People's Choice logo

People's Choice Car loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 69 car loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent People's Choice car loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • People's Choice Discounted Personal Loan (over 10k, Fixed, Secured)

    Low interest rate.

    Low interest rate, great customer service!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Skye, South Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
  • People's Choice Discounted Personal Car Loan (Cars over $20k, Fixed, Secured)

    People's Choice = Great!

    People's Choice had great customer service and gave me a good insurance deal on my car too which ended up being less than my previous insurer even after an accident!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Caitlin, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • People's Choice Car Loan

    Terrible. Pushy and demanding.

    I have been with PC for many years. I was after a small car loan. Agent was determined to include my husband in the loan when it didn't relate to him. She was also determined to include expenses that my husband dealt with. Obviously they were not planning to give me the loan as they never rang back to see why I never completed the application. Would not recommend this institution.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Natalie, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • People's Choice Discounted Personal Car Loan (Cars over $20k, Fixed, Secured)

    Happy until the loan term was completed.

    Great for during the term of the loan, but terrible interest rate after the 5 years, and no other suitable product to take over a smaller loan amount.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kristy, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • People's Choice

    They do banking right, where others do it wrong!

    We live in Remote NT so popping into the Bank is not a possibility. People's Choice were so easy to deal with. Very efficient. Very helpful. An absolutely smooth transaction.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Eriin, Northern Territory, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • People's Choice Car Loan

    Close location

    Didn't know too much about the bank - Just had car loan through it. Have paid car off and not with them anymore

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jarrod, South Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • People's Choice

    Best value loans in Adelaide!

    Set up a secured car loan with People's Choice as they had the most competitive price. Excellent customer service in store and had my account set up in no time, they also went out of their way to chase up some extra financial loose ends. Very thorough service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Luke, South Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • People's Choice Unsecured Personal Loan (Low Rate, Fixed)

    Great features but service sucks

    This bank had great customer service until my signature was on the page. Once they knew I was locked in they fell apart. I waited in the bank for 30 minutes of my 40 minute lunch break for a lady to tell me that I did not know what I was talking about. She finally left the room after 20 mins of signing more paperwork for her supervisor to tell her that all that I had just done was wrong and that I did know what I was talking about. She re-entered the room and said a very short sorry and that I could go now.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jackie, Northern Territory, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • People's Choice Car Loan

    Unsurpassable customer service and great coffee

    Not only do they have a great interest rate but any bank who provides in-branch entertainment for kids and free coffee for me wins my vote!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cassie, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • People's Choice Unsecured Personal Loan (Low Rate, Fixed)

    Be careful of the insurance extras

    The loan itself was great, nearly everything was explained in detail. We could pay it out quicker with no penalties, BUT with the loan insurance we were not told this time that even if we paid out the loan early we would not receive back the proportion of insurance that wasn't used. With past loans we have paid out early with them, we have always received our unused insurance in cash form. Now they keep the unused portion of insurance just in case you take a loan out in the next 12 months???? Sorry, but that's my money. Insurance is not cheap and why should they get to keep it when it when the loan is paid out. I won't be using them for a car loan ever again, and will definitely do my research first. FYI we paid out the load in half the time so presumed we would get about $1800 back from insurance.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Janine, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • People's Choice Car Loan

    Best start up bank for the youth of Australia.

    They have no fees till over 25 years of age. A very low interest rate even with it being my first loan. They help with every step of transferring my loan an made life very easy.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tysan, , reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • People's Choice Car Loan

    Great customer service

    They have always been there to help us.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sharon, South Australia, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • People's Choice Car Loan

    Flexible and obliging.

    They were the only Bank to give me a car loan. The major Banks all refused to give me a loan because I was not in permanent employment. At 70 that is near impossible. I had more than enough collateral to cover the repayments on the $11,000 loan.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, Victoria, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • People's Choice Car Loan

    Awosome customer care, outstanding people's skills

    Very competitive car loan was much cheaper than Bendigo Bank. The people in People's Choice are very friendly and customer attention is exceeding our expectations. Will choose them for our home loan.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kimberly, , reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • People's Choice Car Loan

    Excellent Credit Union to be with

    The People's Credit Union is the easiest and most reliable operation to get any kind of loan from. The staff are terrific and very helpful in many ways regarding credit ratings and any other questions that you may have. They are very quick with all the paperwork and no time is wasted on your working day.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    James, South Australia, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.53% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.99% would cost $34,359.97 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.89% p.a.to 9.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.44% p.a.to 10.56% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.89% would cost $34,276.58 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Secured Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.74% p.a.to 16.01% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.01% p.a.to 16.31% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.74% would cost $33,949.23 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.35% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.65% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.35% would cost $34,507.61 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Used Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.53% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.99% would cost $34,359.97 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 197 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.