Coles logo

Coles Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.6/10
Value for money
8.2/10
Policy coverage
7.7/10
Customer service
7.4/10
Claims handling
6.5/10
Trust
7.3/10
Based on 675 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Coles car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great Company

    After with this Company due to hailstones, no problems in the claim process very reliable.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Christine, Queensland, reviewed 5 days ago
  • Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Price wise good , but poor customer service , only

    Very poor ongoing service, no emails/updates , or service calls, am seriously thinking changing, cheap but doesnt mean good

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Darren, New South Wales, reviewed 7 days ago
  • Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Good at the start but not so good in the long run

    Coles car insurance was my initial choice due to their low annual fee and wide coverage. Unfortunately in a short amount of time that annual fee has risen to the same cost of other big name insurers. This makes me feel as though I was won over by a cheaper offer at the start and to become a customer of Coles. Then once that was established, the price inflated. Though I will commend them on the one insurance claim I did make, which was made easy and repaired very quickly.

    Value for money
    4 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Lukas, Queensland, reviewed 7 days ago
  • Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Overall, good for car insurance

    Coles car insurance is simple to understand and I have not had any issues. Admittedly I have not had any accidents to make a claim. I did have some issues updating contact information as their systems were down and everything had to be over the phone but I got there in the end.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Less
    Elisha, New South Wales, reviewed 7 days ago
  • Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Cheap. But read the small print

    Cheap. But read the small print

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jasmine, Victoria, reviewed 11 days ago
  • Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    competitive price and great service

    The website is easy to navigate and the phone is answered promptly by an operator. The price of car insurance is competitive and you also receive great benefits and bonuses for supermarket shopping.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Eve, Victoria, reviewed 11 days ago
  • Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Value for money

    I did my research and they were the cheapest and covered everything that I wanted. Easy to contact and easy to make a claim.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Anna, New South Wales, reviewed 11 days ago
  • Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    great insurer where ordinary people count.

    I like this insurer because they are easy to use. Always get to speak to an actual person and their servce as always been excellent.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sylvia, Western Australia, reviewed 11 days ago
  • Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Left but came back because they were the best!

    I really like this car insurance company. I had a bad experience with a previous (cheaper) insurance company but when I made a claim it took over a month to fix my car. So I went back to Coles Insurance because I know that when I need to make a claim, they respond immediately and get my car fixed quickly. I have had only good experiences with Coles Insurance, and I am someone who really uses their insurance!

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rebecca, Victoria, reviewed 11 days ago
  • Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Would recommend.

    Coles Insurance are always helpful and their online system is easy to navigate.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Grace, New South Wales, reviewed 12 days ago
  • Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Loyalty program for paying bills... SOLD!

    I have always been a dedicated Coles shopper (my dad works at Woolworths and disapproves) but for me, I've always found the best sales and customer service at Coles. When signing up for flybuys I was shocked to see that Coles car and home insurance even existed but what GOT me was the fact I could claim my payments on my flybuys. Having a loyalty system in place for just paying your bills... speaks for itself. I could not be happier with how quick and easy the sign up was, and even just the way I can jump on my flybuys account online and everything is connected. I couldn't fault this insurer and their dedication to their consumer.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mariah, Victoria, reviewed 20 days ago
  • Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Mid to low range costing insurance.

    The prices aren't too bad, the process is incredibly easy and the road side assistance and hire car purchase isn't expensive. Plus if you have flybuys you can gain flyby points.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rebecca, Victoria, reviewed 26 days ago
  • Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    No hassle car insurance.

    No hassle car insurance at great prices.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Grant, New South Wales, reviewed 27 days ago
  • Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent insurer.

    Excellent insurer. I’ve never had problems both with house insurance and car insurance, customer service is fantastic. In the beginning of the year, my place got robbed and I called my insurer and the matter was resolved so quickly and effectively. I was happy overall with my claim.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Vera, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Coles Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Can collect Flybuys points & easy renewal process.

    Nice to collect Flybuys points and easy to renew policy online annually. Fairly comparable priced as others, not necessarily the cheapest, but you can collect the Flybuys to offset this cost somewhat.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lauren, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.