Bingle logo

Bingle Car insurance customer reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 326 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent Bingle car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bingle Car Insurance

    So Annoying

    Good quote for comprehensive car insurance but being a on line company twice I have tried to add a driver both times web page has been down (not on same day ) so considering changing companies, very annoying when it could be an emergency to add a name

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Keith, Queensland, reviewed 27 days ago
  • Bingle Car Insurance

    A Mixed Bag: 3 out of 10

    I recently decided to go with Bingle Car Insurance for my 18-year-old daughter's first car, and I have some mixed feelings about the experience. Here's my honest take on what I liked and disliked about this insurance company. Pros: Affordable Rates: One of the biggest advantages of Bingle Car Insurance is its competitive pricing. The premiums were relatively low compared to other insurance providers, which is great for young drivers on a budget. Simple Online Process: Bingle's online platform makes it incredibly easy to get a quote, purchase a policy, and manage everything digitally. The user-friendly interface and streamlined process were definite highlights. Cons: Limited Coverage Options: While Bingle offers basic coverage, the options for additional coverage are quite limited. If you're looking for extensive add-ons or specialized coverage, you might have to explore other insurance companies. Inconsistent Customer Service: Dealing with Bingle's customer service left me feeling a bit frustrated at times. Response times varied, and it was challenging to get the assistance and support I needed promptly. Improved customer service would greatly enhance the overall experience. Lack of Personalization: Bingle's policies tend to be more standardized, lacking the personalized options that some other insurers provide. If you prefer customization or tailored coverage based on your specific needs, this may not be the ideal choice. In summary, Bingle Car Insurance has its ups and downs. While the affordable rates and straightforward online process are definite positives, the limited coverage options and inconsistent customer service were drawbacks. If you prioritize affordability and simplicity, Bingle could be worth considering. However, if you value extensive coverage choices and exceptional customer support, exploring other insurance providers might be a better fit for your needs.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Emma, Western Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy

    Cheap competitive cover in an expensive market.

    Cheap competitive cover in an expensive market. Have not had an accident and needed to claim so I cannot review this process. But every other insurance provider wanted to charge me upwards of 2.5k-3k, whereas I was able to renew my policy and increase my kms travelled for no extra cost (1.1k).

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Trust
    Less
    Hayley, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Bingle Car Insurance

    cheap price get the same thing as other insurance

    cheap price get the same thing as other insurance providers

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Hania, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy

    Memoirs of an overly confident driver

    Before I dive into this review dear reader, I must bring your attention to the concept of irony or coincidence, which roots in the Greek comic character Eiron, a clever underdog who by his wit repeatedly triumphs over the boastful character Alazon. Thus concept played an almighty part in the story I'm about to tell that forms the basis of this review. It begins with a man who has not had a car crash in over ten years, seemingly indestructible, an absolute Houdini on the roads. It's been so long the man has completely forgotten that a car crash is even possible, rather the car drives itself from origin to destination like it's bolted to some ever-changing rail line. One fine morning after sipping his coffee this man ventures down to the letter box to collect the mail, and notices a particular envelope, slightly heavier than normal. The man opens the envelope and sees his car insurance bill staring at him with utter disdain. The man scoffs at this, indicating this can't be right. Me!? the best driver in the county, forced to pay this much for a seemingly unnecessary service? This cannot be, there must be an alternative. One quick Google search later and the man comes across this company, a company with a quite frankly unappealing name that has promising rates that seem more acceptable to the best driver in the world. However, these rates seem too good, so the man dives into the fine print, alas no red flags… what is this sorcery? A swift 45 minutes later and the man has officially signed with this new provider, a weight lifted off his shoulders as he is no longer subject to the restraints and absurd costs of his former provider. Now dear reader, here comes the irony promised at the beginning of this unnecessarily long note. Not two weeks had passed since changing providers, on a fine sunny Tuesday the man who was running his daily errands was met with what can only be described as pure incompetence. Yes, that’s right… a CRASH! Turning right in a hurry to beat the oncoming traffic, the man collides (in slow motion) with another driver who’s pulled out from obtaining his morning coffee at the adjacent cafe. Carnage… screaming… sirens… not really. A slight dent on each car's front corner. Nonetheless! The man was flabbergasted. Me!? It cannot be. The best driver in the world was undone by this careless buffoon. The man was worried. Small yet expensive damage, new insurance provider, with no idea what to do next, the man naturally ventures to the company website in search of answers. After feeling utterly lost, the man, surprisingly found the website easy to navigate, and within the blink of an eye had submitted a claim and was told to await further instructions. Eventually, he received instructions to find a repair place for the car and choose from a list of nearby locations. Again, the choices were abundant and provided only convenient times. Within three days the car was in the repair shop, it felt like a blink of an eye. There it was, damaged, sad, irreparable. And then… like brand new! The wonderful staff even offered to cover the man's transport to and from the repair location. If you’ve made it this far it’s become apparent that the man was clearly impressed with his new insurance provider, and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for basic cover without any special requirements.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Nick, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy

    Never ever join this company !!!

    Never ever recommend this low-grade company. I paid for my car insurance and had to cancel right after because I found a better option from another company. They automatically sent me an email that said the refund would be processed in 5 business days. But, I didn't get any money back it's already been 3 weeks. This is so frustrating and annoying. There is no one to talk to and ask because this is an online car insurance company. Never trust this company. Never !!!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jen, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy

    No frills, no fuss.

    Simple to join and maintain policy all online.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Trust
    Less
    Lauren, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy

    Not great, but cheap

    ITs not bad, but also the cheapest. Im not sure I will be covered in all situations.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Eamon, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy

    They’re a great car insurance for young people.

    They’re a great car insurance for young people. My brother recommended this company to me and was easy and effective to sign up to online with a competitive yearly rate I signed up straight away. I feel confident in having insurance with bingle as a young driver.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Lydia, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy

    Great product

    Easy to manage reliable and easy to manage only issue is totally online so no call centre.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Matthew, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy

    Great value for money but no roadside assist

    Car insurance. I saved almost $1000 a year!!!! But it doesn’t come with roadside assistance. But I don’t mind because the savings is so big.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Brooke, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy

    Better deals out there

    Insurance policy continues to rise over the last 3 year's and no reply to emails.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jo, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy

    Very Bad do not insure with Bingle

    They wrote my car off already had it sold to the bodyworks to fix up and make $$$ never insure with this lot even hung up on me . Very bad

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Aiden, Tasmania, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy

    Bingle = Easy

    Bingle is so easy to use and understand. Making a claim is quick easy and efficient.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Leah, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy

    These are the people you want to insurance with.

    A car t-boned me. Apart from paying $900 up front excess, when other party put in the claim my money was reimbursed. Ran over a TV set at 11pm on Xmas eve, towing off my car, car was a write off. They were so good and understanding.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Gerard, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.