan
    • 20% minimum deposit required

    interest rate

    3.59% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.59% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • A Low rate Home Loan with $0 application fees for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • Choose between weekly, fortnightly or monthly repayments and make extra repayments for free on a variable rate home loan
    • 20% minimum deposit required
    • Interest rate: 3.59% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.59% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $200,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $699,999
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    5.2

    Based on 111 UBank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available on new borrowings from $50,000
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager

    interest rate

    3.59% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.61% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $150

    Go to site

    More info

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available on new borrowings from $50,000
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager
    • Interest rate: 3.59% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.61% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $150
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free online
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 90.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $7,500,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 109 HSBC home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Virgin Money Reward Me Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%)

    Virgin Money Reward Me Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%)

    • Competitive rates from 3.69% p.a.
    • No application fees
    • Receive 20,000 Velocity Points for every $100,000 drawn at settlement.

    interest rate

    3.69% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.83% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $150

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive rates from 3.69% p.a.
    • No application fees
    • Receive 20,000 Velocity Points for every $100,000 drawn at settlement.
    • Interest rate: 3.69% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.83% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $150
    • Ongoing fees: $10.00 monthly
    • Discharge fee: $320.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $750,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 7 Virgin Money home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    ME Flexible Home Loan (Fixed, Owner Occupier, LVR<80%, Principal & Interest)

    ME Flexible Home Loan (Fixed, Owner Occupier, LVR<80%, Principal & Interest)

    • Option to split your loan into fixed and variable
    • Offset available on the variable rate facility
    • Meet a mobile banker at a time or place that suits you

    interest rate

    3.89% p.a.
    fixed 2 years

    comparison rate*

    4.90% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $400

    Go to site

    More info

    • Option to split your loan into fixed and variable
    • Offset available on the variable rate facility
    • Meet a mobile banker at a time or place that suits you
    • Interest rate: 3.89% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
    • Comparison rate*: 4.90% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $400
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $350.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free up to $30,000 during fixed rate period
    • Redraw facility: no
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $40,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Fixed
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 901 ME home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Heritage Bank Discount Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%)

    Heritage Bank Discount Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%)

    • Heritage’s current lowest variable interest rate
    • Unlimited extra repayments and unlimited redraw
    • People First service from your own dedicated lending specialist

    interest rate

    3.67% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.69% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $150

    Go to site

    More info

    • Heritage’s current lowest variable interest rate
    • Unlimited extra repayments and unlimited redraw
    • People First service from your own dedicated lending specialist
    • Interest rate: 3.67% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.69% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $150
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $250.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $150,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 243 Heritage Bank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Want more? Compare all 522 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Back to top