Coles logo

Coles Car insurance customer reviews

Overall rating
7.6/10
Value for money
8.1/10
Policy coverage
7.6/10
Customer service
7.4/10
Claims handling
6.5/10
Trust
7.2/10
Based on 699 Coles car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Coles car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Coles Car Insurance

    COLES CAR INSURANCE INCREASED BY 69%!

    COLES CAR INSURANCE INCREASED BY 69% WITHOUT EXPLANTION AFTER BEING A LOYAL CUSTOMER FOR OVER 8 YEARS. GOODBYE COLES! DISGUSTING PRICE GOUGING!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Dee, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Comprehensive Insurance

    Just received renewal notice for comprehensive car insurance. Increased from $99 monthly to $240. Rediculess with look around for better coverage

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Less
    John, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Coles car Insurance not value for money any more.

    I have been with Coles Insurance since Dec 2014 as they were one of a few companies who would insure my 1999 Falcon for a good value and cheap annual cost. The cost has been pretty good until Dec 2022 when the cost went up from $557 to $733. The car value remains unchanged at i$4158. I have just received my renewal for Dec 2023 at with the fee now going up to $1276.They can put whatever spin they like on it, but it comes back to price gouging. "Your premium is based on the possibility of a claim against your policy". Three years ago I had some panel damage. I rang Coles Insurance to make sure they would still insure me if I paid for the repairs, but they had to refer it to their reinsurer. Nobody ever got back to me. So once I received my renewal notice in the mail, I had it repaired at my cost ($3000) so I wouldn't have to claim insurance. I realised that amount, compared to the insured value, would have been a write-off as far as insurance companies are concerned. And now they think I want to claim against the policy? No. I just want my old, reliable car, which 3 years after the panel repairs still looks amazing. So they won't be getting any more out of me. I'll have to change from Comprehensive to 3rd Party Property, Fire & Theft. But not with Coles. Already checked it out, around $350 or so. A couple of years at that price will more than make up for the amount I would have paid Coles Vs the refund of a write off claim I would have ended up with. Coles were good 9 years ago, insuring my old car for a fair amount at a reasonable cost. But greed has become normal. Just blame it all on Covid.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Douglas, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Car accident

    I’ve recently had an accident and I’m thinking coles would be good after many years of insuring peoples cars only to realise they are the worst to deal with. They have many defaults such as: No communications via phone or email You call them you wait for ex amount of time only not to share any information or updates about your claim Ask many questions but you don’t get any answers back. No wonder why they are the cheapest in the market. This what happens when you pay peanuts you get monkeys for service.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Caroline, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Coles insurance took it my towbar from car

    Coles insurance it's the bad insurance in Australia I had an accident few week ago it wasn't my fault someone hits my car behind my car has towbar when I went to to pick up my car they told it's done and fixed Ithey took it off the towbar without telling me and they don't pay for it even in the website they didn't mention it to put if my car has towbar or no big company they don't care about customer it's look like they stolen my towbar without telling me and I call they 5 times until they don't give me back my towbar OT pay me it's disgusting service and unprofessional I recommend no one go with Coles insurance it's very bad with custemer

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Kamaran, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Coles Car Insurance

    Coies were the lowest priced.

    They were the best priced when I took out the insurance. I have not had a claim, so cannot comment about their process.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Raye, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Coles Car Insurance

    Good value, easy, quick, simple.

    Coles Car Insurance is economical and an easy application process. Their coverage and policies are equal or better than the 'big' players.

    Value for money
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Vesna, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Great value for money

    Great value for money

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Channaren, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance

    We will stay with COLES INSURANCE.

    Its the best insurance cover at a realistic price. I recently had a minor accident caused by my neighbour. He was a liar & denied he coused the accident. After a thorough investigation Coles insurance agreed it was ton my fault. The cost of $800 was not charged to my account. I am very pleased & will stay with Coles.

    Stanley, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Coles Car Insurance

    Extra flybuy points!

    Reasonably priced and very easy to deal with if you are unfortunate enough to have to make a claim. You get flybuy points also. I would recommend them.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Nicola, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Excellent services. Cheap and effective business

    Cheap and effective. Good services..

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Less
    Ngoc, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Great Value and Easy Sign up process.

    I like Coles because they are competitive with their premiums - good value for their policy and what they cover. I use flybuys so that's an added bonus to accumulate points. The customer service operator was helpful, informative and made the sign-up process easy and it didn't take long. I wasn't waiting on hold for a long time either. They also cover Indemnity Insurance should you need it.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Michaela, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Customer service is their man issue

    I think Coles has great car insurance however their customer service lacks quit a lot.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Riley, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Seamless service

    Coles car insurance we're great to deal with. I had a crash were I wasn't sure who was at fault. They allowed me to select my repairer and the whole service was seamless.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Paul, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Coles Car Insurance

    A good company to deal with!

    I have used Coles for a couple of years now and I have found that they offer a value for money comprehensive policy for my car. Getting a quote is easy online as is buying a policy. Their website is easy to use and understand and any questions can be directed back to them in a phone call. As a bonus from them I receive additional Flybuys points from them. As with all insurance companies I find it best to shop around for prices each year but Coles has been a winner for me!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Less
    Deborah, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.