Bingle logo

Bingle Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.3/10
Value for money
8.0/10
Policy coverage
7.0/10
Customer service
6.3/10
Claims handling
6.1/10
Trust
6.7/10
Based on 310 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured car insurance from Bingle

Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy

Monthly premiums available
Yes costs extra
Agreed or market value
Market
Choice of excess
$650 - $2,200; varies between states
Choice of repairer
No

Promoted

Recent Bingle car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great price.

    Great price, reliable.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Emma, New South Wales, reviewed 2 days ago
  • Bingle Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Affordable car insurance

    I like the fact that the insurance is comparably significantly cheaper than with other insurers for the same value. Con: check what your excess will be as before the lowest excess was $795.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Less
    Helen, New South Wales, reviewed 27 days ago
  • Bingle Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Bad investment - nobody to talk to.

    Stay away, they may be cheap but make a claim if you can as they stick it to you in the end. Watch the fine print as if you make a change like adding a driver half way through your contract term the new driver is not covered until the start of new term. That can take almost a year depending on the start date so you think you are covered and you're not. Beware. Any other provider gives you instant cover online and you may have to top the premium up but you are covered immediately. Recommend going elsewhere and don't chase price as it always bites you.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Greg, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Bingle is the best!

    Bingle has great policies at a great price.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Betty, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great value for money

    I'm seriously impressed with Bingle. My policy is so much cheaper than any other insurance company, but even better, the claims process was so easy. I had someone I could call but didn't need to because it all went smoothly. Found out the repairers are the same used by the big expensive companies, so it's basically the same product but you pay less. Why wouldn'tya!?! I've got my family to move their insurance over.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Emily, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bingle Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    You'll regret it.

    Bingle may save you a few bucks but you'll regret using them if you need to make a claim. Their system is fatally flawed, slow and cumbersome. The online portal malfunctions, you'll get put on hold for so long that the line drops out. I pray that some day they will get around to fixing my car. I recommend going with a full service insurer and not the bunglers at Bingle.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Stuart, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bingle Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Do not use this company!

    I had an accident which was not my fault. Hit at the rear whilst I was stationary at traffic lights. Totally not my fault. The young P plater has been messing me around non stop with one thing and another, requested me to get quotes so not to go through insurance. However, as quotes were $4k had to go through insurance. As I had not heard from the P player I decided to go through my insurance. I had to pay $900 excess and was told I will loose my no claims bonus! Complained so got my excess back. How can this be? Almost impossible to get hold of them too. It’s been a month now and I can’t shut my boot and it’s been shunted. I’ve heard nothing at all about where I go from here.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Karen, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Stay away from Bingle.

    For a company that's all about being "online", I'm surprised that the online portal doesn't work. I started my claim last week and every day the portal gives the same response. It's very difficult locating Bingle's actual phone number. My claim has seen terrible procrastination - I have been told it will take 5 days just to assign an assessor to my claim. My recommendation is to go with a full service insurer rather than a budget option.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Stuart, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Cheap, but not necessarily great value for money.

    Bingle's comprehensive car policy is one of the cheaper policies on the market. Unfortunately that isn't the same thing as value for money. Everything is fine with Bingle as long as you don't require any customer service quickly, e.g. to arrange a tow after a breakdown. No readily available contact number / personnel other than online. Which doesn't help when you have to get a vehicle off a busy road. If you want cheap insurance Bingle is worth looking at but make sure you have external roadside assist or emergency back up with someone else, e.g. RACV. Don't rely on Bingle's roadside assist. Bingle customer service isn't great. They say they are an online insurer and that is exactly how it works. Don't expect someone to pick up the phone in an emergency and always have your mobile device battery charged if you need to make contact with them. Don't risk insuring with them if you travel in remote areas.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Louise, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Steer clear!

    They have absolutely screwed me with their decision to repair instead of write it off. The repairer recommend that the car be written off but Bingle decided fixing it would be cheaper and better for them. Meanwhile the assessor admitted to me that it is hard to get parts for this car. Yet they still decided that fixing it would be better. I have now been without my car for over two months. The repairer is out of pocket for the parts they have fixed. They have not reimbursed me for our excess, our car seats or number plates. We are out of pocket almost $2000. There is no ETA on when parts will be available, all they can say is it won't be before Christmas. How is this fair and reasonable?, what is a reasonable amount of time to wait? I feel they should have written my car off as they knew it would likely take a substantial amount of time to fix and the damage to the front, rear, airbags was substantial. They have accepted no responsibility and have basically said "too bad".

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Jaimee, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy and Excellent

    It was an easy process to get a policy and the policy is excellently priced for the coverage they provide.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Howard scott, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    No frills insurance at its best

    I had no issues with bingle. I would have stayed with them but the premium rose by $400 a year in one go. I decided to change to Woolworths where the same cover cost me $500 less per year.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jared, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bingle Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    So far, so good

    So far so good. Reasonable pricing and no extra fees for under 25 drivers. Haven't had to make a claim so can't say anything about that but no complaints yet.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kerolie, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bingle Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Most affordable car insurance in Victoria

    Bingle are the cheapest insurance hands down. I have RACV for roadside assistance so works well!

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Ben, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Pretty good customer service.

    When I lodged a claim they provided plenty of detail and it happened very quick.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Zarli, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.