Holiday Coast Credit Union home loan reviews

Holiday Coast Credit Union
Holiday Coast Credit Union's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.2 / 10

based on 9 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Holiday Coast Credit Union home loan reviews

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good bank

They are good bank, just wish they were 24/7.

Full review

They are good bank, just wish they were 24/7.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

R (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive and low interest rates

Holiday coast credit union has a vast range of products. I find they have a decent low interest rate.

Full review

Holiday coast credit union has a vast range of products. I find they have a decent low interest rate.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Natalie (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Exceptional service

Local credit union, that is where the real value for money is. Local owned, local staff and local decisions.

Full review

Local credit union, that is where the real value for money is. Local owned, local staff and local decisions.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Karen (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Informative, helpful, friendly and trustworthy

Friendly, smiling assistants and manager, remember your names and treat you as people. I like that. Also set up my online banking with clear, precise information and are very helpful if I require anything. Would have to be a super deal from...

Full review

Friendly, smiling assistants and manager, remember your names and treat you as people. I like that. Also set up my online banking with clear, precise information and are very helpful if I require anything. Would have to be a super deal from another bank for me to change.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brian (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic customer service

The staff of this bank are fantastic. They go out of their way to be helpful. I can go into the bank stressed, and come out with a smile. I have other banks, but this is my favourite.

Full review

The staff of this bank are fantastic. They go out of their way to be helpful. I can go into the bank stressed, and come out with a smile. I have other banks, but this is my favourite.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kathy (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

No longer 'people before profit'

I have been with the HCCU for over 20 years, until recent times they were OK, not the best but OK. 5 years ago I applied for a home loan and they rejected my application, they thought I couldn't pay it back. Another bank did approve it and I am...

Full review

I have been with the HCCU for over 20 years, until recent times they were OK, not the best but OK. 5 years ago I applied for a home loan and they rejected my application, they thought I couldn't pay it back. Another bank did approve it and I am 35,000 in front of the curve in spite of the HCCU. Besides, their interest rates for home loans is too high. I am very disillusioned with their attitude towards their loyal customers. I am now about to close my accounts with them and move to another institution.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Ian (NSW), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Service above and beyond the norm!

We have been so well looked after since joining HCCU when we took a home loan with them. They have gone beyond the call of duty on several occasions to ensure the best rate and best deal for us. Could not recommend them highly enough.

Full review

We have been so well looked after since joining HCCU when we took a home loan with them. They have gone beyond the call of duty on several occasions to ensure the best rate and best deal for us. Could not recommend them highly enough.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Belinda (NSW), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Staff are always finding ways to help customers

I am updated on changes to my interest rates regularly, and they offered assistance to save and pay the loan quickly, phone contact with staff is very helpful.

Full review

I am updated on changes to my interest rates regularly, and they offered assistance to save and pay the loan quickly, phone contact with staff is very helpful.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gail (NSW), reviewed about 4 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Compassionate service and advice

Could possibly adjust interest rates quicker when rates change in favour of the borrower. Already adjust quickly when rates go up.

Full review

Could possibly adjust interest rates quicker when rates change in favour of the borrower. Already adjust quickly when rates go up.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sandra (NSW), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very good in all aspects

Could not be happier with them.

Full review

Could not be happier with them.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Brad (NSW), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly staff, super service!

It is great that they are locally situated, the staff are friendly and the service is great. Sure it would be great to have lower interest rates and no fees, however, we are happy enough with what they offer to stay with them.

Full review

It is great that they are locally situated, the staff are friendly and the service is great. Sure it would be great to have lower interest rates and no fees, however, we are happy enough with what they offer to stay with them.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Leesa (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

it was very easy to obtain our loan through them.very willing with information regarding payments or evn extra payments.if we have a problem we pop in to see tem anytime .very hlpful and friendly

Full review

it was very easy to obtain our loan through them.very willing with information regarding payments or evn extra payments.if we have a problem we pop in to see tem anytime .very hlpful and friendly

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Les (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

While Holiday Coast Credit Union does not have the absolute cheapest interest rates, they were a little more flexible on qualifying for a building loan than many of the larger banks. I`d recommend them for Owner Builders who want an extended...

Full review

While Holiday Coast Credit Union does not have the absolute cheapest interest rates, they were a little more flexible on qualifying for a building loan than many of the larger banks. I`d recommend them for Owner Builders who want an extended period of time to complete their home.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Nikki (NSW), reviewed almost 6 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Sue and her staff are absolutely fantastic. They are always helping us with any enquiries we have. They act efficiently and speedily to solve any problem we may have.

Full review

Sue and her staff are absolutely fantastic. They are always helping us with any enquiries we have. They act efficiently and speedily to solve any problem we may have.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Vicki (WA), reviewed almost 6 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The staff go out of their way to help. i.e don't go to lunch try to fix any problem you are having and follow up with phone calls at home to make sure you are 100% happy. Rates on all loan are a lot lower than the others as is the flexibility of...

Full review

The staff go out of their way to help. i.e don't go to lunch try to fix any problem you are having and follow up with phone calls at home to make sure you are 100% happy. Rates on all loan are a lot lower than the others as is the flexibility of all loans. Overall they are a fantastic lending institution helpful kind and a valuable asset to the community

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Deb (NSW), reviewed over 6 years ago

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

HCCU looks after the interests of their Members, not shareholders. They remain competitive, because without the need to continue to provide record profits year on year, their costs are lower. This results in good packages for Members and better...

Full review

HCCU looks after the interests of their Members, not shareholders. They remain competitive, because without the need to continue to provide record profits year on year, their costs are lower. This results in good packages for Members and better customer service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gareth (NSW), reviewed about 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 Homebuyer Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 Homebuyer Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • A super-low rate available to purchases and 20% minimum deposit required
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product

    interest rate

    3.54% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.56% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $520

    Go to site

    More info

    • A super-low rate available to purchases and 20% minimum deposit required
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product
    • Interest rate: 3.54% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.56% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $520
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $1,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 202 loans.com.au home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Featured product

     

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required

    interest rate

    3.62% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.62% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required
    • Interest rate: 3.62% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.62% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $700,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    4.8

    Based on 56 UBank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • State Custodians Low Rate Home Loan with Offset (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    State Custodians Low Rate Home Loan with Offset (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • $0 Application Fee, Free Redraws, Extra Repayments
    • P&I or Interest Only Up to 5yrs
    • Free 100% Offset Account

    interest rate

    3.64% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.67% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $286

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 Application Fee, Free Redraws, Extra Repayments
    • P&I or Interest Only Up to 5yrs
    • Free 100% Offset Account
    • Interest rate: 3.64% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.67% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $286
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $100,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 3 State Custodians home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Newcastle Permanent Discounted Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Premium Plus Package)

    Newcastle Permanent Discounted Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Premium Plus Package)

    • 100% Offset Facility
    • $0 application fee for Personal and Car Loans
    • Additional repayments and redraws at any time

    interest rate

    3.64% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    4.03% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • 100% Offset Facility
    • $0 application fee for Personal and Car Loans
    • Additional repayments and redraws at any time
    • Interest rate: 3.64% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 4.03% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $395.00 yearly
    • Discharge fee:
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $150,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 80 Newcastle Permanent home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available to new borrowings to HSBC of $50,000 or more
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager

    interest rate

    3.65% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.66% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available to new borrowings to HSBC of $50,000 or more
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager
    • Interest rate: 3.65% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.66% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 90.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $7,500,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 32 HSBC home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 527 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a home loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years, and applies only to this example. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top