Bingle logo

Bingle Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 319 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bingle car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy

    Not great, but cheap

    ITs not bad, but also the cheapest. Im not sure I will be covered in all situations.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Eamon, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy

    They’re a great car insurance for young people.

    They’re a great car insurance for young people. My brother recommended this company to me and was easy and effective to sign up to online with a competitive yearly rate I signed up straight away. I feel confident in having insurance with bingle as a young driver.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Lydia, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy

    Great product

    Easy to manage reliable and easy to manage only issue is totally online so no call centre.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Matthew, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy

    Great value for money but no roadside assist

    Car insurance. I saved almost $1000 a year!!!! But it doesn’t come with roadside assistance. But I don’t mind because the savings is so big.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Brooke, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy

    Better deals out there

    Insurance policy continues to rise over the last 3 year's and no reply to emails.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jo, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy

    Very Bad do not insure with Bingle

    They wrote my car off already had it sold to the bodyworks to fix up and make $$$ never insure with this lot even hung up on me . Very bad

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Aiden, Tasmania, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy

    Bingle = Easy

    Bingle is so easy to use and understand. Making a claim is quick easy and efficient.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Leah, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy

    These are the people you want to insurance with.

    A car t-boned me. Apart from paying $900 up front excess, when other party put in the claim my money was reimbursed. Ran over a TV set at 11pm on Xmas eve, towing off my car, car was a write off. They were so good and understanding.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Gerard, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy

    Great price.

    Great price, reliable.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Emma, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bingle Car Insurance

    Affordable car insurance

    I like the fact that the insurance is comparably significantly cheaper than with other insurers for the same value. Con: check what your excess will be as before the lowest excess was $795.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Less
    Helen, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bingle Car Insurance

    Bad investment - nobody to talk to.

    Stay away, they may be cheap but make a claim if you can as they stick it to you in the end. Watch the fine print as if you make a change like adding a driver half way through your contract term the new driver is not covered until the start of new term. That can take almost a year depending on the start date so you think you are covered and you're not. Beware. Any other provider gives you instant cover online and you may have to top the premium up but you are covered immediately. Recommend going elsewhere and don't chase price as it always bites you.

    Value for money
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Greg, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy

    Bingle is the best!

    Bingle has great policies at a great price.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Betty, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy

    Great value for money

    I'm seriously impressed with Bingle. My policy is so much cheaper than any other insurance company, but even better, the claims process was so easy. I had someone I could call but didn't need to because it all went smoothly. Found out the repairers are the same used by the big expensive companies, so it's basically the same product but you pay less. Why wouldn'tya!?! I've got my family to move their insurance over.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Emily, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Bingle Car Insurance

    You'll regret it.

    Bingle may save you a few bucks but you'll regret using them if you need to make a claim. Their system is fatally flawed, slow and cumbersome. The online portal malfunctions, you'll get put on hold for so long that the line drops out. I pray that some day they will get around to fixing my car. I recommend going with a full service insurer and not the bunglers at Bingle.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Stuart, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Bingle Car Insurance

    Do not use this company!

    I had an accident which was not my fault. Hit at the rear whilst I was stationary at traffic lights. Totally not my fault. The young P plater has been messing me around non stop with one thing and another, requested me to get quotes so not to go through insurance. However, as quotes were $4k had to go through insurance. As I had not heard from the P player I decided to go through my insurance. I had to pay $900 excess and was told I will loose my no claims bonus! Complained so got my excess back. How can this be? Almost impossible to get hold of them too. It’s been a month now and I can’t shut my boot and it’s been shunted. I’ve heard nothing at all about where I go from here.

    Value for money
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Karen, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.