Beyond Bank logo

Beyond Bank Home loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 95 home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Beyond Bank home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Beyond Bank Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<90%)

    Full faith in Beyond Bank over 16 years

    Beyond Bank listen and recommend. Even with changing times, I thought it beneficial to move from variable home loan to a package deal, however advised fixed loan fixed term to avoid the ongoing annual package fee for fixed /variable. Even though I restructured my house loan, only paid a one-off $150 fee and reduced to a fixed 2.59% interest rate. Thank you Jodie for recommendation Full faith in loans manager Jodie, after also having had a 14 year investment property loan with Beyond Bank’s Pinnacle Plus loan. Again, the fixed rate term loans were a winner for 14 years and nil fees charged. Family members could also have also gained the pinnacle Plus loan at the time. Total trust!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tamara, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<90%)

    Helpful

    Beyond Bank helped us refinance our home when a lot of other banks wouldn't take us, even when had accounts with them. So we are very grateful for their friendly and helpful service and trust in us.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Grace, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Home Loan

    poor assistance

    I have been with this bank for around 48 years and now that I'm out of work due to coronavirus. They told me that they can't assist me with my morgue repayments because i have a more than $2000 in the bank. It appears you have to be down and out before the will assist you (Good at taking terrible at helping.) Think again if you are thinking about using them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Unhappy, Northern Territory, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Beyond Bank All-In-One Home Loan (Owner Occupier)

    Great service. Cares for the community & members!

    A Community Bank that is actively involved in the community. It looks after members and has good products. Rewards staff for positive community involvement.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brian, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Beyond Bank

    Great people doing wonders for our community.

    Friendly staff; Community Rewards account helps my NFP community organisations; easy (guided) online banking and cards usage.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Edgar, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Beyond Bank

    Very good.

    Good experience.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Franxa, South Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Home Loan

    Great customer service.

    Easy to deal with, local branch. Phone waiting time is quick.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Connie, Western Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Home Loan

    I have been with Beyond Bank for 38 years

    I have been with this bank for 38 years now, from when it was named Northern Mine Workers Credit Union to Companion Credit Union and now Beyond Bank. Their service has always been great.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brad, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Beyond Bank

    Don't do it!

    They are called Beyond Bank but don't go 'Beyond' to help. Worst credit union, never again! High rates for everything. I was forced to sell my home even though we had equity to re-finance. Helping themselves.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joanne, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<90%)

    Customer service is great

    They are friendly and did everything possible to help my partner and I in buying our home 3 years ago.

    Price
    Less
    Geraldine, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Home Loan

    Great customer service

    Beyond Bank is great. I have no problem recommending it to anyone. I have banked with them my whole life.

    Price
    Less
    Virginia, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Home Loan

    Great products and customer service

    Great customer service and country hospitality.

    Price
    Less
    Dean, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Home Loan

    Competitive interest rates

    The best interest rate home loan for investors currently on the market. Quick and friendly loan approval. Great customer service. Low fee loans.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Troy, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Beyond Bank

    Tailored to your needs, Honest and competitive

    Great people. Always ready to listen.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Victoria, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Beyond Bank

    Competitive rates

    Manager very understanding of my requirements.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Graeme, Western Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.85% p.a.variable for 24 months and then 2.25% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.21% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan

      interest rate
      1.85% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.24% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.32% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 503 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.