Coles logo

Coles Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 680 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Coles car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Affordable

    We use Coles because it is affordable. We are yet to need to make a claim so unable to comment on this.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Less
    Erin, Queensland, reviewed 6 days ago
  • Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Kelly, Victoria, reviewed 8 days ago
  • Coles Car Insurance

    Coles car insurance - ok claims experience

    pros : made a claim, and it was settled within two weeks. The assessor was great and quick. would recommend Cons: had to keep on top of my claim and had to call a few times as no one would call me back.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Chantelle, Queensland, reviewed 21 days ago
  • Coles Car Insurance

    Coles payed the repairer BEFORE completing the job

    Coles Insurance paid the repairer BEFORE my car was repaired!!! The repairer has had my car for 10 WEEKS now.... I still do not have my car back. NEVER, NEVER would I purchase Coles Insurance.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Julie, Victoria, reviewed 29 days ago
  • Coles Car Insurance

    TO HELL AND BACK ,and still no car

    Coles insurance have done nothing to support me in getting my car repaired with THEIR approved repairer, just the run around, never again, 5 weeks and still no car, my god they give excuses about parts. A bumper bar replacement thats it, I wander if the CEO insures with Coles.. NOT

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Joseph, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Great Company

    After with this Company due to hailstones, no problems in the claim process very reliable.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Christine, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Price wise good , but poor customer service , only

    Very poor ongoing service, no emails/updates , or service calls, am seriously thinking changing, cheap but doesnt mean good

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Darren, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Good at the start but not so good in the long run

    Coles car insurance was my initial choice due to their low annual fee and wide coverage. Unfortunately in a short amount of time that annual fee has risen to the same cost of other big name insurers. This makes me feel as though I was won over by a cheaper offer at the start and to become a customer of Coles. Then once that was established, the price inflated. Though I will commend them on the one insurance claim I did make, which was made easy and repaired very quickly.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Lukas, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Overall, good for car insurance

    Coles car insurance is simple to understand and I have not had any issues. Admittedly I have not had any accidents to make a claim. I did have some issues updating contact information as their systems were down and everything had to be over the phone but I got there in the end.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Less
    Elisha, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Cheap. But read the small print

    Cheap. But read the small print

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Jasmine, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance

    competitive price and great service

    The website is easy to navigate and the phone is answered promptly by an operator. The price of car insurance is competitive and you also receive great benefits and bonuses for supermarket shopping.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Eve, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Value for money

    I did my research and they were the cheapest and covered everything that I wanted. Easy to contact and easy to make a claim.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Anna, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance

    great insurer where ordinary people count.

    I like this insurer because they are easy to use. Always get to speak to an actual person and their servce as always been excellent.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Sylvia, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Left but came back because they were the best!

    I really like this car insurance company. I had a bad experience with a previous (cheaper) insurance company but when I made a claim it took over a month to fix my car. So I went back to Coles Insurance because I know that when I need to make a claim, they respond immediately and get my car fixed quickly. I have had only good experiences with Coles Insurance, and I am someone who really uses their insurance!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Rebecca, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Would recommend.

    Coles Insurance are always helpful and their online system is easy to navigate.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Grace, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.