Bingle car insurance reviews

Bingle
Bingle's overall rating for car insurance

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.4 / 10

based on 282 reviews

Value for money

Policy coverage

Customer service

Claims handling

Trust

Featured car insurance from Bingle

Recent Bingle car insurance reviews

Bingle

Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Extremely cheap and great coverage

Extremely cheap and great coverage.

Full review

Extremely cheap and great coverage.

    Value for money   10 / 10

Less

David, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 1 year ago

Bingle

Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great premiums and no need to claim yet

Great Product and easy site to use

Full review

Great Product and easy site to use

    Value for money   10 / 10

Less

Colin, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

Bingle

Bingle car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Easy to deal with

Easy to deal with

Full review

Easy to deal with

    Value for money   7 / 10

Less

Dave, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 1 year ago

Bingle

Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great value car insurance provider

Both, my wife and I have our cars insured through Bingle and have done so for a number of years. In 2015, someone ran up the back of my wife's car and Bingle's online claim process was simple and straight forward. They looked after everything for...

Full review

Both, my wife and I have our cars insured through Bingle and have done so for a number of years. In 2015, someone ran up the back of my wife's car and Bingle's online claim process was simple and straight forward. They looked after everything for us and the repairs are top quality.

    Value for money   10 / 10

Less

David, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago

Bingle

Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good value for money

Good value for money and is cheaper than most big insurers. They also gave me the added bonus of nominating agreed value for both my cars.

Full review

Good value for money and is cheaper than most big insurers. They also gave me the added bonus of nominating agreed value for both my cars.

    Value for money   9 / 10

Less

Kyle, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bingle

Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great prices

Great prices

Full review

Great prices

    Value for money   10 / 10

Less

Terry, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bingle

Bingle car insurance review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Car insurance issues

Avoid insuring your car with Suncorp or any of its subsidiaries such as GIO, AMP, AAMI and Bingle. Words cannot describe the pain and stress I have gone through in fixing up my car. Their processing and assessments are run by one team and they are...

Full review

Avoid insuring your car with Suncorp or any of its subsidiaries such as GIO, AMP, AAMI and Bingle. Words cannot describe the pain and stress I have gone through in fixing up my car. Their processing and assessments are run by one team and they are very rude and unprofessional people to deal with. It all started 2 years ago when I had my car fixed at capital smart repairs owned and run by Suncorp due to a front on accident. They fixed the car cosmetically not mechanically. They never checked for any mechanical faults to the car from the accident. After fixing my car privately and not through insurance as the engine pipes were blowing up, the transmission ruining and water and oil mixing through the engine, they did not want to claim fault in not fixing my car mechanically at the time of the accident. After several mechanics investigated my car, it turned out the radiator was bent from the accident I claimed with Bingle, which is the reason why I had many issues as mentioned above, and Suncorp never replaced it; and capital smart repairs only repair cosmetically not mechanically.They are usually housed with apprentices and trainees or inexperienced mechanics that do not know how to repair cars correctly and morally. The best insurance is Allianz or QBE, as they treat you as a customer and not just a number.

    Value for money   2 / 10

    Policy coverage   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Claims handling   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Danny, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago

Bingle

Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great Value

Great value

Full review

Great value

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Corinne, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bingle

Bingle car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive pricing but lack of customer service

Bingle provides competitive insurance prices however the lack of a customer service desk/telephone line and the inability to ask questions about my policy is a negative.

Full review

Bingle provides competitive insurance prices however the lack of a customer service desk/telephone line and the inability to ask questions about my policy is a negative.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Claims handling   4 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Patricia, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bingle

Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good budget car insurance.

I did a lot of research and bingle was the cheapest by far. I've never had an issue with them but I've also never had to make a claim or contact them with any issues.

Full review

I did a lot of research and bingle was the cheapest by far. I've never had an issue with them but I've also never had to make a claim or contact them with any issues.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Prue, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bingle

Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy car insurance review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Two weeks, still no car, no update. Not worth it.

My car was crashed into two weeks ago while parked and cannot be driven. After a lot of chasing Bingle finally towed it to a repairer for assessment a week after the crash. Another week has passed with no progress whatsoever and no update from...

Full review

My car was crashed into two weeks ago while parked and cannot be driven. After a lot of chasing Bingle finally towed it to a repairer for assessment a week after the crash. Another week has passed with no progress whatsoever and no update from Bingle even though they promised l'd hear four days ago. I am a single working mum with two small kids, no car and no prospect of getting one soon. Avoid Bingle! They are cheap but it's just not worth it.

    Value for money   0 / 10

    Policy coverage   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Claims handling   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Rebecca, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bingle

Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Efficient

Never had an issue with Bingle, made one claim and it all went through extremely quickly. All done with smooth and excellent customer service. Was very happy overall.

Full review

Never had an issue with Bingle, made one claim and it all went through extremely quickly. All done with smooth and excellent customer service. Was very happy overall.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Trent, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Bingle

Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Really good price for a decent level of cover.

Really good price for a decent level of cover.

Full review

Really good price for a decent level of cover.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Tom, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Bingle

Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy car insurance review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Worst car insurance ever, cheap but waste of money

No help line, no contact number, no reply from email. I already cancelled my insurance and they said they were going to refund me $25 but they never did , I sent them couple of emails but no reply.

Full review

No help line, no contact number, no reply from email. I already cancelled my insurance and they said they were going to refund me $25 but they never did , I sent them couple of emails but no reply.

    Value for money   0 / 10

    Policy coverage   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Claims handling   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Usman, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Bingle

Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy car insurance review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Used for 1 year and realised made big mistake.

Terrible ! No way it's cheap, they just cut their cost Pathetic repairers No one to talk, no replies on email.

Full review

Terrible ! No way it's cheap, they just cut their cost Pathetic repairers No one to talk, no replies on email.

    Value for money   1 / 10

    Policy coverage   4 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Claims handling   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Osim, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Bingle

Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and simple and easy quotes

They are simple and easy to talk to and help you with what you need very quickly.

Full review

They are simple and easy to talk to and help you with what you need very quickly.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Adam, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Bingle

Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great value for money and easy to do

I love their value for money. Easy to set up doing online from the comfort of your home.

Full review

I love their value for money. Easy to set up doing online from the comfort of your home.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Meenakshi, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

Bingle

Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy car insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Get a quote

Cheapest by far for my ute. I have never made a claim. Market value is ridiculous.

Full review

Cheapest by far for my ute. I have never made a claim. Market value is ridiculous.

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Claims handling   2 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Don, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Bingle

Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very competitive premiums for my needs

There are a lot of people out there that need older cars insured covering the essentials . Bingle covers that market.

Full review

There are a lot of people out there that need older cars insured covering the essentials . Bingle covers that market.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Leon, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Bingle

Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive premiums

Bingle car insurance is an online service so it's a bit tricky, but once on, it's good.

Full review

Bingle car insurance is an online service so it's a bit tricky, but once on, it's good.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jeffrey, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

Bingle

Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good

Excellent.

Full review

Excellent.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chirag, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

Bingle

Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive premiums

By far the best insurer especially for P plates. Prices are cheaper and excess is lower than any other company. Handled claims fast but excellently.

Full review

By far the best insurer especially for P plates. Prices are cheaper and excess is lower than any other company. Handled claims fast but excellently.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Taylah, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Bingle

Bingle Comprehensive Advantages Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   0 / 10

No service

I find it difficult to work with a non contact entity, there are no contact phone numbers, so going by the reviews it seems highly possible that the service does not exist just as the phone contact does not exist. The cost of cover is cheaper than...

Full review

I find it difficult to work with a non contact entity, there are no contact phone numbers, so going by the reviews it seems highly possible that the service does not exist just as the phone contact does not exist. The cost of cover is cheaper than most other companies but there is no way that I will do business with an entity that is not up front with clients. So I would rather pay a higher premium and know that the company I am dealing with will talk with me and provide great customer service. Bingle gets a zero rating from me.

    Value for money   1 / 10

    Policy coverage   2 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Claims handling   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Eva, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Bingle

Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good price and easy to use

They are very cheap compared to other insurers.

Full review

They are very cheap compared to other insurers.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kerry, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Bingle

Bingle car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

OK

Excess amount is shocking.

Full review

Excess amount is shocking.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Deana, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Any information provided on this page should be considered a summary and general advice only. All information should be verified before purchase via the relevant Product Disclosure Statement (PDS).

Back to top