Thumbnail icon for Bingle

Bingle Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.3/10
Value for money
8.0/10
Policy coverage
7.1/10
Customer service
6.3/10
Claims handling
6.2/10
Trust
6.8/10
Based on 288 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bingle car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Bad customer service

    Insured my vehicle through bingle considering the value for money seemed good. Twice my cover had been cancelled with no indication as to why or notifications that is was going to be canceled. To top it off they don’t have a call centre to have situations like this handled. Do not go through bingle.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Jess, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Very poor customer service

    My car has been in the nominated repairer for over 2 months to replace 2 doors and to make repairs to the right hand front suspension. This may not be the complete fault of Bingle however, after contacting the Gemini repair centre a number of times, I am constantly told "we are still waiting on parts". My complaint with Bingle is the very poor customer service. OK, I realise it is an online service but there should be a way to contact them directly. I really cannot contact Bingle to let them know what is actually not happening with my repairs. The old adage of " An insurance company is only as good as its claim/repair process" certainly applies here.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Graham, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bingle Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Terrible service cheap prices.

    This company are very poor at customer service. I was given attitude for my claim and was told I can take it or leave it. In fact they seem to have a dodgy system in place when it comes to new for old replacement.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Matt, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Terrible. Only repairer located 200km away.

    After paying an excess to submit my not at fault claim, I was advised by bingle's online system that the only repairer available was located 195km (more than 2 1/2 hrs drive) away. I have three young children and this is totally unacceptable, and was never made clear when purchasing insurance. I then tried to contact them and it took me about 10 minutes of following prompts on their website to dead ends to finally find an email address I could use. I will be recommending to everyone I know that they NOT use Bingle from now on.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Cis, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bingle Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Is there a claims department?

    Car has been written off by the traffic authority but no communication from Bingle despite countless calls and emails over four weeks. Of course their communication was good when they were chasing the excess.

    Value for money
    0 / 10
    Policy coverage
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Claims handling
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Hotdog, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good price and inclusions

    Have had no problems with them even though they are online only., fingers crossed I don't have to make a claim. Good pricing and benefits compared to most.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Rodney, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Extremely cheap and great coverage

    Extremely cheap and great coverage.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    David, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great premiums and no need to claim yet

    Great Product and easy site to use

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Colin, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Bingle Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Easy to deal with

    Easy to deal with

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Less
    Dave, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great value car insurance provider

    Both, my wife and I have our cars insured through Bingle and have done so for a number of years. In 2015, someone ran up the back of my wife's car and Bingle's online claim process was simple and straight forward. They looked after everything for us and the repairs are top quality.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    David, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good value for money

    Good value for money and is cheaper than most big insurers. They also gave me the added bonus of nominating agreed value for both my cars.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kyle, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great prices

    Great prices

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Terry, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bingle Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Car insurance issues

    Avoid insuring your car with Suncorp or any of its subsidiaries such as GIO, AMP, AAMI and Bingle. Words cannot describe the pain and stress I have gone through in fixing up my car. Their processing and assessments are run by one team and they are very rude and unprofessional people to deal with. It all started 2 years ago when I had my car fixed at capital smart repairs owned and run by Suncorp due to a front on accident. They fixed the car cosmetically not mechanically. They never checked for any mechanical faults to the car from the accident. After fixing my car privately and not through insurance as the engine pipes were blowing up, the transmission ruining and water and oil mixing through the engine, they did not want to claim fault in not fixing my car mechanically at the time of the accident. After several mechanics investigated my car, it turned out the radiator was bent from the accident I claimed with Bingle, which is the reason why I had many issues as mentioned above, and Suncorp never replaced it; and capital smart repairs only repair cosmetically not mechanically.They are usually housed with apprentices and trainees or inexperienced mechanics that do not know how to repair cars correctly and morally. The best insurance is Allianz or QBE, as they treat you as a customer and not just a number.

    Value for money
    2 / 10
    Policy coverage
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Claims handling
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Danny, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great Value

    Great value

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Corinne, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Bingle Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Competitive pricing but lack of customer service

    Bingle provides competitive insurance prices however the lack of a customer service desk/telephone line and the inability to ask questions about my policy is a negative.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Claims handling
    4 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Patricia, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.