Police Credit Union personal loan reviews

Police Credit Union
Police Credit Union's overall rating for personal loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.0 / 10

based on 2 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured personal loan from Police Credit Union

Recent Police Credit Union personal loan reviews

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly staff. Attentive and approachable. Great

Terrific service and staff. Loan was hassle free and my bank took care of the majority of paperwork.

Full review

Terrific service and staff. Loan was hassle free and my bank took care of the majority of paperwork.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rob (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Second to none customer service

From the day we went to this bank for help to reconsolidate our debt we were met with a bank manager who bent over backwards to find a product that worked for us. We got an interest rate that I have never seen as good anywhere else in the 3 years...

Full review

From the day we went to this bank for help to reconsolidate our debt we were met with a bank manager who bent over backwards to find a product that worked for us. We got an interest rate that I have never seen as good anywhere else in the 3 years we have had it. Every time we had a question we could easily get in touch and received a fast response. We felt like the manager "knew us" and would ask after our children or health. Cannot recommend them highly enough.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Erin (SA), reviewed about 2 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I have always banked with PCU, total confidence

I have always banked with PCU. I have total confidence in their products and advice.

Full review

I have always banked with PCU. I have total confidence in their products and advice.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Victoria , reviewed over 3 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantasic rates, top customer service, flexible

We had the BEST customer service by Karen at the Marion Branch SA. Every person we spoke to on the phone there was extremely helpful and always followed up on requests. If information couldnt be given to us straight away they would still call us...

Full review

We had the BEST customer service by Karen at the Marion Branch SA. Every person we spoke to on the phone there was extremely helpful and always followed up on requests. If information couldnt be given to us straight away they would still call us to let us know they were chasing it up still. The rates were MUCH lower than anywhere else and for people like us who were struggling it was great that we could use our car as partial security as they recognised giving us the loan would put us in a better position financially. No other bank seemed to understand that. We will consider moving our home loan over when it is out of a fixed rate.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Warren (SA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good rates

Have used Police credit union personal loans for 35 years - have always met my requirements without hesitation

Full review

Have used Police credit union personal loans for 35 years - have always met my requirements without hesitation

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Steve (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

The product is a necessary evil. It's not really the product as it is really about particular staff members who I believe may do well to obtain retraining in personal customer service. I'm directing this statement at managers in particular, not...

Full review

The product is a necessary evil. It's not really the product as it is really about particular staff members who I believe may do well to obtain retraining in personal customer service. I'm directing this statement at managers in particular, not the front line staff. I have been with the Police Credit Union for over 30yrs and in that time, I have found that front line staff have on the whole, always been very professional and friendly.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Andrew (SA), reviewed over 6 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I would like to recommend this product for their professionalism, competitive rates, honesty and how it benefited our family.

Full review

I would like to recommend this product for their professionalism, competitive rates, honesty and how it benefited our family.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tania (SA), reviewed almost 7 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union personal loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

I have had a lot of issues with accessing my money from my bank I would advise people to move to another bank!!!

Full review

I have had a lot of issues with accessing my money from my bank I would advise people to move to another bank!!!

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed about 7 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I like the flexibility. It's just so easy for me.

Full review

I like the flexibility. It's just so easy for me.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Pauline (SA), reviewed over 7 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union personal loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Police Credit make you jump through hoops to get a personal loan. Not recommended.

Full review

Police Credit make you jump through hoops to get a personal loan. Not recommended.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

David (SA), reviewed over 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Hume Bank Secured Personal Loan (secured by vehicle up to 5 years old, Fixed)

    Hume Bank Secured Personal Loan (secured by vehicle up to 5 years old, Fixed)

    • No monthly fees
    • No fees for early repayment
    • Weekly, fortnightly, or monthly repayments

    interest rate

    5.95% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.12% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $125.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.95% would cost $34,882.21 including fees.

    • No monthly fees
    • No fees for early repayment
    • Weekly, fortnightly, or monthly repayments
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $125
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Overall rating

    10.0

    Based on 1 Hume Bank personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate

    interest rate

    6.99% p.a.to 29.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.69% p.a.to 31.95% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $500.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $36,133.67 including fees.

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $500
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $70,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Latitude Low Rate Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Latitude Low Rate Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    • Available to new Latitude personal loan customers only
    • Applicants must be mortgage holders or homeowners
    • Applicants need an excellent credit score to apply

    interest rate

    10.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    12.21% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $13.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 2 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 10.99% would cost $40,307.39 including fees.

    • Available to new Latitude personal loan customers only
    • Applicants must be mortgage holders or homeowners
    • Applicants need an excellent credit score to apply
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $250
    • Monthly fee: $13.00
    • Exit fee: $150.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $20,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 2 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    4.4

    Based on 63 Latitude personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • IMB Bank Secured Personal Loan (secured by vehicle up to 6 years old, Fixed)

    IMB Bank Secured Personal Loan (secured by vehicle up to 6 years old, Fixed)

    • No monthly fees
    • Flexible terms from 1 - 5 years
    • Fast online conditional approval

    interest rate

    7.39% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.74% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.39% would cost $36,224.29 including fees.

    • No monthly fees
    • Flexible terms from 1 - 5 years
    • Fast online conditional approval
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $250
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $60,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 5 IMB Bank personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    RateSetter Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    RateSetter Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Low rates for borrowers with good credit
    • 1 min rate estimate, simple online application
    • No exit fees, no early repayment fees

    interest rate

    8.46% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    9.23% p.a.based on $10,000
    over 3 years

    fees

    $75.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 8.46% would cost $11,432.64 including fees.

    • Low rates for borrowers with good credit
    • 1 min rate estimate, simple online application
    • No exit fees, no early repayment fees
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $75
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,001.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $45,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 190 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more personal loans

Look for a specific type of personal loan:

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are for the amounts and terms quoted, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans, and apply only to these examples. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top