Coles logo

Coles Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 691 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Coles car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Coles Car Insurance

    Extra flybuy points!

    Reasonably priced and very easy to deal with if you are unfortunate enough to have to make a claim. You get flybuy points also. I would recommend them.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Nicola, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Excellent services. Cheap and effective business

    Cheap and effective. Good services..

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Less
    Ngoc, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Great Value and Easy Sign up process.

    I like Coles because they are competitive with their premiums - good value for their policy and what they cover. I use flybuys so that's an added bonus to accumulate points. The customer service operator was helpful, informative and made the sign-up process easy and it didn't take long. I wasn't waiting on hold for a long time either. They also cover Indemnity Insurance should you need it.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Michaela, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Customer service is their man issue

    I think Coles has great car insurance however their customer service lacks quit a lot.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Riley, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Seamless service

    Coles car insurance we're great to deal with. I had a crash were I wasn't sure who was at fault. They allowed me to select my repairer and the whole service was seamless.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Paul, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Coles Car Insurance

    A good company to deal with!

    I have used Coles for a couple of years now and I have found that they offer a value for money comprehensive policy for my car. Getting a quote is easy online as is buying a policy. Their website is easy to use and understand and any questions can be directed back to them in a phone call. As a bonus from them I receive additional Flybuys points from them. As with all insurance companies I find it best to shop around for prices each year but Coles has been a winner for me!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Less
    Deborah, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Competitive Pricing

    Competitive pricing. Can take some time getting a claim through.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Evie, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance

    National brand protection all over Australia

    I love the ease of paying whilst doing my shopping and the simplicity of dealing with a national brand company wherever I travel in Australia.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    David, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance

    COLES CAR INSURANCE SHOULD BE YOUR NUMBER ONE

    COLES CAR INSURANCE WERE MY FIRST AND ONLY CHOICE AS A PROVIDER OF FLYBUYS.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Less
    Emma, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Great service

    I like this insurer they give me too much flybuys points.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Sarah, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Okay Company

    I was very dissapointed with Coles when even though the accident wasn't my fault my insurance jumped quite high. Not happy.

    Value for money
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Christine, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Coles Car Insurance

    Premium increase

    Jacked up the premium by 75% after being with them for 5 years as their premiums were low at that time and claims were ok. Could be the take over by IAG that realised that premiums were too low and now they decided to make some profits.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Affordable

    We use Coles because it is affordable. We are yet to need to make a claim so unable to comment on this.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Less
    Erin, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Kelly, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Coles Car Insurance

    Coles car insurance - ok claims experience

    pros : made a claim, and it was settled within two weeks. The assessor was great and quick. would recommend Cons: had to keep on top of my claim and had to call a few times as no one would call me back.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Chantelle, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.