P&N Bank savings account reviews

P&N Bank
P&N Bank's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.8 / 10

based on 66 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Top 5 savings accounts 2015

Featured savings account from P&N Bank

Recent P&N Bank savings account reviews

P&N Bank

P&N Bank SwiftSaver Account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great Bank

They make doing business with them very easy and friendly for me

Full review

They make doing business with them very easy and friendly for me

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ken (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

1st class customer service - great product options

I have found the products available at P&N Bank to be comprehensive and competitive. Staff are helpful and friendly - at the counter and on the phone. Online banking is a breeze.

Full review

I have found the products available at P&N Bank to be comprehensive and competitive. Staff are helpful and friendly - at the counter and on the phone. Online banking is a breeze.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rick (WA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Outstanding customer service

Easy to understand and access through any channel

Full review

Easy to understand and access through any channel

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chris (WA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service, always friendly

Would strongly recommend this bank to everyone

Full review

Would strongly recommend this bank to everyone

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Eve (WA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank SwiftSaver Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Real people help you with any queries.

Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable customer service assistants. pro-active if any anomalies with account.

Full review

Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable customer service assistants. pro-active if any anomalies with account.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Michelle (WA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank SwiftSaver Account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good service

Always assist you.

Full review

Always assist you.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter (WA), reviewed about 2 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Hi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

I have found the P&N Bank to be very customer service based and any enquiry made is always dealt in a friendly and polite manner. This is at a branch, online or by web chat. The staff go out of their way to provide me with the best banking...

Full review

I have found the P&N Bank to be very customer service based and any enquiry made is always dealt in a friendly and polite manner. This is at a branch, online or by web chat. The staff go out of their way to provide me with the best banking experience of all time. They have the most competitive rates around and will look at any product I may have to improve the outcome I am trying to do.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Tony (WA), reviewed about 2 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Hi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Above average in everything they do!!

I highly recommend & prefer to use P&N Bank over the 4 major banks. I have accounts with 2 major banks as well however P&N Bank has consistently above average rates and products and they are always helpful, knowledgeable and quick to answer when...

Full review

I highly recommend & prefer to use P&N Bank over the 4 major banks. I have accounts with 2 major banks as well however P&N Bank has consistently above average rates and products and they are always helpful, knowledgeable and quick to answer when you call up customer service. And something that is a big relief when your call is answered is to find that you haven't been diverted to an overseas call centre, you are still speaking to staff in Australia. The phone app and internet banking is also very easy to use. There is a minor con that if you are familiar with the 4 big banks, you will know they are quick to market the latest greatest thing and put their product out there and are highly competitive with each other. With P&N they can sometimes be a bit slower to take on the latest idea or product, but when they do its well thought out and much better than the rest, and more beneficial to you!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Sarah (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank SwiftSaver Account savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Quick & easy net banking

We have 4 accounts linked together which makes budgeting and saving much easier. Only one is accessed by card but their mobile app & website make transferring funds quick & easy.

Full review

We have 4 accounts linked together which makes budgeting and saving much easier. Only one is accessed by card but their mobile app & website make transferring funds quick & easy.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Stacey (WA), reviewed about 2 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank SwiftSaver Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The BEST there is!

I have been with this institution for 26 years and can't recommend them enough.

Full review

I have been with this institution for 26 years and can't recommend them enough.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robyn (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Hi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Exceptional

When ever I have a query, no matter how large or small, there is always someone to attend to me.

Full review

When ever I have a query, no matter how large or small, there is always someone to attend to me.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dianne (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank SwiftSaver Account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Great customer service: down side Internet/mobile banking is a pain to log in and confusing sometimes to find what you're looking for.

Full review

Great customer service: down side Internet/mobile banking is a pain to log in and confusing sometimes to find what you're looking for.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chris (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank SwiftSaver Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best bank in Australia in my opinion

I live my bank, they have always been friendly, helpful and there to help me as a customer .

Full review

I live my bank, they have always been friendly, helpful and there to help me as a customer .

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Thalia (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Hi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A phone call is all I need to solve any problems

I bank online with this bank and have not had any dramas.

Full review

I bank online with this bank and have not had any dramas.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shirley (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service and good products.

I love P & N Bank, but I live in Melbourne now, so I have kept some accounts open with P & N. Excellent bank and should have more of a presence in Melbourne.

Full review

I love P & N Bank, but I live in Melbourne now, so I have kept some accounts open with P & N. Excellent bank and should have more of a presence in Melbourne.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Veronica (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Hi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Competitive products and good customer service.

P&N bank has branches in most large shopping centres, their staff are friendly and polite.

Full review

P&N bank has branches in most large shopping centres, their staff are friendly and polite.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Nola (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Consistent and reliable services.

Joined in 1981. Left in 2003. Now back and couldn't be happier. Reliable, friendly dependable services.

Full review

Joined in 1981. Left in 2003. Now back and couldn't be happier. Reliable, friendly dependable services.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robyn (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank SwiftSaver Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Brilliant

Great bank. Very helpful staff.

Full review

Great bank. Very helpful staff.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Melissa (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank SwiftSaver Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Great bank.

Full review

Great bank.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Karl (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Superb customer service

Pro - Before I went overseas, requested them to open a Swift Saver Account without being present. They had done this and transfer my high saving to Swift Saver without me being involved. Excellent services. Con - More ATM machine and branches

Full review

Pro - Before I went overseas, requested them to open a Swift Saver Account without being present. They had done this and transfer my high saving to Swift Saver without me being involved. Excellent services. Con - More ATM machine and branches

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Rayson (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank SwiftSaver Account savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Family bank and very personable

It is a WA based bank so all the money stays in WA and not in the Eastern States. The bank is more family oriented and is always trying to help the average Joe. Not everything works on their internet banking site. An example is printing transfer...

Full review

It is a WA based bank so all the money stays in WA and not in the Eastern States. The bank is more family oriented and is always trying to help the average Joe. Not everything works on their internet banking site. An example is printing transfer receipts. A blank page is all you get. Also their saving account is automatically listed at the top of your accounts list. So when paying bills it is very easy to pay bills from your Swiftsaver account instead of your normal transaction account. Doing this will mean a withdrawal has been made and you will get very little interest at the end of the month. However, there is an option to hide your account. Something they never told me about but I found out myself.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kevin (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good customer service

I find the staff always friendly & helpful, their customer service is exceptional.

Full review

I find the staff always friendly & helpful, their customer service is exceptional.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lynn (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Hi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good

Loved since it was a credit union, now a bank.

Full review

Loved since it was a credit union, now a bank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shiobhan (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Hi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Perfect fit for me.

My bank & its needs suits me perfectly.

Full review

My bank & its needs suits me perfectly.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Helen (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank SwiftSaver Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best bank of all

Great bank, would not go anywhere else it's satisfactory for my needs.

Full review

Great bank, would not go anywhere else it's satisfactory for my needs.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dolores (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 24 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ Online Saver

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online. Offer not available to beneficiaries for an ANZ Online Saver account held on trust within the past 6 months
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must be linked to ANZ deposit account.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 2117 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.95% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 204 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top