Thumbnail icon for Bingle

Bingle Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.3/10
Value for money
8.1/10
Policy coverage
7.1/10
Customer service
6.3/10
Claims handling
6.2/10
Trust
6.8/10
Based on 299 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured car insurance from Bingle

Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy

Monthly premiums available
Yes costs extra
Agreed or market value
Market
Choice of excess
$650 - $795 as a fixed excess; varying between states
Choice of repairer
No

Promoted

Recent Bingle car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    No frills insurance at its best

    I had no issues with bingle. I would have stayed with them but the premium rose by $400 a year in one go. I decided to change to Woolworths where the same cover cost me $500 less per year.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jared, Victoria, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Bingle Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    So far, so good

    So far so good. Reasonable pricing and no extra fees for under 25 drivers. Haven't had to make a claim so can't say anything about that but no complaints yet.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kerolie, Queensland, reviewed 9 days ago
  • Bingle Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Most affordable car insurance in Victoria

    Bingle are the cheapest insurance hands down. I have RACV for roadside assistance so works well!

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Ben, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Pretty good customer service.

    When I lodged a claim they provided plenty of detail and it happened very quick.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Zarli, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Cheap but lacking in customer support.

    They are the cheapest so beneficial for younger drivers. No contact number for customer support which is very annoying especially when applying and doing research. I have not made a claim so am not sure what to expect but am hoping that I do not need to!

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Netanel, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bingle Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Bingle - highly recommended.

    I switched over to Bingle earlier this year from my existing insurer. It was by far the best quote I received for car insurance. I saved $100 by switching. I have contacted them recently just to change my name and the customer service was quick and efficient.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mel, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Prices cheap but near impossible to contact.

    Bingle is an online insurer only which makes it near impossible to contact and talk on the phone to a person or go into a store and talk about the policy.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Claims handling
    5 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Eliza, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    A premium product for an affordable premium

    Bingle car insurance delivers value for money, on the spot, comprehensive car insurance cover without the exhaustive list of questions. The swift and simple online application and payment had me hopping in the car moments later with the peace of mind that my newly purchased policy would take care of me.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Stephanie, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Significantly cheaper for same level coverage.

    Haven't had to claim with them thankfully. However, they were significantly cheaper than my previous insurer.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Emma, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bingle Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Overall great provider.

    Never had any issues and the online system is very convenient when needing to update my policy. Super friendly staff and overall impressed with the service I have received.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Eva, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bingle Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    More peace of mind at a smaller piece of price.

    Pros * Cheaper than others for same coverage. * Access through the app. * All online dealing; just smartphone required, no need for PC. Cons * If not tech savvy, may have difficulty dealing with company. * No direct phone number. Must send the company an email for staff to call back. This can cause anxiety if just had an accident but they call back within half hour.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Pooja, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Bad customer service

    Insured my vehicle through bingle considering the value for money seemed good. Twice my cover had been cancelled with no indication as to why or notifications that is was going to be canceled. To top it off they don’t have a call centre to have situations like this handled. Do not go through bingle.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Jess, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Very poor customer service

    My car has been in the nominated repairer for over 2 months to replace 2 doors and to make repairs to the right hand front suspension. This may not be the complete fault of Bingle however, after contacting the Gemini repair centre a number of times, I am constantly told "we are still waiting on parts". My complaint with Bingle is the very poor customer service. OK, I realise it is an online service but there should be a way to contact them directly. I really cannot contact Bingle to let them know what is actually not happening with my repairs. The old adage of " An insurance company is only as good as its claim/repair process" certainly applies here.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Graham, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bingle Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Terrible service cheap prices.

    This company are very poor at customer service. I was given attitude for my claim and was told I can take it or leave it. In fact they seem to have a dodgy system in place when it comes to new for old replacement.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Matt, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Terrible. Only repairer located 200km away.

    After paying an excess to submit my not at fault claim, I was advised by bingle's online system that the only repairer available was located 195km (more than 2 1/2 hrs drive) away. I have three young children and this is totally unacceptable, and was never made clear when purchasing insurance. I then tried to contact them and it took me about 10 minutes of following prompts on their website to dead ends to finally find an email address I could use. I will be recommending to everyone I know that they NOT use Bingle from now on.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Cis, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.