Police Credit Union logo

Police Credit Union Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 10 personal loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Police Credit Union personal loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Police Credit Union Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Friendly staff. Attentive and approachable. Great

    Terrific service and staff. Loan was hassle free and my bank took care of the majority of paperwork.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rob, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Police Credit Union Personal Loan

    Second to none customer service

    From the day we went to this bank for help to reconsolidate our debt we were met with a bank manager who bent over backwards to find a product that worked for us. We got an interest rate that I have never seen as good anywhere else in the 3 years we have had it. Every time we had a question we could easily get in touch and received a fast response. We felt like the manager "knew us" and would ask after our children or health. Cannot recommend them highly enough.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Erin, South Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Police Credit Union Personal Loan

    I have always banked with PCU, total confidence

    I have always banked with PCU. I have total confidence in their products and advice.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Victoria, , reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Police Credit Union Personal Loan

    Fantasic rates, top customer service, flexible

    We had the BEST customer service by Karen at the Marion Branch SA. Every person we spoke to on the phone there was extremely helpful and always followed up on requests. If information couldnt be given to us straight away they would still call us to let us know they were chasing it up still. The rates were MUCH lower than anywhere else and for people like us who were struggling it was great that we could use our car as partial security as they recognised giving us the loan would put us in a better position financially. No other bank seemed to understand that. We will consider moving our home loan over when it is out of a fixed rate.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Warren, South Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Police Credit Union Personal Loan

    Good rates

    Have used Police credit union personal loans for 35 years - have always met my requirements without hesitation

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Steve, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Police Credit Union Personal Loan

    The product is a necessary evil. It's not really the product as it is really about particular staff members who I believe may do well to obtain retraining in personal customer service. I'm directing this statement at managers in particular, not the front line staff. I have been with the Police Credit Union for over 30yrs and in that time, I have found that front line staff have on the whole, always been very professional and friendly.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Andrew, South Australia, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • Police Credit Union Personal Loan

    I would like to recommend this product for their professionalism, competitive rates, honesty and how it benefited our family.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tania, South Australia, reviewed almost 11 years ago
  • Police Credit Union Personal Loan

    I have had a lot of issues with accessing my money from my bank I would advise people to move to another bank!!!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, South Australia, reviewed about 11 years ago
  • Police Credit Union Personal Loan

    I like the flexibility. It's just so easy for me.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Pauline, South Australia, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • Police Credit Union Personal Loan

    Police Credit make you jump through hoops to get a personal loan. Not recommended.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David , South Australia, reviewed over 12 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.45% p.a.to 8.48% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.07% p.a.to 8.84% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.45% would cost $34,590.57 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.39% p.a.to 7.49% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.39% p.a.to 8.19% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.39% would cost $35,126.40 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      4.99% p.a.to 14.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      4.99% p.a.to 14.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.99% would cost $33,959.97 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.75% p.a.to 25.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.47% p.a.to 29.2% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.75% would cost $35,190.18 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.35% p.a.to 19.09% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.14% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.35% would cost $34,832.61 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 225 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.