Bingle car insurance reviews

Bingle
Bingle's overall rating for car insurance

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.0 / 10

based on 111 reviews

Value for money

Policy coverage

Customer service

Claims handling

Trust

Full review

Recent Bingle car insurance reviews

Bingle

Bingle car insurance review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Car insurance issues

Avoid insuring your car with Suncorp or any of its subsidiaries such as GIO, AMP, AAMI and Bingle. Words cannot describe the pain and stress I have gone through in fixing up my car. Their processing and assessments are run by one team and they are...

Full review

Avoid insuring your car with Suncorp or any of its subsidiaries such as GIO, AMP, AAMI and Bingle. Words cannot describe the pain and stress I have gone through in fixing up my car. Their processing and assessments are run by one team and they are very rude and unprofessional people to deal with. It all started 2 years ago when I had my car fixed at capital smart repairs owned and run by Suncorp due to a front on accident. They fixed the car cosmetically not mechanically. They never checked for any mechanical faults to the car from the accident. After fixing my car privately and not through insurance as the engine pipes were blowing up, the transmission ruining and water and oil mixing through the engine, they did not want to claim fault in not fixing my car mechanically at the time of the accident. After several mechanics investigated my car, it turned out the radiator was bent from the accident I claimed with Bingle, which is the reason why I had many issues as mentioned above, and Suncorp never replaced it; and capital smart repairs only repair cosmetically not mechanically.They are usually housed with apprentices and trainees or inexperienced mechanics that do not know how to repair cars correctly and morally. The best insurance is Allianz or QBE, as they treat you as a customer and not just a number.

    Value for money   2 / 10

    Policy coverage   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Claims handling   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Danny (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

Bingle

Bingle car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive pricing but lack of customer service

Bingle provides competitive insurance prices however the lack of a customer service desk/telephone line and the inability to ask questions about my policy is a negative.

Full review

Bingle provides competitive insurance prices however the lack of a customer service desk/telephone line and the inability to ask questions about my policy is a negative.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Claims handling   4 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Patricia (VIC), reviewed 8 months ago

Bingle

Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good budget car insurance.

I did a lot of research and bingle was the cheapest by far. I've never had an issue with them but I've also never had to make a claim or contact them with any issues.

Full review

I did a lot of research and bingle was the cheapest by far. I've never had an issue with them but I've also never had to make a claim or contact them with any issues.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Prue (VIC), reviewed 8 months ago

Bingle

Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy car insurance review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Two weeks, still no car, no update. Not worth it.

My car was crashed into two weeks ago while parked and cannot be driven. After a lot of chasing Bingle finally towed it to a repairer for assessment a week after the crash. Another week has passed with no progress whatsoever and no update from...

Full review

My car was crashed into two weeks ago while parked and cannot be driven. After a lot of chasing Bingle finally towed it to a repairer for assessment a week after the crash. Another week has passed with no progress whatsoever and no update from Bingle even though they promised l'd hear four days ago. I am a single working mum with two small kids, no car and no prospect of getting one soon. Avoid Bingle! They are cheap but it's just not worth it.

    Value for money   0 / 10

    Policy coverage   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Claims handling   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Rebecca (VIC), reviewed 9 months ago

Bingle

Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Efficient

Never had an issue with Bingle, made one claim and it all went through extremely quickly. All done with smooth and excellent customer service. Was very happy overall.

Full review

Never had an issue with Bingle, made one claim and it all went through extremely quickly. All done with smooth and excellent customer service. Was very happy overall.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Trent (VIC), reviewed 10 months ago

Bingle

Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy car insurance review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Worst car insurance ever, cheap but waste of money

No help line, no contact number, no reply from email. I already cancelled my insurance and they said they were going to refund me $25 but they never did , I sent them couple of emails but no reply.

Full review

No help line, no contact number, no reply from email. I already cancelled my insurance and they said they were going to refund me $25 but they never did , I sent them couple of emails but no reply.

    Value for money   0 / 10

    Policy coverage   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Claims handling   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Usman (ACT), reviewed about 1 year ago

Bingle

Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy car insurance review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Used for 1 year and realised made big mistake.

Terrible ! No way it's cheap, they just cut their cost Pathetic repairers No one to talk, no replies on email.

Full review

Terrible ! No way it's cheap, they just cut their cost Pathetic repairers No one to talk, no replies on email.

    Value for money   1 / 10

    Policy coverage   4 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Claims handling   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Osim (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

Bingle

Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and simple and easy quotes

They are simple and easy to talk to and help you with what you need very quickly.

Full review

They are simple and easy to talk to and help you with what you need very quickly.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Adam (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

Bingle

Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great value for money and easy to do

I love their value for money. Easy to set up doing online from the comfort of your home.

Full review

I love their value for money. Easy to set up doing online from the comfort of your home.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Meenakshi (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

Bingle

Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy car insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Get a quote

Cheapest by far for my ute. I have never made a claim. Market value is ridiculous.

Full review

Cheapest by far for my ute. I have never made a claim. Market value is ridiculous.

    Value for money   -1 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Claims handling   2 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Don (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

Bingle

Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very competitive premiums for my needs

There are a lot of people out there that need older cars insured covering the essentials . Bingle covers that market.

Full review

There are a lot of people out there that need older cars insured covering the essentials . Bingle covers that market.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Leon (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

Bingle

Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive premiums

Bingle car insurance is an online service so it's a bit tricky, but once on, it's good.

Full review

Bingle car insurance is an online service so it's a bit tricky, but once on, it's good.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jeffrey (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

Bingle

Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good

Excellent.

Full review

Excellent.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chirag (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

Bingle

Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive premiums

By far the best insurer especially for P plates. Prices are cheaper and excess is lower than any other company. Handled claims fast but excellently.

Full review

By far the best insurer especially for P plates. Prices are cheaper and excess is lower than any other company. Handled claims fast but excellently.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Taylah (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

Bingle

Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   0 / 10

No service

I find it difficult to work with a non contact entity, there are no contact phone numbers, so going by the reviews it seems highly possible that the service does not exist just as the phone contact does not exist. The cost of cover is cheaper than...

Full review

I find it difficult to work with a non contact entity, there are no contact phone numbers, so going by the reviews it seems highly possible that the service does not exist just as the phone contact does not exist. The cost of cover is cheaper than most other companies but there is no way that I will do business with an entity that is not up front with clients. So I would rather pay a higher premium and know that the company I am dealing with will talk with me and provide great customer service. Bingle gets a zero rating from me.

    Value for money   1 / 10

    Policy coverage   2 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Claims handling   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Eva (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

Bingle

Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good price and easy to use

They are very cheap compared to other insurers.

Full review

They are very cheap compared to other insurers.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kerry (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

Bingle

Bingle car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

OK

Excess amount is shocking.

Full review

Excess amount is shocking.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Deana (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

Bingle

Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy car insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Unhappy customer.

I agree the low cost for comprehensive insurance is excellent value for money. I've been an ongoing customer for many years, but this year, they did not forward my CTP insurance details to the RMS and, 2 weeks later, my vehicle is STILL...

Full review

I agree the low cost for comprehensive insurance is excellent value for money. I've been an ongoing customer for many years, but this year, they did not forward my CTP insurance details to the RMS and, 2 weeks later, my vehicle is STILL UNREGISTERED! I am most definitely disappointed and extremely unhappy.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Claims handling   0 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Maree (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bingle

Bingle car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Cheap but great cover

Great rates and great cover .

Full review

Great rates and great cover .

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

John (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bingle

Bingle car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great value for money

Great value for money.

Full review

Great value for money.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Manni (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bingle

Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

First rate

These guys are awesome. Beat the lowest quote by $150.

Full review

These guys are awesome. Beat the lowest quote by $150.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Wendy (SA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bingle

Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Cheap & straightforward insurance

Bingle is cheap & just straightforward insurance, with no extra stuff that a lot of people really don't want to pay for.

Full review

Bingle is cheap & just straightforward insurance, with no extra stuff that a lot of people really don't want to pay for.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Sonya (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bingle

Bingle car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very good quality

Excellent service and quality for range of extras on insurance. I would recommend this to anyone

Full review

Excellent service and quality for range of extras on insurance. I would recommend this to anyone

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Phillip (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bingle

Bingle car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good company and product.

Very happy with their price and overall service.

Full review

Very happy with their price and overall service.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jamie (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bingle

Bingle car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great cost and modern

I dislike this insurer because under 25 costs an additional $700 . I really like because it's all online and keeps cost down.

Full review

I dislike this insurer because under 25 costs an additional $700 . I really like because it's all online and keeps cost down.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Mallory (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top