Thumbnail icon for Bingle

Bingle Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.4/10
Value for money
8.1/10
Policy coverage
7.1/10
Customer service
6.4/10
Claims handling
6.3/10
Trust
6.9/10
Based on 283 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured car insurance from Bingle

Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy

Discounts available
Quote time
2 to 3 minutes
Monthly premiums available
costs extra
Agreed or market value
Market
Choice of excess
$650 - $795 as a fixed excess; varying between states
Choice of repairer

Promoted

Recent Bingle car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good price and inclusions

    Have had no problems with them even though they are online only., fingers crossed I don't have to make a claim. Good pricing and benefits compared to most.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Rodney, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Extremely cheap and great coverage

    Extremely cheap and great coverage.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    David, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great premiums and no need to claim yet

    Great Product and easy site to use

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Colin, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Bingle Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Easy to deal with

    Easy to deal with

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Less
    Dave, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great value car insurance provider

    Both, my wife and I have our cars insured through Bingle and have done so for a number of years. In 2015, someone ran up the back of my wife's car and Bingle's online claim process was simple and straight forward. They looked after everything for us and the repairs are top quality.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    David, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good value for money

    Good value for money and is cheaper than most big insurers. They also gave me the added bonus of nominating agreed value for both my cars.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kyle, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great prices

    Great prices

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Terry, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Bingle Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Car insurance issues

    Avoid insuring your car with Suncorp or any of its subsidiaries such as GIO, AMP, AAMI and Bingle. Words cannot describe the pain and stress I have gone through in fixing up my car. Their processing and assessments are run by one team and they are very rude and unprofessional people to deal with. It all started 2 years ago when I had my car fixed at capital smart repairs owned and run by Suncorp due to a front on accident. They fixed the car cosmetically not mechanically. They never checked for any mechanical faults to the car from the accident. After fixing my car privately and not through insurance as the engine pipes were blowing up, the transmission ruining and water and oil mixing through the engine, they did not want to claim fault in not fixing my car mechanically at the time of the accident. After several mechanics investigated my car, it turned out the radiator was bent from the accident I claimed with Bingle, which is the reason why I had many issues as mentioned above, and Suncorp never replaced it; and capital smart repairs only repair cosmetically not mechanically.They are usually housed with apprentices and trainees or inexperienced mechanics that do not know how to repair cars correctly and morally. The best insurance is Allianz or QBE, as they treat you as a customer and not just a number.

    Value for money
    2 / 10
    Policy coverage
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Claims handling
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Danny, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great Value

    Great value

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Corinne, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bingle Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Competitive pricing but lack of customer service

    Bingle provides competitive insurance prices however the lack of a customer service desk/telephone line and the inability to ask questions about my policy is a negative.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Claims handling
    4 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Patricia, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good budget car insurance.

    I did a lot of research and bingle was the cheapest by far. I've never had an issue with them but I've also never had to make a claim or contact them with any issues.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Prue, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Two weeks, still no car, no update. Not worth it.

    My car was crashed into two weeks ago while parked and cannot be driven. After a lot of chasing Bingle finally towed it to a repairer for assessment a week after the crash. Another week has passed with no progress whatsoever and no update from Bingle even though they promised l'd hear four days ago. I am a single working mum with two small kids, no car and no prospect of getting one soon. Avoid Bingle! They are cheap but it's just not worth it.

    Value for money
    0 / 10
    Policy coverage
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Claims handling
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Rebecca, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Efficient

    Never had an issue with Bingle, made one claim and it all went through extremely quickly. All done with smooth and excellent customer service. Was very happy overall.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Trent, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Worst car insurance ever, cheap but waste of money

    No help line, no contact number, no reply from email. I already cancelled my insurance and they said they were going to refund me $25 but they never did , I sent them couple of emails but no reply.

    Value for money
    0 / 10
    Policy coverage
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Claims handling
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Usman, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Bingle Comprehensive Car Insurance Policy review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service and simple and easy quotes

    They are simple and easy to talk to and help you with what you need very quickly.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Adam, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.